Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Curtis-E Carpet Cleaning
Carpet Cleaning Service
Today 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
28 followers|7,315 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
FAQ: Are stairs included when you clean the carpets in my home?

A: Yes! No matter how many staircases you have in your home, every single step is included in our Whole-House Cleaning at no additional cost to you. Step right up!

- Kent
1
Add a comment...
 
A difference you can see! Our steam-team of certified carpet techs will make your rugs glow again!
1
Add a comment...
 
Check out these cool carpet slippers!
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know? Even with regular removal of lint from your dryer's lint screen, lint can still build up around the inside of the drum, in the hose, and in the vent. This poses a potential fire hazard, not to mention that it reduces the efficiency of your dryer. We recommend that you get a professional Dryer Lint Extraction about once a year. You will see an immediate improvement in the efficiency of your machine, which will save you both time and energy costs. Don't wait until it's too late!
1
Add a comment...
 
It's important to keep your vacuum cleaner bags emptied and refreshed. It's possible to fall sick with anything from respiratory to gastrointestinal conditions due to germ contaminated dust being redeposited from a leaky vacuum cleaner...even including salmonella which can reside in carpet for four weeks or longer. #pdxcarpet
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
28 people
 
Yelp is a wonderful way to share your experience with us! We love hearing what you have to say, thank you for all the feedback! 

http://www.yelp.com/biz/curtis-e-carpet-cleaning-tualatin?nb=1 
1
Add a comment...
 
You probably know the name Teflon through the nonstick cookware, but did you know that this repellent coating can protect your carpets too? Teflon makes it easier to keep carpets and upholstery looking fresh and clean by fighting off dry soil and unpredictable spills. Liquids will bead up, and can easily be blotted away with a clean cloth!
1
Add a comment...
 
New Year's Eve is just around the corner! Soon we'll be gathering with family and friends to toast both the year ending and the promise of the year ahead. But if you're anything like us, you might need a little vacation from your vacation. After all of the of holiday shopping and putting up with the in-laws, the last thing you want to think about is how you're gonna get the pine sap and eggnog out of your carpets. 

Well now you have even more reason to celebrate: kick back and finally relax while Curtis-E Carpets battles the post-holiday chaos for you! Our Certified Technicians will remove the year's worth of filth and grime from your carpets using Hot Water Extraction. If there's one resolution you keep this year, make it a fresh start with a Whole-House Carpet Cleaning! Make it happen today: (503) 638-2025
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know new carpets can be a source of chemical emissions. Customers should ask retailers about selecting lower-emitting carpet adhesive or about airing out the carpet before it is installed. We can help with the latter! #carpetcleaning #pdx  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Sherwood - Tualatin South Tualatin, OR
USORTualatin
(503) 638-2025curtisecarpets.com
Carpet Cleaning Service, Janitorial ServiceToday 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 4:30 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 4:30 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 4:30 pmThursday 8:00 am – 4:30 pmFriday 8:00 am – 4:30 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Abode. Pad. Casa. Flat. Where-you-lay-your-head. We understand that there is no place like home, and that having a fresh and clean space can make all the difference. That is why we are dedicated to keeping your castle fit for a king. With over 25 years of residential carpet cleaning experience, Curtis-E is the certified steam-team you can trust. 

We are a family-owned carpet cleaning company based in Tualatin, OR. Since 1989, we have been servicing homes in the Portland Metropolitan and Vancouver areas including Multnomah County, and parts of Clackamas, Clark, Washington and Yamhill Counties. Your home is healthier and family safe because soils, bacteria and allergens are extracted out of your carpets thanks to the rinsing and sanitizing power of our 180° Hot Water Vacuums. We also offer a variety of other services, such as stain removal, carpet stretching and patching, and dryer vent cleaning.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
28 people
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
11 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
No reviews
People talk about sq ft, vouchers, groupon and upholstery
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Jim Stephens
reviewed a year ago
We had a horrible experience with this company. We purchased a deal for $99 from sharing spree, then forgot to schedule an appointment due to having a baby. By the time things settled down and we were able to call them, we realized the voucher had expired 6 days earlier. Usually with these vouchers you can apply the purchase price toward the cost even after it has expired, and we noticed they were offering $99 cleaning on their Facebook page. When we called, they said we would be forced to pay an additional $60 because we let the voucher expire. When I spoke directly with the owner and explained the situation, his answer was "we have children to feed and this is how we make our money, by a certain percentage of people buying vouchers and not using them." Needless to say, we will not be using their services and will be sharing this experience with as many people as possible.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Do to the nature of "group" coupons where there are hundreds of people who rely on a "group" to perform then we fill it's absolutely necessary to stick to our policy regarding expiration dates. Our policy does offer a credit for the difference in the amount even if you don't redeem the coupon per the expiration date. We feel this is fare to everyone who purchases a coupon from companies like Sharing Spree and Groupon. We are sorry if you were not satisfied with our customer service however we feel we made a very good faith effort to accommodate you We are sorry you were not satisfied with our customer service however we feel we were very upfront and honest in our dealings.
Robert Doble's profile photo
Robert Doble
reviewed 2 years ago
We had some severe staining we couldn't seem to remove ourselves so we called Curtis-e Carpets. They removed the stains and we are very happy with the results and the price was very reasonable. I would refer them to my closest friends. They are also a local based company right here in Tualatin, Oregon.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
What a great experience! We're getting ready to put our house on the market, so needed to get our carpets cleaned. Making the appointment was easy, Mark showed up early, was super friendly and informative, and then did a wonderful job. The carpets look brand new - very clean and smell amazing. Also, he did it all in such a quick amount of time. When we move into our new home, we'll definitely call Curtis-E Carpet Cleaning, and ask for Mark again.
Becky Cahal
reviewed a year ago
Beyond disappointed in your customer service! Working in the customer service field myself I understand the importance of word of mouth and great service. We had a just expired voucher from sharing spree (within 7 days) and you wouldn't extend the $99 price but wanted to charge us an additional $60 dollars even though you have a $99 coupon on this page! My husband talked to your owner whom we explained we just had a baby too and it slipped our minds. His response "we have babies to feed to!". He then went on to say that they make their money of people not using their vouchers on time. That they only made $70 from Sharing Spree and after paying $50 to their staff he is only pocketing $20. First, to not have any flexibility and then explain how you make a profit, beyond unprofessional. We are very disappointed and will be sure to let our friends, family and sharing spree know how unprofessional this company is.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Do to the nature of "group" coupons where there are hundreds of people who rely on a "group" to perform then we fill it's absolutely necessary to stick to our policy regarding expiration dates. Our policy does offer a credit for the difference in the amount even if you don't redeem the coupon per the expiration date. We feel this is fare solution for everyone who purchases a coupon from companies like Sharing Spree and Groupon. We value all our customers and feel we were very upfront and honest in our dealings and did our best to accommodate your situation.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
I bought a Groupon voucher for carpet cleaning. I have 2000 sq ft of just carpet. When the guy got to my house he looked around and said it would take him 1 hour to do my house. He finished in 35 min!! I can't even vacuum it all that fast! It didn't look any different then before! Very disappointed!!
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
I used the recent Groupon ad and had my ENTIRE house cleaned for an incredible price. ($115) The technician was professional and did a thorough job of getting my very dirty carpets looking almost like new again. There were no hidden costs (although some things like Teflon coating were extra.) With this company, what you see is what you get. I would highly recommend their services and I will definitely use them again in the future. They have an ad on Facebook for a similar price so if a Groupon coupon is not available when you need to have your carpets cleaned, go to the Facebook page and get a coupon for the same cost there!
• • •