Cover photo
Verified local business
Sheridan's Unforked
Today 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
1 follower|1,208 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
7337 W 119th St Overland Park, KS 66213
7337 W 119th StUSKSOverland Park66213
$Restaurant, American RestaurantToday 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmSaturday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
Kansas City-based restaurant serving honest clean food from local growers and suppliers. 100% natural and organic deliciousity.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
Write a review
Review Summary
85 reviews
5 star
50 reviews
4 star
39 reviews
3 star
15 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
High-energy, eco-conscious quick-serve joint featuring burgers, tacos & more plus beer & wine.- Google
People talk about frozen custard, the fish tacos, kale salad, lavender lemonade and quesadillas
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Katrina OK's profile photo
Katrina OK
reviewed 2 weeks ago
Great, fresh food. LOVE the kale salad. Appreciate that I can feed my family wholesome food via a drive-thru!
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Of course, Katrina! You can always count on us for a fresh, delicious meal. Hope you'll be back for another Hail the Kale Salad soon! All the best, Jim Sheridan, Owner
Ashley Fuller's profile photo
Ashley Fuller
reviewed a year ago
The decor and layout: Given their popularity (good for them), they need to work out a new way to handle the floor of traffic. The tiny space for a line by the front door became overcrowded with just six or eight people in line. The food pick up area was not clearly marked, and was a prime spot for an accident waiting to happen. I almost got slammed into by quick-moving bussers both times I had to pick up food. The decor is eclectic and fun, but they were trying just a little too hard in the bathrooms. My 4-year old was a little freaked out by the toilet-paper-rolls-hanging-from-wires in the stall. (Truthfully, I was too.) I got nailed again here while waiting for my daughter, as there isn't anything to keep the stall doors from swinging open. Their cleanliness levels left a little to be desired. The front doors were covered from top to bottom in greasy smudges, and the buzzer I took to our table was covered in an unknown sticky substance. (Clearly they don't follow Panera's practice of sterilizing--or even wiping--buzzers between customers.) The food: After going into sticker shock that the un-priced Ahi taco special was $6 (for just one taco--no sides), I made a last minute substitute and got the cripsy chicken taco. It was pretty tasty. The kids had a plain cheese quesadilla to split, and my husband had a chicken quesadilla. Yes, it's a quesadilla, emphasis on the queso--but they were way, way too cheesy. Cheese fell out all over the place in globs, which was a big turnoff. (I love cheese, so it is big to say it was TOO CHEESY.) I felt sick after eating one quarter, and my husband barely finished half of his. Overall: I feel pretty non-plussed that I spent $16 on two quesadillas and a taco, especially when most of the quesadillas remained uneaten in the end. The money would have been much better spent at Chipotle or First Watch.
• • •
Response from the owner - 12 months ago
Hey Ashley, I'm sorry to hear your visit was less than satisfactory. Especially since customer experience is a top priority of ours. I apologize for any inconvenience our layout may have caused you, it may have just been a chaotic day. I also want to assure you that we do wipe down and sterilize our buzzers in between customers, but I'll have a word with my team about making sure we're doing a more thorough job. On another note, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your Crispy Chicken Taco, but am sad you weren't equally impressed with our quesadillas. I wish you had brought any concerns to our attention, as we would have been glad to replace your order with something more to your husband's or children's taste. We want you to leave full & happy! I do hope you can give us another shot in the future. I know we can make a better impression! Best, Jim, Owner
Jim Ward's profile photo
Jim Ward
reviewed a year ago
the cheesey bacon stuff they put on the fries is excellent. i think you have to order it that way... I was in the bathroom when my wife ordered... the avocado they put on the taco was awesome, my younger daughter just had chicken, cheese and bacon on her quesadilla but my older daughter didn't mind the black beans on it as well. this place is fun to eat at because it is different than other eating places... i got a taco or something and my wife got the cheeseburger...we split both of our meals as this was our first time here... I liked the bun unlike the guy below that thought his was like leather... maybe he waited too long to eat it.. the people were friendly and patient while we were ordering and the kitchen people were all happy and smiling. the bathrooms were clean. the tables were clean. the TV's were so awesome and clear they must have ran HDTV cable everywhere to all the super thin LED TV's (pretty sweet) the bacon was crispy and delicious. I was super full when we left. I think we got the baja taco and it was delightful.. i guess there was music playing but the golf on the TV's kind of made it feel relaxing in there. we didn't try to eat outside as it was 107 degrees out that day
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hey Jim, thanks so much for the excellent rating back in August. I'm sorry for my delayed response, I'm just getting active on Google +. Sounds like the whole family enjoyed their meal with us, I'm glad to hear it And it sounds like you and your wife got the best of both worlds by splitting up your meals. I'm also happy you received nothing but warm and attentive service while you were here and that you found our ambiance to be pleasing. I hope you've been back for more plenty since All the best, Jim, Owner
Christian Leroy
reviewed 4 months ago
Unforked Overland Park is great "Idea". One would say that a fast food restraunt that is more on the healthier side is just what america needs. Yes, true, however Sheridan's Unforked is feeding off of america's wallets. A Taco with 4 slices of luke warm steak and a mild amount of cheese for $4 is extremely outrageously priced. Their success will continue as they market themselves as the "Nutritional choice for fast food" but as more and more people realize the over price techniques for the quantity of food, I believe business will lower. Change the prices or increase the amount of food. I will not eat at Unforked due to this. As a nutrition consultant I realize I can go down to whole foods or a local grocery and read a lable, find the nutritionally correct food choices, and make 5 tacos for the price of their 1 taco in the amount of time I would have to wait in line again to get my food at Unforked. Taste - Very good. The only thing they have going for them is taste and the fancy upscale building.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Since you're a fan of the way our tacos taste, I'm sorry to hear you find them to be overpriced, Christian. Not only do we offer fresh, quality ingredients, we also source our meat and produce from local farms as much as possible. The steak you had was never given antibiotics or growth hormones with a vegetarian diet verified from birth. This cost much more but we feel you are worth it! Every penny spent with us helps give back to the community we love and support so much! With that said, we'll certainly take your feedback into consideration, as we want our tacos to be fully loaded with your choice of meat, cheese, and of course, flavor. I hope you'll give us another chance to show you a meal that will give you the most bang for your buck! Best Regards, Jim Sheridan, Owner
David Carver's profile photo
David Carver
reviewed a year ago
The menu looks cheap but adds very quickly. The food is pretty good, did not try the frozen custard but it looks tasty. They serve local and all natural foods if you're into that. Not sure I will be back unless it's for the dessert. The mushroom on my wife's sandwich was a tad tough and both of our items were a little over greasy for what looked to be a healthy choice in food.
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hey David, thanks for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear your meals were a tad too greasy for your liking. If it's any consolation, the oil we use does not contain any trans fats and is of high-quality. And as you mentioned all of our ingredients are fresh and local. However, I'm very happy that you were still able to enjoy your meal. You should definitely come back and try one of our desserts some time. I know you'll love them Thanks again, Jim, Owner
David Betz's profile photo
David Betz
reviewed a year ago
Seriously, give us the Sheridan's experience back. This loud music is horrible. Sheridan's used to provide a great outdoor family experience. This dining area is truly a joke. That's not to mention how incredibly long it took to get our custard.
Disliked: Music, Decor
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Hey David, this is really disheartening to hear. Our goal is to always provide everyone with an exceptional experience, and I'm sad to hear that's not what you received. I wish you had let us know that the music was too loud for your taste, we would have happily turned it down a bit. And I apologize for the wait on your custard, we try to get everything out as fast as possible. With that said we also make everything fresh to order, and sometimes we can get a little backed up. Regardless, I'm very sorry for any inconvenience this caused you, and hope you were still able to enjoy your dessert. I know it can be disappointing to leave a restaurant unimpressed, but I hope you'll give us another go. I know we can give you a better experience Best, Jim, Owner


Have them in circles
1 person

Sheridan's Unforked hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.