Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
African Safari Wildlife Park
Zoo
Today 9AM–6PM
6 followers|2,368,988 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
267 S Lightner Rd Port Clinton, OH 43452
267 South Lightner RoadUSOhioPort Clinton43452
ZooToday 9AM–6PM
Saturday 9AM–6PMSunday 9AM–6PMMonday 10AM–5PMTuesday 10AM–5PMWednesday 10AM–5PMThursday 10AM–5PMFriday 10AM–5PM
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.1
172 reviews
5 star
92 reviews
4 star
41 reviews
3 star
19 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
15 reviews
Large park with a range of African animals such as monkeys & ocelots, plus shows & tours.- Google
"We had some hamburgers and hot dogs and the Ice cream was so yummy."
"Gave us a discount for the excessive wait if we did just the walk through."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Angela Fannin's profile photo
Angela Fannin
a month ago
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the park. It was a lot of fun feeding the animals. At first we thought we bought too much food. (don't worry it's never too much) we're in our 40s and had as much fun as children do. We captured a lot of good pictures and hilarious video's from our phones. The staff there are really friendly people. We drove back a couple weeks later to purchase a stuffed white tiger from their gift shop. We plan on going back again with a few more people in the car. It was a very pleasant time. its fun for kids and adults as well.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Angela, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear you and your boyfriend had a WILD time at African Safari and made some memories with our wonderful animals :) We look forward to seeing you back again at the Park with a whole carload of people!
Nicole Mcgonnell's profile photo
Nicole Mcgonnell
4 months ago
I WILL never go there again. I'm surprised it's even still open. Their animals all look sick. The cages are way to small. I went to see the kangaroos and they could barley stand they acted like they couldn't even walk. It was the saddest thing I have ever seen. It's not a fun or exciting experience AT ALL. Very sad. I wish I knew who to contact about the animal cruelty. But I will be finding out.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and express your concerns. We can assure you as an Association of Zoos & Aquariums Accredited facility, we operate with high standards for animal care and guest experience alike. Our animals are under the care of veterinary professionals and are examined on a regular basis. We would be more than happy to get you in contact with one of our Wildlife Department Managers to discuss how we care for our animals. Please contact us at info@africansafariwildlifepark.com or call us at 248-398-6533.
Doug B's profile photo
Doug B
3 months ago
Neat experience, you can feed the animals from a cup (provided) in your car and all of the wildlife animals are extremely friendly. Do not open your car door. The walking part of the wildlife exhibits had all of the animals in cages, except for a few exhibits, and it was not that great. The restrooms were less than desirable to use and that was the only reason why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Search online for discount tickets. Would go back again. They do give you a hang from the mirror admission card in addition to a receipt that has a massive discount on the back of the card also.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Doug, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience in the Drive-Thru, but we apologize for the state of our restrooms. We are currently implementing a more frequent cleaning schedule. To help with the cost of admissions, be sure to also look on our website under Prices -> Discounts for printable Carload Coupons and other dollar-off discounts. We also run flash sales through our Facebook in addition to reduced-rate tickets through Groupon. We hope to see you again soon!
Amanda Salgado's profile photo
Amanda Salgado
a month ago
Loved this place. The animals come right up and stick their heads in the windows to say hi....feed me please. Bring extra carrots or cash to buy them, a lot of animals to feed here. They are all friendly and so is the staff.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear you had a WILD time at African Safari and made some memories with our wonderful animals! We hope to see you back again soon! :)
Brookelyn Johnson's profile photo
Brookelyn Johnson
4 months ago
Overall if you haven't been you should definitely visit. My family and I have to drive over two hours to visit and still make the trip. Yes there can be a small wait but the experience is unforgettable. When we go, my family and I typically get there late morning early afternoon and the animals are pretty hungry and wanting to eat. I recommend buying the carrots, that is truly what will draw the animals to your car the fastest. Although, the cup of pellets they give you will eventually draw some animals the carrots definitely do a better job. You can circle around as many times as you wish, so if you want to try without carrots and then change your mind you can! Do not bang on your car to get animals attention as this just deters them from you and those behind you. They do have a free vacuum before you leave to clean up pellets that may have fallen into your car. It's a good vacuum and I would recommend, if you have the time, to take advantage of it! We have no small children so we can not speak to that portion. I see many people who are saying they had a bad experience, I think part of this would come from staff rather than the park it's self. I would still recommend it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hi Brookelyn - Thanks for taking the time to review us! We're so glad you and your family have such a pleasant experience each time to visit us. We pride ourselves in maintaining quality guest experience and customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Like us on Facebook for chances to win passes to visit us again.
Laura Alvies Smith's profile photo
Laura Alvies Smith
3 months ago
I was glad I had a free coupon. It was unique. Don't take a nice car it could get damaged and you will have to run it through the car wash twice. Better to take a big Beat up vehicle. Some of the animals are huge. Overall the kids had fun
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you had a good time at African Safari, it definitely is a unique animal experience!
ben homan's profile photo
ben homan
a month ago
Very fun place for families. Great weekend activity especially when its not busy. Inexpensive except for the food.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at African Safari! Be sure to 'Like' us on Facebook and we hope to see you back again!
Jeremy Potts's profile photo
Jeremy Potts
6 months ago
This place was pretty cool. My 4 year old loved the drive through and walking area. Word of caution, some animals have horns and some like to nibble your car if you don't feed😉. We had plenty of food we bought there though. The giraffes and zebras we the best part. Though having the llamas stick their heads in the car was awesome. No five star since some of the staff seemed less than pleased to be there. Also, used a Groupon for cheap entry.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you made some memories with our wonderful animals! We are working daily with our staff to make sure each guest receives outstanding customer service. If you wish to discuss this further, please email info@africansafariwildlifepark or call 1-800-521-2660.

Stream

African Safari Wildlife Park hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.