Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Master Muffler & Brake Complete Auto Care
Muffler Shop
Today 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4030 W 5415 S Kearns, UT 84118
4030 W 5415 SUSUTKearns84118
(801) 657-5000mastermuffler.net
Muffler ShopToday 8:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Master Muffler offers a wide variety of auto services, we specialize in expert muffler, brake, tune up, A/C, diagnostic and engine repair and custom and performance exhaust, and much, much more!
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
18 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
5 reviews
People talk about waiting room, check engine, mechanic shop, catalytic converters and tune ups
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
J Adams
reviewed a week ago
NEW MANAGEMENT=BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE.....At this location the management has recently changed. I went into this shop since the owner is my brother-in-law, and when I asked for Brian, his brother said he didn't know where he was and was really rude to me about it. I wanted to get my check engine code read and was prepared to pay for the diagnostic charge. Without knowing that my brother-in-law Brian had transferred to a different location, I waited for an hour in the waiting room before his brother Chad came out to tell me that he didn't want to work on my car, and that I should go take it to my brother-in-law. You would think that he would want to keep business for the shop, but he wasted an hour of my time just to tell me to basically get lost. If you're looking for good customer service and a trustworthy mechanic, don't go to this location!
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
J Adams, I am sorry something like this could have happened. We have looked at our database and we have found no record of you coming in. Please contact us so we can take care of you by offering you a refund or compensate you for your time lost.
greg vandemerwe
reviewed a month ago
Another shop recommended I come over to this shop and they were great. They were the best price I had found and the quality was top notch, repairs were performed in less time than they quoted and the manager even gave a discount on the labor because the work went easier than he thought it would. Thanks so much
Brandi Harmon
reviewed 8 months ago
was the honest shop I have ever been to. I dropped off in the morning on my way to work and within a couple of hours had a call telling me what was wrong, which was different then another shop. the work was done and ready to pick up on my way home from work. Honest is hard to find in a mechanic shop, this is one of the top notch honest shops I have ever found. Gave the pros and cons of replacing parts and let me make an informed decision on what would work with the budget and long term repairs.
• • •
jamie andersen
reviewed a month ago
Horrible customer service, called on the phone to have my oil change done they said it would take about a half an hour so i got there not even ten minutes later. They didnt look very busy so i walked in and there was nobody to be found i waited in the lobby for FIVE MINUTES before being greeted when someone did come out i told them i had called on the phone to have my oil change and had a coupon the manager grumbled under his breath and told me it would be TWO HOURS before they would get it done i said no way and left. The manager was very rude. i wouldn't recommend this shop to a friend
• • •
Todd Mccain
reviewed a month ago
AVOID AT ALL COST...................Brought in my jeep cherokee to have it inspected they failed it for everything under the sun and then gave me a quote for $1200 yeah right! i might have been born some day but it wasnt yesterday. i took it to my brother in law who is a mechanic and he said everything was okay he recommended to call the highway patrol to inspect it. i did and they passed off everything as being marginal. so if you want to be ripped off this is the place for you.
• • •
Peter Edwards
reviewed 3 weeks ago
The service was prompt and professional. The cost for doing a complete muffler and converter replacement was much less than a dealership. The mechanic took me into the "pit" to show me what was wrong and why a complete muffler change was necessary.

Stream

Master Muffler & Brake Complete Auto Care hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.