Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
BARKER BUICK GMC
GMC Dealer
Today Closed
421,647 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6444 W Main St Houma, LA 70360
6444 West Main StreetUSLouisianaHouma70360
(985) 868-4400barkerbuickgmc.com
GMC Dealer, Buick Dealer
GMC Dealer
Buick Dealer
Truck Repair Shop
Used Car Dealer
Used Truck Dealer
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 8AM–7PMTuesday 8AM–7PMWednesday 8AM–7PMThursday 8AM–7PMFriday 8AM–7PMSaturday 8AM–5PM
At Barker we strive to make all of our customers part of our family. Now more than ever, "It's Better At Barker!"
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
17 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"I would definitely recommend Barker GMC service department to others."
"Ron Jackson of the body shop was professional and very helpful."
"Terry our sales person was very knowledgeable and very informative."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Nina Eveque's profile photo
Nina Eveque
2 weeks ago
Horrible and Hurtful Experience before even walking through the door! I would't recommend this dealership to anyone! Their sales person Danny Callegan was horrible and rude! I work in the car business and I would never handle a potential customer the way he did. I'd been on the phone with the dealership for the past couple of days trying to find a truck for my fiance. We spoke to someone in internet sales who was very nice that told us to come in that they had a lot for us to look at in our price range of 28,000. After trying to convince my fiance to come out there for days he finally decided to take the drive from New Orleans to come purchase a vehicle today! But before he could do so Danny Callegan called us back and said "Yeah, you spoke to my internet sales and she told me your price range and I don't have nothing for you! So you may as well go shop somewhere else!" My fiance tried to explain that we may even look at something that may cost more and that wasn't written in stone but he was adamant about us not coming and repeated that he could't do anything for us! I was fuming because I know in this business and this current economy you don't turn people away under any circumstances! So ya'll have lost a loyal customer and possible referrals! And I will make it my mission to let anyone I come in contact with not to do business with your establishment!
• • •
Craig Williams's profile photo
Craig Williams
a month ago
Great place! My vehicle was involved in a hit and run the service department and body shop really took care of the issue quickly and honestly! Ron Jackson of the body shop was professional and very helpful. All in all this place is the embodiment of what a dealership should be ! Go there!
Tony G's profile photo
Tony G
3 months ago
We took our vehicle to Barker GMC for an inspection and determine if there was a fluid leak that needed to be repaired. They were supposed to notify me of their findings before doing anything as we currently have a warranty on that vehicle. Upon being notified to pick up my vehicle, we were told that Barker GMC charged us to tighten the oil filter and suggested that we should go to the business that installed the oil filter and request they reimburse us for Barker GMC's cost to tighten the oil filter. The service technician should have contacted me to let me know their findings before doing anything to the vehicle. Prior to bringing the vehicle to Barker GMC I had tightened the oil filter so I know the filter was not loose at that time. My concern was for Barker GMC to determine if there were any other fluid leaks which they obviously didn't find any but still charged me for claiming to tighten the oil filter. Not good service practice and not happy about this charge.
• • •
Jason Adams's profile photo
Jason Adams
a year ago
Terry our sales person was very knowledgeable and very informative. He took his time and reviewed all features with us. He also made sure all of our questions were answered. We had been to many dealerships and he was unlike any salesman we had interacted with, not pushy, just answered our questions and worked with us till deal was made. Also stayed after dealership had closed and explained on-star features and features of our new vehicle once sale was completed. I thought that was going beyond and above since it was a Saturday afternoon. He made purchasing our new GMC a great experience!!! The Adams Family
• • •
Lloyd P's profile photo
Lloyd P
2 months ago
I purchased a 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT. I was given the opportunity to test drive several different models and after a very informational presentation from a knowledgeable sales representative "Samantha Cleveland", I found my choice met all my needs. I had the opportunity to meet several key people within the dealership including Mike Barker the dealer, he took the time to introduce himself. My experience left me feeling good about my purchase. I would be more then happy to recommend to anyone in the market for a car or truck to make it a point to shop BARKER BUICK GMC.
• • •
Gary Perrien's profile photo
Gary Perrien
4 months ago
Naturally, after buying a new vehicle you want to believe (1) you got exactly what you were looking for, and (2) you got the very best deal you possibly could.. Then, usually a few days later, once you've had enough time to think about what you actually ended up buying, you're happy if even just one of these two purchasing expectations are still true.. Well, I'm writing this to tell you that BOTH my vehicle buying experiences via the Barker family of Dealerships in Houma, LA have exceeded all of my expectations. In my 64+ years, I've bought more than 16 cars, 7 motorcycles, 5 SUV's, and even an RV motor home, but nope.. no boats. Each of those buying experiences taught me lessons not only about myself, but a lot about car dealerships, their salesmen and their combined sales tactics. The mistakes I made, along with what I learned, helped to hone my negotiating skills. Then, I met the Barkers.. My first experience was with Ms. Lisa. To say she handled the deal she made with my son, to this day, makes me question if we're not somehow.. somewhere along the way related. It was if she was taking care of a close relative and did, not what was expected of her, but rather something that went well beyond that, which I greatly appreciated.. About a week or so ago, after speaking with Lisa and explaining what my wife and I were looking for in a new vehicle, she put me in touch with her brother, Mike Barker. Again, it was if we were family. From my first handshake with the salesman he put me with, Mr. Kip Butcher, to the one we did when we closed the deal, never.. let me repeat.. NEVER did I feel I was ever negotiating. Instead, me, my wife and Kip simply reviewed what our needs were, he showed me what they had to offer, answered every question we had, offered up more information that we didn't know to ask, and above all else, understood, met and exceeded all of our needs, both equipment wise, and financially. With each of the last two vehicle purchases we've told ourselves this is likely to be the last car we'll be buying. Since that clearly wasn't the case, what I can tell you is that if, or when, we once again look to get something else.. there's ONLY one place we'll be going, and that's to go visit with our friends.. the Barkers... I thank you for your time, and take care.. Gary & Pat Perrien...
• • •
Misty M's profile photo
Misty M
a month ago
Go see Kip!!! You will NOT be disappointed! thank you all for your awesome service...defiantly will be back for our next vehicle ~MM
Stephen Jordan's profile photo
Stephen Jordan
a year ago
We just purchased a used Yukon XL Denali and we couldn't be more pleased with the level of customer service from the salesman and finance manager. We didn't have to play around. We got to the happy price immediately and the transaction was quick. The people are very friendly and the deal was great. We are overall pleased. Thank you so much for making this the less painful car shopping experience we have ever had. You are too far for us to get our vehicle maintained there but we will be back when we are in the market for another vehicle. Thank you again!
• • •

Stream

BARKER BUICK GMC hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.