Cover photo
Verified local business
The Crossing at Barry Road
Apartment Building
Today 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7831 NW Roanridge Rd Kansas City, MO 64151
7831 Northwest Roanridge RoadUSMissouriKansas City64151
Apartment BuildingToday 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Make a Reservation
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
18 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
1 review
"I did however feel as though the office staff was polite."
"Very well kept grounds, nice location."
"The amenities were good and I thought the residents were friendly and inviting."
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Justin Corcoran
2 months ago
Enjoyed the area in which the apartments were located. Near Zona Rosa and highway intersections which makes traveling around Kansas City fairly simple. The amenities were good and I thought the residents were friendly and inviting. We had trouble with our AC which took multiple visits to fix though which was incredibly frustrating. I also thought the rent, which kept getting increased, was a little too high. I did however feel as though the office staff was polite.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Justin! Thank you for letting us know about your experience at the property. I apologize that you had some issues with you a/c. I completely understand that it can be frustrating and hot! We truly try to be able to get issues fixed the first time but sometimes hit those snags and aren't able to. We love the location of the property and hope that you felt that even though the rent might be a little higher we were able to give that back to you with the free fitness classes, resident breakfasts, and various activities. Please let me know if you have any suggestions on things that you would have enjoyed while staying with us. Meghan, Property Manager,
Robert amidon's profile photo
Robert amidon
2 months ago
Great place to live! Staff is really friendly, clubhouse is amazing and they have a chef that cooks breakfast every other Saturday for residents. Apartments are nice and quiet you can't hear neighbors through the walls. Great location as well everything you could possibly need is within 5 miles, shopping and restaurants galore
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Robert! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled that you are happy here and must admit we love breakfast Saturday's too! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do for you and we will see you this weekend! Meghan, Property Manager,
Kiera Stacker's profile photo
Kiera Stacker
a month ago
We have enjoyed our experience here at the Crossing at Barry Road. The staff was eager to help us get into an apartment fast and make sure that we were taken care of. The maintenance staff is helpful and if we have had any type of problem, it's been taken care of the same day. The location is perfect, it's 5 minutes away from Zona Rosa. We have not personally taken advantage of the activities that they offer such as the cooking classes, meet and greets or free personal trainers however it is awesome that they offer these as most apartments don't. The two swimming pools are nice and the neighbors are friendly. We feel safe and secure in our apartment and it is really nice. The rooms and closets are spacious and the outside storage on the balcony is an awesome bonus!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Kiera! Thank you so much for the feedback and we are thrilled that you have been enjoying your stay with us. We are hoping to add more resident events in the coming months so please let us know if there is something that you all would enjoy coming to. Please let us know if there is anything that you need! Meghan Whitsitt, Property Manager,
Derek Chatman's profile photo
Derek Chatman
7 months ago
This place is great. The rent is a little high, but the people are so nice, great area, great location, my dog loves it, maintenance is by far the best I've ever had, and the staff is so friendly and helpful!
Heather Werner
a month ago
I was really happy with my experience here. They were reliable when accepting my packages. Grounds were well maintained. Maintenance requests (which I had very few) were addressed within 48-72 hours. Front office staff was professional and kind. Neighbors were generally decent. They had a few car break ins, but I still felt very safe. I ultimately had to break my lease (not because I wanted to leave, but because I was moving to another state with my fiancé) and the process was easy, and honestly more affordable than I had expected. Also, I was approved for a $0 deposit deal, so I expected at least a small bill when I moved out, but they did not nickel and dime me. I was charged absolutely nothing, and my apartment definitely had normal wear and tear. (I had a few bad stains on the carpet, nails in the wall, burner pans probably needed to be replaced, etc.) I lived in Kansas City for 5 years, and this was by far the best place I have rented (both in KC, and in my adult life.) I would highly recommend them.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Heather! Thank you so much for your time in providing us with the feedback on your experience. While there are occasionally a few bumps that come up we strive to make your stay exceptional. We are happy that you found us fair and affordable at the end of your stay. Please let us know if you and your fiance are ever back in Kansas City, we would love to have you as a resident again! Meghan Whitsitt Property Manager
Debi Richir's profile photo
Debi Richir
2 months ago
We always here the worst, now for the good. The new management at the Crossing has made offers to help address some of the issues that the complex is having. Promises have been made we hope they will be followed through. Previous post: Wow, can tell the property was sold a couple of years ago. Property is slowly deteriorating. After 10 years as a resident, we can testify to this. Most of our friends who have lived here 5+ years are leaving. Lots of new, and updated places opening up in the area. We keep getting the rent increases yet still have to have overflowing out-of service dumpsters every weekend. Office staff needs lots of customer service training or maybe corporate support to get work orders completed in a reasonable time. Their communication between each other, maintenance, and residents is pitiful. As others have mentioned, don't seem too bright... One told us we didn't get Google Fiber because it would cost millions of dollars. They need to check their facts, Google changed policies a year ago (and advertised it) and are covering the installation costs for apartments now, get your facts straight people. Now we have heard there are an increase in break-ins and big turn over with maintenance because of unaccounted for master keys, great :( Good luck to the new staff with trying to change the perceived declining impression of the property.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Debi! Thank you for taking the time to give us honest feedback on your experience at the property. I am so happy that I was able to come back to The Crossing and am truly excited to get the standard up to where our company strives to be. We will do everything we can to turn your experience around and earn your trust back. My door is always open for an issues or recommendations you have for our community. Meghan, Property Manager,
Brent Bechtel's profile photo
Brent Bechtel
2 months ago
Had a 13 month lease here in 2014-15. I really liked it quite honestly. It was a little more expensive than other places of similar size; but not outrageous. My one bedroom was very spacious and well put together. I never had any big problem with bugs/pests, noise, neighbors, or crime. Parking is off the street and you rarely have to walk far to get to your car. Service and staff were friendly and helpful most of the time. I had a couple minor repairs that never got done (e.g. the weather lining on the front door came off about three weeks before I moved). They also didn't try to jerk me around and hit me with incidental fees when I moved out. I gave the apartment a thorough cleaning, had a walk through, and that was that; I just made sure they remembered the repair orders they never got to and they didn't bring them up at all. The area around the complex is great! Good restaurants in Zona, along Barry Rd, and down on 64th street headed to Parkville. There is a great quiet neighborhood to run/bike/walk in behind the complex. Plus you have quick access to the Airport, <15 mins. The two main reasons I didn't renew my lease were no Google Fiber (and the fiber lines run right in front of the complex along Roanridge Rd) and it was too far away from everything else in the KC Metro area. So if you have a lot to do in the southern part of the metro, expect driving the better part of an hour to get anywhere.
• • •
Ashlee Ballard's profile photo
Ashlee Ballard
a month ago
Been a resident here for a year now and I am not renewing my lease. I've been able to tell the difference in a year from the complex maintenance and grounds going downhill. It's not as nice as it was whenever I first moved in and whenever I first moved in my apartment smelt like smoke and I had to shampoo all the carpet to finally get the smell out. Although the staff is very friendly I just am looking forward to moving out.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Ashlee, first I want to say thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you aren't happy with the property. I would love a chance to speak with you about the specific issues that you have seen over the last year and a chance to change your experience with us. Please feel free to call or email me in the office. Meghan Whitsitt, Property Manager, or 816.505.9700.


The Crossing at Barry Road hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.