Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Law Offices of Omar Zambrano
4 followers
4 followers
About
Law Offices of Omar Zambrano's posts

Post has attachment
What are the Costs Associated with DUI Arrest in LA?
Court fines differ from state to state and county to county. Typically first offense fines range between $250 and $1500.  
Legal Fees. Using a lawyer to navigate the system will probably help but (assuming you don’t go to trial) will cost approximately $2,000. Of course, there’s no expense if you go pro se. Cost: $0 
(no lawyer) to $2,000. (Going to trial will likely cost at least $5,000. ) License Reinstatment. The administrative costs for getting your license back after suspensions vary by state. Expect to pay between $250 and $500. 
Substance Abuse/Counseling/Rehabilitation Classes – If these are required in your case, the costs may range from $100 to $500. 
Ignition Interlock System. If required, you’ll pay an installation fee ($100) and monthly rental fee of approximately $50 to $100 per month. Average time for first offense is 3 months though many 
states require longer periods. Figure this cost between $0 and $325 Increased Insurance costs. After a DUI, you’ll be categorized by your insurance company as a high-risk driver. Most insurance companies will raise rates at least $1,000 - $1500 or more annually. This high-risk requirement typically continues for three years, after which the rates drop back down. Expect to pay between $3,000 - $4500 over three years. Loss of Income. Sitting in jail, doing community service, court appearances and remedial services may take you away from your job for anywhere from one to four weeks. The median US income in 2014 was about $52,000 a year. So we’re estimating the cost at $1,000 to $4,000.
CALL US AT OUR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE: 1-800-562-0004  
Our Business Hours are:                     
Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help! 
Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.

Post has attachment
If I am arrested for a Los Angeles DUI will they automatically put an Ignition Interlock Device on my car?
 In a general first time offense, a judge may require you to install a California IID for up to three years in any case where he/she believes is appropriate to do so. Typically, this is usually only done on a first-offense if your BAC is at or above a 0.15% or if you refuse to submit to a chemical blood or breath test 0.7. However, a new “pilot project” went into effect in July 2010.  This law, Vehicle Code 23700 VC 
requires that every individual convicted of a first-offense California DUI in Los Angeles, Alameda, Tulare, and Sacramento counties must install an IID on any car he/she operates and/or drives .8 If this law serves as a deterrent.and the number of repeat DUIs are reduced.it will eventually go into effect statewide. The judge will order a standard first-time DUI offender in one of these counties to install an ignition interlock device for five months. If, however you are convicted of Vehicle Code 23153.a DUI causing injury.you must install the device for one year 0.9
CALL US AT OUR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE: 1-800-562-0004  
Our Business Hours are:                     
Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help! 
Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.

Post has attachment
What are the penalties and fines for a DUI?
3 to 5 years of informal probation (typically three years)
DUI school ranging from 3 to 9 months (typically 3 months)
A fine of around $1900 (actual amount varies by county)
CALL US AT OUR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE: 1-800-562-0004  
Our Business Hours are:                     
Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help! 
Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.

Post has attachment
Will I lose my license if I am convicted for a Los Angeles DUI?
Generally, a 3 to 6 month license suspension, with the possibility of a restricted license after 30 days.
CALL US AT OUR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE: 1-800-562-0004  
Our Business Hours are:                     
Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help! 
Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.

Post has attachment
Should I go to AA prior to my DMV or court hearings for my Los Angeles DUI?
AA attendance is recommended when you have elevated alcohol levels (above .15 or .20, etc.), or prior offenses involving alcohol.
CALL US AT OUR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE: 1-800-562-0004  
Our Business Hours are:                     
Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help! 
Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.

Post has attachment
Do I have to go to court for a DUI case ?
Yes, all DUI charges require a court hearing, you must be present unless your attorney tells you not to.
CALL US AT OUR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE: 1-800-562-0004  
Our Business Hours are:                     
Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help! 
Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.

Post has attachment
What happens if you get a DUI and your under 21 in California ?

Drinking and driving under 21 in California subjects you to a possible one-year suspension of your driver’s license…even if you aren’t legally drunk. If you are drunk, then depending on your blood alcohol content (BAC) and driving history, you could also face:
A fine of $100 or more,
Mandatory DUI school,
Three to five years of DUI probation, and /or
Time in county jail.

CALL US AT OUR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE: 1-800-562-0004  
Our Business Hours are:                     
Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help! 
Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.

Post has attachment
What is BAC?
BAC is the amount of alcohol contained in a person’s blood. It is measured as weight per unit of volume. Typically this measurement is converted to a percentage such as 0.10%, which indicates that one-tenth of a percent of a person’s blood is alcohol.
CALL US AT OUR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE: 1-800-562-0004  
Our Business Hours are:                     
Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help! 
Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.

Post has attachment
Do I need an attorney to represent me in my Los Angeles DUI case?
If you have been arrested for a DUI in California, you have the option to:
Represent yourself.
Obtain the services of the public defender (the court will appoint a DUI attorney for you if you cannot afford one).
Or hire your own DUI lawyer, a private DUI attorney.
CALL US AT OUR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE: 1-800-562-0004  
Our Business Hours are:                     
Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help! 
Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.

Post has attachment
Can I drive after I am released from an arrest for a Los Angeles DUI?
Once you have been released from a Los Angeles DUI arrest, the officer that arrested you will have confiscated your driver’s license and it will be replaced with a DS-367 Temporary Driver License. The Temporary Driver’s License is valid for 30 days and it allows you full driving privileges. Although, if you fail to contact the DMV within 10 days of your Los Angeles DUI arrest you will be forced to surrender your driving privileges on the 31 st day.
CALL US AT OUR 24 HOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE HOTLINE: 1-800-562-0004  
Our Business Hours are:                     
Mon – Friday from 10:00am to 6:00pm Saturday from 10:00am – 2:00pm When you have legal business questions, Attorney Omar Zambrano is here to help! 
Contact us today to schedule your FREE CONSULTATION.
Wait while more posts are being loaded