Profile

AboutPhotos
Contact Information
6909 Murphys Landing Ln Indianapolis, IN 46217
6909 Murphys Landing LaneUSIndianaIndianapolis46217
Apartments, Apartment Complex
Google+ URL
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
7 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
No reviews
"Started out as a great place to live."
2 reviewers
"Great place to live at."
"...place to live if nothing gets stolen, broken or if you do not get lied to."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
nin gog
a week ago
I am living in this apartment complex and I will be sad to move out, I have never seen any problems. The place is new and clean and in compare of other apartment complexes the price is really good. I like the gym. Maintenance guys are really good the show up fast and because the apartments are new they do not need a lot of maintenance, I like the balcony which had screen on it and we could sit in the balcony without getting bothered by bugs. The staffs are helpful and nice. Hope I could stay here longer.
• • •
L Floyd's profile photo
L Floyd
a year ago
Started out as a great place to live. Then my truck was stolen (thing here is that the complex then sent out a little warning....it didn't mention that a truck was stolen. I felt that if they would have let the residents know what actually happened, then they could make their residents more aware of the reality and not give them a false sense of sercurity that this would not happen to them), our roof started to crack with promise to fix it (which took several calls and office visits to get it done) and we got screwed on our contract stipulations. I know that for some reason we signed a 60 day notice and 2 month payment penalty if the lease is broken (which makes no sense when looking for houses because after an accepted offer it usually takes 30 days to close). The contract is fine-- stupid but fine. I know and understand that I signed it. The problem is, that when you call and ask about if there is a different scenerio when you have an accepted offer on a house and are told YES 30 days notice and two month penalty....things change. Now my wife and I have to pay a home loan and an apartment payment. I really wish someone would've taken the time to look at our contract and say their is a 60 day notice and 2 month penalty. I already knew the contract...deep down I was thinking that maybe there is another scenario for those residents who have an accepted offer on a home. Their newer leases are now the normal 30 day notice with 2 month penalty. Lesson learned... DO NOT take their word. Even though they said this and let us know this scenario (which makes so much more sense), it didnt mean anything because they said it, it was not in writing. Overall an okay place to live if nothing gets stolen, broken or if you do not get lied to. Let's just hope when we first moved in and asked about what repairs must be made after hanging wall art, they actually stick with their word that was "no repairs necessary, we come in and do that."
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
My family stayed here for 6 months before we found a home. All in all, it was a decent place to stay. Here's the skinny: GOOD: -Office staff excellent and friendly. -Apartment layouts good. Even if your neighbors are a bit noisy, it may not be too disturbing. -Apartments are clean when you move in. BAD: -Parking can be tight at times, but it's really not THAT bad. I have rarely had to walk more than a minute to get to my front door. -Some of your neighbors can be really creepy, but fortunately they stay to themselves so you don't have to deal with them. -If you get one of the apartments overlooking the Kroger parking lot, you will get plenty of noise from trucks and garbage collectors ... sometimes in the middle of the night! So that's basically it. It's an apartment, not the Taj Mahal. Stay there for as long as you have to, then get a house!
• • •
Steven Wilms's profile photo
Steven Wilms
a year ago
Diane Fruchtman's profile photo
Diane Fruchtman
a month ago
Lived in a ground floor street-side two-bedroom, two bath 2013-2014 and loved it. We had some trouble at move-in (fixtures broken, laundry shelves covered in detergent, dirt in weird places from a prior tenant's dog) and as we had a week overlap to move in we asked them to fix everything and clean again (and the leasing agent who moved us in was appropriately embarrassed--I even felt bad for her!), and within two days they had done it, and we did not have any issues the rest of the year, except for occasional maintenance things that were always fixed within 48 hours. The place has a nice design (with lots of closet and storage space!), is well-built*, energy efficient, well-maintained on all fronts. The appliances are older, but worked very well. The community is friendly and safe, and it's walking distance to groceries, dining, UPS, dry cleaners, banks, a great dentist (I know, lame, right? But Murphy's Landing Dental is awesome) and a CVS (and I never felt unsafe walking alone at any hour). It was insanely affordable: no hidden fees, a teacher's discount, reasonable pet fees, and no bills but electric and cable. We rented a W/D and though we had to get them serviced 3 times, the repair folks were always prompt. The fitness center is small but serviceable, and we used it almost every day. The pool was occasionally closed because of vandalism (kids' shenanigans, it seemed, but no less annoying), but when it was open it was a nice place to unwind. Also! We got much more of our security deposit back than expected, and within a month of moving out. The office staff was friendly and helpful and totally transparent. We would move back there if we could: this post was prompted by an incredibly frustrating search for an apartment on the north side--nothing is half as nice or affordable as Murphy's Landing! *On the well-built thing: We had a lot of neighbors: a family next door, a family across the hall, a troop of college kids upstairs. Everyone was very friendly when you ran into them outside, but when you got inside, you didn't hear a peep from anyone. The apartments are solidly enough built that unless you have your windows open, you will never be disturbed by noise. I worked from home 2-3 days/week and never heard a peep. If I hadn't met them all, I wouldn't have thought I had anyone living in my building.
• • •
Devon York
3 months ago
Great place to live at. Maintenance is very timely.
A Google User
6 years ago
Large windows (beautiful & lots of light!) and bathrooms, but the kitchen & bedrooms are on the small side. The only real issue is parking--there are very few spaces actually near the buildings so people park ON THE CURBS, making it extremely difficult to get out of actual spaces and the office staff doesn't do anything about it after several requests.
A Google User
3 years ago