Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Silver Flame Steakhouse and Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Today 5:00 – 9:00 pm
1 follower|447,392 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6100 S Sheridan Rd Tulsa, OK 74133
6100 South Sheridan RoadUSOklahomaTulsa74133
Seafood Restaurant, Steak House
Seafood Restaurant
Steak House
Middle Eastern Restaurant
Live Music Venue
Today 5:00 – 9:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 2:00 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 2:00 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 2:00 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 2:00 pm, 5:00 – 10:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 2:00 pm, 5:00 – 11:00 pmSaturday 5:00 – 11:00 pmSunday 5:00 – 9:00 pm
Menu
Silver Flame Steakhouse serves some of the best steak and seafood in Tulsa. We’re a cut above the rest.

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
27 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Roomy venue offering chops, steak, seafood & Middle Eastern meals, plus live entertainment Tues-Sat.- Google
"We got our meals i got the silver flame steak, medium rare."
"I find myself craving the cabbage roll."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Angila R Barbee's profile photo
All reviews
Connie Hietbrink
a week ago
This used to be a good place to eat. After the meal we had last night we will never eat there again. To begin the tabouli and hummus were awful. The salad was a handful of ice berg lettuce. I ordered the fried shrimp dinner. The shrimp was not fresh tasting and too much batter. The worst cocktail sauce I have ever tasted. Baked potato was okay. My husband had the rib eye steak, it was tough and dry. I have never seen him leave steak on his plate but he did last night. I have never written a bad review before but I felt like we wasted our hard earned money on this meal and did not enjoy our usual Friday night dinner out.
• • •
Rachel Moss's profile photo
Rachel Moss
3 months ago
The starters were ok, nothing to brag about. You get a salad that is the size of a small cereal bowl. We got our meals i got the silver flame steak, medium rare. Another person that was in our party got prime rib instead he got a ribeye. When cutting my silver flame steak open it was completely rare. They recooked it and it basically came back the same just darker on the outside. I will say the Green onion toppings made for a flavorfull steak on the outside only. The actual meat was aweful. Service was ok. I would not recommend eating there to anyone. Not for the price we paid for, and the lack of flavor.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Rachel, I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your meal -- especially that steak. We pride ourselves on serving great cuts of meat, but it sounds like we overlooked something here. I will be talking to my kitchen immediately to make sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and I hope I can make this right. Sincerely, Abdul A., Owner
Lisa Mathews
4 months ago
We bought the groupon because my husband and I love "Bone-In" Ribeye steaks. We ordered and were served steaks that looked nothing like the picture on groupon. There was no "Bone-In" about it. They looked like steaks you would get for breakfast with eggs. When we complained we were told the owner doesn't give the "Bone-In" steaks to groupon users! This place has no integrity and we will not return. Groupon at least refunded most of our expenses.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Lisa, we are so sorry you didn't enjoy the steaks with our Groupon deal. That coupon is not meant to deceive in the slightest. Instead, we hoped to bring more business to our restaurant with our amazing steaks! We're so sorry you weren't pleasantly surprised. If you have any more questions about this, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Abdul A., Owner
Amber Maddux's profile photo
Amber Maddux
12 months ago
I enjoyed steak and shrimp with non stop courses. I was full before the main course came. The environment was clean, friendly and friendly. I highly recommend the cabbage rolls (best I've had). Bradley was the main server that tended to us and he was perfect.
Lizze Martin
2 months ago
We just wasted $60. Our service was crap. Thanks for refilling my water at the very end on my meal. I ordered a lime margarita..... With a salt rim. My salt rim was regular granulated iodized salt. Mind you, this is after we asked if there was a drink menu and we were told no the best we have is a wine menu. Then when my husband ordered me a margarita, and both of us waters, she pretty much scoffed at him. I'm so sorry he didn't want to drink and drive. I'm glad we didn't both get a margarita. Here is why: the iodized salt was disgusting on the rim. Caked on, horrible taste. When I finally sipped my margarita, all I tasted was salt. Why? Because the bottom of my glass was nothing but salt. Gross. Our meal came with a cabbage roll..... He liked it. I didn't. And a rib per person. BBQ sauce was awful. It tasted like Worcestershire and ketchup at best. And who serves grilled balogna at a steak place!?!?!? AFTER quoting me at $55 for dinner consisting of a 9oz and king crab legs. No thanks. His steak was cooked right. Flavor was ok, if you like basic salty flavoring. However, presentation was CRAP! A steak slapped on a MAYBE ceramic plate. No garnish. Side of fries. In a diner boat. Too cheap to put garnish? Kale? Green onions? SOMETHING! Oh! And his salad was so far drowned in Italian dressing that he couldn't eat it. Thanks for the bagged salad, by the way. My meal: fried shrimp. Straight from a box. Looks like the stuff you can buy at Walmart in the freezer. And my cocktail sauce was served in a cheap clear plastic container. Baked potato was, luckily, cooked fairly well. That's about the best I can say. So, unless you want to waste money, stay home Or call me and we will grill you the best steak you have ever tasted. And i'll only charge you $25 for both plates!!!! Never ever ever going back there. Ever. Sucks that I got dressed up for that. Good thing we thoroughly enjoy each others company and still had a great time. No thanks to silver flame.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Lizze, it's unacceptable that we let you and your husband down in such a manner. We never want you to leave hungry or upset. I do hope you brought all of these issues to the attention of your server before you left as we're always more than happy to do whatever we need to in order for you to enjoy the meal that you deserve. I can assure you that all of our food is made fresh and cooked to order. With that said, I do hope you'll give us another opportunity to show you what we can really do. -Abdul A., Owner
Jesse Jacobs's profile photo
Jesse Jacobs
3 months ago
Having wrote reviews for local and out of state restaurants using sites like Yelp!, urbanspoon, and google as mediums for my reviews for a good 6 years I feel pretty course with Silver Flame. We set at a small table for 4 in the bar area. The course starts off with an environment that of Freddies Steak House. Same beginning course as Freddies. I ordered steak and lobster with broccoli. The steak was not at all cooked medium rare. The lobster was rubbery and my broccoli had to have been sitting in water for a long period of time judging by the the soggy consistency. The waitress was nice and our drinks were refilled often. The other three who were with me also agreed their meals where not Par. The price of our meals did not reflect the quality of our food. I would not recommend the Silver Flame only because of the food quality. Not because of the staff.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Jesse, I'm so sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the quality of the food. In fact, I'm very surprised to see this, as we get a lot of great feedback about the lobster in-house. I will be looking into everything you mentioned, and rest assured, it will be solved. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. Best, Abdul A., Owner
Wendy Gayle's profile photo
Wendy Gayle
7 months ago
Everything we were served was absolutely delish! I find myself craving the cabbage roll. You go in expecting just your typical salad and main course..... oh no.... they keep bringing course after course after course that's included with your meal. The steak, what can I say other than, A.M.A.Z.I.N.G! The staff was great, and very down to earth.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Wendy, I'm so glad to hear our place left such an A.M.A.Z.I.N.G impression. Thanks for stopping by and leaving us this. We hope to have you back! -Abdul A., Owner
Don Burrow
a week ago
Best steak and lobster anywhere and the cabbage rolls are to die for.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Don, this is the best review anywhere! Thanks so much for joining us, and we're looking forward to your next visit. -Abdul A., Owner

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Angila R Barbee's profile photo

The Silver Flame Steakhouse and Seafood Restaurant hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.