Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Downtown Romio's
Italian Restaurant$$
Today 11AM–11PM
636,575 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
927 Howell St Seattle, WA 98101
927 Howell StreetUSWashingtonSeattle98101
(206) 622-6878romiospizza-hub.com
$$Italian Restaurant, Pizza RestaurantToday 11AM–11PM
Saturday 11AM–11PMSunday 11AM–11PMMonday 10:30AM–11PMTuesday 10:30AM–11PMWednesday 10:30AM–11PMThursday 10:30AM–11PMFriday 10:30AM–11PM
Menu

At Downtown Romio’s, we specialize in authentic pizza and pasta made fresh! With homemade dough and our own in-house sauce, you’ll be back for more!


Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.1
29 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Part of a regional chain serving Italian & Greek classics in an unpretentious dining room.- Google
"I've had their gluten free pasta, gyros and pizza and all have been phenomenal."
"The rude woman simply said no to me, "not possible."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
All reviews
David Taylor's profile photo
David Taylor
in the last week
I have ordered pizza from Romio's for years and loved every pizza. The last two orders were awful. I think the downtown Seattle location is under new management and staff. The large size pizza is now the size of a medium. The crust is now thin and has barely any sauce or cheese on it. I ordered pepperoni and pineapple both times. When I opened the box it looked like pizza that had been sitting out all night or longer. I am not sure if it's a location issue or if the company has been bought out but I am not ordering from Romio's again.....
• • •
Jason Davis's profile photo
Jason Davis
8 months ago
Family and I stayed at the Hilton across the street and we didn't wanna go far for food. We tried Romio's and were very pleased! The staff was caring, the food delicious (I had a calzone and man was it good), and the portions big. Stayed at hilton for 3 nights and ate here twice.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Jason, we're so excited to see you enjoyed your first calzone enough to come back again while you were in town! Thanks for the great compliments. Hope to see you again in the future! - Romio's Pizza Team
Michael Phelan's profile photo
Michael Phelan
3 months ago
The food was decent but nothing special, but the service was terrible. I think our server forgot we were there when a big group came in. I had to go up and ask for the check, she never filled our drinks, and probably only said about 5 words to us.
Phil Jackson's profile photo
Phil Jackson
2 years ago
The proprieter was very friendly and gave us great service. The pizza and the mozzarella bread were awesome, reminds me if my favorite place in Indianapolis. The dough was perfect and the sauce tasted very fresh with a great balance of sweetness and acidity. Cant say enough good things
Dylan Corriveauu's profile photo
Dylan Corriveauu
a month ago
WARNING!! To all those who suffer from celiac disease or simply a wheat allergy, DO NOT EAT HERE! they have normal items mixed in with the GF menu! I called to inform them of this and they literally called me a liar! both the woman working and the manager the next morning! Wouldn't give me a refund or anything! WARNING CELIACS! DO NOT EAT HERE! Im reposting because im finally feeling better, thanks jerks!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dylan, we're completely taken aback by your review, and would like to take the opportunity to personally apologize on behalf of the entire establishment for leaving you with a subpar impression of us. We take our customers' dietary requirements very seriously, which is why we offer numerous gluten-free menu items -- we would never risk your well-being. We'd like nothing more than to find out what may have gone wrong here, so please do contact us at (206) 622-6878 when you can. Thank you very much, and hoping to hear from you soon. -Romio's Pizza Team
Sean Cantellay's profile photo
Sean Cantellay
2 months ago
The lunch buffet is not worth the price, $9.99 and the pizza was cold no new ones coming out for the 20 min that I was there and they charge $3.00 for a fountain drink. WTF. Save your money and have lunch somewhere else.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi there, Sean. Thanks for taking the time out of your day to let us know of your experience with us. We'd like to sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations there -- your disappointment is most definitely our disappointment. You should only ever enjoy hot, tasty pizza with us, so we're taken aback by your review, and are very sorry for dropping the ball. Please know that we'll be discussing your comments as a team shortly, to ensure this sort of situation never happens again. In the meantime, we sure hope you may consider giving us another shot to get things right. We know we're perfectly capable of it! -Romio's Pizza Team
Stephanie Irigoyen's profile photo
Stephanie Irigoyen
a year ago
Good service, food was great although a little pricey for the size. Would definitely return though!
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks for the compliments on our food and service, Stephanie! It's great to know you enjoyed it enough to return again. We're looking forward to it! -Romio's Pizza Team
dan428's profile photo
dan428
2 years ago
Terrible experience from the start. I'm being VERY generous giving it two stars. Update: dropped to 1 star because it made me terribly sick. I'll try to keep this short but they failed on so many levels it might be difficult. For one, I'll save you some time by letting you know that they apparently do NOT sell gluten-free pizza anymore, despite it being in their menus and website. I was exceedingly hungry having skipped breakfast, so I went here on my lunch break hoping to get a quick (and expensive) gluten-free sandwich to go. Having looked at the menu beforehand, I knew exactly what I wanted to order. I went inside and told the incredibly rude woman at the register that I wanted to order a sandwich. She gave me a menu without bothering to ask what I wanted, and immediately walked away, I then stood there 15-20minutes waiting for her to return so I could give her my order. Suffice to say, I then waited close to an hour for my half-sandwich. Each time I asked for the status of my order, I was told to sit down and it would be brought to me when ready. My lunch break was long over at this point so I eventually asked to cancel the order because I didn't have any more time to waste. The rude woman simply said no to me, "not possible". So I sat back down and continued waiting. Turns out my order never actually went through to the person that prepares the food. It was only at this point that they became apologetic, but it's also when they made the biggest mistake of all. They gave me a slice of pizza that turns out was NOT gluten-free despite me confirming that it was before I took a bite. This is when they tell me that they don't actually sell gluten-free pizza anymore. So now I've been poisoned by something that I'm physically allergic to, and I have to deal with the aftermath of it ruining my week. The ONLY reason I rated two stars instead of one is because they gave me a "gluten-free" cake for free to make up for all their other mistakes, and also because they apologized, and lastly because the sandwich I eventually got was actually quite tasty. They really should've given me a full refund, but it was better than nothing.
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
We do remember this situation, and would like to once again offer our sincerest apologies for all of the miscommunication that occurred during your visit. There's definitely not an excuse for what happened, but we have taken your experience as a hard-learned lesson, and have since worked to improve on our kitchen processes so something like this doesn't happen again. Thanks again for giving us this feedback. -Romio's Pizza Team

Stream

Downtown Romio's hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.