Cover photo
Verified local business
Promenade Oaks
Apartment Rental Agency
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1160 Northwood Dr Eagan, MN 55121
1160 Northwood DriveUSMinnesotaEagan55121
Apartment Rental Agency, Apartment Building
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
11 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"Please DO NOT rent an apartment here and do not put you in trouble."
"First, the heated underground parking garage is great..."
"Finally, it is an incredible location."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Nate Maskevich
2 months ago
My wife and I moved in here in the middle of June, which is a weird time to sign a lease, but the management office was extremely understanding and helped us tremendously in getting this apartment last minute. We were opting to buy a house which didn't work out, and we needed a place VERY last minute (i.e. we toured, talked, paperwork and signed the lease all within the matter of one weekend. We started moving the day that we signed the lease.) I have never in my time of being with apartments had such a smooth and understanding experience when it came to dealing with this kind of situation. The lady we were working with was Jen (?) and she was EXTREMELY helpful. She made calls to our previous landlord who had messed up some legal stuff and helped us get it sorted out to make the situation go much faster. Obviously there are a few downfalls (as with most apartments.) They mentioned that we pay for electric and gas on our own, but failed to mention that the trash, water and sewer were billed by the office as well. The parking garage isn't extremely wide so it makes parking a bit of a hassle and the doors to the buildings are slightly dangerous to try to walk out of coming from one side if there are cars driving past. All-in-all, I am thoroughly pleased so far! Being in Eagan, it is a bit on the pricey side, but well worth it in my opinion!
• • •
Kim L's profile photo
Kim L
a month ago
Expensive, Loud (No soundproofing) especially common walls along staircases. Constantly hearing people running up and down the stairs in the unit next to makes your unit sound like you are in the "Thunder Dome". The smell of ethnic cooking seeps through the bathroom ceiling vents into your unit as well as in your windows when you have a window open. Would not recommend at all! Got out early.
Sameer Jailavudeen's profile photo
Sameer Jailavudeen
2 months ago
Nice. I recommend to all wealthy friends.
Chad Schommer's profile photo
Chad Schommer
a year ago
This place is incredibly undersold on their website (Which is currently down due to a management change). My roommate and I looked at this place and two others in the area. When we got there, we were immediately impressed with the building and its surroundings. First, the heated underground parking garage is great and there is one spot included with rent (Others are $40 unless that has changed). Second, they do not advertise this yet, but they have renovated units with all stainless appliances, dark wood cabinets and modern looking carpet and flooring. We opted for the upgrade, although the price difference was a few hundred more. Finally, it is an incredible location. The complex is tucked away in a semi-secluded woody area with a lake, which is a nice feel. You are located next to the Promenade shopping center with almost anything you need, less than five minutes away (And if you work at Thomson Reuters, you are also five minutes away (And TR employees paid half for the security deposit)) The downfalls are simple, it is more costly to live here, especially in the upgraded units. Extra spots in the heated garage cost extra, but guests have never had a hard time finding a spot outside. The walls are paper thin at times, so securing an end unit or a unit with adults only is key. There are also units with no above or below neighbors, I suggest getting one of those. The patios are shared, and with all the kids, there is little or no privacy sitting out there so don't get excited about that - Although its a great area for grilling or sitting and having a few drinks. The gym is good, but don't expect a 'gym' expect a nice clean workout room. Overall, highly recommended
• • •
Ryan Knudson's profile photo
Ryan Knudson
2 months ago
It was awesome when I moved in three and a half years ago. But new management has made the property quite unfriendly. Rent has skyrocketed to $400 more than when I moved in. When I told them I was moving out told me I was 4 hours late and had to rent for an extra month at an elevated rate $250 more than what I should be paying. In terms of living the apartments are cold in the winter and hot in the summer regardless of what you set the thermostat at. The toilets don't really flush if they have toilet paper in them. The community is full of kids that yell and scream. The buildings are so close it creates an echo effect that amplifies the noise. You can't open your windows in the summer because you won't get any privacy. On top of all that the management won't even let you use your home the way you want to. You can only store 6 plastic boxes in your garage stall. I put my golf clubs and a small box containing a faux-Christmas tree there and got 3 very angry letters about them. Just like the Grinch, they literally threatened to steal Christmas. Management barges into your home as they see fit without warning for random inspections. They advertise themselves as "luxury" but there is nothing luxury about this property. They are overpriced, overcrowded, and poorly managed. I wasted over $50k on rent there and am treated with much contempt. If you want to live in the area and a real luxury feel I recommend the City Vue apartments across the street. They are guaranteed to be better managed and of higher quality.
• • •
Anne Bates-Edwards's profile photo
Anne Bates-Edwards
4 months ago
The location... It's at a great spot. Don't know what the inside looks like.
Baskaran Mani
a year ago
I stayed in Promenade Oaks apartment less than 3 months and I will not recommend to anyone this apartment. when you move out they try charging you huge amount of money for things that were already damaged when you moved in. Maintenance is also very poor. Please DO NOT rent an apartment here and do not put you in trouble. Despite if you want to rent an apartment, fill in the move-in checklist with all things you note in the apartment especially odor in the apartment.
David Harper
4 months ago
it is bad and they are rule much and notice old stuff in apt and notice


Promenade Oaks hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.