Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Spice Bistro
Indian Restaurant$$
Today 11AM–9PM
561,242 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Spice Bistro

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6121 E Highland Dr Holladay, UT 84121
6121 East Highland DriveUSUtahHolladay84121
(801) 930-9855spicebistroutah.com
$$Indian Restaurant, Bar
Indian Restaurant
Bar
Bistro
Today 11AM–9PM
Tuesday 11AM–9PMWednesday 11AM–9PMThursday 11AM–9PMFriday 11AM–10PMSaturday 11AM–10PMSunday 4–9PMMonday 11AM–9PM
Menu
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
62 reviews
5 star
40 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
Laid-back dining room offering an eclectic menu of Indian, Nepalese & American dishes & cocktails.- Google
"The Curry was pretty greasy and the lamb chow chow lacked flavor."
"Tremendously succulent shrimp cocktail."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Jillian Pitsenbarger's profile photo
Jillian Pitsenbarger
a week ago
So for a place named, "Spice" their food is super bland, we went for the lunch buffet and $40 later we were very disappointed, we left hungry because they did not have a good variety of items to try... I would've paid $5 for the food we had, 10-15 total including tip....The service wasn't the best, they didn't seem to care we were there, we were the ONLY customers. We will not be going back, lesson learned. I'll say, the only good thing about this place is that has a great atmosphere, its pretty and well decorated, but, that. Is. It. If you've never had any type of Indian food, you're only going for drinks, or the atmosphere, this is the place for you.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Jillian Thanks for writing to us our lunch buffet is 9.99 weekdays and Friday and Saturday a dollar more.We do offer regular menu if some one does not want buffet.Lunch buffets are kept Mild to cater to every ones palate,we do hAve the side of spicy sauce in our condiment sections.Sorry that you were not happy with the service will work on that.Come again.
Christopher Blatchford's profile photo
Christopher Blatchford
2 months ago
Chicken korma was fantastic. Chicken biryani was wonderful. The Resturaunt is clean and well taken care of. Will be back.
Nina Zakharenko's profile photo
Nina Zakharenko
6 months ago
I've been in twice the last 3 weeks for the awesome lunch buffet. Seriously impressed with every menu item. Based on my two trips, it seems like the meat dishes don't change, but the veggie ones do. Highlights of my meal was the butter chicken, tandoori chicken, and veggie Korma. They also bring fresh baked naan to the table. The bill was really reasonable at $10 a person. One of my new favorite neighborhood spots - I'll definately be back.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thanks Nina, join us for our weekend grand buffet for more variety.thabkyiu for supporting your local family owned business.
sambit chakraborty's profile photo
sambit chakraborty
a month ago
Came after 7 months I guess for dinner with my family..order a spice bistro platter.found only one literally one shrimp n of course with a big hair strand....when I let my server (Ali ) know about it I just got a blunt sorry in back. ..super disappointed ..
Deep Sahoo's profile photo
Deep Sahoo
2 months ago
I wish I could fix the bad reviews posted against it. I would rate it the best Indo American restaurant in SLC. The cooks has always been so perfect and I've never been disappointed with its lunch buffet. Great taste, great combination of flavors for all, a very pleasant outdoor seating at night. I am pretty sure it has something to touch everyone's heart. Must give it a try if you haven't.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Deep, Thank you for taking out time and writing to us.Truly appreciate your heart felt review.We try our best to serve Authentic Indian food and hope every one appreciate it.Thankyou hope to see you again soon.
vasanth kumar's profile photo
vasanth kumar
4 months ago
I wanted to give zero star but here I could start the review only by selecting atleast one star. It has been a very worst experience ever had in restaurants. First of all, they don't serve you as per their menu listed in their website. Even if we ask them about that, we wouldn't get any response. Then the customer service is very bad. If you want to have a refill for water you should wait for 15 mins. The worst part is, the restaurant is completely empty and there were four people working out there still we had to wait for minimum ten mins even for water. When we asked about the deviation in menu from the website, the response from one of the person who works here was "I'm just working here man, I don't know anything". He just said this and went away immediately. It was such an irresponsible answer one can expect from anyone who works in customer assistance. I would never suggest this restaurant to anyone who wants to go for Indian cuisine in Salt Lake City
• • •
carey smith's profile photo
carey smith
9 months ago
Hands down the worst Chicken Korma I have ever tasted....I paid 19$ for Chicken Korma and garlic naan. I couldn't eat the Korma. It was so bitter I almost vomited. I think the chef added Mace to the sauce. Korma is supposed to be slightly sweet and creamy. What I got tasted liked Rancid Cream and syrup of Ipecac !!!!!! AVOID this place unless you are looking for a dance club, then just don't order the food
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Carey, Sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with what we had served you.We would like to take care of you.please email us from our website and we will personally take care of you.Thanks for taking out time and your feed back.
Laura Bonilla's profile photo
Laura Bonilla
6 months ago
The Spice Bistro seems very promising when you walk in, the place is gorgeous... the hostess was dressed like a ninja ballerina and gave us our choice of seats. This was the best part of our experience ... after that, it all went downhill. Our waitress did not serve us water or acknowledge us until after about ten minutes so we had to ask the hostess if it was okay if we could partake of the buffet advertised. Then, there were no plates and honestly, it wasn't like the place was popping. There were maybe a total of ten customers. I found it odd that along side the vegetable pakora there was angel hair pasta and upon further examination of the menu I noticed that they also offered burger sliders. I could complain about the little things I noticed, like how the cutlery looked like that cheap stuff you buy in camping kits but I'll just stick to how bland and gross the food was. I think they buy it at wal-mart and just cook it in the microwave. They need to take the "authentic" part of their sign down because this is not authentic Indian food. I don't see how any type of Indian food could be authentic when it's being served beside angel hair pasta or burger sliders. Furthermore, our waitress "accidentally" charged us $31 for a $24 meal which took a long time to correct. I'm not sure if she was just expecting us to say, oh - it's okay and let her keep the extra as tip but we served ourselves, the Naan came twenty minutes into the meal and she refilled our goblets of water once. She's lucky she got the 20% tip. The food left us with stomach aches.... Also - it's now hours later and it's been a long time since I've had a stomach ache this bad... I would honestly save your money, make the trip downtown and eat real Indian food, the pain and cost is not worth going to this place.
• • •