Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tokyo Delve's Sushi Bar
Japanese Restaurant$$
Today 6PM–12AM
4 followers|629,512 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5239 Lankershim Blvd North Hollywood, CA 91601
5239 Lankershim BoulevardUSCalifornia91601
$$Japanese Restaurant, Asian Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Bar
Today 6PM–12AM
Tuesday 6PM–12AMWednesday 6PM–12AMThursday 6PM–12AMFriday 6PM–2AMSaturday 6PM–2AMSunday ClosedMonday 6PM–12AM
Menu
Tokyo Delve’s Sushi Bar is serving up fresh sushi and ongoing entertainment in North Hollywood. Every night’s a party - expect the unexpected under our roof!
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.1
42 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
10 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
High-energy sushi bar known for unique rolls, sake bombs & vibrant performances by the servers.- Google
"I was so supplied with the vegetable salad."
"Bump our chairs, sure: insult our beards, no. We had had enough."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
4 people
Eka Lee's profile photo
Davit Kirakosyan's profile photo
ivan dalla mora's profile photo
SKS Media Japan's profile photo
All reviews
Carlos Morales's profile photo
Carlos Morales
a month ago
Last time I attended this place was 5 years ago and it was awesome. It used to be a very great place. Yesterday 12-18-15, we went to celebrate a birthday party in which we waited 1 hour outside to get seated. Then it looked like only 1 waiter was tending everyone. We barely got some service. After placing our order for sushi it never got there, we just payed for the drinks and left. It was empty, the entertainment went out the door, just playing loud music now and days with no performing. This place went down hill. Everyone in my party, had a bad impression and will never be attending this place again.... sad.
• • •
Kade Morgan
4 months ago
We went with a party of eight on 10/3, and a woman was over-served. She had several sake bombs, much to the crowd's content, and proceeded to disintegrate. Lifting her skirt to show her thong, knocking glasses off of her party's table, we saw her boob: it was hilarious. But then she began to swerve out of her lane. She began to bump into my friend's chair, and my friend moved her with her hand away towards Trashgirl's table. Trashgirl then proceeded to presumably threaten our friend through clever use of gestures and what sounded like "WHARBLGARBL" and my friend began to feel uncomfortable. We told our server that Trashgirl needed to go, and go ASAP. We come to find out that TG had been kicked out previously for reckless behavior and generally was hilarious and trashy. The girl begins to shriek like a fruit bat towards other members of our party, and even insulted one's beard. Bump our chairs, sure: insult our beards, no. We had had enough. Requesting to speak to a manager, we had hoped to express how soon we needed TrashGirl gone. The manager (didn't catch his name, but we'll call him Juan) actually told us that we needed to calm down, and that kind of offended us. We felt like we weren't being protected by the eatablishment, and felt like Juan didn't really take the time to help us. Just when we felt like the night had been hilarious/disappointing enough (our party didn't receive two of our ordered plates, which they nicely didn't charge us for), Juan told us to not tell him how to run his business. Juan even apologized to the other party for us making them leave. Shame on you, Juan. Juan told us that he had been running this business for 30 years, to pay our bill, and simply leave, because "[you] aren't getting anything for free." Maybe I'm just a stickler for my dining experience, but i felt like Juan was rude, and I wasted money on a place that didn't really deserve it. TrashGirl, if you ever read this, I hope you find Jesus. Juan, I hope your next 30 years of management is as unpleasant as my dinner was. The Jupiter Roll was satisfactory.
• • •
Scott Usher's profile photo
Scott Usher
2 months ago
Fun place. Block some time out to check it out. Take a taxi. You will be stumbling home.
Vicki Nee's profile photo
Vicki Nee
11 months ago
Horrible Horrible Horrible Place. I waited for over two and half hours for my dinner to arrive...it never did. Ultimately I canceled, paid my liquor bill, and left. There is some entertainment with the singing/ dancing waiters, but even then it's a bit sad looking and honestly likely a distraction from the fact that your food has not yet arrived and you're dying of hunger. The rest of my party (around 25 people total minus around 5 people that left early) apparently paid $70 each because they got the party platter meal that the waiter tried to force on all of us but I thankfully fended off. This is after the people that left early already paid down their own portions of their liquor/ food items. Honestly, I went for a birthday party so I was there to support my beloved birthday girl...I will never go back again either on my own terms or for someone else's celebration-it was that bad. Tokyo Delve deserves a negative million stars and a couple complaint filings from the Better Business Bureau. Pick a different venue for your birthday: it's LA, there are tons to choose from!
• • •
Veronica Loe's profile photo
Veronica Loe
2 months ago
GARBAGE everywhere, dirty ladies room and no paper, no bathroom & hand paper, dispenser empty. 2 hour wait for SUBSTANDARD FOOD & SUBSTANDARD SERVICE. I asked for a napkin and the ANGRY MAD COW said "I'm the owners' daughter; I collect money only!" Ok, since MAD COW'S can go to the bank, but not to diet! I knew not to eat, but my friends didn't heed the warning and got sick. Trash and nothing to offer. It's a miracle this place has not been closed down by GOD! I think it should be renamed to Tokyo DEVIL'S Stomach Cramps with a side of MAD COW :) disease. Eat & Run (runny crap with no paper to wipe) IF You are OBESE and LOOK like a slob with no manners or class, a hater with $2 bucks and think you are the PARIS Hilton of the PROJECTS, THEN YOU ARE HOME at the FAT FARM Go to Katsu-ya the food is edible 11680 Ventura Blvd. Studio City 91604 and is Zagat Rated, That mean its great
• • •
Kunio Sugawara's profile photo
Kunio Sugawara
2 months ago
I had a sushi & udon (91,000 VND) at this lunch. I was so supplied with the vegetable salad. It is not served any dressing. I have never seen the salad without dressing. I claimed to waiters, but they said this is our way. Another claim is ,Udon is not hot enough, too low temperature. Unfortunately, any body can' speak Japanese and English in such critical situation .How you can manage your restaurant.
Becky Curran's profile photo
Becky Curran
2 months ago
Quite the experience. I recommend going with a large group on somebody's birthday. You will be entertained.
Erin Zealous
a year ago
Horrible dining experience. The servers were very rude and the sushi was probably the worst I have ever had. I will NEVER go to this dive again nor recommend it to anyone. Amazing that is place is in business
Response from the owner - a year ago
I'm shocked to hear this, Erin! We don't get complaints like this often and always want to show you a good time. If you have any further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to me offline. We're always looking for ways we can improve. All the best, Lana

Stream

Have them in circles
4 people
Eka Lee's profile photo
Davit Kirakosyan's profile photo
ivan dalla mora's profile photo
SKS Media Japan's profile photo

Tokyo Delve's Sushi Bar hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.