Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Newpark Resort | Hotel & Convention Center
Resort
6 followers|1,345,503 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1456 Newpark Blvd Park City, UT 84098
1456 Newpark BoulevardUSUtahPark City84098
(435) 649-3600newparkresort.com
Resort, Conference Hotel
Resort
Conference Hotel
Hotel
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
People
Have them in circles
6 people
Fran Ferrari's profile photo
Custom Bedbug Inc Salt Lake City Ut's profile photo
Natividad Ramos Vasconcelos's profile photo
SmartStay .io's profile photo
Douglas Brown's profile photo
Jana Staro's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$139
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $162 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
41 reviews
5 star
131 reviews
4 star
73 reviews
3 star
24 reviews
2 star
12 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Modern quarters, some with full kitchens, in a multi-purpose complex with a pool & free WiFi. - Google
"Nice hotel, nice room but horrible customer service."
"Private hot tub on deck was really nice."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Todd Johnson's profile photo
Todd Johnson
3 weeks ago
This property is amazing! The suites are massivly impressive; and the private deck hot tubs have sparked the idea of needing one at home. Parking is easy and great restaurants are within easy walking distance. This is becoming our Park City location of choice!
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Mr. Johnson, Thanks for your remarks. We love that you continue to find many aspects of your travel experiences at Newpark so perfect for your Park City adventures. See you soon. Enjoy the Journey, Chris Eggleton, General Manager
Adam B's profile photo
Adam B
2 months ago
I stayed here because we were having a conference here and it was booked automatically. The hotel is nice enough, the room I had was decent. The layout is a little bizarre and don't expect to have access to services a normal hotel would offer. The customer service is laughable. We actually tried to cancel the reservations before we flew into Park City, but in we called just north of 20 times to try and cancel but it went to voicemail everytime. Finally, we left a voicemail and we recieved a prompt call back . . . the next morning around 6:30am. Once we arrived we realized that the guest services were not going to improve. We asked the front desk if the hotel had a shuttle service and they said "yes" and called what we thought was a hotel shuttle . . . NOPE. They called a cab for us which is ok but before we got in the cab we told the front desk that we think there was confussion because we thought we were getting a shuttle and they said "yeah we called the cab" which prompted us to ask if they knew what a shuttle is . . . they said "no". wtf. Lastly, the conference that we attended finished at 1pm and so a late check-out would be neat. NOPE. Just another great service that we couldnt get at this weird hotel. There's got to be better options.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr. B, Thank you for your review of Newpark Resort. First, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience in several regards. We failed to deliver acceptable response times to you voicemail(s), and for that I am sorry. We have no excuses. As for the confusion on the shuttle - in Park City, the transportation options vary. Our Hotel doesn't offer any complimentary shuttles as the entire community has a free transit system (a bus network) that can transport people anywhere in town within 15-30 minutes. There are also paid transportation services - shuttles, cabs, Uber, Lyft, etc. I spoke with our Front Desk Associate, whom assumed that you wanted a shuttle (in Park City most cabs = "shuttles" for the 4WD aspects). It was an honest mistake - our staff isn't as incompetent as you imply. Regarding the negotiated aspects of the stay as part of a group, occasionally the conference/group coordinator can arrange for such requests as late check out, but in this instance it wasn't arranged. You ought to provide that suggestion to your coordinator for future conferences. Unfortunately, we had many arrivals on the day of your departure, so we were unable to accommodate anything beyond noon that was requested the day of. We do offer luggage storage and complimentary day use of all the hotels amenities in such instances. My apologies again and thank you for your comments - although derogatory, your remarks will help us improve in the future. Regards, Chris Eggleton, General Manager
Nicole Hobbs's profile photo
Nicole Hobbs
a month ago
Won't stay here again. Room was 80 degrees, multiple things were broken in the room - door lock, coffee machine etc. My room had an adjoining room door and on my 2nd night someone checked into the room next to me. It was so loud it was like they were in my room - eating pizza and blowing their nose. I had to get out of bed and change rooms. Should have saved money and stayed at a cheaper hotel.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Ms. Hobbs, I am disappointed that your stay didn't meet all of your expectations. Based on your comments about our quality controls in the room on this day, a two-stars is generous. I am glad that we were able to relocate you at your request and I hope that in your second room you did not experience the same unsatisfactory room conditions. I would love to learn more so I can take the appropriate steps with our Housekeeping/Maintenance departments to give them more details so this doesn't happen again. Please send me an email so we can communicate. ceggleton@destinationhotels.com Very sorry ;-( Chris Eggleton, General Manager
Katie Wertman's profile photo
Katie Wertman
2 months ago
We were just guests for the night, but enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was convenient. Room was cozy and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were also great. Will stay again.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Ms. Wertman, Thank you for your review and remarks. One-night is never enough; come back for an extended stay and enjoy all that Newpark Resort and Park City offer. Consider joining Destination Delivers, our complimentary loyalty program where we offer exclusive perks at Newpark Resort and at a network of 45+ other properties in the United States. Enjoy the Journey, Chris Eggleton, General Manager
Cecilia Haedo's profile photo
Cecilia Haedo
a month ago
The hotel is really nice located. Lots of restaurantes and other shops. The rooms was nice, the fireplace gave it a nice touch. The pool area is really nice. It would be nice to have breakfast included.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the feedback, especially about breakfast. It helps us determine what guests are interested in seeing from us. With four independent restaurants in the hotel, two offering breakfast, we may be able to see what partnership can be arranged to offer a breakfast included rate in the future. But if I am honest, when we explore such rates/packages we have found the quality of food for the price paid (buried in the rate) just isn't satisfying - literally and figuratively. And with kitchenette and/or well-equipped kitchens in every room, travelers can choose to eat in or dine out. We also have 5+ coffee shops within walking distance. The power to choose is one of Newpark Resort's key advantages in Park City. Regardless, thank you again!! Enjoy the Journey, Chris Eggleton, General Manager
Nicole Rhoads's profile photo
Nicole Rhoads
2 months ago
Took my kids for a quick fun trip. Staff was wonderful, the rooms were nice and clean and the heated pool was great! The location was perfect too. We will be staying here again for sure
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Ms. Rhoads, So happy that our team, property and location could become 'the place' for you and the kids. We welcome you back anytime. Consider joining Destination Delivers, our complimentary loyalty program where we offer exclusive perks at Newpark Resort and at a network of 45+ other properties in the United States. Enjoy the Journey, Chris Eggleton, General Manager
Alyssa Raymond's profile photo
Alyssa Raymond
3 weeks ago
Awesome hotel and nothing but good service every time. Customer service is great. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in park city.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Raymond, Thank you for your remarks and the reviews. We appreciate your loyalty as your 'go to' Park City hotel. Curiously, have you joined Destination Delivers, our complimentary loyalty program that offers exclusive discount and perks at Newpark, but also at over 50 properties nationwide as part of our affiliation as a Destination Hotel? Check it out. Enjoy the Journey, Chris Eggleton, General Manager
eli v's profile photo
eli v
4 months ago
The room they advertise and what we got were not at all what we expected. It was very small for $200 with very very little amenities. No breakfast they charge for a water bottle. The front desk person was not very nice either. We recieved a complaint about the t.v being loud. When it definitely was not. Will not be staying here again
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear eli v, I am disappointed to learn that you feel as though the room reserved did not meet your expectations. I would like to understand where you researched/booked so we can ensure that the room(s) are accurately depicted on that website. Please let me know (chris@newparkresort.com). We make every attempt to communicate our unique features of each room with dynamic floorplans, high-resolution photos and detailed descriptions on our website and with trained reservationists so that travelers can book the floorplan that meets their needs - from the Deluxe Room (which you stayed) to spacious One- and Two-Bedroom Suites and Two-Bedroom Townhomes (which can accommodate 6-8 people comfortably). Regarding breakfast, we do not include breakfast in the rate. With two restaurants in the hotel (Kneaders and Maxwell's) serving breakfast and more than 30-dinning options within walking distant we believe that the location affords travelers a choice of dining locations and varying price points. And I am sorry that you will not visit Newpark again, but given we have many other room choices (some that even include kitchens) and Park City is a town with great lodging all around, I wish you a better stay next time you visit Park City. Thanks for the feedback, Chris Eggleton General Manager

Stream

Have them in circles
6 people
Fran Ferrari's profile photo
Custom Bedbug Inc Salt Lake City Ut's profile photo
Natividad Ramos Vasconcelos's profile photo
SmartStay .io's profile photo
Douglas Brown's profile photo
Jana Staro's profile photo

Newpark Resort | Hotel & Convention Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.