Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
Resort
31 followers|2,277,435 views
AboutPostsCollectionsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
Warm weather is here and nearby wineries are opening their patios to outdoor entertainment and patio dining. Check out our Wine Shuttle BOGO offer Sun-Fri, now-May 13, 2016! Call 440-466-7100, press 0 to reserve today! 
1
1
Add a comment...
 
Today's weather is warm and sunny (for the most part!) and here is what you can do in the area if you're headed up for a visit:

-Watch the kids enjoy the splash area as you relax by the outdoor pool here at The Lodge #summerfun   #swimming   #lakeerie  
-Bocce Ball Tournament at Debonne Vineyards (17 minutes from The Lodge) #wine   #winery   #familytravel  
-'Nature's Wine' Painting Workshop at Lakehouse Inn (1 minute from The Lodge) #art   #winelover   #painting  

Tomorrow:
-Meet Me At PAIRINGS! Thursday Wine Tasting Club... yes, at PAIRINGS! (15 minutes from The Lodge) #wineclub   #pairingsohio   #experienceohio   
2
Add a comment...
 
Check out our DiscoveryPaths program from 2013 and watch for 2014 programs for your kids!
1
Add a comment...
 
The outdoor pool is open for the season!  Today will be a high of 70, come enjoy the heated outdoor pool and hot tub. 
1
Add a comment...
 
Photos of The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
1
Daisy Hall's profile photo
 
I <3 this place. 
Add a comment...
In their circles
73 people
Have them in circles
31 people
Hao Wang's profile photo
Bruce Smith's profile photo
Robert An's profile photo
Michelle Wood's profile photo
Massage Aaanandha Ayurveda's profile photo
Elizabeth Tryon's profile photo
Crosswinds Grille's profile photo
Troy Brindley's profile photo
Lasting Impressions Event Rentals Cleveland's profile photo
 
Have you jumped on our wine shuttle yet?

Departing daily from The Lodge, you are invited to sit back, relax and enjoy the scenic countryside as we drive you to some of Ohio's best, award winning wineries.  Once there, you will enjoy wine tastings, delicious cuisine and endless vineyards.  Call 440-466-7100, press 0 to reserve your seat today! (photo by blogger @Mike Evans ) 
1
Add a comment...
 
Summer is heating up in Geneva-on-the-Lake!  Stop out for a day trip to enjoy the area or book a relaxing getaway with an overnight stay at The Lodge.  Bike rentals are now free for overnight guests!
2
Add a comment...
 
Great in depth look at our 2013 DiscoveryPaths Environmental Educational Program!
1
Add a comment...
 
Be sure to visit our website for a list of our current deals & discounts! #Geneva #Deals http://www.thelodgeatgeneva.com/PackagesEvents.aspx
Ohio vacation packages can save you time and money. Ohio vacations turn out better with packages that suit your lifestyle. Plan your Ohio getaway now.
1
Add a comment...
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake's Collections
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4888 N Broadway Geneva, OH 44041
4888 North BroadwayUSOhioGeneva44041
(440) 466-7100thelodgeatgeneva.com
Resort, Restaurant
Resort
Restaurant
Lodge

The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake is a contemporary resort hotel in Geneva-on-the-Lake, Ohio. Nestled on the southern shore of Lake Erie, adjacent to Geneva State Park, The Lodge features spacious accommodations and a prime location in the heart of Ohio’s Wine Country.

  • Amenities – Indulge in both indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs as well as a children’s splash area. The wine shuttle is perfect for experiencing some of the 20 nearby wineries. An on-site restaurant offers upscale, lake side dining. Eight flexible meeting rooms are ideal for lake front weddings, corporate retreats or special events.
  • Activities – Enjoy nearby sightseeing, biking, golfing and many historic covered bridges. Spa services are available off-site for those seeking added pampering. Lake Erie provides a fantastic vista for guests taking in a sunset and offers the perfect opportunity for fishing, boating or swimming.
Visit our website for information on vacation packages and book your reservations today!

Google+ URL
People
In their circles
73 people
Have them in circles
31 people
Hao Wang's profile photo
Bruce Smith's profile photo
Robert An's profile photo
Michelle Wood's profile photo
Massage Aaanandha Ayurveda's profile photo
Elizabeth Tryon's profile photo
Crosswinds Grille's profile photo
Troy Brindley's profile photo
Lasting Impressions Event Rentals Cleveland's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
41 reviews
5 star
20 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
7 reviews
Lakeside quarters with free WiFi, plus a conference center, an outdoor pool & a restaurant.- Google
"Buffet breakfast was somewhat cold, but the omelet was great."
"The waitress Never asked to refill our waters or alcoholic drinks."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Sarah Pawlicky's profile photo
Sarah Pawlicky
3 weeks ago
I am only giving them a one star because of the wine and shuttle service is best thing about this place. I would give them no stars if it was possible. I went with a group of girls and for the price we are paying it is NOT worth staying there!! Food was awful, service was non existent...dinner ends before 10 on a Saturday night. The bar menu has 5 choices for food so good luck choosing and good luck getting to your room because they do not take anything to your room or allow food to be charge to your room. What hotel doesn't bring anything to your room??on top of it there was no napkins or silverware. It took the staff 15 minutes to find silverware...really??? They would not allow us to eat before after 9:40 and said they were closed for dinner but on their website says they are open until 10. False Advertising!!! Management obviously doesn't exist. I would never reccomend this place to anyone if you want to drink and actually get food past 9:30.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Hello Sarah- Thank you for your comment. I am surprised to read this review as we do serve food in the restaurant until 10:00pm and until 11:00pm in the Lounge on Fridays & Saturdays. If it was past 10:00pm, our staff would have referred your group to the Lounge. We also Do allow to-go orders for any guest room and we Do allow room charges from the dining areas back to guest rooms. I'm not certain where you may have heard other information, but I would like to touch base with you to discuss. We pride ourselves on great service and good food, even on busy Saturday nights, and we are always working with our staff to ensure we provide all guests with excellent service. The lounge menu, with 13 items ranging from salads to pizzas to sandwiches and even a full Prime Rib dinner is well received by most Lounge guests. We do provide napkins and silverware as well, both in the restaurant and in the lounge, and we are happy to provide plastic silverware for to-go orders. I have already shared your comments with our Restaurant Management team as well as our General Manager for review. Thank you again for sharing, please feel free to reach myself or our restaurant manager at any time: Daisy Hall 440-415-1527, dllhall@delawarenorth.com and Barb Sykes 440-466-7100, ext. 3225 bsykes@delawarenorth.com. Warm Regards, Daisy Hall, Guest Relations Manager
Veronica Sito's profile photo
Veronica Sito
2 months ago
Newer facility (think newer Courtyard by Marriot facility but in the middle of no-where), Friendly staff, An overpriced but nice get-away view of lake Erie. Food for the price was just "okay". Was lacking a-la-carte service for breakfast (except for an omelet station).
Kyle Williams's profile photo
Kyle Williams
a month ago
I had a great experience at the lodge, we went for desert and drinks. The desert menu was small but varied and everything was delicious. The atmosphere was comforting and I would recommend it.
Trent M's profile photo
Trent M
5 months ago
The hotel itself was nice, the rooms were clean, it offered a great pool/hot tub, and the view was really beautiful. The room and the food were a bit overpriced, but that wasn't surprising. What was surprising was that after making a reservation for the dining room, we were told upon showing up on time that they were on a wait and we'd have to wait an additional 20 minutes. We were hungry and weren't expecting the wait, and it really was aggravating. Put a bit of a sour note on an otherwise fine stay. The water pressure in the shower also wasn't great and it made a horrible high-pitched whining sound that woke up the others in my room. The front desk staff were very friendly. So were the tour-bus people.
• • •
nicole wooten's profile photo
nicole wooten
a month ago
If you are going to stay here in a group I'm sure your stay will be great bc this hotel gives all their focus on groups. Not to mention the members of said groups are pretty snooty. Breakfast is NOT free or included as advertised on website. UNLESS you have a specific room/package. Cost was more upon arrival as opposed to what was stated online. Front desk staff very nice. Pool is unclean on floor but the kids didn't mind. The indoor room is very stuffy and hard to breath. Poor ventilation. The food is very expensive and very mediocre. Staff is friendly in restaurant however scarce. Focusing again on "groups" . I was really hoping for a better more accommodating experience for the price. I would have honestly had more amenities at Kalahari given the time of year on a "beat the clock" special. Not sure what the hype here is about. Will not return.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
Hello Nicole- I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to the fullest, though it sounds as though you did have positive interactions with the staff. If other guests did not treat you as you expected, we hop[e that you would share that information during your stay, so we can take action with them immediately. While we do host many groups at various times throughout the year, great service is provided to all guests, whether they are visiting with a group or for a relaxing, leisure getaway. Generally our groups have pre-planned meals and designated arrival times and more- all set up prior to their arrival. We accommodate all guests with gracious and friendly service, at all times. Our website does not 'advertise' free breakfast anywhere, so I am not sure where you may have viewed this. If you recall, please let me know. You are correct that it is only included if a guest chooses to book a package which has breakfast in it, as some of our guests do not prefer to have breakfast depending on their travel plans. The cost of your room will never be more than was stated online. If you book online you review the room, all applicable taxes and are asked to check a box agreeing that you have read all of the details including the taxes and resort fee of $9/night. All information is clearly stated for your review and agreement before you receive confirmation of payment., If something was not what you expected, I hope that you will reach out so we can review together. The pool room is kept at a hot temperature to accommodate guests in swim attire, there is ventilation and the pool is cleaned and treated each morning by our staff. Most guests enjoy the calm, relaxing atmosphere The Lodge offers in the winter season, as well as the indoor pool & hot tub and the wine shuttle. We do offer many different amenities for all different travel needs, and I apologize none fit your expectations. A trip in the summer months may be more suited to your liking. There are bicycles out for free use, trails for walking, outdoor activities and ziplines, go-carts, jet skis and more nearby this summer. We you would consider a trip back to enjoy all the fun activities offered for a more active getaway. Sincerely, Daisy Hall Guest Relations Manager
Tom Fleischman's profile photo
Tom Fleischman
a week ago
Great setting on the lake. Possibilities for both indoor and outdoor seating. Friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere.
Jessi Lynn's profile photo
Jessi Lynn
3 weeks ago
It's beautiful there. Kent State Ashtabula had a Hospitality Seminar there and it was held in 3 of the conference rooms.the staff is nice and friendly.
Yong Phan's profile photo
Yong Phan
3 months ago
Great location, great hospitality. This is one of the best place to go for a get away. Surrounding restaurants might not be up to par, but they are ok if you are not picky.