Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Mission Ranch Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 8AM–5PM
374,083 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5600 Babcock Rd San Antonio, TX 78240
5600 Babcock RoadUSTexasSan Antonio78240
(210) 641-6565missionranchapts.com
Apartment ComplexToday 8AM–5PM
Monday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PMFriday 8AM–5PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday 1–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
16 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"I have had contact with the office staff and the maintenance staff fairly often."
"They are strict about leaving dog mess around and trash, so it's very clean."
"This will make a thief turn around or if he does break in neighbors will hear."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Armando Gaytan
4 months ago
Started off great but upkeep suffered tremendously after 6 months. Grass eventually had many dead spots with dog poop everywhere...they say they will fine people but it seems as though they lagged on that. And as far as deposits they are a bit ridiculous with their fees. Example, a door mat was left and a charge of $50 was assessed to remove it! Talk about excessive, not sure how that fee gets calculated. Also was in building 10 and we had a roach infestation in our unit. They sprayed once and when we told them we still had an issue we were told that they couldn't spray again for months. I should add that the infestation occurred in our wash room after the water heater leaked into the wall due to a faulty pipe that needed to be replaced and that's where the roaches kept coming from. Also with regards to fees be sure to clean better than they do. I remember move-in day I vacuumed and my Dyson picked up a lot of hair and dirt. Then upon leaving we get charged a fee to clean the carpet...we vacuumed and steamed it which is better than they did before we moved in. Makes no sense, we clean better than they did and we still get assessed a fee. Fees for cleaning the bathtub were charged for stains even though those stains were caused by a leaking tub...again something maintenance had to address more than once. We also had an issue with the front office rudeness that got escalated to the point that the management company contacted us and forced the front office to apologize for their actions and demeanor. As I said it started off a great place to be but declined a lot. Maintenance also claimed a 48 hour turnomaround time but every request went beyond that and sometimes took a week to be addressed. If you can't keep your word then just don't state a timeframe in the first place. One last thing, be sure that everything is in good order upon move in. We had windows with cracks and some that didn't open properly, a bedroom door that didn't catch due to shifting as evident by the cracks in the wall, and some of the kitchen cabinet facade was simply glued on...one piece was even glued on backwards! We got it fixed but I mean c'mon, cabinets should be a solid piece and not one set glued to another set then placed backwards so that it sorta matches.
• • •
Shannon Campbell's profile photo
Shannon Campbell
5 months ago
Vehicle stolen from this "gated community" with security patrolling..4 work orders to get the hot water heater fixed..I have been here as a travel nurse for almost a year and it has been most distasteful this 3 month lease. Awaiting end of contract for a new domicile.
Chris Jones
2 years ago
After reading these reviews and living here for 8 months I have decided to write my own review. First, the comments regarding the management is completely not true. I have had contact with the office staff and the maintenance staff fairly often. If you are nice to them they are nice to you. They try to respond to each situation as fast as possible. As for signing paperwork and not knowing what your signing … read the papers. They told us exactly what we were signing and let us read it so we knew what it said. Neighbors are great, except for the 2 guys that drive motorcycles and like to rev them up as they leave. Regarding crime. Unfortunately, crime is prevalent here in this area. Not just this apartment complex. I have many friends in other apartment complexes near here and they all have break ins. My advice is to buy a motion detector from Lowes or Home Depot and place it in the house. Some have a sign saying the house is protected by electronic surveillance. This will make a thief turn around or if he does break in neighbors will hear. Overall, I really enjoy this complex. It is nice and they work with you very well. As for the dogs, yes there are some big dogs but they are all on leashes. Owners pick up the poo. I have yet to see poo laying around as most owners are responsible.
• • •
Genny Passmore
2 years ago
I lived at this apartment a year ago and I miss it so much. Never had a problem with parking, maintenance was always taken care of promptly. The complex was quiet and I never heard or saw any disturbances while I was there. It's one of the few complexes that does not have breed restrictions for pets. I have a doberman so that was a huge factor for me. I never had any issues with any of the other resident's animals. I would definitely move back if I could.
Laura Shea's profile photo
Laura Shea
6 months ago
I am actually an apartment locator; and I find Mission Ranch and the STaff to be amazing. So comfortable to live here and the all the cool dogs you see are well behaved. Property is maintained very well.
candelaria cervantes-geyer's profile photo
candelaria cervantes-geyer
a year ago
I have lived here a little over a year. During the first year I was very taken care of...Upon deciding to stay, but to move into a smaller apartment...well, that was when things changed. I was given a price and 3 months later the issue of the payments not being placed properly is still being sorted out. Now, I don't hold the office staff responsible as it is the program system they are required to use. But, their boss/ manager that is in a completely different location is just horrible and will not give break downs or proof of what she is saying. She instead dismissed the issue and told me to talk to the property manager at the residence. As for the dog friendly, yes, they are and in regards to the "vicious"pit bulls running around; that is a complete lie. Yes, there are pit bulls, but they are well- behaved and on leashes. Now there are many people who do not pick up their dog poop, that is true. I wish that would be taken care of. Pricing for these are a bit on the steep end. I have looked at other apartments in this area and some are a little bigger and cheaper. But, the office staff on site is helpful and friendly. The ones in charge of them, not so much!
• • •
Joanna gongora-Hammad's profile photo
Joanna gongora-Hammad
2 years ago
THIS APARTMENT COMPLEX DESERVES A STAR ONLY FOR THE BEAUTY. ASIDE FROM THAT, COMPLETE INPROFESSIONALISM AND DEFINITELY COMPLETE RUDENESS. YOU GET THE RUN AROUND THEY MAKE YOU SIGN PAPERWORK WITHOUT TELLING WHAT ITS FOR, SO YOU BETTER READ IT. KALEY GALLIAM IS COMPLETELY RUDE AND WILL HANG UP ON YOU IN THE MIDDLE OF A PHONE CALL. AS FOR LEAVING A DEPOSIT BE 100% SURE YOU WANNA MOVE IN BECUASE IF YOU'RE NOT YOU WILL NOT BE REFUNDED. I WAS TOLD I WOULD BE BUT TURNS OUT THAT SIMPLE ONE SHEET OF PAPER I SIGNED WAS TO ENSURE I WOULDNT GET IT BACK. COMPLETE BULLSHIT.
• • •
Joe Zepeda
5 years ago
Within 2 months we had a home invasion and a vehicle break in. Homeless people and people kicked out of the hospital roaming the grounds to get under the bridge. Huge dogs that most owners have no control over AND none of them pick up their poop. Apartments are OK at best. My carpets were stained and im still dealing with leaks in my windows and roof when it rains. Moving here was a big mistake. I can't wait until my lease is up.

Stream

Mission Ranch Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.