At Downtown Romio’s, we specialize in authentic pizza and pasta made fresh! With homemade dough and our own in-house sauce, you’ll be back for more!
Start a hangout
Write a review
Part of a regional chain serving Italian & Greek classics in an unpretentious dining room.- Google
Upload public photo
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
3 weeks ago
I stay often at the Hilton across the street and order Romio's at least once if not twice per stay. Their pizzas are delicious and so unique in terms of the options. They also deliver it to me for free - which I love because once I'm in my hotel room, even a walk across the street to pick it up is unappealing! Fantastic place, highly recommend it!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Jennifer, we're so thankful for your support, and every time you are in town is a real treat for us. Thank you for these kind words. We await your return. - Romio's Pizza Team
in the last week
Fantastic food, wonderful service and you cannot beat the value of the food for the cost. A great experience and a must visit while in Seattle for Italian food.
9 months ago
Family and I stayed at the Hilton across the street and we didn't wanna go far for food. We tried Romio's and were very pleased! The staff was caring, the food delicious (I had a calzone and man was it good), and the portions big. Stayed at hilton for 3 nights and ate here twice.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Jason, we're so excited to see you enjoyed your first calzone enough to come back again while you were in town! Thanks for the great compliments. Hope to see you again in the future! - Romio's Pizza Team
4 months ago
The food was decent but nothing special, but the service was terrible. I think our server forgot we were there when a big group came in. I had to go up and ask for the check, she never filled our drinks, and probably only said about 5 words to us.
a month ago
I have ordered pizza from Romio's for years and loved every pizza. The last two orders were awful. I think the downtown Seattle location is under new management and staff. The large size pizza is now the size of a medium. The crust is now thin and has barely any sauce or cheese on it. I ordered pepperoni and pineapple both times. When I opened the box it looked like pizza that had been sitting out all night or longer. I am not sure if it's a location issue or if the company has been bought out but I am not ordering from Romio's again..... • • •
I have ordered pizza from Romio's for years and loved every pizza. The last two orders were awful. I think the downtown Seattle location is under new management and staff. The large size pizza is now the size of a medium. The crust is now thin and has barely any sauce or cheese on it. I ordered pepperoni and pineapple both times. When I opened the box it looked like pizza that had been sitting out all night or longer. I am not sure if it's a location issue or if the company has been bought out but I am not ordering from Romio's again.....• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
David, we are really bummed to see that you haven't enjoyed your pizza the last two times you have ordered with us. Our quality has never changed, and it appears this could have been an off night. Either way, we're truly sorry that you didn't enjoy the pizza, and hope that you'll allow us to show you the consistency and quality you enjoyed for so many years. - Romio's Pizza Team
2 months ago
WARNING!! To all those who suffer from celiac disease or simply a wheat allergy, DO NOT EAT HERE! they have normal items mixed in with the GF menu! I called to inform them of this and they literally called me a liar! both the woman working and the manager the next morning! Wouldn't give me a refund or anything! WARNING CELIACS! DO NOT EAT HERE! Im reposting because im finally feeling better, thanks jerks!
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Dylan, we're completely taken aback by your review, and would like to take the opportunity to personally apologize on behalf of the entire establishment for leaving you with a subpar impression of us. We take our customers' dietary requirements very seriously, which is why we offer numerous gluten-free menu items -- we would never risk your well-being. We'd like nothing more than to find out what may have gone wrong here, so please do contact us at (206) 622-6878 when you can. Thank you very much, and hoping to hear from you soon. -Romio's Pizza Team
3 months ago
The lunch buffet is not worth the price, $9.99 and the pizza was cold no new ones coming out for the 20 min that I was there and they charge $3.00 for a fountain drink. WTF. Save your money and have lunch somewhere else.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi there, Sean. Thanks for taking the time out of your day to let us know of your experience with us. We'd like to sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations there -- your disappointment is most definitely our disappointment. You should only ever enjoy hot, tasty pizza with us, so we're taken aback by your review, and are very sorry for dropping the ball. Please know that we'll be discussing your comments as a team shortly, to ensure this sort of situation never happens again. In the meantime, we sure hope you may consider giving us another shot to get things right. We know we're perfectly capable of it! -Romio's Pizza Team
a year ago
Good service, food was great although a little pricey for the size. Would definitely return though!
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks for the compliments on our food and service, Stephanie! It's great to know you enjoyed it enough to return again. We're looking forward to it! -Romio's Pizza Team
Downtown Romio's hasn't shared anything with you.
People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.