Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tokyo Delve's Sushi Bar
Japanese Restaurant$$
Today 6:00 pm – 12:00 am
4 followers|312,411 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5239 Lankershim Blvd North Hollywood, CA 91601
5239 Lankershim BoulevardUSCalifornia91601
$$Japanese Restaurant, Asian Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Bar
Today 6:00 pm – 12:00 am
Monday 6:00 pm – 12:00 amTuesday 6:00 pm – 12:00 amWednesday 6:00 pm – 12:00 amThursday 6:00 pm – 12:00 amFriday 6:00 pm – 2:00 amSaturday 6:00 pm – 2:00 amSunday Closed
Menu
Tokyo Delve’s Sushi Bar is serving up fresh sushi and ongoing entertainment in North Hollywood. Every night’s a party - expect the unexpected under our roof!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
4 people
Eka Lee's profile photo
Davit Kirakosyan's profile photo
ivan dalla mora's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
36 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
10 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
High-energy sushi bar known for unique rolls, sake bombs & vibrant performances by the servers.- Google
"I'm a big sushi connoisseur, and I know when it's good sushi or bad sushi."
"But you go to tokyo delve's for the show!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Vicki Nee's profile photo
Vicki Nee
2 months ago
Horrible Horrible Horrible Place. I waited for over two and half hours for my dinner to arrive...it never did. Ultimately I canceled, paid my liquor bill, and left. There is some entertainment with the singing/ dancing waiters, but even then it's a bit sad looking and honestly likely a distraction from the fact that your food has not yet arrived and you're dying of hunger. The rest of my party (around 25 people total minus around 5 people that left early) apparently paid $70 each because they got the party platter meal that the waiter tried to force on all of us but I thankfully fended off. This is after the people that left early already paid down their own portions of their liquor/ food items. Honestly, I went for a birthday party so I was there to support my beloved birthday girl...I will never go back again either on my own terms or for someone else's celebration-it was that bad. Tokyo Delve deserves a negative million stars and a couple complaint filings from the Better Business Bureau. Pick a different venue for your birthday: it's LA, there are tons to choose from!
• • •
Armando Aragon's profile photo
Armando Aragon
a year ago
Visited this place for the third and final time last night! The previous 2 times we had an epic time. We were not aware that they don't perform any of their shows anymore. I mean thats what made them. But anyways straight up the service was awful! It wasn't that packed and we only seen our server 3 times in our 1-1/2 hour visit. When the bill came we were charged $30.00 gratuity. Now the gratuity was automatically charged. Where I come from "Gratuity" means "Tip" right? Or am I missing something??? Now Im a working stiff and even though our service wasn't up to par I decided to not negate the gratuity charge because after all he did serve us. But the bomb came when I was brought the bill for me to sign.... They had charged me double double the gratuity!!!! I was the designated driver and wasn't drinking so I had no problem what so ever realizing what was going on here. When I asked to speak to the manager some guy claiming he was the owner came to our table and seemed to be intoxicated or high on something??? When my wife's best friend attempted to explain the situation he called her a bitch!!! I was flabbergasted!!!!!!! I couldn't believe what I had just heard thats when the night took a pivotal turn! Ole hell broke loose. Our bill magically re appeared with a new total. $30.00 less I was ready to call it a night at that point. But the owner insisted that we pay him his money! I at that point logged onto my bank account and showed him that they had charged me the gratuity at that time I demanded a refund! At this point I wasn't gracious for our service and wanted a refund on the gratuity charge! The owner and a couple of his younger employees really for in my face and the faces of my wife and her friends. The manager "joe" was pretty cool he got in the middle of us asked us to join him outside, the situation was escalating and well I headed outside and asked my group to join us and get away from the owner. The owner continued to follw me outside and challenge me to a fight, I mean this is the owner man!!! He really wanted to duke it out. Was he that upset that I found out that his waiters/servers over charge gratuity? I mean isnt it customary to only charge an automatic gratuity for a party of 8 and larger? Ok maybe 6 in some places but arent they supposed to let you know? I mean how many people have they done this to? The owner really made me feel like my safety was in danger! Joe straightened everything out and apologized. I appreciated joe and thanked him as we were waiting for the new bill the owner surrounded by a few other of his younger goons came outside and proceeded to heckle me and demand his money!!!! Bro let it go already!!! He was rude! Unprofessional! And most of all a gangster! He got in my face and asked me if i knew who he was and what he can do to me! He intimidated me and made me feel uncomfortable!!!!
• • •
Jordan Slezak's profile photo
Jordan Slezak
a year ago
The quality of food is okay,but really you go to this type of place for the entertainment value. It's great for birthdays, going away parties and such but not for a romantic date unless you want to skip the romantic pay till after sushi. I will give it three stars because this place is "okay."
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
We're all about entertaining you, Jordan! That said, we wish the rest was more than just okay. Next time you need a fun spot for a party, I know we can show you we've got great sushi, too! Hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Lana
Najib Qadir's profile photo
Najib Qadir
a year ago
The place is more like Farrell's Ice Cream than a Japanese restaurant. You get a choice of loud or louder, staff that pushed for orders, then we waited for food that never came. The food that did come was decent, but not worth these prices.
Erin Zealous
6 months ago
Horrible dining experience. The servers were very rude and the sushi was probably the worst I have ever had. I will NEVER go to this dive again nor recommend it to anyone. Amazing that is place is in business
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
I'm shocked to hear this, Erin! We don't get complaints like this often and always want to show you a good time. If you have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to me offline. We're always looking for ways we can improve. All the best, Lana
Hoa Slezak's profile photo
Hoa Slezak
a year ago
It's definitely an entertaining place to go. But not so much a place to go for quality sushi. Food is way over priced. But like I said, you should come here for the experience. Plus, their mini kegs at the table is pretty nifty.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
It's always a party over here, Hoa! You're right -- the mini kegs are a lot of fun. Even so, I wish you'd loved the sushi, too! Next time you come in, let us know what you've tried before and we'll recommend something more your style. Hope to have you back soon! - Lana
Natalie Ohani's profile photo
Natalie Ohani
2 years ago
The food is absolute crap lol. but the place is sooo fun to go to!!!!! At least until the bill comes lol. I've now come here twice for birthday parties and it seems like they get $50 or $60 out of you no matter what. If you don't mind being the Negitive Nancy of your party group, you should get everyone to order A La Carte the cheapest thing instead of their $25 or $35 per person "deal"
Steven Barra's profile photo
Steven Barra
3 years ago
wacky! wild! way-off based! and that's just the servers! the food is good for what it is. fresh sushi and other japanese fare. but you go to tokyo delve's for the show!

Stream

Have them in circles
4 people
Eka Lee's profile photo
Davit Kirakosyan's profile photo
ivan dalla mora's profile photo

Tokyo Delve's Sushi Bar hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.