Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Glen Lennox Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 8:30 am – 5:30 pm
2 followers|323,066 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Glen Lennox Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
The finals of the Poets Grand Slam Finals are this Wednesday night!

The event starts at 7;00pm!
It’s going to be a night of passion, poetry, and empowerment. You don’t want to miss these young agents of change vo...
1
Add a comment...

Glen Lennox Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Baxter Arcade is holding a family night this Sunday from noon to 5:00pm!

Games are only a quarter and later that evening you can enjoy free pizza and a movie at 8:30pm!
The Baxter brings you an experience like no other bar in the NC Triangle Area, with its nerd-chic atmosphere and having up to 50 vintage and original arcade games, quality liberations of various forms, in a warm location filled with pop art, unique toys, an outdoor patio space, two indoor lounge ...
1
Add a comment...

Glen Lennox Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Earth Day, everyone! Did you know that this wonderful holiday was first celebrated 45 years ago?
Let us know in the comments how you’re planning to help our planet today!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
Golf Cart's profile photo
Martha Tsitsiwu's profile photo

Glen Lennox Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
It's Game Night tomorrow night at the DSI Comedy Theater!

This event is free and there will also be free pizza!

The fun starts at 7:00pm.
1
Add a comment...

Glen Lennox Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
How are you observing Earth Day today?

Here are some tips to help you make every day Earth Day!
Earth Day may be once a year, but taking care of the planet is an every-day job! Not sure what you can do to help? Take a look through this flipbook for some helpful tips to keep the Earth happy and healthy!
1
Add a comment...

Glen Lennox Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Tomorrow is Free Ice Cream Scoop Day at Ben and Jerry's!

Head to your local Scoop Shop and get your free cone!
1
Add a comment...

Glen Lennox Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
5 Hamilton Rd, Chapel Hill, NC 27514
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5 Hamilton Rd Chapel Hill, NC 27514
5 Hamilton RoadUSNorth CarolinaChapel Hill27514
Apartment Building, Apartment ComplexToday 8:30 am – 5:30 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
The Glen Lennox Apartments feature spacious 1, 2, and 3 bedroom single-story cottages close to UNC Chapel Hill. Residents of these modern Chapel Hill, North Carolina apartments can readily access the best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Take advantage of everything NC has to offer with close proximity to major highways, as well. Look no further for the perfect apartment in Chapel Hill and your future home.

This is a family-friendly page. We reserve the right to remove any posts deemed inappropriate, including but not limited to posts containing profanity, adult content, offensive language, and/or personal or private information.

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Golf Cart's profile photo
Martha Tsitsiwu's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
6 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"To be fair, the neighborhood is nice overall, however, the rental office sucks!"
"...The apartments still have the original hardwood flooring."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jiamei Wu's profile photo
Jiamei Wu
2 months ago
I like this community: people here are very nice and the rental office are very supportive. It is close to campus and on sunny days you can even jog there for about 20 minutes. The bug problem is true, but once you find it you just call the office and they will have someone to come and exterminate them. Also I bought some spray and bait from Amazon to solve the problem. I used it just once and all the bug disappeared. The only thing I want to mention is the rent because it changes very quickly and you do not know why. Guess it is the system work. Anyway, nothing will be perfect and what we need to do is to be grateful for what we have right now.
• • •
ama Brown
2 months ago
Toured this property and open space for dogs is awesome.
A Google User
5 years ago
To be fair, the neighborhood is nice overall, however, the rental office sucks! They are never available on the weekends nor anytime when you have a problem in the heating or door-locks and try to seek their help. The only time that shows their diligence in their work is when you travel out of town and cannot drop off or mail your rental check to their office before the 5th of the month and they will work as efficiently as possible to charge your late fee!! I was once locked outside my own apartment in the night and had to call their emergent number. Of course nobody was available and I had to sleep in my friend's! Plus, my friend moved out of NC after his month-to-month lease and still received their harassment letter to ask for one extra month's rent fee 3 months letter. The charge of 1-month rent after his move-out was unjustified since he notified rental office staff well in advance. Later on he found out that Glen Lennox sent the repot in error to a collection agency and ended up being a negative item on his credit repot. Watch out Glen Lennox, they ony smile at you when you drop off the rent check and that is ony thing they care for!
• • •
John Holt's profile photo
John Holt
9 months ago
Do not be fooled by the location of these complexes in respect to the UNC campus. Yes, it is close to the UNC campus, but completely not worth it to live here. This place is a sucker for upperclassmen and first year graduate students who think "Wow! How convenient to live here! It is so close to class, and there are two buses to take me to school!" Let's be clear, don't live here if you are a single student. Bad idea. I lived here with my wife for a year. Reviews said cochroaches were a problem, and I thought well those all can't be true. Nope, they are. They like to sit right outside your porch on the back wall so every time you walk outside at night you get creeped out. Oh and they are just one of a few different kind of bugs that like to live in your home too. We had our house bombed 3 times. Didn't stop them, and they continued to show up. Not good with having to worry about our newborn infant picking one up and eating it. Or the fact that one night one crawled on me while I was sleeping in my bed. Also, these guys have difficulty filling all of their homes. Therefore, they will try to get as much money as they can out of you. One way is the hope that you forget that it is a two month advance notice to vacate versus a typical one month notice. To put insult to injury they charge you the increased monthly rate for the extra month or however many days (For us it was half a month). Further, don't be surprised when you still receive utility bills from them months after you leave. They like to see if they can get you to pay a bill or two. Lastly, just when you think you are finally through with these guys and multiple calls to clear up utility bills that aren't yours, a year later you get a call from a credit agency saying you still owe $100. (Seriously?!? Are you kidding me? You couldn't tell me this when I called you all the previous times?) Overall, if you are a graduate student you can find a better place to live around campus up near MLK Blvd, UNC Hospitals, past James Taylor Bridge, or my gosh live near South Point/Durham where you can get twice the space for the same price.
• • •
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
We always welcome feedback from our residents. Our ownership and management is committed to always providing the best quality of living for our residents. We are sorry to hear about your issues with pest control. We have a professional exterminating service that visits the property each week to address any pest control issues; we are sorry that they were not able to solve all of your concerns. I am Vanessa , the property manager, and I would be happy to speak with you personally regarding any specific concerns you have over the move-out notice requirement or the procedures for utility billing, feel free to call our office and ask for me. Thank you. Vanessa Blackwood-Spinks Senior Property Manager
Cayce Watts's profile photo
Cayce Watts
2 years ago
I'm apartment shopping again now and realizing that honest reviews are crucial in making decisions, so I thought I should write one about Glen Lennox. I've lived here for the past 6 months in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartments are cute and very conveniently located. We're just minutes from UNC, have easy access to both 54 and 15-501 and only a short drive to I-40. Everything you could ever need is close, grocery stores, gas stations, restaurants, etc. The apartments still have the original hardwood flooring. I feel very safe in the neighborhood, although at night it would be nice if there were a few more lights on the streets. My biggest complaint is the bathroom. Even though we live in a renovated apartment, the water takes a good five to ten minutes to get warm, and then will still jump back and forth between scalding hot and freezing cold, even if you don't touch the faucets. We also had a number of toilet issues when we first moved in. Maintenance responded promptly and resolved the issues, although sometimes the toilet still seems like it runs too long after being flushed. Both of these issues contribute to a higher than normal water bill, and because the water bill is managed through an outside company, there's also an additional admin fee for water every month. The only other negative thing I have to mention is that there are periods when we see several very large roaches in our apartment. We usually spray around the doors and that takes care of it for a while. Utilities seem to be a bit high for the square footage. We pay gas, electric, water and internet/cable, and in the winter months in our small apartment, all the utilities are well over $200. The gas bill alone in the winter has been upwards of $80. Overall, I've enjoyed living here for the past few months, it just would have been nice to have been aware of these issues while making a decision about whether or not to move in.
• • •
A Google User
7 years ago
I live here seven months and very glad from this place. We have a good neighborhood, very nice people. We also glad from our apartment - is is in a good standing. Our requirements to office workers are always performed quickly and with a good quality. Only one disadvantage is a luck of a swim pool, but they there are nearly to us.