Cover photo
Verified local business
Spice Bistro
Indian Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM


Spice Bistro

Shared publicly  - 
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6121 E Highland Dr Holladay, UT 84121
6121 East Highland DriveUSUtahHolladay84121
$$Indian Restaurant, Bar
Indian Restaurant
Today 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Tuesday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMWednesday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMThursday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMFriday 11:00 AM – 10:00 PMSaturday 11:00 AM – 10:00 PMSunday 4:00 – 9:00 PMMonday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
46 reviews
5 star
33 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Laid-back dining room offering an eclectic menu of Indian, Nepalese & American dishes & cocktails.- Google
"Great atmosphere, amazing food, great prices, weekday lunch buffet."
"Tremendously succulent shrimp cocktail."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Nina Zakharenko's profile photo
Nina Zakharenko
2 weeks ago
I've been in twice the last 3 weeks for the awesome lunch buffet. Seriously impressed with every menu item. Based on my two trips, it seems like the meat dishes don't change, but the veggie ones do. Highlights of my meal was the butter chicken, tandoori chicken, and veggie Korma. They also bring fresh baked naan to the table. The bill was really reasonable at $10 a person. One of my new favorite neighborhood spots - I'll definately be back.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks Nina, join us for our weekend grand buffet for more variety.thabkyiu for supporting your local family owned business.
Laura Bonilla's profile photo
Laura Bonilla
3 weeks ago
The Spice Bistro seems very promising when you walk in, the place is gorgeous... the hostess was dressed like a ninja ballerina and gave us our choice of seats. This was the best part of our experience ... after that, it all went downhill. Our waitress did not serve us water or acknowledge us until after about ten minutes so we had to ask the hostess if it was okay if we could partake of the buffet advertised. Then, there were no plates and honestly, it wasn't like the place was popping. There were maybe a total of ten customers. I found it odd that along side the vegetable pakora there was angel hair pasta and upon further examination of the menu I noticed that they also offered burger sliders. I could complain about the little things I noticed, like how the cutlery looked like that cheap stuff you buy in camping kits but I'll just stick to how bland and gross the food was. I think they buy it at wal-mart and just cook it in the microwave. They need to take the "authentic" part of their sign down because this is not authentic Indian food. I don't see how any type of Indian food could be authentic when it's being served beside angel hair pasta or burger sliders. Furthermore, our waitress "accidentally" charged us $31 for a $24 meal which took a long time to correct. I'm not sure if she was just expecting us to say, oh - it's okay and let her keep the extra as tip but we served ourselves, the Naan came twenty minutes into the meal and she refilled our goblets of water once. She's lucky she got the 20% tip. The food left us with stomach aches.... Also - it's now hours later and it's been a long time since I've had a stomach ache this bad... I would honestly save your money, make the trip downtown and eat real Indian food, the pain and cost is not worth going to this place.
• • •
Petro Wood's profile photo
Petro Wood
6 months ago
Best food EVER. On our last visit we order the Butter Chicken Curry and Lamb Roganjosh Curry. It was out of this world, truly amazing. I recommend the Spicy Bistro to anyone that love spicy food, good services and great ambiance.
Sage Agbonkhese's profile photo
Sage Agbonkhese
5 months ago
Tremendously succulent shrimp cocktail. The best dish was the street food known as chow chow. This is a rushed review. I could rave on and on. Great atmosphere and food to match. This
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Sage, So glad to hear that you enjoyed the food at Spice Bistro and also we truly appreciate you taking out time and writing to us.hope to see you soon and a big thank you for supporting your local Business.
carey smith
3 months ago
Hands down the worst Chicken Korma I have ever tasted....I paid 19$ for Chicken Korma and garlic naan. I couldn't eat the Korma. It was so bitter I almost vomited. I think the chef added Mace to the sauce. Korma is supposed to be slightly sweet and creamy. What I got tasted liked Rancid Cream and syrup of Ipecac !!!!!! AVOID this place unless you are looking for a dance club, then just don't order the food
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Carey, Sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with what we had served you.We would like to take care of you.please email us from our website and we will personally take care of you.Thanks for taking out time and your feed back.
Robby Horsley's profile photo
Robby Horsley
3 weeks ago
Terrible service and attitude. Took a coupon in and they treated me like a free loader..... Don't offer coupons if you don't want to honor them. They said my card wouldn't approve so I had to drive to bank. Had more than enough to cover a simple dinner. When I got back food still wasn't ready. Over an hour to go pick up my food
Ranjan Singh's profile photo
Ranjan Singh
7 months ago
After reading good reviews, I drove 15 miles from downtown to try Indian food at Spice Bistro. My wife wanted to order because she finds buffet food not that good. But I took risk and went for buffet seeing there were so many items to try. I took 4-5 veg and chicken items. Surprisingly every single item tasted so delicious that I told all staffs that we loved the food. Hope they told it to the chef. I live quite far but I am definitely coming to spice Bistro when ever I come to SLC. Service was also very good. Seeing my plate had no naan one staff brought fresh naan basket, which was very nice of him. I will definitely recommend all my friends to go to Spice Bistro when they are in Salt Lake City.
• • •
Jenessa Miles Sturgell's profile photo
Jenessa Miles Sturgell
7 months ago
Service is amazing. Never ever order their American or Italian food. The Indian is where it's at!