Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Burghound
76 followers -
The ultimate Burgundy reference
The ultimate Burgundy reference

76 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
Watch Allen Meadows' second Q&A about Burgundy wines.
http://Burghound.com is the result of Allen's lifelong passion for the wine of Burgundy. For more than 30 years, he has been collecting the wines and visiting the region. Each year he spends more than four months visiting, researching, tasting, exploring and evaluating.

Burgundy is Allen's obsession! Expanding on his coverage of the coveted pinot noir grape, each issue includes reviews of both Oregon and California pinots providing continuous coverage.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Burghound hung out. <a class='ot-hashtag' href='https://plus.google.com/s/%23hangoutsonair'>#hangoutsonair</a>
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
One week from Today, at 11AM EDT, 8AM PDT, 4PM UK (BST), 5PM Europe

#AskBurghound  
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
A 12-bottle case of 1988 vintage Romanee Conti was the talk of the town in London last week, after starring at Bonham's Fine & Rare Wine Sale
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
The Mâconnais is currently the only part of Burgundy with no Premiers Crus, despite the serious quality of some white wines from Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran and other appellations.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
The Mâconnais is currently the only part of Burgundy with no Premiers Crus, despite the serious quality of some white wines from Pouilly-Fuissé, Saint-Véran and other appellations.
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Add a comment...

Post has shared content
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
You Can Visit Burgundy with a Car, it just takes Planning
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded