Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ray O. Cook Heating & Air
HVAC Contractor
Today 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
30,154 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
889 Riverside Ave Roseville, CA 95678
889 Riverside AvenueUSCaliforniaRoseville95678
(916) 784-6525rayocook.com
HVAC Contractor, Furnace Repair Service
HVAC Contractor
Furnace Repair Service
Air Conditioning Repair Service
Today 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
At Ray O. Cook, we know that most heating and air conditioning system breakdowns are usually unexpected. Suddenly your home is either too hot, too cold, and you need comfort restored quickly.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
7 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"...for heating system tune-up from Ray-O-Cook..."
"They suggested me to do the tune-up of our heating system."
"I did not have a good experience with this air conditioning company."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
All reviews
Manjeet Lotay's profile photo
Manjeet Lotay
3 months ago
I recently got a house and all the initial inspection has been done through professional. They suggested me to do the tune-up of our heating system. One bad day I got special offer for $59 in my mail box for heating system tune-up from Ray-O-Cook. Although everything was working fine as inspection guy said I thought to go for the tune-up. Then I called Ray O. Cook Heating & Air and made an appointment. They came and proceeded to do the inspection and I was so surprised he found several things that he said needed attention. I don't know what they did, but sure they gave me estimate of ~$1500 to fix all the things. Before they came system was working perfectly fine, but now my first floor heating is not at all effective. How the system can get worse after their visit until unless they might have done something wrong in their inspection process. I tell you how their business model works, you will call them for the tune-up in $59 as in their ad. But that's not the way it works, you just pay for their visit and they will not do anything except telling you that your system requires thousands of dollars repair. If you are willing to pay then its good for them otherwise $59 are their with them for making the system worse as in my case. Actually it was my mistake that I haven't done any research about them, if you see everywhere there are only bad reviews about them. I will not recommend this company to anyone. It's up-to you, want to make your system worse or want to do tune-up. If you really want to do tune up please don't call them.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Manjeet, I would like to first apologize that the services we provided did not meet your expectations on 12/29/14. I have personally left you a voice mail on both your home and cell phones to try and rectify the matter. Looking at the notes from my technician it appears we were unable to meet you on the day of service and dealt with another family member on site. I understand getting information third person can sometime be overwhelming so I would like to offer to have a technician come back free of charge to meet with you and show you exactly what is going on with your furnace. Please call us at your convenience. Thanks Zak Kriegel General Manager
Sharon Tate's profile photo
Sharon Tate
a year ago
I did not have a good experience with this air conditioning company. The service guy was over two hours late and never called as they said they would. He seemed to be more of a salesman that a repair guy. I asked for the $59 tune up but got a bill for over $400. Not saying the work didn't need to be done but how would I ever know. My brother told me later that the billed seemed very high for what they did. Will probably use Angie's list next time I need service!
A Google User
6 years ago
The companys owner was less than accessible and unprofessional in dealing with. I would not recommend this company based on their poor customer service and follow through especially when there are so many quailty air conditioning and heating companies in the area.
Response from the owner - 3 years ago
Our staff is alway 100% available at all times. As general manager all customer concerns are brought to my attention ASAP and delt with ASAP. (cbvelo) must have been a sales call trying to sell us something. Zak Kriegel
A Google User
4 years ago
Everyday I see their vehicles, one of which is parked in my apartment complex. The driver of that vehicle is so inconciderate and is always parking in front of the open spot to my building with their giant vehicle that doesn't even fit in the stall. I would never consider their servce.
Response from the owner - 3 years ago
We have addressed parking etiquette with our entire staff and have even tried to locate “Paul” at the only apartment complex where one of our technicians resides. Sometimes it is hard to fit our large vans in smaller parking spots. If this happens again please contact me directly via phone or email so that I can personally deal with it. Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. Zak Kriegel
Diane C's profile photo
Diane C
a month ago
I have been dealing with this company for many years and I have nothing but steller service! I don't hesitate at all to recommend them to everyone I know. Their technicians are knowledgeable, courteous, helpful, and professional.
A Google User
4 years ago
It was a very positive expierence with them from beginning to end. The personnel was very helpful with all the questions i had. I was impressed with the installation of my Ruud heating and ac system. All the work was completed in a timley fashion., which was greatly appreciated.
A Google User
5 years ago
Wow, business must be good for HVAC companies because they were insistent on charging me $65 just to come out and take a look. When I asked why I needed to pay she said she would ask he manager and call back, I haven't heard back since then... If your ok with paying just for an estimate, than feel free to go with them.

Stream

Ray O. Cook Heating & Air hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.