Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
BARKER BUICK GMC
Used Car Dealer
335,538 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6444 W Main St Houma, LA 70360
6444 West Main StreetUSLouisianaHouma70360
(985) 868-4400barkerbuickgmc.com
Used Car Dealer
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.8
10 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
No reviews
"I would definitely recommend Barker GMC service department to others."
"Thanks Joey Mouton and Barker GMC for the great deal on my new Sierra 1500."
"Everyone is so nice and care about me as their customer."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Lloyd P
3 weeks ago
I purchased a 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT. I was given the opportunity to test drive several different models and after a very informational presentation from a knowledgeable sales representative "Samantha Cleveland", I found my choice met all my needs. I had the opportunity to meet several key people within the dealership including Mike Barker the dealer, he took the time to introduce himself. My experience left me feeling good about my purchase. I would be more then happy to recommend to anyone in the market for a car or truck to make it a point to shop BARKER BUICK GMC.
• • •
Gay Pamplin
a month ago
The service department rocks. Everyone is so nice and care about me as their customer. The service manager is great. I love barker gmc service.
Harry H Green
a year ago
I brought my Enclave in the night before service was scheduled. It was ready at 9am the next morning! Wow! Great service! What do I like about Barker? My seat adjustment is always where I left it. The Sirius is where I set it. The mirrors haven't been moved. They even put seat and floor covers so I don't have to worry about grease or dirt. And my Service Advisor is top notch!! Always efficient, always friendly and always honest. She's also the only SA that ever left a message on my phone instead of hanging up. Thank you, Barker!
• • •
Denise Martin
2 years ago
My car was in the service department on two different occasions. I dealt with Dirk both times. He was very efficient and accommodating. They arranged rentals for the day, even giving me the same model as my car! I also dealt with the gentlemen who is in charge of the rentals and the person who does all of the paperwork to get you in them. They were both extremely pleasant!! The lady who did my paperwork even contacted me later in the week to let me know I had left a personal item in the car. She secured it until I was able to pick it up. Others I came into contact with were other individuals at the service desk, the service department cashier, and the gentleman who checks tire air pressure and drives the cars into the actual work area. Dirk also told me that several of the guys in the service department came together to troubleshoot my Buick Enclave. My salesman, Durell Scioneaux even came to check on me while in the service department. All were very pleasant! One of my favorite things about my experience is that Dirk actually texted me periodically on the status of my vehicle. That made the whole process even more convenient. I would definitely recommend Barker GMC service department to others. My last car came from Barker GMC, my current is from there, & I have no doubt that I will purchase my next vehicle there. Thank-you Barker GMC!!
• • •
Jason Adams
3 months ago
Terry our sales person was very knowledgeable and very informative. He took his time and reviewed all features with us. He also made sure all of our questions were answered. We had been to many dealerships and he was unlike any salesman we had interacted with, not pushy, just answered our questions and worked with us till deal was made. Also stayed after dealership had closed and explained on-star features and features of our new vehicle once sale was completed. I thought that was going beyond and above since it was a Saturday afternoon. He made purchasing our new GMC a great experience!!! The Adams Family
• • •
Stephen Jordan
10 months ago
We just purchased a used Yukon XL Denali and we couldn't be more pleased with the level of customer service from the salesman and finance manager. We didn't have to play around. We got to the happy price immediately and the transaction was quick. The people are very friendly and the deal was great. We are overall pleased. Thank you so much for making this the less painful car shopping experience we have ever had. You are too far for us to get our vehicle maintained there but we will be back when we are in the market for another vehicle. Thank you again!
• • •
Tim Thibodaux
3 months ago
Great deal on a great truck. Thanks Joey Mouton and Barker GMC for the great deal on my new Sierra 1500.
A Google User
3 years ago
AMAZING IS THE BEST WAY TO DESCRIBE THE SERVICE I RECEIVED. DIRK IN THE SERVICE DEPT RECHECKED A RECENT ESTIMATE I RECEIVED FROM A LOCAL TIRE BUSINESS AND FOUND THE 3,000 DOLLAR ESTIMATE TO BE BOGUS. REPAIRS WERE MADE THAT NEEDED TO BE MADE AND CORRECTED, AND I LEFT WITH PAYING LESS THAN 300.00 FOR THE ENTIRE REPAIRS. THE EXPERIENCE LEFT ME FEELING THAT HONEST BUSINESS REALLY DO EXIST. I WASNT EVEN CHARGED FOR THE VEHICLE THAT WAS LONED TO ME. IF YOU WANT TO DEAL WITH HONEST PPL, VISIT DIRK AND HIS PROFESSIONAL STAFF AT BARKER GMC IN HOUMA. YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED. THANK YOU DIRK AND BARKER GMC.
• • •

Stream

BARKER BUICK GMC hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.