Profile

Cover photo
Caleb Nicholson
Works at Thomson-Reuters Corporation
Attended Hamline University School of Law
45 followers|521,728 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideosReviews
The food menu is diverse but not overwhelming. The food preparation was executed well, with great flavors, and reasonably sized portions. Overall the restaurant has a nice mix between a classic and modern feel. The prices seemed reasonable for downtown Minneapolis. It definitely earned a second visit in my opinion.
Public - a month ago
reviewed a month ago
Annie's is a quaint burger place in Dinkytown. The burgers are average, and the variety of toppings are the basics. A half portion of fries is substantial, more than enough for two people in my mind. The malts had high reviews from my dinner guest(s), and the flavors were intriguing. If you want a basic burger and an old time feel, you won't be disappointed. If you expect more, you may be overwhelmed.
Public - 8 months ago
reviewed 8 months ago
The food is on par with all of the other Culvers I've been to, and, as usual, its a fairly clean facility.
Public - 3 years ago
reviewed 3 years ago
19 reviews
Map
Map
Map
My first time at Revival included my group being on a wait list for 90 minutes. I was surprised to find out it was worth the wait. The fried chicken was breaded well, with just the right amount of grease. Not too soggy, not too dry. If you love butter, get the gritz. If you love cheese, get the gritz. If you love gritz, get the gritz. The biscuits and sorghum butter were good. I can't say it was the best biscuit I have ever had, but I did not regret getting it. The sorghum butter is similar to whipping butter and maple syrup together, amazing, calorie laden, deliciousness. The macaroni and cheese was excellent. The noodles weren't overly soft. The dish was crisped on the top, and fit Revivals theme of comfort food out of the park. All in all, don't be afraid to give this place a try if you're craving something different than the normal cuisine the Midwest offers. You might end up going back a again.
• • •
Public - 6 months ago
reviewed 6 months ago
They have great fresh cut fries and delicious, large burgers. Plus they have a large list of different burgers. It's a fun place to hang out because there is a bowling alley underneath. The price is average for the Twin cities I would say.
Public - 3 years ago
reviewed 3 years ago
I've lived at the Burlington's for a year and it was a great experience. It's a well maintained facility, the leasing staff are awesome, and the maintenance team respond within 24 hours or less. Its also in a convenient location as there is a restaurant next door and within 30 minutes you can be pretty much anywhere in the entire metro area. I left the Burlington's to study abroad and when I came back they were my first choice for a new apartment. Thankfully they had an opening.
• • •
Public - 3 years ago
reviewed 3 years ago

Stream

Caleb Nicholson

Shared publicly  - 
 
In our last big storm the driveway between the law school and parking lot was covered in close to two feet of water in places. It definitely surprised me when I stepped off the curb into it!
1
Add a comment...

Caleb Nicholson

Shared publicly  - 
 
I haven't looked at Google+ via my web browser in a while. Apparently Google changes some things in my absence. #changeneverstops  
1
Add a comment...

Caleb Nicholson

Shared publicly  - 
 
This seems to be one of the more well rounded articles out there as of today. Granted, there still isn't that much that is known about the program, beyond sterile official quotes and "anonymous sources". http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10001424127887324299104578529112289298922.html
1
Add a comment...
Story
Tagline
Attorney in Minnesota interested in the areas of business law, taxation, and securities.
Education
  • Hamline University School of Law
    Juris Doctor, 2010 - 2013
    Business planning, Real Estate Transactions, Corporations, Contract Drafting, Corporate Governance
  • Jönköping International Business School
    International Business Law, 2012 - 2012
    Comparative Company Law, Direct Taxation within the European Union, European Union Law, and Value Added Tax,
  • University of Wisconsin-Superior
    Legal Studies, Philosophy Minor, 2006 - 2010
  • University of Wisconsin - Superior
    Paralegal Certificate, 2010
Work
Occupation
Graduate from Hamline University School of Law and studying for the Minnesota Bar Exam.
Skills
legal research, taxation, securities, contract drafting, communication
Employment
  • Thomson-Reuters Corporation
    Reference Attorney, 2013 - present
  • Best Buy
    Legal Extern, 2013 - 2013
  • LegalCORPS
    Survey Analysis Intern, 2011 - 2012
  • Fourth Judicial District of Minnesota
    Judicial Intern, 2011 - 2012
  • University of Wisconsin - Athletic Department
    Office Assistant, 2006 - 2010
  • Mellen Manor Nursing Home
    Cook, 2006 - 2006
Basic Information
Gender
Male
Looking for
Networking