Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Cabins of the Smoky Mountains
Cabin Rental Agency
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
235 followers|11,058,024 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
653 Hidden Valley Rd Gatlinburg, TN 37738
653 Hidden Valley RoadUSTennesseeGatlinburg37738
Cabin Rental AgencyToday 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
We have over 390 cabins in Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville, making us one of the largest cabin rental agencies in the Smokies. All cabins are just minutes from Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

Our luxury cabin rentals are a long way from the rustic cabins of the past. With features like gourmet kitchens, game rooms and home theaters, you may be in the mountains, but you definitely won't be roughing it.

Check our Specials Page for great deals and last minute offers on some of our Gatlinburg cabin rentals.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
166 reviews
5 star
93 reviews
4 star
24 reviews
3 star
17 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
22 reviews
"Some cabins have awesome video games, pool tables, air hockey."
"We stayed at a 3 Bedroom Cabin, located off site, from Feb. 23 through the 27."
"We always travel with our dogs and they have pet friendly cabins."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
235 people
Lymarie Allende's profile photo
Crystal Allen's profile photo
Pole Barn Home's profile photo
Doughty Varnedoe's profile photo
Shuniia Wrenn's profile photo
Ted Baum's profile photo
wanayasak yas's profile photo
Missy Varner's profile photo
Misty Langley's profile photo
All reviews
Laura Taylor
in the last week
I'm only giving 2 stars because the cabin itself was nice but this company IS AWFUL. We called prior to check in to get an address for where to check in and they gave us the address over the phone. It was in another cabin rental place at the VERY TOP (took about 10mins to drive). When we got there, they told us we were at the wrong place and our check in was in Pigeon Forge at the other office. So we drove another 20mins to the real check in place. When we got to our cabin at 3pm, the hot tub was on 76 so we turned it up to 100 and went on about our day. Came back around 10pm and the hot tub was only 84. Left it on all night and it was STILL 85. Called to complain (because on the print out of charges the hot tub charge was $35) we did not want to pay $35 for something we didn't even use because it was broken. They said they'd have to send someone out there to "confirm" it was broken before refund. So we waited and waited to hear from them. No call. So we called back. They said yes they would credit us. That was 2 days ago and still no credit. HORRIBLE COMPANY!
• • •
Jeffery Fletcher's profile photo
Jeffery Fletcher
3 weeks ago
APEN LODGE..HOT TUB WILL NOT BE FIXED.. First night we tried turning on hot tub.. No go..looked like they were working on it.. Repair man showed up and confirmed it was down and already known to be down.. We should have been informed of this prior to paying out the remaining balance which prevented a switch to another cabin before getting in the cabin.. We got 20 bucks off a night for "inconvenience".. Then dinner time came at 6pm..the kitchen stove wasn't coming on either.. Had to order out for dinner as it approached 11 pm .. For 18 people this cost us another 180 dollars to provide take out dinner.. Repair man showed up after 11pm and found it had been unplugged.. That's just crazy.. Who unplugs a kitchen stove?.. they say the owner of this cabin will not authorize the hot tub to be fixed so don't expect it will be.. The resort just manages these cabins.. Each one is independently owned and repairs must be authorized by owner of the cabin which they say is fully aware of the hot tub not working!
• • •
kim mcguire's profile photo
kim mcguire
3 weeks ago
Me and my boyfriend wanted to go on a romantic getaway to the Smokey's. So November 2014 we ended up choosing the Brave Eagle cabin, we chose this one because it had a hot tub and was close to the fitness center. Well upon our arrival we had to check in about 15 min away from our cabin on the tip top of another cabin rental place (where the fitness center was also at). When we got to the Brave Eagle we started to look around and noticed the hot tub was not even filled with water, nor did it work so we called the office, they told us they would send maintenance out in 2 hours, well they never showed up, so we called back the next day and they said the same thing, but never showed again. Needless to say the whole 4 nights we stayed there it was the same story every day. Also not to mention that the fitness center wasn't really that close by and was only made up of 3 treadmills, so i never wasted the gas or time to go. The jacuzzi was bout the only thing we had to look forward to but it was kinda small for 2 people. So all we had to do was watch TV while we were there. It was a nice little cabin but wished everything was as it was promised. The dishwasher leaked out bubbles all over the floor, we found what was left of a smoked joint in the window seal in the kitchen (someone must not cleaned to well) just a big disappointment the whole time dealing with the office abut the hot tub and never getting maintenance to fix it, I'm pretty sure it was broke the whole time and they knew, they just didn't bother to fix it, i read a review about the same problem another couple was having with this same cabin. So beware of this cabin and their promises, they will rip you off and don't care about their customers at all. We wont be going back.
• • •
Christopher Abbott
a month ago
The worst cabin rental company I have ever dealt with. First cabin that had a sewage leak and toilet was broken. They new it was broke they left the lid on the stool so I could see what was wrong with it. Called waited on hold for 45 minutes they then sent maint out. He walked around cabin and left. Called and waited another 40 minutes and their solution was to have my family "tough it out" because they had no where else to put us. The sewer people could not come out till the next morning they were closed. I told them I would not put my families health at risk, so they told me they would refund one night stay and I could go find a hotel. It took 8 stops before I found a hotel to stay at. That night after being on hold for 45 minutes I told them after the sewer people look at the cabin to have a manager call me so we could figure out the situation. He never called, I had to call wait on hold for 30 minutes. Was told that they patched the problem that I could go to the cabin that I was one of five cabins it affected. The cabin smelled no different so off to find another hotel only 3 stops this time. Called again waited on hold they "upgraded me" to a outdated run down house that the door code didn't work so we couldn't get it. Called waited only 20 minutes on hold this time. They said maint was coming out to fix the door code. Waited 1 hour 15 minutes in truck they never showed. Now we are off to find our 3rd hotel. Called waited 50 minutes "upgraded me" offered a third cabin. The cabin was neglected by owners, hot tub was leaking and cabin needed cleaning. But once again management knew hot tub was broke they removed the breaker. When I left I sent them chat message from their web site to have manager call me. Never happen, had to call them back and wait on hold again. Was told I was getting a refund somehow it disappeared from their computer system. I called "Cabins of the smoky mountains" at least 10 with complaints never got a call back even when I said to have the manager call me. I incurred $600 in hotel costs, $450 of added food expenses and wasted 20 hours of my vacation fixing "Cabins of the smoky mountains" problems. I left several messages for a manager to call me it never happened. As a service company one would think they would at least give me a call and apologize and rectify the issues. They never did. I returned home had to call three times to get a manager to call me back about the multiple issues and a refund. The manager told me she didn't see refund in system of course. Told me the best they would do is refund half my money . The added expenses I incurred because of "Cabins of the smoky mountains" were my expenses. In conclusion, do not use "Cabins of the smoky mountains". I spent an extra $1050 on my vacation, wasted my precious time with the family, and never got even a courtesy call. They claim to be the #1 luxury cabin rental agency which is a gross overstatement. Speaking of overstatements they need to update their bbb rating on their web site.
• • •
Jenn M's profile photo
Jenn M
in the last week
The main floor view was great and there was a family of bears living right behind the cabin all weekend. However, the pull out beds were deplorable. The guests who were going to sleep on them slept on the couch or the floor instead of the pull out bed. The mattresses were springs covered in a thin blanket, basically. The grills were gross and we were only able to use one, which for a large group meant eating in shifts. There weren't enough pots and pans to accommodate that large of a group either. Nor were there enough towels. The cleaning team didn't do a great job before we arrived, as there was garbage strewn across the driveway, bb pellets and dead bugs on all of the floors, and sticky kitchen floors. The seating in the living room was really uncomfortable because the couches are basically worn to death. The couch in the basement does not make watching a movie or the TV easy in the least. Everything was kind of crammed into too small of a space. The second refrigerator barely worked. On the plus side, when our coffee maker didn't work, they brought a new one out and when we called to let them know the hot tub was disgusting they sent someone to fix and clean it quickly. However, no one came to look at or replace the broken grill. The place was not awful, but I don't think it was worth what the rental fee is. The only view is from the main living area and the main deck. The other windows are small and the other side of the house had no view at all.
• • •
Pete Swyt
a week ago
The accommodations were atrocious which was a dream compared to the ethics of this company. The company, in my opinion, is criminally negligent and scam artists. To name a few items of our family vacation home included highlights (or low lights) like: mice (mice feces on dinner plates in cabinets), millipedes, cobwebs all over house, ant infestations around most every plumbed area, a hot tub and pool you could not see to the bottom of, rotted out railing on deck above a 10 ft drop (great for kids, huh), no cable or internet, a game room that games did not work, no working AC, among other items. When the (contracted 3rd party) maintenance man and pest control woman showed up on the 2nd and 3rd day, they both apologized and acknowledged all our concerns as being unacceptable and legitimate which is more than ever received from Cabins of the Smoky Mountains. Other rental agencies we called to find another place to stay also acknowledged that we weren't the first people calling to find properties to escape the mirage scam that Cabins of the Smoky Mountains perpetrates. Rather than go on about the filth we were subjected to, I will address the company's response..... simply put. it was apparent very quickly that their strategy was to keep putting us on a phone tree waiting for half hour at a time and slowly responding and waiting you out until your trip was over. To start the ordeal out, we were told the day before arrival that the air conditioning in our cabin was broke and might not be fixed and we'd be offered a credit unless we wanted to cancel the reservation..... That's right!..... the day before our trip. We were told there were no other cabins available otherwise they would move us somewhere better. While it seemed suspicious that they already knew that AC would not be fixed for the entirety of our 5-day trip, too many family members had made travel plans (flights/reservations,etc) to cancel our annual family reunion less than one day before. Ultimately, we arrived to a filthy place in disarray with all the above issues. Website pictures looked much better than anything we saw in person. We logged complaints for two days until finally storming their home office on the 3rd day to demand another cabin. It became very apparent to all of us in the house that they were aware of most of these conditions and intended to stall until our trip was over. After personally making a 30 minute drive to confront the company team, we were finally moved to a better cabin but not until threatening to withhold our entire payment. Magically, another place was now available and we were assured we would be provided a financial credit due to our troubles. Again they did not get back to us on what that would be and we had to pursue them on that too. Ultimately, we were offered a nominal credit for our troubles on a $7500 cabin or to receive a larger credit, move out of our cabin a day early. Can you believe this company? Upon researching the company more thoroughly after our stay, we kept finding very similar complaints across other reviews on ALL their properties saying identical things about this company. (I know, lesson learned to check this stuff on Google Reviews and Yelp prior) The real smoking gun on this company is that we then came across a complaint from someone staying in our very same cabin a month earlier claiming much of the same conditions including that AC was out then too and conveniently they found out as they arrived as well. In short, it's pretty apparent these can't all be coincidences and this company is relying on first time guests only as customers wouldn't dare go back. After ruining our family reunion, our misery continues as we are currently documenting all the pictures of the mess while we are disputing charges and filing complaints with Board of Health, Eastern Tennessee BBB, and as well as the Department of Tourism. Save yourself the trouble and avoid this company at all costs. This is clearly a company to stay away from no matter what the cabin looks like on a website. Stay away!
• • •
michele armstrong
3 weeks ago
Upon arrival in Pigeon Forge for a 7-night family vacation, we continued on to the Gatlinburg Office as directed in our instructions. After checking in we were told that we had to go back to the Pigeon Forge office to complete the process. The representative remarked that many of the renters received the same information and apologized for the inconvenience. No big deal, right? Well if it had ended there, maybe... When we arrived at our cabin (Splash Mountain) we were disappointed to see the condition of the outside. Chairs were old and falling apart and the windows were so dirty, you could barely see through them. Once inside, we had to sweep the floors and wipe down counters just to make it livable. We then decided to check out the beds before unpacking. Imagine our disgust when we saw hair and dirt marks on the sheets. We had to strip every bed and wash the sheets before we could relax, if one could relax in these conditions. The bedroom walls had mold and there were actually a few walls with some sort of substance that was thrown or spilled at some point. And I wouldn't have dared to walk on the bathroom floor in my bare feet. Because of the long travel day (one that was suppose to begin our vacation) we decided to call it a night. The following morning, we looked around further. The cabin was suppose to sleep 26 people. We were provided 2 sets towels in each of the 6 bathrooms (which according to my math comes to 12). I guess some of us were expected to air dry. One of the biggest selling points for me was the indoor pool. My grandchildren love to swim. There was no way we were going to let the kids in the stagnant water due to the broken filter and there was no circulation. We wouldn't have minded so much getting the debris out, but there was no skimmer. The pool was also about the size of 2 bathtubs which was not obvious and almost deceiving in the picture. OK, no swimming, the kids can play some games today because it's raining. Oh my, there are no games in the x-box. We have tons at home, maybe the description should say "6 x-boxes provided, bring your own games." So, what to do on a rainy day...how about some TV. Maybe for some of us as not all of them were working. Well let's play some board games (thankfully we brought some of our own). Day 2, let's call it a night. On Day 3, we decided to call and complain. After waiting on hold for at least 20 minutes we were told that a cleaning & maintenance crew would be out. We left to explore the area and returned around dinner time. The 1st floor had indeed been swept and there were additional towels provided. However, nothing else had been cleaned or repaired. The day was done, the kids were in bed...the doorbell rings at 10:30pm. The TV repair man finally arrived. So, who needs 6 TV's anyway - we sent him away. Called the office again on Day 4 and told them to forget it; at this point we decided to just make the best of it and get on with our vacation. I truly did not touch on every issue. Gatlinburg Falls did issue a refund for 1 night, however, I would much rather have had the pool fixed. We did enjoy Pigeon Forge and the surrounding area. Thankfully there is so much to do that one not need to spend too much time hanging around the house. I will NEVER deal with this resort again!!
• • •
Sheldon Brubacher
2 weeks ago
We stayed at mountain high view and it was really nice. When we arrived the door would not unlock with the provided code and it took 30 minutes till a service person arrived to open it which was uncomfortable but after that our stay was amazing. The cabins are crammed together but ours was positioned in a way you have some privacy on the deck. Nice hot tub, pool table and jacuzzi. Would recommend mountain high view but i cannot speak for the companys other cabins. Our stay was worth 5 stars!
• • •

Stream

 
Another special just announced - this one's a weekend, it's 30% off 4-bedroom and larger - can you put a crew together for Aug 7-9? If so, call 855-91-SMOKY and let's go!

This is Heavenly View in the picture, a 5-BR - you can tell the big ones by all the rocking chairs :) Poolin' Around is available then, it's 6-BR and it has that indoor swimming pool - it holds lots of people to split the cost, if you have a group. Always call with any questions, always, and remember to keep an eye on the Specials page too >>> http://www.cabinsofthesmokymountains.com/specials.php?_vsrefdom=cotsmsocial
1
Add a comment...
 
Let's hit the water this hot weekend! There are 3 ways to do it in this cabin - hot tub, jacuzzi or swimming pool. This is Pools Rush Inn, another selection from our cabins with indoor swimming pools. Check the blog for more cabins and pictures >>> http://www.cabinsofthesmokymountains.com/blog/gatlinburg/cabin-indoor-swimming-pool/?_vsrefdom=cotsmsocial
4
1
Jacques Motiff's profile photoJamelle Jones's profile photo
 
We would not know.  The heater was broken in the pool, and the hot tub just did not work at all on our stay in April.  
Add a comment...
 
It's hot here, and easy to think cabins with indoor swimming pools. This one's called Poolin' Around. Stay tuned and on Monday we'll have a list for you of all our cabins that have pools!

Got questions? Just call us 24/7 at 855-91-SMOKY, let our front desk team give you the answers.
1
1
Jamelle Jones's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Here's Mountain Treasure again, we just featured it in the blog. It's a 2-story with 3 decks, 2 bedroom, sleeps 8 - loaded with entertainment inside, wonderful picnic-style outdoors, private park setting, natural trails - in fact, let's just live here! Read all about it in the blog >>> http://www.cabinsofthesmokymountains.com/blog/smoky-mountains/mountain-treasure-cabin/?_vsrefdom=cotsmsocial
1
1
Jamelle Jones's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
How many of these attractions can you name WITHOUT clicking the link to our "Things To Do" section? Lots of great ideas there for your visit - and over $400 in Free Tickets for our guests. Check it out >>> http://www.cabinsofthesmokymountains.com/things-to-do/attractions-museums/?_vsrefdom=cotsmsocial
1
Add a comment...
 
Remember that great view the other day? It was from a cabin called Valley View, and we just featured the cabin in the blog - check it out! >>> http://www.cabinsofthesmokymountains.com/blog/smoky-mountains/valley-view-cabin/?_vsrefdom=cotsmsocial
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
235 people
Lymarie Allende's profile photo
Crystal Allen's profile photo
Pole Barn Home's profile photo
Doughty Varnedoe's profile photo
Shuniia Wrenn's profile photo
Ted Baum's profile photo
wanayasak yas's profile photo
Missy Varner's profile photo
Misty Langley's profile photo
 
The specials are starting to creep back in - just announced for the last half of August, WEEKDAYS, Buy 2 Get 2 Free! Call us 24/7 at 855-91-SMOKY for details, and check the Specials page >>> http://www.cabinsofthesmokymountains.com/specials.php?_vsrefdom=cotsmsocial
ps..this is Alpine Nights, a 3-bedroom cabin with lots of amenities, as you can see - also currently available during those August weekdays. Just sayin' :)
1
Add a comment...
 
Look at all the different ways to get wet in this one cabin - AND it has a sauna in case you want to dry off! This is Splish Splash cabin, from our latest blog feature on all our cabins with indoor swimming pools - check it out >>> http://www.cabinsofthesmokymountains.com/blog/gatlinburg/cabin-indoor-swimming-pool/?_vsrefdom=cotsmsocial
2
Add a comment...
 
Now the weather is turning hot, here's what we need - our own indoor pool, like this one in our 4-bedroom cabin called "It's Got It All" - booked through June but we have other cabins with pools, and many more with resort pool access. Call 855-91-SMOKY and we'll find you what you want!
1
1
Jamelle Jones's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Are you counting down to Friday night? It's the Midnight Parade, when Gatlinburg once again starts the First Fourth of July Parade in the Nation! Late night coming, and a great weekend - see the latest blog >>> www.cabinsofthesmokymountains.com/blog/smoky-mountains/fourth-july-parade-2015/?_vsrefdom=cotsmsocial
1
Add a comment...
 
This is a very nice article about us from the Knoxville Daily Sun. We have over 500 cabins now that we manage, which makes us the largest rental agency in the area. How did we grow so successfully? Read all about it in the Sun >>> http://www.knoxvilledailysun.com/business/2015/venture-resorts.html
Venture Resorts general manager Billy Parris (top left) has helped the company grow to become the largest cabin rental company in the Smoky Mountains. Cabins range in size from one bedroom to spacious 12 bedrooms. Hot tubs and picturesque vies are among the many amenities at venture Resorts.
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know we give out over $400 in free tickets to each guest? TIP: Check our "Things To Do" section to see the current attractions - here's a shot of the Outdoor Activities category, see the FREE TICKET sticker? Check out more here >>> http://www.cabinsofthesmokymountains.com/things-to-do/outdoor-activities/?_vsrefdom=cotsmsocial
1
Add a comment...