Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Vineyard Springs Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9AM–7PM
635,225 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
18200 Blanco Springs, San Antonio, TX 78258
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
18200 Blanco Springs San Antonio, TX 78258
18200 Blanco SpringsUSTexasSan Antonio78258
(855) 270-8287vineyardsprings.com
Apartment Building, Apartment Complex
Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Apartment Rental Agency
Real Estate Agency
Today 9AM–7PM
Wednesday 9AM–7PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–5PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–7PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.7
13 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"The maintenance crew was awesome, but the management could use some improvement."
"Not much too complain about during the day to day apartment living situation."
"The inside of every apartment has the same shoddy workmanship."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Mike's profile photo
Mike
a month ago
Military member here, overall living here was nice. The gym and the pool are nice, maintenance are pretty quick to help if anything needs fixing, its close to the highway, door step trash pick up is convenient, and its nicely located. Most importantly it feels safe, especially that my kids play around here with the other kids. --Now for some negatives, so i just received my orders and its something out of my hands. Gave Vineyard a copy of orders on 22 July, i have to be at my new command 31August. So basically i have to leave here by the 1August to have my 30 days of leave to set my family up for a new home, acclimate to the new area, and get ready for my new command, all while still paying for a apartment i won't be living in...... this issue was completely out of my hands and there seems to be no wiggle room all because of a "technicality." At the end of the day EVEN if you always pay on time, not nit pick at every maintenance issue, not be a loud or dirty tenant, this place will only work with you if its in their favor.... ****Military members with no set date for orders BEWARE or you will be out some money....***** --Roaches and wasp could be an issue sometimes --Gate is always open/broken --Parking lot speeders, not really an apartment issue Leaving here in week, i did enjoy this place overall. Not much too complain about during the day to day apartment living situation. I would live here again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Hey Mike, Thank you for the review. It is great to hear that you seemed to have an overall positive experience in your home and community. In regards to your statement about paying while not living in your apartment, we do have a set date on when leases expire and therefor you must pay until the lease runs up. If this is not what you are referring to or if it is something completely different please feel free to drop by our office at anytime to discuss this issue. I wish you and your family nothing but the best with your move! Best regards, Community Manager
Chelsea Bynum's profile photo
Chelsea Bynum
a month ago
I would not recommend living here. The maintenance crew was awesome, but the management could use some improvement. My rent increased over $100 the last year I was there. I always payed my bills early and on-time, and when I decided to move out I worked my butt off to clean the apartment and have it spotless in order to leave on good terms. Management suggested that renting a carpet shampooer would be sufficient to clean the floors, so I did that instead of having them cleaned professionally. A week later I received a bill for $175 for carpet replacement! I felt as if management does not appreciate their loyal renters and will do anything they can to weasel money out of you.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hey Chelsea, Thank you for the review. We appreciate the detailed feedback and we really hope we didn't make a mistake in regards to your carpet not being clean. To clear this up we would love to discuss this with you in our office. Please drop by whenever is best for you. Best regards, Community Manager
Christian Phaneuf's profile photo
Christian Phaneuf
a year ago
BUGS EVERYWHERE! Gave up on the exterminator and took matters into our own hands. The facade of the complex is deceiving. Only nice on the outside. The inside of every apartment has the same shoddy workmanship. Staff seems okay until you need help with something -- expect a rude, 2-week wait for help. Amenities rarely in full functioning order. We ended our lease early, didn't live there for an entire month and were still charged $55 for the last water bill because the complex splits the bill. Even upon attempting to pay our final bill - (mad about the charges, but more ready to move on from this Hell-Hole) - THE OFFICE ASSISTANT LEFT US without saying a word where she was going. I am literally in their empty front office writing this review. This staff cares about the paycheck, end of story. FUTURE RESIDENTS - Please look around the immediate area for more well-rounded complexes; don't spend the money here. -Incredibly Disappointed-
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Dear Christian Phaneuf, Thank you for taking the time to review our community, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you had a bad experience living here, we are always striving to improve and make this the best home possible. I would love the opportunity to help answer any questions you may have about your final statement or any other concerns you may have. Please come by the leasing office so we can discuss these things. We are sorry to see you go, but wish you the best in your new home. Have a great day! Sincerely, Community Manager
Blanca Martinez's profile photo
Blanca Martinez
3 years ago
We lived at the Vineyard Springs for about 2yrs (2009-2011)we loved our stay there. The management was extremely friendly( Raquel and Cindy) we only had to call maintenance once the whole time we lived there and it was because of the shower head not working, they came the next day to fix it. The parking was a little packed but the neighbors were friendly and respectful. As far as rodents go, just the occasional squirrel eating from your bird feeder. There were some break ins but it was from outsiders and management sent out notices warning residents and requesting you report suspicious behavior. It is a very quiet place to live with a jogging trail and schools within walking distance. We only moved because we decided to find a closer place to my school.
• • •
Eric H's profile photo
Eric H
a month ago
I will try to break this down as honest as possible. I lived here for 6 months and then had to move because of job relocation. These are good apartments and the rent tends to be cheaper than the surround competitors at least when I lived there. This isn't the nicest newest place by any means, but what made it great to me was the management and maintenance were top notch. With the manager Adam there, this is the first time I felt like an apartment complex actually cared about my needs and well being . Adam went out of his way to take care of things, which I'm not used to seeing. I see a lot of complaints on apartments in general, but a lot of it comes from people knit picking everything and a lot of those people have no business in apartment living. After 5 apartments I lived in over the years, I've learned it all really comes down to who is managing the place and how well Maintenance is. As long as Adam is there, I would have no problems recommending this place to anyone I know.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hey Eric, Thank you for the review. It's wonderful to know that you had such a positive experience in your home these last 6 months. We will strive to keep our high standards, in regards to the way the staff treats people. If there is anything else we can do for you, just let us know. Also, good luck with your job relocation! Best regards, Community Manager
ID GF's profile photo
ID GF
7 months ago
Estically it's pretty & fairly quiet community. However the gate is always broken, valet trash is mandatory & I have watched them as they open up trash to see what's inside, our truck tires were slashed and the tailgate attempted to be stolen (office could care less & suggested I spend $80 a month on garage and told gate is not meant for security), and plumbing is not the strongest... But maintenance is very helpful & fast acting. I love my apartment here but the little things are adding up; the lack of care when your safety feels violated is my breaking point.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hello Daniel, Thanks for your review and feedback. I apologize that you experienced these things living in the community. Would you be willing to stop by the office? I would love to speak with you more about your concerns and see if I can get any, or all, of them resolved. Thanks, Community Manager
Rogue Ramsei's profile photo
Rogue Ramsei
11 months ago
Management and conditions of the apartment were okay and maintenance was always timely and helpful. However, they do not screen applicants carefully so every neighbor I had over a one year period (and there were several) was so awful I had to call the cops on multiple occasions, including screams and fights going on all throughout the night from different neighbors. It was almost as if there was no insulation whatsoever between the apartments, and having the windows closed was almost the same as having them open. I moved out as soon as my lease was over, same as a friend of mine who had moved in to a different unit around the same time I did, and had about a year's worth of sleep to catch up on. I did tell them about my neighbors but of course there's nothing management can do about it...once they've let them in.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you for providing feedback on your residency at the Vineyard Springs community. Thank you for the vote of confidence in our maintenance team. Additionally, we sincerely apologize for the experience you had with the neighbors. Vineyard Springs adheres to federal, state, and local fair housing laws and screens every applicant equally without discrimination. Noise complaints and lease violations are not tolerated and are documented on resident history up to the point of eviction if necessary. There is also a courtesy officer onsite who is happy to address any issues day and night.
A Google User
5 years ago
The apartments are standard but you split a water bill between your own building, the pools are rarely clean even in the dead of summer, and the office hits you with all kinds of ridiculous fees. Whenever I had a maint issue they always just showed up banging on my door instead of giving any sort of notice. However, I think the real issue is the rude office staff. the gates frequently break and it's a false sense of security because people can walk right through them. Also recently they have let a lot of young twenty somethings rent here. I'd rather not see people making out in the pool. Thanks!
• • •