Cover photo
Verified local business
The Reserve at Research Park
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM


We've lived in enough small spaces to know that the secret to making them livable isn't always getting rid of everything you own. (Although, not gonna lie, that can help.) The real trick is to combine smart storage, savvy design techniques, and a little ingenuity. That's the best way to go from
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6200 Rime Village Dr NW Huntsville, AL 35806
6200 Rime Village Drive NorthwestUSAlabamaHuntsville35806
Apartment Building, Apartment Complex
Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Friday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 4:00 PMSunday ClosedMonday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
This property is in the B&M family of “resident first” communities. Attention to our residents is the best use of our time. Come by and let us prove it to you.
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
19 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
"A nice apartment complex."
"The dish washer leaks a lot of water on to the floor every time you use it."
"The washer and dryer barely work, have to dry the clothes three times until dry."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Robin Athow's profile photo
Robin Athow
a month ago
I live there for over 9 years and loved it there until the last management team took over. I was assaulted there by a neighbor's relative. The complex made no attempt to keep that person off the property even though they were issued a trespass warrant. I was told I could not renew my lease which was fine because I did not feel safe living there anymore. Yet the relatives still live there and the trespasser keeps trespassing. Be aware. Don't move in!!
Tristyn Brown's profile photo
Tristyn Brown
a month ago
If there was zero stars I'd rate it that. This place is falsely advertised! The gym is a joke, cable machine is broken, the volley ball court has been removed, the pictures of the apartments are the new ones. Maintenance is extremely slow and lazy. The Dishwasher leaks water each time, the bathroom is not caulked leaving open gaps between the floor and the walls. The A/C units are old and are really expensive to use. My bathtub faucet just fell off! The handle to the brand new fridge snapped off! We've been here 4 months and it just snaps?! I had my other fridge for two years and NEVER had any problems like this. I'm pretty sure they moved us into an unfinished apartment, the first one they showed us. Management is unbelievable and has such attitude! SO RUDE! DON"T MOVE IN HERE!! It's tempting with the great location but until they actually clean up and not pretend, they are not worth it at all!!!!! Oh and they over charge you and "forget" to apply your move in special!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Tristan, thank you for your detailed review. We use these where possible to improve conditions and processes. It is hard to improve the age of a building, but good maintenance will go a long way to preserving. I hear your concerns with maintenance. I am happy to inform you and other current/future residents that this property hired a new manager this week (10/26/15). Please stop in and meet Donna. I believe that conditions will improve with her attention. We thank you for choosing to make your home at Reserve at Research Park. We hope to turn around your "zero star" impression and help you love your home.
Elizabeth McClellan
3 months ago
Great location. But experienced sewage flooding 2 weekends in a row.  I didn't like response time or initial response of staff to the situation. Also believe there was a possible mold problem and didn't feel comfortable in the unit anymore. Also staff messed up paperwork so last 2 months I rented here I received eviction notices due to paperwork mistakes on their end. Also they have a bad habit to write notes on sticky notes then lose said sticky notes. Ways to fix: Don't have entire emergency call system depend on faulty equipment.  (Hopefully this has been fixed since I've moved out) Double check paperwork before sending out eviction notices.  After experiencing flooding and hassle it's stressful to receive those when you've paid your rent. Finally get a better note system.  Something that can't be accidentally thrown away.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Elizabeth, I'm sorry that you're having a 1-star kind of experience. If you could provide some detail, it will give us an opportunity to improve the community for you and others.
Sonia Lazaro's profile photo
Sonia Lazaro
11 months ago
When me and my room mate first moved in to this place it seemed nice! Spacious rooms, lots of parking, and very convenient location. But we are now 8 months in to the lease and it feels like we are in a nightmare! A couple of months ago all of the appliances slowly stopped working. First my toilet stopped working, having to use a pot to fill the back of it up just to flush it every time. Then the washer and dryer stopped working, the washer is off balance and so loud I'm sure the neighbors can hear it. The dryer takes 5 cycles for your clothes to be remotely dry. The dishwasher leaks water on to the kitchen floor and in to the cabinet under the sink. The fridge leaks water on the inside of the fridge, getting water all over my food. And has maintenance fixed anything? NO. They supposedly "fixed" my toilet 2 months ago and 3 days later it was broken again. Every time I have called them they say they will come fix everything, but nothing. For months. And now this past Saturday I woke up to a flooded apartment, the water heater spewing water everywhere. I called and called the front office and emergency maintenance for 2 hours and kept driving up to the office to get somebody out there to help, and NOTHING. When they finally decided they wanted to fix the problem the water was wall to wall and had been pouring out water for 8 hours. They extorted the water and placed 19 industrial fans all throughout the apartment, so now it's like a tornado in the apartment, it's over 90 degrees in there, and it reeks of mold. Yet when I went up to the office yesterday to demand repairs and tell them the apartment is not livable, they told me I was wrong and kicked me out of the office. No compassion, no respect. I am now staying at my boyfriends place seeking further action. I recommend this place to no one! They clearly do not care, and if you need anything done they will take their leisurely time to do so. Find a nicer place for just a little more money and it will save you some pain.
• • •
Je Stewart's profile photo
Je Stewart
a week ago
How can anyone find it a good idea to cut off the water from 8am to 5pm. and its 6 pm and the water has yet to come on. i cant piss in my toilet. i cant take a shower. i cant water my dog. i cant clean a damn thing. and i dont think the complex will reimburse me for any extra effort i go through to flush the toilet with gallons of bought water. this is bullshit
a month ago
Do NOT live here! We've been living in these apartments for almost 3 yrs and can't wait for our lease to end so we can get the hell of of this place! The first couple of years weren't bad, but now the place has totally gone to hell! The women in the office are very rude, and when you have a maintenance issue, it takes way too long to get anything done! They are supposed to have a night line for maintenance and other emergencies, but the phone doesn't work after hours! The rent keeps going up, but the amenities are going away. Now there is no tanning beds, office center, or hot tub, and who knows what else is going to be taken away. People don't know how to park, and take up two spaces when they park. They are obviously not screening people anymore before they let them move in, as its now just a bunch of hoodlums and druggies with constant partying and drug use! There's always loud parties, with beer bottles and trash thrown everywhere, and people use their porches to do drugs. As soon as you walk out of your apartment, you can smell the drugs! The other day, I looked out the window and watched a couple of guys doing a drug deal!! Some of the lights are out on the outside of the buildings, which makes it very dangerous to be outside of your apartment at night...especially with what is now living in these apartments! Do not live here unless you like living in the hood with a bunch of trash!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
JM M, Thank you for your descriptive review. We attempt to take what we can from these reviews to implement change where possible on property. I will pass your comments about security, maintenance, professionalism, and value to the management team. I am aware that there was a recent turnover of the office staff. I do hope that this will improve the situation. Thank you for making your home with us for nearly three years. I wish you the best in your next stop. B&M
Jackie Baltimore
7 months ago
Not a good experience... To many spiders (The hallways look like the haunted house). The office staff and property manager quickly lose interest and concern of tenants after the lease agreement is signed, and will not follow up on repairs. Property staff allow bullying and will not uphold the rules in of the company. The units smell awful (Old units with lots of problems) Heating and cooling units are filled with rust (Blowing chemicals out into the air you breathe) and the bathtubs a filled with lead.
• • •
Laura Utley's profile photo
Laura Utley
4 months ago
we love it beautiful our apt very nice place :)