Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Jorge Castro
6,456 followers -
I love tacos, so should you!
I love tacos, so should you!

6,456 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Add a comment...

I wonder if any of those Wayland fanboys that kept yelling at Ubuntu are going to fix OBS.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Join me tomorrow at 1pm UTC (9am EDT / 2pm CET / 4pm MSK ) for the #kubernetes office hours!
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Think of all the reboots you save when you turn off kernel updates!
Mint 18.2 isn't just the best Linux desktop, it's the best desktop. Period. End of statement.
Add a comment...

+Martin Pitt

cockpit-docker is quite good. I think I now understand where Atomic+Cockpit is going, brilliant.

Add a comment...

Post has attachment
“We’re not building an alternative to Windows and Mac or an operating system for mainstream users. We’re developing Pop!_OS for jobs where Linux excels which coincides with where the System76 customer base resides. That’s computer science fields of artificial intelligence, engineering, IOT, devops and other edge technologies.”

I can dig that, wish it would have taken a more Endless-like approach to image based updates but it's a good start.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
OMG that set of CLI commands, how is anyone supposed to remember that?
Steam is Now Available as a Flatpak

Well, this is interesting: it looks like Steam is now available to install as a Flatpak app. The Steam Flatpak is distributed through Flathub, a centralised repository for app developers to host their apps in. My expectation is that Flathub will become…
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
My Monday morning podcast for the week.
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded