Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Brasserie Blanc
French Restaurant
Today 7:30AM–10PM
2 followers|247,256 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
60 Threadneedle St London EC2R 8HP United Kingdom
60 Threadneedle StreetGBLondonEC2R 8HP
+44 20 7710 9440brasserieblanc.com
French Restaurant, BarToday 7:30AM–10PM
Friday 7:30AM–10PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 7:30AM–10PMTuesday 7:30AM–10PMWednesday 7:30AM–10PMThursday 7:30AM–10PM
Raymond Blanc's brasserie in the City of London in the old Stock Exchange building which has been redesigned with some style; quite warm, and a decidedly louche look for the mezzanine floor.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
9 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
No reviews
Upscale chain brasserie serving a classically French menu devised by celebrity chef Raymond Blanc.- Google
"It's a shame, because the first visit I made was pleasant (not spectacular."
"Good value lunches in City... food can be good."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Brasserie Blanc's profile photo
All reviews
Ray Booysen's profile photo
Ray Booysen
2 months ago
Lovely place for lunch. Been here a few times and am always impressed. Their beer selection could be increased but the food is still very good
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Thank you for your positive feedback - we are working on increasing our beer selection. Hope to see you soon for a pint! Kind regards, Oana
Adrian Carvalho
3 years ago
I would've classed the place as reasonable, if their portions were a reasonable size. I ordered steak tartare, expecting a decent amount of beef, but instead, for almost £20 I was served a miniscule portion. It was so small, I had to ask the staff whether this was the starter sized portion, or the main. It's a shame, because the first visit I made was pleasant (not spectacular).
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you did not enjoyed your experience with us! All feedback, especially negative, is really important to us so thank you for taking the time to write this review. We work hard to make sure we deliver the best experience possible to all our guests and on this occasion this clearly not happen. We do hope you will consider giving us another chance to show what we can do and hopefully to restore your faith in us. Warm regards, Oana
Clive Simmonds
2 years ago
Reasonable prices, reasonable food. Worth a visit if you are in the area
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your comments! We are newly refurbished why not come and have a look? Warm regards, Oana
Rudolf Hagendijk's profile photo
Rudolf Hagendijk
2 years ago
Simple but nice. The food is not great bu will do for once in a while. It is not on top of my list.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback! We always aim to provide hearty food and with this occasion we clearly missed the mark. All feedback, especially negative, is very important to us and we have fed your comments to our Head Chef. We do hope that you will consider giving us another chance to restore your faith in us. Kind regards, Oana
Christopher Toy's profile photo
Christopher Toy
a month ago
good value for a group booking
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi there, thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Best, oana
Rakesh Mottey's profile photo
Rakesh Mottey
2 years ago
great place to meet for business lunch or dinner. Discreet but attentive staff. Food was awesome.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We are thrilled you enjoyed your experiences with us - we will pass your great comments onto the staff! We hope to see you at the brasserie again soon! Warm regards, Oana
Robert Riggall
3 years ago
Good value lunches in City... food can be good.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you again with our new refreshed look! Best, Oana
Oli Lan's profile photo
Oli Lan
4 years ago
Mont blanc desert was disappointing but rest of food was fine.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for your feedback! I am sorry you didn't enjoy your dessert - we are changing our menu seasonally and we would love to give us another try! Kind regards, Oana

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people
Brasserie Blanc's profile photo

Brasserie Blanc hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.