Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Zeliff | Watson
23 followers
23 followers
About
Posts

Post has attachment
All First DUI punishments in Georgia are not created equal. Read this to find out why Forsyth GA DUI must be treated differently. This is not boilerplate, marketer content. It is courtroom based, 2017 information.

Post has attachment
What is a family violence intervention program (FVIP) in Georgia? Check out this post that explains what they are, who takes them, and how we can help defend your case.

Beginning July 1, 2017, Georgia will no longer have refusal DUIs that completely take you off the roadway, from driving, for 12 months. Ignition interlock devices, already in use in Georgia, will be allowed instead of a complete suspension on refusal based DUI charges. Check out our article from May for more in-depth information!

http://www.zwdefense.com/Cumming-Criminal-Defense-Blog/2016/May/Ignition-Interlock-for-Refusal-DUIs-Coming-to-Ge.aspx

Post has attachment
Field Sobriety Testing
If you've been pulled over for a DUI, it's important to remember that you are not legally obligated to agree to a field sobriety test. Contact our firm to begin building the DUI defense you need:

Post has attachment
Zeliff | Watson Named “Best of Forsyth”
We are proud to have been honored by the Forsyth County News readers as the most trusted firm in criminal defense law in the county. Learn more at our blog: 

Post has attachment
Can I Plead No Contest to DUI?
While you have the option to plead No Contest to a DUI charge in Georgia, this is probably not the most beneficial decision to make in your case. Read Attorney Evan A. Watson’s latest blog to learn why!

Post has attachment
Defending Against GA Drug Crimes
Drug crimes are some of the most common that our firm encounters. While some substances are being legalized and decriminalized in places across the United States, Georgia still strictly prohibits many controlled substances. 

Post has attachment
You Only Have 10 Days to Fight for Your License!
After being arrested for DUI in Georgia, you only have 10 days to notify the DDS that you intend to appeal the suspension of your driver’s license. Find out how we can help you appeal your suspension!  http://goo.gl/uPKoJ6

Post has attachment
In many other states you can be required to take a blood or urine test if suspected of drinking and driving, but this is not the case for Georgia. Click the link below to find out more information! 

Post has attachment
Less Safe Law in Georgia
The Less Safe law allows those that blown under the legal limit to be arrested and charged with DUI. These cases especially mean you need the help of an experienced criminal defense attorney to fight for your rights. 
Wait while more posts are being loaded