Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
37 followers|3,790,727 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Hilton Santa Clara

Shared publicly  - 
 
Need a recipe for your #SuperBowl party? Check out these recipes for sliders and ginger beer lemonade: http://hotelsinanutshell.com/super-bowl-slider/ #Hilton
Instead of making the normal burgers, impress your friends with Wagyu beef, Super Bowl sliders topped with smoked chipotle ketchup.
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Santa Clara

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you been to the Winchester Mystery House? ‎#FUN & a hotel stay? http://ow.ly/mNtuy
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Santa Clara

Shared publicly  - 
 
We're California's Great America Pride Night official hotel, May 24th! http://ow.ly/i/20vSD
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
37 people
Outsourced Events Ltd's profile photo
Silicon Valley Meetings's profile photo
Santa Clara Convention Center's profile photo
Hilton Charlotte Center City's profile photo
Super Bowl 50 at Levi's Stadium's profile photo
California's Great America's profile photo
San Francisco Business Times's profile photo
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles's profile photo
Howard Finfer's profile photo

Hilton Santa Clara

Shared publicly  - 
 
Football playoffs are near!  Here are our top tailgating tips from our chef!

http://hotelsinanutshell.com/tailgating-party-tips-and-menus/
Below are our tips and sample menus on making sure your tailgating party runs well! Keep it simple: Don’t go overboard. You’re not opening up a restaurant
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Santa Clara

Shared publicly  - 
 
Just a few hours away from finding out!  #SFSuperBowl
 
Less than 12 hours until the big vote! Tune in to the +NFL Network at 11am PT / 2pm ET on Tuesday for the official Super Bowl Selection Show!  #bringthebowltothebay   #sfsuperbowl  
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4949 Great America Pkwy Santa Clara, CA 95054
4949 Great America ParkwayUSCaliforniaSanta Clara95054
(408) 330-0001hiltonsantaclara.com
Hotel, American Restaurant
Hotel
American Restaurant
Event Venue
Next to Levi's Stadium (home of the 49ers), CA’s Great America & Santa Clara Conv. Ctr, this resort-style, AAA 4-diamond hotel is :20 from San Jose Intl Airport (SJC), in the heart of Silicon Valley
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
37 people
Outsourced Events Ltd's profile photo
Silicon Valley Meetings's profile photo
Santa Clara Convention Center's profile photo
Hilton Charlotte Center City's profile photo
Super Bowl 50 at Levi's Stadium's profile photo
California's Great America's profile photo
San Francisco Business Times's profile photo
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles's profile photo
Howard Finfer's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$179
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $201 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
29 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
10 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Upscale hotel offering chic rooms & suites, plus an acclaimed restaurant & an outdoor pool.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Emily Hirsch
in the last week
My recent stay with the Hilton in Santa Clara was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had in my life. My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during the weekend of the grateful dead shows at Levi's stadium, it was an amazing weekend except for our accommodations. I understand that there was a lot going on because of this concert but the staff were literally taking away our rights and acting like dictators. Being a hotel that is right next to Levi's stadium, I would expect they get a lot of large crowds and people who have come to have a good time but the hotel made sure you could NOT have a good time. Instead they only let people into the hotel that were registered to your room, no friends allowed in the hotel or even the parking lot. They also checked our cooler to make sure we were not bringing alcohol into the hotel. My boyfriend and I are well over the age of 21, so why were we not able to bring alcohol up to our room? They also threatened us with putting the whole building in lock down mode, meaning no one could get in or out of the building for the rest of the night, which is ridiculous! They told us to smoke our cigarettes tomorrow and to go to bed. I did not pay over $500 per night to be treated like a child and get my civil rights taken away. Every other hotel in this area was treating their guests with way more respect and dignity. If the super bowl was to ever come to Levi's stadium this hotel would be a nightmare stay at, so STAY AWAY!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hi Emily, For the safety and security of our guests staying with us during large events at Levi’s stadium, we only allow access to registered guests, post event. This is a decision based on our experiences with large events surrounding the hotel, and the policy allows our guests to enjoy their accommodations and hotel services. We would never intend to come off as "dictators", so we're very sorry if our communication came across that way. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the concerts and in Santa Clara, and hope that you can understand our position. Hilton Santa Clara Team
Matthew Burns's profile photo
Matthew Burns
3 weeks ago
Decent business class hotel. They messed up my online reservation (not sure how that happens), but they apologized profusely, fixed the error and gave me a $15 food and beverage credit. THANK YOU! While not the best Hilton I have ever stayed at, this one represents the brand and customer service very well.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thanks Matthew! We're glass to hear that we were able to 'make it right' for you, despite an initial booking glitch. We hope you enjoyed your time in Santa Clara.
Rajeev Davé's profile photo
Rajeev Davé
a month ago
Good staff, good location. Facility is closer to a Garden inn than a Hilton. That said, try the pan roasted salmon - very nice.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks Rajeev, for your kind words about our staff, location and cuisine! We're sorry you felt aspects of our property were below your standards. We'd welcome any specific feedback on that topic if you have any. Thanks! socialmedia@hiltonsantaclara.com
Ricardo Portillo
a year ago
No free internet for visitors?? Really? I'm a Hilton Honors member and stay some times at this brand, not on this location tho, other branches offer free internet to visitors but not here and I find that not business friendly, I won't recommend it
Jack Francis
a month ago
I reserved room paid and booked online,when I arrive they want more money I'm unsure why they didn't just charge my card for full amount when I booked get blind sided in lobby so give card again get checked in. Go back to our vacation, when we come back at 10 pm we find ourself locked out of room so we go back downstairs to find out they want money again because not enough on card so offer cash they refuse saying they only take card so we are forced to give debit card which removes money from account for 5 days which is just ridiculous in this day and age so after all this then they escorted us back to our room to demand to see our id's. So we missed fireworks with our kids over a stupid 50 dollar charge they wanted to tack on. Not only a huge inconvenience while we were trying to vacation but downright dirty don't advertise a low price to tack on more at check in
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We apologize for your frustrations. We do require a card for security deposit/incidentals, NO cash, NO exceptions, as it is in place to cover potential damage to the room. It is a refundable deposit and standard hotel policy. We're very sorry if this was poorly communicated through us and/or your 3rd party booking site.
Jen Roberts's profile photo
Jen Roberts
4 months ago
Impressively quiet for being right next to a large road, polite and friendly staff, comfortable beds; but the food was singularly unimpressive for the cost, and seriously, in this day and age, it is absolutely offensive price gouging to charge ten dollars a day for an internet connection. I will not be returning; next time I'll find one of the many, many much cheaper hotels with free wi-fi.
Lorie Estrada
11 months ago
Its been a wonderful stay. Everone was courteous and helpful. Room was clean and i had wifi without logging in i could just see all my signals althought i was in the executive floor but im not an Honors club. Very satisfied. Gotta go n have breakfast!
Emmanuel Tychon's profile photo
Emmanuel Tychon
4 years ago
I've been staying in this hotel like 60 nights over a period of 3 years for business. I got to bed late, I wake up early, don't use the pool, the gym or anything fancy. That's good for the night, the executive floor breakfast is just ok (if you find free space, that is). The rooms are usually clean, but are missing at least a fridge. But they all have an ironing board which is great for business. The restaurant downstairs has nothing spectacular. The big downside and very irritating part is the poor sound isolation. If you have neighbors, you'll notice. Particularly painful as you're trying to fall asleep while some douche are talking over next room.
• • •