Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Burger Lounge
Hamburger Restaurant$$
Today 10:30 am – 10:00 pm
1 follower|207,562 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tomorrow we will be featured on Savor SD! It was such an awesome experience working with Su-Mei Yu on her "Green Foods" episode! Make sure to catch it tomorrow night on KPBS at 8:30 PM!
1
Add a comment...

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...

Burger Lounge

Shared publicly  - 
 
The #HUSKY is coming. 5.28.15. Prepare yourself.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1608 India St San Diego, CA 92101
1608 India StreetUSCaliforniaSan Diego92101
(619) 237-7878burgerlounge.com
$$Hamburger Restaurant, American RestaurantToday 10:30 am – 10:00 pm
Monday 10:30 am – 10:00 pmTuesday 10:30 am – 10:00 pmWednesday 10:30 am – 10:00 pmThursday 10:30 am – 10:00 pmFriday 10:30 am – 10:00 pmSaturday 10:30 am – 10:00 pmSunday 10:30 am – 10:00 pm
Menu
A burger you feel good about eating.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
46 reviews
5 star
25 reviews
4 star
16 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Modern counter-serve burger spot serving grass-fed beef, free-range turkey & quinoa varieties.- Google
"LOL. The fries and the onion rings are also very very good."
"Grass fed beef and an eco-conscious attitude make it all the better."
2 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
I Montoya
6 months ago
I agree, this place sucks now. It's basically become an over-priced fast food place. Food slopped together with no care whatsoever, the staff is indifferent to any issues. I complained about a burger I got that was old, cold and missing toppings and the night manager acted like it was my fault. I had to wait almost 15 minutes to get a fresh burger and it was warm, but just as messed up as the first one. This place has gone completely down hill. Will neveer come here again. If you want a really good organic burger, Queenstown is one block east and has excellent food and the staff is super cool. Try the boar burger.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Wow this is unacceptable and far from our standards. Please reach out to info@burgerlounge.com so that we can make this right!
Dino Maiolo's profile photo
Dino Maiolo
7 months ago
I live right around the corner and come here every week. I'm done. This Burger Lounge sucks. I am tired of getting a smug woman taking my order over the phone and when I get there, they are completely unorganized, serving 3 people who came in after I did. I complained to two people working there. Here's the bad part, when I expressed my displeasure at being forgotten, they made excuses and made me wait even longer, serving yet more people behind me. When my order finally came, the same person who I first complained to, gave me the order and didn't even offer an apology. Hey Burger Lounge, train your people. Your customer service sucks. Signed, A Lost Regular Customer PS, If you live in the area and want a really good burger, go to the Water Front on Kettner. Best burgers in town.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
This is completely unacceptable and far from how we have train our staff and managers. Please reach out to info@burgerlounge.com so that we can make this right!
KOHL HETRICK's profile photo
KOHL HETRICK
5 months ago
Amazing everything. Worth the extra cost for the reinvented 'Traditional' burger with all organic mixins'.
Carlos H.
7 months ago
The Good: Great taste with great experience The Bad: I cannot think anything.... The Wow: I can buy discounted gift cards
Nathan Hearns's profile photo
Nathan Hearns
7 months ago
One of the best burgers Ive ever had...and its right down the street from my house. Burger Lounge makes an incredible burger. The flavor of the beef is so good...so juicy...so tasty...you just wonder how they make it taste so good. LOL. The fries and the onion rings are also very very good. Now, I think the prices are a little bit higher than other places, but if you are getting a better quality product, its ok to pay a little bit more. And of course one of the big reasons I like this place...location. Its great that this Burger Lounge is right over in Little Italy and I can get there in like 10 mins walking. Definitely go have a burger over at Burger Lounge and enjoy...!
• • •
Reva Alfaro
3 months ago
Will never come to this place again. Went totally downhill. Sloppy food, horrible service.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Reva! I'm so sorry to hear of your bad experience with us. This is totally not acceptable! Please reach out to info@burgerlounge.com so that we can make this right!
Natalia Smith's profile photo
Natalia Smith
11 months ago
Thur night 7:30pm. Line wasn't bad. Ordered Lounge burger all the fixins (American cheese, grilled onions), and reg side of onion rings ($13). Burger is on the thin side, good seasoning, nice crust from being cooked on a flat-top, and wasn't dry like some chains (Culver's, Freddy's). Onion rings were thin, lightly battered and crispy. $8 for a burger is pricey, but would have paid the same at the hotel restaurant and it probably wouldn't have been the same quality (organic, grass fed beef). Staff was friendly, and one of the few locations in the last 4 days in the area that asked to see ID as on the signature line of my card. I would return. UPDATE: added another star after my 2nd visit to this location during my stay. Staff is great! Food quality and preparation is consistent.
• • •
Daniel Henn
6 months ago
My first time here, it was excellent. Burgers really stood out among other restaurants and fries were very delicious. Besides great service and very nice people here :)