Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Spice Bistro
Indian Restaurant$$
Today 11AM–10PM
491,387 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Spice Bistro

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6121 E Highland Dr Holladay, UT 84121
6121 East Highland DriveUSUtahHolladay84121
(801) 930-9855spicebistroutah.com
$$Indian Restaurant, Bar
Indian Restaurant
Bar
Bistro
Today 11AM–10PM
Friday 11AM–10PMSaturday 11AM–10PMSunday 4–9PMMonday 11AM–9PMTuesday 11AM–9PMWednesday 11AM–9PMThursday 11AM–9PM
Menu
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
52 reviews
5 star
35 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
Laid-back dining room offering an eclectic menu of Indian, Nepalese & American dishes & cocktails.- Google
"The Curry was pretty greasy and the lamb chow chow lacked flavor."
"The hostess was dressed like a ninja ballerina and gave us our choice of seats."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
vasanth kumar's profile photo
vasanth kumar
a month ago
I wanted to give zero star but here I could start the review only by selecting atleast one star. It has been a very worst experience ever had in restaurants. First of all, they don't serve you as per their menu listed in their website. Even if we ask them about that, we wouldn't get any response. Then the customer service is very bad. If you want to have a refill for water you should wait for 15 mins. The worst part is, the restaurant is completely empty and there were four people working out there still we had to wait for minimum ten mins even for water. When we asked about the deviation in menu from the website, the response from one of the person who works here was "I'm just working here man, I don't know anything". He just said this and went away immediately. It was such an irresponsible answer one can expect from anyone who works in customer assistance. I would never suggest this restaurant to anyone who wants to go for Indian cuisine in Salt Lake City
• • •
carey smith
6 months ago
Hands down the worst Chicken Korma I have ever tasted....I paid 19$ for Chicken Korma and garlic naan. I couldn't eat the Korma. It was so bitter I almost vomited. I think the chef added Mace to the sauce. Korma is supposed to be slightly sweet and creamy. What I got tasted liked Rancid Cream and syrup of Ipecac !!!!!! AVOID this place unless you are looking for a dance club, then just don't order the food
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Carey, Sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with what we had served you.We would like to take care of you.please email us from our website and we will personally take care of you.Thanks for taking out time and your feed back.
vijesh Ravi's profile photo
vijesh Ravi
a month ago
I cant give no star here, but thats what they deserve. This is by far the worst Indian restaurant I have tried in my 3 years of stay in US. You name it and they won't either have it or do it. I waited to get new plates for 10 minutes. All that listed on the wedsite were just gimmick. You find anything. Lunch menu they mention on the website is fake and you won't find at in the hotel. I would highly recommend to stay hungry rather than wasting money here.
Petro Wood's profile photo
Petro Wood
9 months ago
Best food EVER. On our last visit we order the Butter Chicken Curry and Lamb Roganjosh Curry. It was out of this world, truly amazing. I recommend the Spicy Bistro to anyone that love spicy food, good services and great ambiance.
Nina Zakharenko's profile photo
Nina Zakharenko
2 months ago
I've been in twice the last 3 weeks for the awesome lunch buffet. Seriously impressed with every menu item. Based on my two trips, it seems like the meat dishes don't change, but the veggie ones do. Highlights of my meal was the butter chicken, tandoori chicken, and veggie Korma. They also bring fresh baked naan to the table. The bill was really reasonable at $10 a person. One of my new favorite neighborhood spots - I'll definately be back.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks Nina, join us for our weekend grand buffet for more variety.thabkyiu for supporting your local family owned business.
Laura Bonilla's profile photo
Laura Bonilla
3 months ago
The Spice Bistro seems very promising when you walk in, the place is gorgeous... the hostess was dressed like a ninja ballerina and gave us our choice of seats. This was the best part of our experience ... after that, it all went downhill. Our waitress did not serve us water or acknowledge us until after about ten minutes so we had to ask the hostess if it was okay if we could partake of the buffet advertised. Then, there were no plates and honestly, it wasn't like the place was popping. There were maybe a total of ten customers. I found it odd that along side the vegetable pakora there was angel hair pasta and upon further examination of the menu I noticed that they also offered burger sliders. I could complain about the little things I noticed, like how the cutlery looked like that cheap stuff you buy in camping kits but I'll just stick to how bland and gross the food was. I think they buy it at wal-mart and just cook it in the microwave. They need to take the "authentic" part of their sign down because this is not authentic Indian food. I don't see how any type of Indian food could be authentic when it's being served beside angel hair pasta or burger sliders. Furthermore, our waitress "accidentally" charged us $31 for a $24 meal which took a long time to correct. I'm not sure if she was just expecting us to say, oh - it's okay and let her keep the extra as tip but we served ourselves, the Naan came twenty minutes into the meal and she refilled our goblets of water once. She's lucky she got the 20% tip. The food left us with stomach aches.... Also - it's now hours later and it's been a long time since I've had a stomach ache this bad... I would honestly save your money, make the trip downtown and eat real Indian food, the pain and cost is not worth going to this place.
• • •
Robby Horsley's profile photo
Robby Horsley
3 months ago
Terrible service and attitude. Took a coupon in and they treated me like a free loader..... Don't offer coupons if you don't want to honor them. They said my card wouldn't approve so I had to drive to bank. Had more than enough to cover a simple dinner. When I got back food still wasn't ready. Over an hour to go pick up my food
Pravin Dhandapani's profile photo
Pravin Dhandapani
a month ago
I didn't want to give any stars but to write a review we need to give a start Food wise it was good but not good customer service And the menu doesn't match with what they physically have No proper response at all