Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
Resort
20 followers|93,743 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Great in depth look at our 2013 DiscoveryPaths Environmental Educational Program!
1
Add a comment...
 
Be sure to visit our website for a list of our current deals & discounts! #Geneva #Deals http://www.thelodgeatgeneva.com/PackagesEvents.aspx
1
Add a comment...
 
Photos of The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
1
Daisy Hall's profile photo
 
I <3 this place. 
Add a comment...
In their circles
44 people
Have them in circles
20 people
Janet Shaffer's profile photo
Marian Widmer's profile photo
Hao Wang's profile photo
Daisy Hall's profile photo
Darren Walters's profile photo
 
Check out our DiscoveryPaths program from 2013 and watch for 2014 programs for your kids!
1
Add a comment...
 
The outdoor pool is open for the season!  Today will be a high of 70, come enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4888 N Broadway Geneva-on-the-Lake, OH 44041
4888 N BroadwayUSOHGeneva-on-the-Lake44041
(440) 466-7100thelodgeatgeneva.com
Resort
Adjacent to Geneva State Park, The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake in Ohio offers breathtaking views of Lake Erie and a relaxing getaway that is all too often hard to find. Whether you’re looking for a romantic getaway or a family vacation, the resort provides fantastic views of Lake Erie with endless activities, exciting events and comfortable amenities. Guests can enjoy lots of activities including sightseeing, biking, as well as tours of the surrounding wineries or covered bridges. Our location by Lake Erie also provides things to do such as fishing, swimming, and kayaking. We make sure to provide our guests with comfortable amenities such as a fitness center, pool, hot tub, outdoor playground, a conference center and meeting rooms. With the vast amount of space and beautiful lakeside resort environment, The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake is the perfect location for your next wedding or event. Visit our website and book your reservation today!
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
44 people
Have them in circles
20 people
Janet Shaffer's profile photo
Marian Widmer's profile photo
Hao Wang's profile photo
Daisy Hall's profile photo
Darren Walters's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
8 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
1 review
People talk about wine country, nearby wineries, inn & suites, place to stay and pool and hot tub
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
James Young
reviewed 3 months ago
Very unhappy with treatment. Way overpriced. I would rate it one Star if I could
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Mr. Young- I apologize that you were not happy with your last visit. I would really like the opportunity to discuss what happened so we can ensure it does not happen in the future. Please contact me directly to discuss and let me know how I may be of service. We certainly do not wish guests to experience anything less than a relaxing getaway. At your service, Daisy Hall, Marketing & Guest Relations Manager 440-415-1527 | DLHALL@DNCINC.COM
Brook Hall's profile photo
Brook Hall
reviewed 3 years ago
I have stayed here multiple times and will definitely be back. The friendliest staff around and close to so many wonderful wineries.
Liked: Rooms, Service, Location, Value
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Brook- Thank you so much for your comments! I will be sure to pass them along to the hard working staff as well as their managers. Be sure to check out the wine shuttle we now offer to many of the local wineries on your next visit. We look forward to serving you again soon at The Lodge. Sincerely, Daisy Hall Marketing and Guest Relations Manager
A Google User
reviewed a year ago
Incredibly the restaurant closes at 8pm on Thursday, no chilled Chardonnay on the empty fridge of the kiosk, no wine glasses or wine opener in the room! Overpriced with no attention to detail.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your comment. The restaurant does have extended hours in Spring and Summer and we offer extended dining hours in the Lounge all year (located just before you get to the restaurant). We also offer chilled wines in the Lounge until late, though our gift shop does close at 9pm. Wine glasses and wine openers may also be found either in the gift shop or by asking the front desk for assistance. I hope this information is helpful for your next visit. Sincerely, Daisy Hall Marketing & Guest Relations Manager
Janet Boland
reviewed a year ago
Great food followed up with local wine while watching the sunset over our beautiful lake erie
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you Janet!
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
We have been here numerous times - just to stay for a weekend, attend weddings, etc. It's been three years and we just went for a night and I was surprised at how unkempt it was. Usually seasonal hotels spend the off season catching up on maintenance issues but the walls were damaged, light bulbs were out in numerous places, cobwebs, etc. The hotel staff has always been very nice. The food at Horizons and the weddings I have attended is mediocre. I had to send my steak back this time we ate dinner at Horizons, and I wasn't very happy when they brought it back to me 'fixed.' Not much to choose from in the area for lodging but I recommend going somewhere else to eat.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hello- Thank you for sharing your comments. I am disheartened to hear that your experience was less than exemplary in 2011, but I hope you have had a chance to visit more recently. We have replaced the lobby and guest room furnishings as well as carpeting throughout the resort. We do spend all of our available time improving the grounds in the off-season and you may notice the walls on every floor have not only been painted, but we've added stronger covering on the lower part of the walls to protect it from the various carts that may bumb into them. We have also replaced the drapes in the rooms to freshen up the look as well as the linen options, added flat screens to each room and so much more! A real treat this year is the outdoor hot tub being open in the winter months... a warm way to enjoy the snow! I look forward to future comments and reviews of the new amenities and furnishings once you visit again. Sincerely, Daisy Hall Marketing and Guest Relations Manager
Michael D'Amico's profile photo
Michael D'Amico
reviewed 3 years ago
Liked: Rooms, Service, Location, Value, Food