Profile

Cover photo
Russ Leach
Works at Panini Comics
44 followers|29,185 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube+1's

Stream

Russ Leach

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's blog time again!
Right... so.... Back at the blogface! This month saw some ups and downs, although to be honest it's all mostly up at the moment :) The only down was that I had a project cancelled - which although sad does leave me available for other work. That came soon e...
1
Add a comment...

Russ Leach

commented on a video on YouTube.
Shared publicly  - 
 
great review - so glad you liked the new approach! The team are all massive fans so keeping other whovians happy is so important!!
2
Anna@Bella's profile photo
 
Great thanks
Add a comment...

Russ Leach

commented on a video on YouTube.
Shared publicly  - 
 
What a great review nerdowl! - We are certainly going to keep the same production values and top content! We want to tell great stories and have fun with the Doctor Who Universe!
1
nerdowl's profile photo
nerdowl
 
+Russ Leach Wow, thanks so much. ^^;; Loving your artwork and I'm sure the top content will continue. If there's any company that can regenerate Doctor Who Adventures it is Panini. :)
Add a comment...

Russ Leach

Shared publicly  - 
 
Christmas Greetings!
So the season to be Jolly is here and things are winding down... at least that's what they tell me! I'm manically inking the final pages of Cy Dethan's wonderfully written "The Indifference Engine 2" as well as dipping in and out of Unstoppable comics' "Int...
So the season to be Jolly is here and things are winding down... at least that's what they tell me! I'm manically inking the final pages of Cy Dethan's wonderfully written "The Indifference Engine 2" as well as dipping in and out of Unstoppable comics' "Interceptor" series.
1
Add a comment...

Russ Leach

Shared publicly  - 
 
A day in the life!!
Weird week really. A job I was hoping would come off this month has been delayed by a few months - hoping it will pick up again in the new year - fingers crossed! On the plus side I got a great response from the editor involved and have always enjoyed my wo...
Weird week really. A job I was hoping would come off this month has been delayed by a few months - hoping it will pick up again in the new year - fingers crossed! On the plus side I got a great response from the editor involved and have always enjoyed my work with him... you know who you are J!
1
Add a comment...

Russ Leach

Shared publicly  - 
 
Indifference Engine 2
Well... this week has been a blur! Got some great projects going on and one that just might make me smile for a long time to come!! More of that should it come off. In the meantime, some sample pages from Part 1 and 2 of the Indifference Engine 2 by Cy Deth...
Previously Kre8uk production blog - This blog is a record of art and production from Russ Leach. Content includes Sequential Art, Design and conceptual work as well as commissions, pinups and agency work! Wednesday, 8 October 2014. Indifference Engine 2. Well... this week has been a blur!
1
Add a comment...
Have him in circles
44 people
Andrea Celestini's profile photo
Brandon Rhiness's profile photo
Comic Art Depot's profile photo
PAUL ANDREW KEMBLE's profile photo
Mickey Clausen's profile photo
Alonzo Emata's profile photo
Jasper Bark's profile photo
The Full Bleed's profile photo
moose man 9000's profile photo

Russ Leach

commented on a video on YouTube.
Shared publicly  - 
 
Great review moose man!!
1
moose man 9000's profile photo
 
THANKS!
Add a comment...

Russ Leach

Shared publicly  - 
 
Is there a Doctor in the house???
Mixed bag this week! For most of it I've been on a sofa sniffing, snoring and generally feeling sorry for myself with the worst cold in living memory (I'm sure it was). It's not manflu either as my wife had it the week before with exactly the same results! ...
Mixed bag this week! For most of it I've been on a sofa sniffing, snoring and generally feeling sorry for myself with the worst cold in living memory (I'm sure it was). It's not manflu either as my wife had it the week before with exactly the same results! The extreme downside of this is that ...
1
Add a comment...

Russ Leach

Shared publicly  - 
 
Christmas came late this year - and no dream crabs in sight!
Soooo... Been a while since posting The last 2 months have been a blur and I find myself in a position I've been working toward for some time. It actually happened - I get the call from a major publisher and what's more it's to work on a major license and c...
Soooo... Been a while since posting. The last 2 months have been a blur and I find myself in a position I've been working toward for some time. It actually happened - I get the call from a major publisher and what's more it's to work on a major license and character.
1
Add a comment...

Russ Leach

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Russ Leach

Shared publicly  - 
 
Terminus makes the British Comic Awards long list!!!
I know that it's in a LONG LIST I know that it's surrounded by HUGE names and talent I know the odds are LONG But you have to be in it to win it.... RIGHT? Imagine my surprise when I clicked randomly on a link to the British Comic Awards in FB and found Ter...
Previously Kre8uk production blog - This blog is a record of art and production from Russ Leach. Content includes Sequential Art, Design and conceptual work as well as commissions, pinups and agency work! Thursday, 16 October 2014. Terminus makes the British Comic Awards long list!
1
Add a comment...

Russ Leach

Shared publicly  - 
 
Some Fantastic Four goodness...
Bearing in mind the recent events surrounding renumbering and cinematic FF casting tom foolery, I thought I'd pop up some FF related images... here goes followed by their old mate Silver Surfer... and some Galactus Surfer combo all finished off with some Be...
Previously Kre8uk production blog - This blog is a record of art and production from Russ Leach. Content includes Sequential Art, Design and conceptual work as well as commissions, pinups and agency work! Monday, 6 October 2014. Some Fantastic Four goodness... Bearing in mind the recent events ...
1
Add a comment...
People
Work
Occupation
Sequential artist and creative
Skills
Sequential art, storyboarding, illustration and design
Employment
  • Panini Comics
    Sequential Artist, 2015 - present
    Pencilling and inking currently on Doctor Who Adventures
  • Unstoppable comics
    Sequential artist, present
    Sequential art and concept work for the most exciting small publisher there is :)
  • kre8uk.net
    Illustrator/designer, 2010 - present
  • Markosia
    Sequential artist, 2015
    Four books with Markosia - one published, two in production and a 4th ready to start!
Story
Tagline
Sequential artist and creative
Introduction
Hi I'm Russ Leach and kre8uk is me! I am currently the artist on Panini's Doctor Who Adventures.

I've had a 25+ year career in production and publishing starting off in magazine production and then moving into retail, I've managed to art direct, design, code and illustrate for many large corporates including Sony, EMAP, Kia, Mecanno, Wizard and Tetra Pack. 

I produce sequential art, character concepts, publishing design and story boards for US and UK clients varying from respected publishers like Panini and Markosia to educational and charitable organisations such as The Endeavour Charity whilst still involved in the US Indy scene. 

Specialties: Comic strip, sequential art, conceptualisation and design
Basic Information
Gender
Male
Russ Leach's +1's are the things they like, agree with, or want to recommend.
Squatch Kick: Kickstarter project: Unstoppable Origins #4: The origin of...
squatchkick.blogspot.com

Crowdfunding tips for Kickstarter project creators. Need help? Squatch Kick your Kickstarter! Learn the secrets of crowd funding squatch - t

An Argument Against Agent-Publishers
publishingperspectives.com

Literary agent Jason Allen Ashlock asks, if agents act in an author’s best interests when they are also acting as their publisher. He says n

THOR - downthetubes British Comics Forum
downthetubes.ning.com

downthetubes British Comics Forum. A group for fans of British Comics. Main; My Page; Members. Blogs. Upcoming Events; Photos; Forum. Groups

SpideyCover - downthetubes British Comics Forum
downthetubes.ning.com

My tribute to Stan Lee and Bart Sears for his Wizard #18 cover. Maya, Zbrush and Photoshop were used in the making of this illustration. www

Xerposa
plus.google.com

All Things Steampunk.

George Takei Declares War On "Twilight"
www.buzzfeed.com

George Takei Declares War On "Twilight": Why should "Star Wars" and "Star Trek" fans fight amongst themselves? Takei implores Will...

Red Angel 2 of 4 - What The Flux Comics | DriveThruComics.com
comics.drivethrustuff.com

Red Angel 2 of 4 - “Red Angel Part 2” Bunker of Secrets: After confronting the Rebel Captain; Victoria decides to investigate h

Wolverine Collection Contest: Win Mini-Series 1-4
www.comicsdetectives.com

Wolverine Collection Contest: Return to Home Page to Enter to Win the Complete Wolverine Mini-Series 1-4. Wolverine Contest Banner. Super Co

You are with us on Cloud 9
cloud9comix.com

Cloud 9 Comix, Australia's first digital comic book publisher. Providing comic book content on digital platforms such as iPad and Android.

Buy posters, art prints and canvas prints on ARTFLAKES. Sell your art, d...
www.artflakes.com

Buy pictures, posters, art and gallery prints online - ARTFLAKES.COM

LOKI - downthetubes British Comics Forum
downthetubes.ning.com

downthetubes British Comics Forum. A group for fans of British Comics. Main; My Page; Members. Blogs. Upcoming Events; Photos; Forum. Groups

Deadly Round House: Puzzle Pieces
deadlyroundhouse.blogspot.com

Puzzle Pieces. Piecing scanned images is taking longer than I thought - it's more that I have less TIME than I'd like. Should be don

Gaspare Orrico - Illustratore: IL RITORNO DI KOMBO....eccolo ;-)
gaspareorrico-sketchbook.blogspot.com

Gaspare Orrico - Illustratore. martedì 13 settembre 2011. IL RITORNO DI KOMBO....eccolo ;-). Pubblicato da gaspare a 03:54. Invia tramite em