Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Downtown Romio's
Italian Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 am – 11:00 pm
310,184 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
927 Howell St Seattle, WA 98101
927 Howell StreetUSWashingtonSeattle98101
(206) 622-6878romiospizza-hub.com
$$Italian Restaurant, Pizza RestaurantToday 11:00 am – 11:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmSaturday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 11:00 pm
Menu

At Downtown Romio’s, we specialize in authentic pizza and pasta made fresh! With homemade dough and our own in-house sauce, you’ll be back for more!


Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
25 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
Part of a regional chain serving Italian & Greek classics in an unpretentious dining room.- Google
"I've had their gluten free pasta, gyros and pizza and all have been phenomenal."
"The proprieter was very friendly and gave us great service."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
All reviews
Jason Davis's profile photo
Jason Davis
2 weeks ago
Family and I stayed at the Hilton across the street and we didn't wanna go far for food. We tried Romio's and were very pleased! The staff was caring, the food delicious (I had a calzone and man was it good), and the portions big. Stayed at hilton for 3 nights and ate here twice.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Jason, we're so excited to see you enjoyed your first calzone enough to come back again while you were in town! Thanks for the great compliments. Hope to see you again in the future! - Romio's Pizza Team
dan428
a year ago
Terrible experience from the start. I'm being VERY generous giving it two stars. Update: dropped to 1 star because it made me terribly sick. I'll try to keep this short but they failed on so many levels it might be difficult. For one, I'll save you some time by letting you know that they apparently do NOT sell gluten-free pizza anymore, despite it being in their menus and website. I was exceedingly hungry having skipped breakfast, so I went here on my lunch break hoping to get a quick (and expensive) gluten-free sandwich to go. Having looked at the menu beforehand, I knew exactly what I wanted to order. I went inside and told the incredibly rude woman at the register that I wanted to order a sandwich. She gave me a menu without bothering to ask what I wanted, and immediately walked away, I then stood there 15-20minutes waiting for her to return so I could give her my order. Suffice to say, I then waited close to an hour for my half-sandwich. Each time I asked for the status of my order, I was told to sit down and it would be brought to me when ready. My lunch break was long over at this point so I eventually asked to cancel the order because I didn't have any more time to waste. The rude woman simply said no to me, "not possible". So I sat back down and continued waiting. Turns out my order never actually went through to the person that prepares the food. It was only at this point that they became apologetic, but it's also when they made the biggest mistake of all. They gave me a slice of pizza that turns out was NOT gluten-free despite me confirming that it was before I took a bite. This is when they tell me that they don't actually sell gluten-free pizza anymore. So now I've been poisoned by something that I'm physically allergic to, and I have to deal with the aftermath of it ruining my week. The ONLY reason I rated two stars instead of one is because they gave me a "gluten-free" cake for free to make up for all their other mistakes, and also because they apologized, and lastly because the sandwich I eventually got was actually quite tasty. They really should've given me a full refund, but it was better than nothing.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
We do remember this situation, and would like to once again offer our sincerest apologies for all of the miscommunication that occurred during your visit. There's definitely not an excuse for what happened, but we have taken your experience as a hard-learned lesson, and have since worked to improve on our kitchen processes so something like this doesn't happen again. Thanks again for giving us this feedback. -Romio's Pizza Team
Justin Hampton's profile photo
Justin Hampton
3 months ago
Far and away the best calzones I've had
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Whoa -- the best calzones you've had? We're honored, Justin! Thanks for this amazing compliment. -Romio's Pizza Team
Shayna Rice's profile photo
Shayna Rice
2 years ago
The man who seated us seemed angry with us he kept rolling his eyes and not talking to us then just dissapeared, the cook then had to serve us and take our order again, he was sweet and attentive, but we never were offered chips or salsa or anything they only brought us water and didn't ask if we wanted anything else, but the food was good, I had pizza my cousin had quesadillas, she l I loved the sauce, probably will just take it to go next time
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
First off, we're sorry for our delay in getting back to you, Shayna! It seems like you didn't receive the quality customer service you should have during that visit with us, but we're glad that our chef was able to come through for you and that you enjoyed your food! Hopefully we'll get to see you back for an even better experience soon. Cheers, Romio's Pizza Team
Stephanie Irigoyen's profile photo
Stephanie Irigoyen
4 months ago
Good service, food was great although a little pricey for the size. Would definitely return though!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for the compliments on our food and service, Stephanie! It's great to know you enjoyed it enough to return again. We're looking forward to it! -Romio's Pizza Team
Phil Jackson
a year ago
The proprieter was very friendly and gave us great service. The pizza and the mozzarella bread were awesome, reminds me if my favorite place in Indianapolis. The dough was perfect and the sauce tasted very fresh with a great balance of sweetness and acidity. Cant say enough good things
Katie Musselman's profile photo
Katie Musselman
2 years ago
It's hard to find good gluten-free Italian food and Romio's has the most extensive gluten-free menu I've seen for any Italian restaurant in Seattle--let alone just pizza. I've had their gluten free pasta, gyros and pizza and all have been phenomenal. Best of all, their salads are simple and delicious. This is my go-to for quick, affordable and honestly delicious gluten-free pizza take-out.
Drew Hays's profile photo
Drew Hays
2 years ago
The calzones here are absolutely amazing and well priced.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thrilled to hear you love our calzones, Drew! Thanks for letting us know. Which calzone is your favorite so far? Best, Romio's Pizza Team

Stream

Downtown Romio's hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.