Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
North Georgia Canopy Tours LLC
Tour Agency
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
5 followers|192,079 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5290 Harris Rd Lula, GA 30554
5290 Harris RoadUSGeorgiaLula30554
Tour Agency, Amusement ParkToday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Over one mile of cable with two sky bridges and a rappel - one 2 hour Sky Bridge Tour and one 3 hour Adventure Tours. Travel from tree platform to tree platform over 3 ponds and the N. Oconee River.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Stacey Dickson's profile photo
Lake Lanier Convention & Visitors Bureau's profile photo
Rick Hadley's profile photo
Charelle Nesbitt (Elle)'s profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
14 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Great place for zip lining!"
2 reviewers
"Beautiful scenery!"
"Very helpful and knowledgeable, fun staff with an eye on safety."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Windy Peacock
a month ago
We stayed in a teepee which my older boys were so excited about. There was a plastic tarp hanging in the teepee in case it rained to keep you dry, and leaves all over the floor. For over $100 a night I expected it to be clean. Temperatures got down to freezing but since we were told they had heat we felt it was okay to take our 14 month old. WRONG! The heat did not work and it was about 40 on our teepee, something we were not prepared for. Packed up and left first thing in the morning. Not worth the price!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Windy, we are sorry that you could not get the heat to work. We have now had a few instances where people were unable to figure out the heater and get it to work. In order to avoid this problem in the future, we will create a laminated sheet depicting exactly how the units work. Because teepees are open at the bottom, we also provide electric blankets on cold nights because even with the heat it does still get chilly inside on cold nights. We will be sending you a full refund for your night as we want all our guests to get their money's worth. Thank you for sharing your experience so we can improve the experience of other.
Cindy M.
6 months ago
Wonderful people!! Took Safety seriously. Never felt "at risk". They made it fun! Give it a try!
A Google User
4 years ago
My fiance and I went on the tour Sept 16th 2010. We had a great time! I haven't had so much fun in years. The guides were great and you could tell that they had fun watching over us. Candy was a bit apprehensive about being lowered to the ground from the last platform but the guides were great and finally we got her to the ground. LOL
A Google User
4 years ago
Our tour guides, Bonnie and Brent, were awesome! We had a great experience and would do it again. Personally, I am afraid of heights but felt very safe and secure throughout the entire trip thru the trees! The only drawback is that we only found out about this place when we arrived in Georgia for our family vacation thru a brochure at our hotel. We had reservations for 5 but one person was unable to make it and they would not refund the $89.00 even though they still had 9 people in our group. Their policy of a 14 day notice to cancel is unreasonable and they should be more accomodating to customers who book within the 14 days before the tour. But still, it was an adventure that we will always treasure.
• • •
Joseph Meadows's profile photo
Joseph Meadows
10 months ago
So awesome! My family and I camped overnight in a teepee, which was an amazing experience in and of itself, but the zip line was the best! The guides, Ben and G Raff, we're definitely the most wonderful guides you could ever ask for. Everything was very clean and "new" looking, so no complaints there. All and all a wonderful experience.
Charles Bartley's profile photo
Charles Bartley
10 months ago
Great place for zip lining! Very helpful and knowledgeable, fun staff with an eye on safety. Beautiful scenery!
A Google User
3 years ago
We did a tour today. It was FANTASTIC. I was very nervous this past week and wasn't sure if I would have fun. I felt very relaxed quickly. I felt very secure in the equiptment. It was not old and ragged. They definatly make sure you are comfortable and safe. I recommend this to even the most nervous of people.
A Google User
3 years ago
It was alot of fun, but we signed up for the Adventure tour which was supposed to be 3+ hours as advertised on website. We got done with everything in 2 hours, and there was another tour right behind us which made it feel rushed. The guides were awesome and very helpful, but I was a little disappointed it didn't last longer. We did it in mid-July and it was hot as hades. I would recommend hitting this in the spring or fall when the temperature is not as hot. The guides said that they zip year round, and I think it would be more fun to do in the winter. Having the extra clothing on for cold weather would also help keep the harness from chafing as bad. All that being said, it was fun and something you probably want to do at least once.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
5 people
Stacey Dickson's profile photo
Lake Lanier Convention & Visitors Bureau's profile photo
Rick Hadley's profile photo
Charelle Nesbitt (Elle)'s profile photo

North Georgia Canopy Tours LLC hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.