Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Mission Ranch Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
278,926 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5600 Babcock Rd San Antonio, TX 78240
5600 Babcock RoadUSTexasSan Antonio78240
(210) 641-6565missionranchapts.com
Apartment ComplexToday 8:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 1:00 – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
13 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"I have had contact with the office staff and the maintenance staff fairly often."
2 reviewers
"Yes, there are pit bulls, but they are well- behaved and on leashes."
"THIS APARTMENT COMPLEX DESERVES A STAR ONLY FOR THE BEAUTY."
2 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
candelaria cervantes-geyer's profile photo
candelaria cervantes-geyer
11 months ago
I have lived here a little over a year. During the first year I was very taken care of...Upon deciding to stay, but to move into a smaller apartment...well, that was when things changed. I was given a price and 3 months later the issue of the payments not being placed properly is still being sorted out. Now, I don't hold the office staff responsible as it is the program system they are required to use. But, their boss/ manager that is in a completely different location is just horrible and will not give break downs or proof of what she is saying. She instead dismissed the issue and told me to talk to the property manager at the residence. As for the dog friendly, yes, they are and in regards to the "vicious"pit bulls running around; that is a complete lie. Yes, there are pit bulls, but they are well- behaved and on leashes. Now there are many people who do not pick up their dog poop, that is true. I wish that would be taken care of. Pricing for these are a bit on the steep end. I have looked at other apartments in this area and some are a little bigger and cheaper. But, the office staff on site is helpful and friendly. The ones in charge of them, not so much!
• • •
Joanna gongora-Hammad's profile photo
Joanna gongora-Hammad
a year ago
THIS APARTMENT COMPLEX DESERVES A STAR ONLY FOR THE BEAUTY. ASIDE FROM THAT, COMPLETE INPROFESSIONALISM AND DEFINITELY COMPLETE RUDENESS. YOU GET THE RUN AROUND THEY MAKE YOU SIGN PAPERWORK WITHOUT TELLING WHAT ITS FOR, SO YOU BETTER READ IT. KALEY GALLIAM IS COMPLETELY RUDE AND WILL HANG UP ON YOU IN THE MIDDLE OF A PHONE CALL. AS FOR LEAVING A DEPOSIT BE 100% SURE YOU WANNA MOVE IN BECUASE IF YOU'RE NOT YOU WILL NOT BE REFUNDED. I WAS TOLD I WOULD BE BUT TURNS OUT THAT SIMPLE ONE SHEET OF PAPER I SIGNED WAS TO ENSURE I WOULDNT GET IT BACK. COMPLETE BULLSHIT.
• • •
Genny Passmore
a year ago
I lived at this apartment a year ago and I miss it so much. Never had a problem with parking, maintenance was always taken care of promptly. The complex was quiet and I never heard or saw any disturbances while I was there. It's one of the few complexes that does not have breed restrictions for pets. I have a doberman so that was a huge factor for me. I never had any issues with any of the other resident's animals. I would definitely move back if I could.
A Google User
4 years ago
Just a fair warning, they will go into your home and take electronics or anything valuable as collateral if you are late on rent. Not nice. The management team is lazy, they do not have any answers nor do they take the time to find them or get back to you. My apartment was broken into and all of my belongings were stolen and management did nothing. They also allowed my roommate to break our lease behind my back and without my consent. Definitely not nice. To be homeless from one day to the next. Not sure what kinds of laws these people are breaking. But i would not recommend this place to anyone unless management can clean their act up. Otherwise, its a fairly nice property.
• • •
Chris Jones
a year ago
After reading these reviews and living here for 8 months I have decided to write my own review. First, the comments regarding the management is completely not true. I have had contact with the office staff and the maintenance staff fairly often. If you are nice to them they are nice to you. They try to respond to each situation as fast as possible. As for signing paperwork and not knowing what your signing … read the papers. They told us exactly what we were signing and let us read it so we knew what it said. Neighbors are great, except for the 2 guys that drive motorcycles and like to rev them up as they leave. Regarding crime. Unfortunately, crime is prevalent here in this area. Not just this apartment complex. I have many friends in other apartment complexes near here and they all have break ins. My advice is to buy a motion detector from Lowes or Home Depot and place it in the house. Some have a sign saying the house is protected by electronic surveillance. This will make a thief turn around or if he does break in neighbors will hear. Overall, I really enjoy this complex. It is nice and they work with you very well. As for the dogs, yes there are some big dogs but they are all on leashes. Owners pick up the poo. I have yet to see poo laying around as most owners are responsible.
• • •
Micki Malvo
11 months ago
I have lived here for almost 2 years and I would recommend this apartment complex. It is definitely dog friendly and if you have a dog , especially a pit bull, this is the place to be. The apartments are beautiful. My bf and I moved to Dallas and that's the only reason we left. They are strict about leaving dog mess around and trash, so it's very clean. The only problem we had was that someone tried to break into my bf's car and dented his trunk, but these things happen everywhere. Parking is also a problem if you get home late at nights.
• • •
Joe Zepeda
5 years ago
Within 2 months we had a home invasion and a vehicle break in. Homeless people and people kicked out of the hospital roaming the grounds to get under the bridge. Huge dogs that most owners have no control over AND none of them pick up their poop. Apartments are OK at best. My carpets were stained and im still dealing with leaks in my windows and roof when it rains. Moving here was a big mistake. I can't wait until my lease is up.
A Google User
3 years ago
I love this place. Perfect for dog owners. Not a place for small yappy dogs. Management and maintenance are always on point.

Stream

Mission Ranch Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.