Profile

Brandywine Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
AboutPhotos
Contact Information
1550 Trent Blvd Lexington, KY 40515
1550 Trent BoulevardUSKentuckyLexington40515
(859) 272-7226leinbach.com
Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Google+ URL
Your Activity

Is this your business?

Manage this page
Write a review
Review Summary
1.5
11 reviews
5 star
No reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
9 reviews
"Ok place to live, but don't break your lease!"
2 reviewers
"Bird waste is everywhere on the apartment complex."
2 reviewers
"Worst place to live period."
2 reviewers
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Linesk Mors
9 months ago
In my opinion there is only one good thing about Brandywine: the location. There is a Kroger and a quaint little shopping area directly behind the complex, which is handy. As for the apartments themselves, DO NOT GET ROPED IN. The leasing office is nice and the landscaping is pretty, giving the impression of quality. But the apartments themselves are old and unremarkable. The appliances are ancient, and while they are finally getting around to replacing them, they're also raising rent by $40, even for people who have been living here for years. Ha! The carpet was dingy when I moved in and the whole space just looks dated. They don't allow smoking anymore. They told me I couldn't even smoke in my car in the parking lot. Pets are allowed but the pet deposit is outrageous ($300). I was blamed for pet messes multiple times when I always picked up after my dog outside. If someone wrongly blames you for a pet mess, you can be charged for $50, regardless of whether or not you are at fault. There is also a huge pigeon problem, though admittedly I do think pigeons are kind of cute. Rent is due on the third, which is frustrating since most other complexes give you until the fifth. I imagine this is intentional, however, because they will destroy you with late fees. I would always get notes on my door, faithfully, almost every other day saying that the fat ass check I wrote still wasn't enough, that they still need 20 bucks, etc etc. The staff, in my experience, has always been very condescending. Before Brandywine I stayed at Raintree, and while the apartments there were dated as well, the price of rent reflected that fact, and you didn't have to pay until the fifth. It wasn't glamorous, but it at least felt fair, and if you broke lease you just had to pay a fee. It wasn't a huge ordeal to leave. Meanwhile, at Brandywine, if you break lease you have to pay for the remaining months in full or they will take your ass to collections, and you also have to give a 60 day notice before getting out. Anyway, it was my own stupid decision to stay at Brandywine in the first place, but I deeply regret it. I'm just trying to give a heads up to anyone else out there; Brandywine has the same generic cookie-cutter apartments as most other complexes, but they are priced like a luxury resort. There are places of equal quality that are much cheaper and less of a hassle. I'm glad I got out!
• • •
James Cecil's profile photo
James Cecil
a year ago
Worst place to live period
A Google User
3 years ago
If you enjoy rude/dumb staff, pigeons, over priced rent, old apartments, etccccc... then Brandywine is your apartment getaway! When you sign a lease you have agree to pay $650 for new carpet (if any damages occur on it) so, this means if you spill or drop anything and a minor stain will cost your $650. They also, require $200 for deposit and only half is refundable. Pet fee is insanely outrageous, $300 for one animal, and only half is refundable. Rent is due for only 3 days ($40 or more, each day it's late), unlike most apartments 5 days after the beginning of the month. The best part is the pigeon problem, so if you live on the second floor, you better enjoy the sounds and smells of pigeons, they refuse to do anything about it, unless you pay for screening to keep the pigeons away. So, the apartment complex is a huge joke, I regret ever signing a lease with Brandywine. I also forgot to add, how they charge $20 a month for their "fitness" center, that barely has any equipment in it.
• • •
A Google User
2 years ago
I lived there for 2 years... I have to admit yes the place was beautiful when I did a walk through so clean and nice professional looking staff.... Then the true colors came out... one day I received a letter on my door stating that I had too much stuff on my patio and must be clean in 3 day or a 50 dollar fine need less to say all there was only 3 bikes and a outside chair which has been there the entire time I lived there. When I called to complain the manager got smart with me a raised her voice so I got smart back. After that argument on the phone months later when my lease was up they refuse to renew my lease which was fine but what made me mad is the LYING. When I moved out and received my move out statement they claimed that I have wall paper damage yes I admit I had ONE NAIL in the middle of the wall that I have my family picture on... if they said it was because on the nail I would understand but that's when the lies started they mailed me pictures of FIVE big holes and completely torn wallpaper OMG the LIES is what I hated about the apartment. I had picture of my own that I took before I left the apartment I showed the pictures to the manager and she says that it's blurry... I beg of you apartment seekers to please don't waste your time.... oh by the way I always paid my rent on time and never was late and they treated me so rude.
• • •
Josh Cashion's profile photo
Josh Cashion
a year ago
ok place to live, but don't break your lease! they will come after you! they'll promise that they'll try to rent your place out, but they won't. i lived there for 6 years, paid my rent on time, never complained. when i told them i got a job in another town and had to move, they told me i owed them 5 months rent for breaking my lease. they didn't care that i couldn't afford to pay, i just had to. they sold my lease to a collection agency without trying to rent my place out. they got their money and now collections is trying to get it from me. if you do lease from them, read the fine print or better yet, bring a lawyer with you.
• • •
A Google User
2 years ago
Everything about Brandywine is BS and a scam. They only accept rent during the 1st-3rd of the month (instead of 1st-5th like every other apartment, they hope you don't pay it in time, so they can charge the extra fees) they have a terrible pigeon problem that they will not fix, these filthy birds cause so much harm to the apartment balconies and they're all over the pool areas too. They said they'll do a free cleaning, but you're responsible for screening your balcony. If the problem insists, you'll have to pay for them to clean it again and again. They charge $300 for a pet fee and only give you half of that back. They make you sign a document stating "if you damage the carpet, you're subject to pay $800" The apartments are not in the best shape, either. The appliances are at least 10-15 years old. The fridge is small and always leaking. The garbage location is a complete joke, they have 1 garbage bin for the entire residents!!!! There are at least 200+ residents at all times. Most of the time, you can't get your trash in the bin and have to lay it across the bin. This is a constant problem. Their "fitness" center is not free, and they charge you around $10-15 a month, they barely have any equipment worth using. It's a total rip-off. If I could give this apartment complex 0 stars, I would. Steer clear of Brandywine.....
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Two things that are terrible about this apartment complex is the pigeons and staff. The pigeons seriously are a huge problem there, they do not try and eradicate the issue. They expect you to fix it on your own, when you can not. Bird waste is everywhere on the apartment complex. It's a real health hazard when you breathe in the dust from pigeons waste. The staff are complete morons when it comes to getting things done, and knowing their own policies. I have never seen such rude staff in my life, they tried making me pay $400 when I was moving out due to paint damages that had already happened before I moved there. It was not properly noted on the check sheet when you first move in. They rarely do walk-through's when you're moving out. This is one of the worst places to live, I've lived in 5 different apartments in Lexington, all up-scale (minus brandwine)
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
You WILL regret it. I know we did. Staff is extremely rude and enjoys leaving passive aggressive notes on your door. They do it in a manner so there's nothing you can do about it. We've had toilet issues since we've moved in--maintenance continually blames us (we've never had toilet problems anywhere else), and has yet to actually fix it, 10 months into the lease. Also, look forward to hauling your trash across the complex, holding a heavy door open (or using a disgusting and filthy chain to hold it open) and somehow manhandling it up three feet in the air and then using a pole with a cord that is just barely long enough to shove it into the compactor. God help the elderly and infirm. Yeah, that's right, there's ONE dumpster for the entire complex, "so there's not stinky dumpsters everywhere." And if you don't get it in all the way, they give you a warning, then charge you fifty bucks. The one good thing: no bugs. (but I'm pretty sure they'd blame that on us if there were.) I'm half afraid they'll connect me with this review and screw us over even more somehow. The landlord we had who used a seven foot board to prop up a sodden ceiling was better than this.
• • •