Cover photo
Verified local business
Vince Young Steakhouse
Steak House$$$
Today 5:00 – 10:00 PM
5 followers|1,480,850 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
301 San Jacinto Blvd Austin, TX 78701
301 San Jacinto BoulevardUSTexasAustin78701
$$$Steak House, Lounge
Steak House
Cocktail Bar
Today 5:00 – 10:00 PM
Tuesday 5:00 – 10:00 PMWednesday 5:00 – 10:00 PMThursday 5:00 – 10:00 PMFriday 5:00 – 11:00 PMSaturday 5:00 – 11:00 PMSunday ClosedMonday 5:00 – 10:00 PM
Vince Young Steakhouse is a chic, locally owned, downtown Austin fine dining restaurant serving the finest steaks, wines and desserts with exceptional service. Reservations recommended.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
69 reviews
5 star
29 reviews
4 star
21 reviews
3 star
11 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
1 review
Famed Austin quarterback's swish, stylish eatery for upscale chophouse fare with Southern twists.- Google
"We started with the crab cake appetizer and a fantastic bottle of wine."
"Plenty of other steakhouses in town to go to and spend your dollars at."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
5 people
Michael Smith's profile photo
Judith Miller's profile photo
Lesa Rossick's profile photo
MedSpring Urgent Care - Barton Springs's profile photo
Angel Corral Jr.'s profile photo
All reviews
Angela Chapman
4 weeks ago
I've never reviewed a restaurant - ever. But for the goals this restaurant puts out there I had high hopes and so I was very disappointed with my experience....the steak - excellent, however, the accompaniments were extremely salty. the service - poor. the hostess staff needs to be retrained. The salad under seasoned. Overall - underwhelming.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Angela, this is all feedback that we take incredibly seriously, as an underwhelming experience is never what we want to provide you. I do hope that you'll consider giving us a second chance though -- anytime something isn't right here, we'll happily make amends, so if you'll consider joining us again, I know we can turn this experience around. -Laura Brown, Co-Owner
Daniel Roberts
3 weeks ago
Got the "perfect 10" steak, and it was more like a perfect 2 out of 10. Described by the server as a lean steak, it was more than half fat and gristle. He made up for it with a bit of extra wine at no cost, which rescued his tip, but I can't recommend the restaurant due to the quality of steak and the price.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Daniel, I want to assure you that we're using the highest quality steaks and ingredients. I am so disappointed that we weren't able to show you our best with that Perfect 10 -- most often, we hear rave reviews, so I know that with a second chance we can surely show you our best. Our servers know that steak is anything but lean. It is a ribeye cut of wagyu beef. Known for its high fat content and part of what makes it so good. -Laura Brown, Co-Owner
Hollie Hales's profile photo
Hollie Hales
2 months ago
I went here with my dad and we weren't properly dressed so of course we felt out of place but we just didn't get the memo it was fancy... buuuuuuut we will know next time 😂
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I can't wait to serve you again, Hollie! It sounds like you and your dad still had a great time. Hope to see you again soon! -Laura Brown, Co-Owner
Christina Pila's profile photo
Christina Pila
9 months ago
I visited Austin this past weekend, and was told that I needed to have a good steak before leaving Texas. After comparing a bunch of steakhouses, I settled on this one - and man, was I glad. This was the absolute BEST steak I have ever had. When they brought my filet mignon out without steak sauce, I almost asked for some (I love me some A1), but decided to first try the steak on its own. It was so tasty on its own it needed no additional sauce. It was cooked perfectly medium-rare and it melted like butter in my mouth. My waiter was also awesome - very friendly and personable, and he suggested a few more places for me to visit before leaving Austin. I absolutely will be visiting again when I visit Austin again. The only downside was the price - for one person for a 12oz filet mignon, rib chili, and tip, I paid $70. Well worth it for an occasional treat on vacation! I was a little nervous going in because I knew it would be pretty expensive, and I'm extremely picky about my steaks, but money well spent! Now you guys need to open up in Chicago!
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
You came to the right place! So happy to hear that you loved your steak, and that you felt at home with us, too. Thank you, Christina. We'd love to see you next time you're in Austin! -Laura Brown, Co-Owner
Kurt Antonini's profile photo
Kurt Antonini
a week ago
The steak is fantastic and worthy of five stars, but the place is just overall too expensive. In a state like Texas where there are plenty of steak options, the high prices here are unacceptable.
Brittany Story
10 months ago
My husband and I dine out quite a bit and we are always looking for a good steak to find. I have been going to Vince Young Steakhouse for quite some time, but when I brought my husband for his birthday, he was literally blown away. My husband is an avid chef and went to a very prestigious culinary school, so his opinion definitely matters. To this day, he still says it was the best steak he has ever had. We plan on dining there again Saturday for his birthday this year. The only thing I wish is that we could get Vince Young to donate a small silent auction gift card for the Austin Zoo Silent Auction. We get so many restaurants to participate every year, but Vince Young's always says no.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
What a compliment, Brittany! We're so happy to hear that you've enjoyed our steaks, and we hope to continue welcoming you back for years to come. Also we would be very interested in donating but we have never been asked. If you email the info to we can help out with what we can. -Laura Brown, Co-Owner
KrayziE RussiaN's profile photo
KrayziE RussiaN
9 months ago
UPDATE (3star): They followed through with what they said and now I'm awaiting to return back to their establishment to see if the experience is different. UPDATE (2star): Just got off the phone with supposedly one of the owners and since they took the initiative to reach out, I'm updating the review. If they actually follow through with what they promised I'll be sure to update it to an even higher star rating at that time. PREVIOUS (1star): I'm writing to you to share my experience at a recent visit to your establishment. I've been to VYSH on various occasions and with great luck apparently. Never had any issues, until this Valentine's Day dinner. I was so upset that I chose to leave without saying anything! If I had mentioned anything, it would have been probably a bad experience for all. The service I received was less than mediocre to say the least. I'm not sure if it was because the waiter already assumed his tip would already be significant due to the fact the dinner was already priced at $95/person or maybe it was that he assumed that just because we were a young couple dining that we didn't deserve the same respect as everyone else. I can only assume obviously! Getting our waiter's attention was a struggle throughout the whole night. When we first arrived we received our drinks from the bar, we were almost immediately seated at our table so it was pretty fast. Throughout the evening, the waiter treated us as if we were a burden to him and before we could even finish a sentence, in most cases, would already be off to do whatever it was that was more important. The second round of drinks, when ordered from the waiter, came out about half the size of the originals ordered from the bar and even though this was the case, I didn't want to make a big deal of it. My fiance's drink however was mostly mix (it was the inVINCEable) and being that it was a smaller glass I assumed it would taste stronger than the previous. It didn't and in fact we couldn't taste any alcohol at all. No big deal right... well when she mentioned this to the waiter, before she could even finish a sentence, he once again left the table right in the middle of her speaking to him!!!!!!! At this point my blood was beginning to boil!!!! I asked for our desert to be packaged "to-go" and asked for the check! It took every bit of my self-control not to strangle the waiter, after being so disrespectful to her! Especially during our Valentine's Day dinner!!!! The drink was taken off the bill apparently but not a single word was mentioned or a single word was spoken to us after the bill was dropped off!!! Normally, I would simply never return to an establishment after something like this nor would you ever hear from me, as in most customer's cases I'm sure! I feel like, maybe you can try to learn from this and possibly correct his issue in the future. Especially if you intend to keep your doors open and expect customers to pay $300+ tabs and get this type of service!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Thanks for updating your review. We look forward to serving you once again, and we appreciate your candor. -Laura Brown, Co-Owner
Rudy Martinez
in the last week
Well me and my wife are going there tonight for our anniversary, our children are treating.,I will definitely get back with yall with my input!!!!


Have them in circles
5 people
Michael Smith's profile photo
Judith Miller's profile photo
Lesa Rossick's profile photo
MedSpring Urgent Care - Barton Springs's profile photo
Angel Corral Jr.'s profile photo

Vince Young Steakhouse hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.