Cover photo
Verified local business
Master Muffler & Brake Complete Auto Care
Muffler Shop
Today 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
4 followers|102,971 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4030 W 5415 S Kearns, UT 84118
4030 West 5415 SouthUSUtahKearns84118
Muffler Shop, Auto Electrical Service
Muffler Shop
Auto Electrical Service
Tire Shop
Today 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Complete Auto Care and Repair. We service all makes and models. Our services include mufflers, brakes, tune ups, catalytic converters, tires, oil changes and lots more.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
32 reviews
5 star
26 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"I always have a great experience when I go to Master Muffler."
"I have looked for a long time to find an exhaust shop I can trust."
"I know that I am getting quality work for a very fair price."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
4 people
Anji Timmons's profile photo
Jason LeBaron's profile photo
Austinn Thurber's profile photo
Honmaksan AŞ's profile photo
All reviews
Steve Knight
in the last week
I had a great experience with Master Muffler in Kearns. They were able to perform a job on my car quickly and at an extremely competitive/fair price. Wade at the front desk seems like a really good guy- knowledgeable, personable, patient, excellent at explanations. My daughter came with me to pick up my car and when she had a question about a noise she had been hearing on her car he went out into the parking to look at it even though the shop had closed 10 minutes earlier. Briefly, I had a cracked exhaust manifold on my Toyota that was spotted during a safety recall service at a local dealer. In a fit of excessive self confidence, I tried to remove the manifold+catalytic converter myself to be welded/repaired at a local welder, but instead I ended up snapping a bolt that connects the cat to the rest of the exhaust system. It was one of the worst kind of 'oh crap' diy moments. I essentially exacerbated a problem into something that was impossible/very difficult to fix without a welder and air tools. Master Muffler came to my rescue. They were able to start work on my car they same afternoon I dropped it off. The work was completed within a couple hours for a fraction of the price the Toyota dealer wanted to replace the manifold+cat, and I wasn't upsold on any pricey extras. The welds look good to my untrained eye and I no longer smell fumes.
• • •
Guilherme Allen Andrade's profile photo
Guilherme Allen Andrade
3 months ago
I had a very bad experience at this place. I took my car there because my serpentine belt was making a squeaking noise and I could not tell what could be wrong with it. The mechanic said that they would have to replace the belt and charged me over $100 for it. Two days later, my steering wheel would not turn and the serpentine belt came off. After towing my car to another shop, I paid $375 because my entire steering system was apparently broken (I saw it myself before going to the shop). Some days later, I went back to Master Muffler to talk to someone and I was not only received by a very rude manager but I was also called a liar and told that they could not do anything because I could not prove that it was their fault. The only reason I went there in first place was because I read some good reviews about them but it was very frustrating to receive such a terrible service. I would never go to that place if I were you.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Guilherme, Sorry to hear it was such a poor experience. We take our customer service very seriously. We will look into this and make sure a similar experience doesn't happen again.
Leslie Green
4 months ago
Very helpful. Sweet and really amazing employees. Wade and Chad are great to work with. Definitely would go back when and if my car needs help. Great job.
Jace Howell's profile photo
Jace Howell
8 months ago
If you're looking for a job well done, with quality work and proffesionalism, look no further. Chad and the crew have always taken care of me no matter what my needs have been. They NEVER charge for anything you don't need, and always offer reasonable prices for any job they do. I trust them with any car I own.
Heidi Beagley's profile photo
Heidi Beagley
a month ago
I took my car in back in March because my check engine light was on. They suggested a tune-up and letting them have a while to look over things. I had them preform the tune-up and got a lecture about the place I'd had my oil changed and a list of about $2500 in work they felt needed to be done. Which would have been fine, but none of it made sense! They told me my brakes needed to be replaced in the next week for "safety" - I'd literally just passed the safety inspection which specifically checks your brakes. They told me I needed my timing belt replaced...MY CAR DOESN'T HAVE A TIMING BELT!!! I found that out when I took it to the dealer who had to redo the tune-up these guys did because my check engine light came back on again, after that fix it stayed off because that was the issue. This place was recommended to me because they were supposed to have good prices but they made me feel so stupid and taken advantage of. What a disappointing experience. I will never go back and the one good thing this taught me was to educate myself about my vehicle - which I shouldn't have to do because I am not in the car business.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Heidi, We are sorry you had such a bad experience with us. We strive to offer quality service that goes beyond only the necessary repairs, educating you, and letting you know of repairs that will be coming up in the near future. If you feel you were treated unfairly, or that we were dishonest please give a us call and we will see what we can do to make it up to you.
Kevin John's profile photo
Kevin John
9 months ago
I have looked for a long time to find an exhaust shop I can trust. After researching many shops in the area, I showed up at Master Muffler and spoke with Chad. I told him that I had an idea for a custom 3" stainless exhaust system for my car, and he was on board from day one. He answered all questions that I had, made suggestions for how to improve my initial design, and then immediately got to work. I stopped by during the job just to see how things were going, and he took a moment to show me the progress. The welds were perfect, and the fit was better than stock. I knew the final product would be nice, but the work exceeded expectations, and the price was about half what I had expected. While in the shop, I also got to speak with other employees, and they were all kind and helpful. I have absolutely no complaints. I would trust this location with any large or small exhaust job.
• • •
Jordan Bobo's profile photo
Jordan Bobo
8 months ago
I've had to come here several times for different problems, and I'm always happy when Chad is involved because he takes the time to explain what's going on, what he plans on doing and why, and both cheap and high-quality alternatives for replacing parts. It's always hard to tell when a mechanic is working you over, but this open communication gives me more control over the situation instead of just dropping off my car and hoping for the best. Their solutions aren't always a complete fix, but that's just because Chad and his team try to find a more economical solution before suggesting something extreme like replacing an engine. He's also very open about how long I might be able to last doing "bandaid" fixes instead of repairing the heart of the problem, leaving me in charge of my car with full knowledge of what I'm getting myself into. Bottom line: I'm very happy to have found this location and would recommend it to anyone who's looking for a trustworthy auto mechanic!
• • •
Brad Lisenby
6 months ago
My Car did not pass yearly safety at another inspection place upon being advised to take it here to the Master Muffler in Kearns I have had nothing but a great experience FAST!, Friendly service from all the mechanics also really great at helping you understand things you might not understand or know about how your car runs would highly recommend to anyone in a bind that needs great service and help! Brad L


Have them in circles
4 people
Anji Timmons's profile photo
Jason LeBaron's profile photo
Austinn Thurber's profile photo
Honmaksan AŞ's profile photo

Master Muffler & Brake Complete Auto Care hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.