Cover photo
Verified local business
Sweetwater / I-75 / Exit 62 KOA Holiday
82 followers|920,526 views


269 Murrays Chapel Road, Sweetwater, TN 37874
Add a comment...
If I could spend one weekend camping anywhere, it would be _________________________.
Add a comment...
Just like you need to shake off the winter blues, your RV does too! Here are some tips to prepare for a summer of fun.
When temperatures rise and the air is sweet with new grass and blossom, the temptation is great to load up the RV and take an impromptu weekend getaway to your favorite destination. Not so fast, bu...
Add a comment...
Many campers wait until Memorial Day Weekend to unleash their inner camper but we have it on good authority that the veterans plan their getaways a few weeks earlier. Why? Because we're offering a FREE night to anyone who wants to Come Camp & Care with us on May 9th & 10th!
Add a comment...
"+1" if you would rather be here.
Add a comment...
How many mile separate us? Are you a local or were you traveling?
Add a comment...
It’s Memorial Day! What’s the first thing you are going to do?
Add a comment...
“+1” if you have the best mom in the world.
Barbara Lones's profile photo
Add a comment...
How do you like your marshmallows? Warmed up a little, with a nice golden brown coating or fried to a crisp?
Add a comment...
Happy Easter! How do you celebrate this special day?
Add a comment...
In just 30 days our swimming pool will open for the 2014 season. Unleash your inner rubber ducky.
Add a comment...
Seasonal campers, overnight guests and those who fall somewhere in between. How long does your usual camping trip last?
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
269 Murrays Chapel Rd Sweetwater, TN 37874
269 Murrays Chapel RoadUSTennesseeSweetwater37874
Campground, Camp
Camping Facilities
Community Area
Outdoor Activities
Outdoor Leisure
Places of Interest
RV Park
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
23 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Bathrooms are very clean with great water pressure & lots of hot water."
"Then if u ask for them they will offer them to you at an ungodly price..."
"A nice flat area for our tent to be set up."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
jessica cope's profile photo
jessica cope
3 months ago
Very friendly staff. Clean and nice showers. They had a nice pool and playground, jump pillow, basketball hoop and water game area. A nice flat area for our tent to be set up.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Wow.. Thank you so much for your kind review, Jessica! We're glad that you enjoyed some of our amenities, our staff and your tent site. We hope that we will get the pleasure of having you camp with us again sometime soon. Take care!
Mike Beaulieu's profile photo
Mike Beaulieu
a month ago
Great place to put up your feet for a few days, the staff is super nice, the store is limited, the bathrooms are extra clean, it is hilly so taking a walk requires a little work, but the campground trees are beautiful, specialy in the fall.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
We're so glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean facilities and the beautiful surroundings at our campground. We hope to see you again sometime. Thank you for camping with us, Mike!
Harrison Scott's profile photo
Harrison Scott
6 months ago
Top notch owner operators. We will be back often. I have stayed at 40 KOA campgrounds this year and these folks are in the top three for hospitality.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Harrison! We are so glad to hear we were able to provide such amazing service and can't wait to see you again on your next visit to the area!
Orlando Casanova's profile photo
Orlando Casanova
6 months ago
Very clean and organized pool kids playground showers ect.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Orlando! We hope to see you again soon!
nathan mclain's profile photo
nathan mclain
3 months ago
I get to experience this campground in a couple of weeks. Stay tuned for the results. I'm gonna start it off with 3 starts just because all the nice things people say. It could go up or down..
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
We are glad that got the chance to camp with us, Nathan. We do hope that you will get an opportunity to update your review with details about your experiences from your stay. Thank you for reaching out to us!
nate higgins's profile photo
nate higgins
2 months ago
Worst KOA ever. The owner lady is so rude and treated us like we were an inconvenience. The only thing this place is good for would be to stay overnight when traveling, but why pay when the walmart parking lot is free. If you have a dog beware.... there's not many places you can walk around with it. You have to pretty much keep it at your site and the dog pen area. Everywhere else is off limits. Her kids and grandkids run around wild and in their underwear. Her grandson ran around the whole weekend in his underroos. But yet we got in trouble because my daughter was digging in the sand, and my dog was too close to the pool area. We'll never be back here. Not sure how this place has 4 stars.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Nate. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We do suggest that our campers to walk their dogs in only the specified areas so we can provide our guests with the means to help pick up after the pets. Unfortunately due to regulations we are not able to permit any pets near or in our pool area. We appreciate your feedback and will pass long your comments in an effort to provide all of our future guests with a better camping experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress and wish you all the best.
Stephanie Denton's profile photo
Stephanie Denton
7 months ago
This campground is great if you are a weekender but don't recommend it for a monthly stay. We work on the road and had to stay here due to no other campground in that area had any availability. Their rates are very reasonable and it is a pretty clean facility as far as bathrooms and pool. Their sites are not level at all for long term stay. All the other nightly or weekend pull-through sites have concrete pads. Then if u ask for them they will offer them to you at an ungodly price... Example the gravel unlevel sites are $375 a month... The concrete pads for a month stay is $1000. Wow!!! The lady who runs this place talked so ugly to another guy who worked with my husband that she knocked on his door and apologized to him later that day! They have a lady living in the park and she is the campground snitch! They tell everyone that only one vehicle can be parked at a campsite but then let others park 2 vehicles on a lot. Then the big issue is their electric isn't set up right. They have too many campers running off the same "leg" so the electric would go out. We had bought a brand new camper while staying there and they almost fried our new ac units and our tvs!! It's a mess but u won't see any of this unless u stay there long term!
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us as well. We value all of our guests feedback, including our long term visitors, and have passed along your comments in an effort to improve. We do wish you all the best and safe travels in the future.
Eddie Rosenberg's profile photo
Eddie Rosenberg
a year ago
The staff were very friendly and accommodating! Bathrooms are very clean with great water pressure & lots of hot water. Great place if you have kids as there are many activities for them here :)