Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center
Amusement Center
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
7 followers|2,332,050 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
431 E Main St Riverhead, NY 11901
431 East Main StreetUSNew YorkRiverhead11901
Amusement Center, AquariumToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
With more than 100 exhibits and interactive experiences, including Butterflies & Birds, Shark Dive, Penguin Encounter, daily sea lion shows & more, we are a great place to visit anytime of the year.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
65 reviews
5 star
29 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
10 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Interactive exhibits include boat rides, shark dives, feeding stingrays & frolicking with sea lions.- Google
"My family had a great time....sea lion show was fun and the sharks are big!"
"The Brooklyn, Camden, and Baltimore aquariums are far more entertaining."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
7 people
GOSPEL TALK TV's profile photo
Agustin Martinez's profile photo
RK Precisionauto's profile photo
Bobby - k's profile photo
Red Tree Photography's profile photo
Hermin Mejia's profile photo
All reviews
Lauren Bachor's profile photo
Lauren Bachor
a week ago
i went once before a while ago and had fun! yeah overpriced, costs alot of money to run the place im sure. i am heading back tomorrow morning and i hope we have a good time.........
Genevieve Johnson's profile photo
Genevieve Johnson
3 weeks ago
They were extremely rude my family kids 1 1/2,6 months , 11 my 11 year old said she absolutely hated! All people were rude we could not do anything and when I asked for my money for the butterfly show back ($14) they said no in an extremely rude way my six month old was sleeping in the stroller and the lady at the sea loin show said I could not bring her in the stroller and I had to take her out. When I said I can't she showed me the way to the stroller parking!!!!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We’re sorry that you had an unsatisfactory experience. We are a little confused on what upset you. We do not have a butterfly show, but we do have a Butterflies, Bugs & Birds exhibit… the fee for that is included in your Aquarium admission. If you have an Aquarium only membership, the add-on price for this exhibit is $8 for adults and $6 for children, and surely you must be aware that your two youngest children were not charged, kids 2 and under are free at the Long Island Aquarium. Regarding the Sea Lion show, the animal care taker was probably instructing you to stand with your baby in the stroller parking area. This would be for your safety, we can’t have guests hauling strollers up the cement steps, or blocking walkways, but you are welcome to stand amongst the strollers with your sleeping baby. We hope you consider visiting us again.
Victor Jinete
2 months ago
To tell the truth, I expected more. The tropical fish and shark tanks, at the beginning of the tour were fine but, that's it ! and I think the place is too dark. The rest of the place is just a fill in that has nothing to do with an aquarium: there are monkey, lizard, parakeets,butterflies and penguins areas that belong to a zoo, not to an aquarium.
Peony Rene's profile photo
Peony Rene
a month ago
Wayyyy over priced! I did not get my money worth at all, the shark was a good attraction. Bring your own food... $3.65 for a small drink is CRAZY!!! Also it's not big, it's pretty small and crowded.
Chris Maurice's profile photo
Chris Maurice
2 months ago
This is were I went for my feild trip when I was in kindergarden now I'm going there for my 4th grade feild trip yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Justin H
2 months ago
We had a great time and there are plenty of sights to see. I thought admission was a touch high. Food was adequate and not overly priced. Overall We had a great time and will return
Sam Rosario's profile photo
Sam Rosario
4 months ago
Expensive for no reason. You can see better sea creatures at red lobster. The best experience going there was stopping at this Italian restaurant. Can't remember the name, but there's a stream in the back and people can feed the ducks there. Great food.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Sam, We're sorry you didn't have a positive experience at our Aquarium. We hope you'll give us another try this summer with all that we have to offer. Best Regards, Long Island Aquarium
Myron Allis's profile photo
Myron Allis
4 months ago
Loved this place. My son had so much fun between all the different exhibits and the touch tanks. This is on our weekend summer list of places to go again in 2015!

Stream

Have them in circles
7 people
GOSPEL TALK TV's profile photo
Agustin Martinez's profile photo
RK Precisionauto's profile photo
Bobby - k's profile photo
Red Tree Photography's profile photo
Hermin Mejia's profile photo

Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.