Cover photo
Verified local business
Body Bliss Suites
Today 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2618 Bladensburg Rd NE Washington, DC 20018
2618 Bladensburg Road NortheastUSDistrict of ColumbiaWashington20018
(202) 248-7174
MassageToday 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday Closed
Body Bliss Therapy’s goal is to make mental and physical wellness more than just words and concept. We intend to make it a reality. We are here to re-energize you by replenishing your stressed and fatigued mind and body. The cycle of exhaustion that has prevented you from achieving your goals can finally be put behind you. Remember, one experience will change your mind . . . and your body.

Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
16 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
"Don't hesitate to book a massage with Body Bliss - you will not be disappointed."
"The infrared sauna was great also."
"I can relate to those ladies who have never had a male massage therapist."
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tricia Lewis's profile photo
Tricia Lewis
a month ago
My husband and I just had a couples massage and we really enjoyed every minute of it. Our masseuse, Cody and Rasyl ( I think that's her name) did a wonderful job. The infrared sauna was great also. The only negative thing we have is the people who works at the reception area. When we walked in, we didn't feel welcomed. When we were getting ready to leave, the receptionist did ask how our sessions were but it just didn't seem sincere and it's like something that she just had to say because it's part of her job. I also had a hard time scheduling. I had to call 3 or 4 times before I was able to speak to someone to set up the appointment. Other than that, we enjoyed our massage. I also appreciate the fact that they took us in earlier that our appointment, since we got there early. The place didn't look much outside but it's definitely much better inside. The ambience was much better and relaxing.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Tricia, thanks for reaching out to us about your massage experience with us. I'm so glad you gave us a shot, and ended up enjoying your massages so much. Sorry about the little slip-ups, but please know I'll be discussing your comments with the entire team to ensure we make the necessary improvements. Hope to see you again one day! -Reggie Taylor, Owner
Zach Joy's profile photo
Zach Joy
4 months ago
I purchased a Groupon for my wife’s birthday to have a couples massage at Body Bliss. As soon as I gave it to her we called to make an appointment, however no one picked up (including an answering machine). We continued to call over the next several weeks until we were finally able to leave a message. We left a voicemail only to never receive a call back. I repeated this process on and off for the next several months leaving numerous voicemails when an answering machine actually picked up. I finally got a hold of them in February and asked for their availability. We live two hours south of D.C. in Maryland, so we could only book an appointment on the weekends. The person on the phone told us that they had an opening in April; however this was an issue as the Groupon would be expired by that time. The employee told me that we would be charged an extra $20 for the services since the Groupon would be expired. After speaking with a different employee and finally the manager to explain the issue, they agreed to "waive" the $20. Fast-forward to yesterday. My wife and I find a baby sitter and drive two hours to D.C. to finally get our massages. We find Body Bliss in not the nicest neighborhood, but decide to make the best of it. We checked-in and were seating in the lounge which was in disrepair to say the least. After waiting ten minutes, one of the therapists came out to tell us that they double booked their appointments and they would not be able to see us. My wife and I both explained that we had driven two hours and had already experience enough grief trying to get an appointment in the first place, but to no avail. My recommendation? Stay far far away from this place. If you manage to get past the terrible customer service, you will find Body Bliss in the middle of the ghetto with the inside being borderline disgusting.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Zach, I'd like to personally apologize for this entire fiasco -- we've never had a situation quite like this occur before, and I'm so sorry it had to happen to you. The last impression any of us would want to leave you with is one where we don't care about our customers, because you are the reason we do what we do. I'm available at (202) 248-7174 should you wish to discuss this matter further. Again, I sincerely apologize, and I'd like nothing more than to show you that that sort of instance couldn't be further from the norm. -Reggie, Owner
Janell Delaney's profile photo
Janell Delaney
a year ago
I absolutely loved my experience at Body Bliss. I got a Groupon for my boyfriend and I to receive a couples massage and sauna session. The staff was very professional and friendly. Making the appointment was a breeze, I even got a call to see if I could come in earlier. Once we arrived I was amazed by what was inside. I must admit it is not in the best neighborhood but that is one of the things I love about DC, surprises around every corner. Do not let the poster board signage fool you, the interior and decor is extremely relaxing. The massage therapist were talented and personalized each treatment. I would recommend this spa to anyone who wants to get away from reality for a bit. I am so grateful to have experienced the wonderful time I had. I cannot wait to go back next month.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Janell, it sure is an honor to have been able to treat you, even if you did leave this awesome review for us last year. I'm pleased to know the appointment process for you went so smoothly, and that you were so impressed with our spa and service. Thank you so much for that recommendation of yours, and I sure hope to welcome you back sometime this year. All the best! -Reggie, Owner
Dawn Douglas-Smith's profile photo
Dawn Douglas-Smith
a year ago
My husband and I go to Body Bliss Therapy on a regular basis and have never been disappointed. We have even called and received a same day appointment, they are very accommodating and the decor is beautiful and calming. My 13 year old granddaughter and I have had couples foot massages, the smile on her face was PRICELESS and again, we were very satisfied. Kudos to Reggie and his staff, I Highly recommended them!
Mary Kate Berard
2 months ago
I bought a Groupon for here and loved it. I called one time and easily set up an appointment. I walked in and it was a jolt. I walked in from the sun on a busy and loud nearby street and into a dimly lit, calm atmosphere. I will admit, there were the tiniest issues such as being put in a room and then asked to move. But these were met with apologies and a robe so I did not have to redress myself, everyone was super friendly. I had Carmen as my massage therapist and she was fantastic. Effective and knowledgeable about her trait. I could tell she has a passion for what she is doing. Although it is not downtown DC, this neighborhood is plenty safe. Highly recommended, I am actually going to send my fiance there for a massage!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Mary, I'm so glad you loved your experience with us so much! Getting five stars from you means the world -- thank you so, so much. Your recommendation is awesome, and I can't wait to welcome your fiancé over! All the best. -Reggie Taylor, Owner
Brittany La Couture
a year ago
Staff if fantastic. Services were great. My sister and I both felt completely comfortable and enjoyed every minute of it. We had no problem getting an appointment- even when I called at 11pm the night before! Then when I had to reschedule the day of my appointment, they were so understanding and worked with me to get me in later in the day. I would definitely recommend Body Bliss! UPDATE: Went back last weekend. Tira and Sula (I might be massacring the spelling of those names) were fantastic. They asked what our trouble spots were, and then actually focused on those spots! I walked out feeling like a new person. We will be going back and requesting them.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Brittany! I'm glad both you and your sister got an appointment so easily, and ended up having such a relaxing time with us, then came back! Rescheduling should never be an issue -- all of us are happy to accommodate your needs. I can't wait to have you back over for another fantastic massage. You deserve it! -Reggie, Owner
Dave Hudson's profile photo
Dave Hudson
a year ago
Unfortunately I cannot recommend Body Bliss. The staff are friendly and the services performed are good, however, it is a nightmare trying to get an appointment. They often don't answer the phone and never call you back when you leave a message. If you use the contact form, they will usually get back to you, but then don't follow through. I have been trying for 2 weeks to get my appointment scheduled. If you are thinking about their Groupon offering, it is good, just keep this in mind. The owners really need to understand they have a problem here and if they want to be successful they have to invest in a proper appointment management team/system. I have 2 Groupon coupons left with them and i won't be returning after i finally mange to get them used.
• • •
Regi Pettaway
3 years ago
I received a gift card from a friend for a 60 minute massage. Made my appointment over the phone with no complications and was e-mailed to confirm/remind me I didn't have to wait at all when I arrived and Reggie sat me down to consult about my needs. I appreciated that he asked what specific parts I wanted to focus on and areas of concern. The massage itself was great- even though I wish i had a 90min, Reggie asked for feedback on pressure every so often to make sure I was comfortable because I need deeeeep pressure and I definitely got what I asked for. After the massage, he gave me a glass of water to help flush out toxins and told me I might be a little sore the next day. All in all, a solid massage with a highly qualified professional!
• • •


Body Bliss Suites hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.