Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Hotel
60 followers|15,280,483 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube
Contact Information
Map of the business location
505 N Michigan Ave Chicago, IL 60611
505 North Michigan AvenueUSIllinoisChicago60611
(312) 944-4100icchicagohotel.com
Hotel, Luxury Hotel
The InterContinental Chicago is the perfect setting for a truly memorable Windy City experience in downtown Chicago with personalized service, world-class amenities and historic architectural significance.

Originally built in 1929, the landmark hotel’s front entrance is right on Michigan Avenue, home to some of the world’s most prestigious retailers, restaurants and entertainment venues. The InterContinental Chicago features 792 guest rooms, spectacular meeting and event spaces, and a junior Olympic indoor swimming pool that is showcased in many of the city's architecture tours.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
60 people
Jesse Fuller's profile photo
Orange 2 Photography's profile photo
road max's profile photo
Network and Social's profile photo
Pavilion Restaurant & Event Center / Petergof Banquet Hall's profile photo
Haute digital marketing's profile photo
Chicago Helicopter Experience's profile photo
Туроператор Дана Пра Тур's profile photo
green loner travel's profile photo
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$597
Book at InterContinental.com
Booking links sponsored. $701 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
236 reviews
5 star
1,607 reviews
4 star
966 reviews
3 star
413 reviews
2 star
164 reviews
1 star
126 reviews
Grand hotel dating from 1929 offering modern rooms, plus an elegant pool & a stylish steakhouse.- Google
"Room was clean, concierge was helpful, room service food was good."
"Losing one star for uninviting lobby and reception area."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kelli Pressley's profile photo
Kelli Pressley
2 months ago
I'm giving this hotel a 3 star for several reasons. First, the location is great. Hotel is nice. Second, I needed more towels since I wasn't allowing housekeeping to come into my room. I asked the housekeeper in the hall. She had to go into a closet to get them but had to open each towel and check them to make sure they were really clean. Not sure what that means... Why, do they fold dirty towels??? Third, my friend and I stayed in room 667 for three night both woke up the last morning feeling horrible. Both of us went to the doctor when we got home and were told that we had the flu. I called the hotel and asked to speak to the manager to inform them of the outbreak in that room. Hopefully, they'll clean the room properly.
• • •
Justin Miller's profile photo
Justin Miller
a month ago
I stayed at the intercontinental hotel for my bachelor party weekend. Accommodations were clean and very nice. Staff was very friendly and very helpful to us. I would definitely stay there again.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Dear Justin, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your final weekend as a bachelor with us in this awesome city. I hope you had a really great time and think of us next time you travel to Chicago. Perhaps for a romantic getaway? :) Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Lauren Lazar's profile photo
Lauren Lazar
2 months ago
Booked through Hotwire, so paid a highly discounted rate to begin with. Even that said, room was very tiny, bed not very comfortable, and certainly not worth 4.5 star rating. The final straw is that even though my booking was prepaid through Hotwire and we used absolutely no additional services/expenses while there, a $100USD charge mysteriously showed up on my card after returning. When I checked out, I was told everything was prepaid/covered, and this additional charge was not mentioned. Totally unacceptable business practice.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Lauren, I was concerned to see your review of our hotel. I forwarded the message on to the management team and I believe all was resolved to your satisfaction. I still would love the opportunity to invite you back and provide you a better experience. Our team takes great pride in providing a positive experience, so we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Daniel Davis's profile photo
Daniel Davis
2 months ago
I am an IHG ambassador member and I feel that I was treated extremely unfairly, I asked for an upgrade numerous times, that is something that is guaranteed to Ambassadors no questions asked. I called the Ambassador Services Department before I arrived at the property and wanted to confirm with them the room type I would be getting and they told me that I would be receiving a deluxe King Bed Suite. While on my way to Chicago I called just to confirm this information with the property... They told me that they could not accommodate me because they did not have it available for the room nights I had reserved. Unfortunately this information was false, I checked the website to see what they had available. It is really unfortunate that I was treated this way. I would expect more from an IHG Intercon property. This isn't the first time I've had an issue at this property. Why go through all the hassle to upset someone when they can just accommodate guests properly?
• • •
Jesica H's profile photo
Jesica H
a week ago
Rooms were excellent, staff was wonderful. I did put up do not disturb notice but housekeeping still knocked, button may have been broken.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Jesica, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. I am glad our hotel and staff provided you with a comfortable, pleasant stay. Hopefully there wasn't too much of a disruption with the housekeeping disturbance. I hope you visit us again! Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Shawn Bohrer's profile photo
Shawn Bohrer
a week ago
The Intercontinental is a fantastic hotel in a great location. My room was very nice and had all of the standard amenities. Probably the best thing about this place is the pool which appears to be a 20 yard pool so you can actually swim laps. As a swimmer this is fantastic however from my experience I'm not the only swimmer who knows about this place so it can be a little busy.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Shawn, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy yourself and our famous pool. It does tend to attract swimmers and history buffs from all over. Please visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Lauren Oswald's profile photo
Lauren Oswald
a month ago
Overall very good stay. There was a dirty towel on the floor upon my check in to the room and several items had not been restocked in the mini bar. However staff was quick to remedy these items.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our staff does take pride in providing a positive experience, I am glad we were able to remedy any issues with your stay. Please let us welcome you back for a 5 star experience in the near future. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Michael Slusser's profile photo
Michael Slusser
2 months ago
Nice hotel. Well situated on the Mag Mile. Only free Wi-Fi for platinum level IHG members, however.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Michael Slusser, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member. You should have been recognized with a few welcome amenities and also free fitness center access. I know with the construction that was going on with the fitness center and pool, you probably didn't get to enjoy it at the time of your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience and would like to invite you back to enjoy a 5 star experience. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager

Stream

 
No one celebrates St. Patrick's Day quite like Chicago. Watch as our river famously turns green in the spirit of the holiday!
1
Add a comment...
 
With Thanksgiving just around the corner, we're enjoying a room service feast of our own.
1
Add a comment...
 
You never know what hidden gems you might stumble across in our historic hotel. The breathtaking Spanish Tea Court was inspired by the era of King Ferdinand and Queen Isabella and decorated with Spanish Majolica tile. Photo via @crgshprg.
1
Add a comment...
 
The city has come back to life! Experience the beauty that is springtime Chicago with our Navy Pier package.
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile - official site. Enjoy seasonal Chicago hotel deals from shopping packages to special events packages and more. We have the perfect hotel special for you at InterContinental Chicago.
1
Add a comment...
 
Just across Michigan Ave, the Wrigley Building is an unmistakable Chicago landmark.
1
Add a comment...
 
Your Valentine's getaway begins with a champagne toast, and the thrills just keep coming. Join us for a romantic downtown escape. http://bit.ly/16gYK1C
InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile - official site. Enjoy seasonal Chicago hotel deals from shopping packages to special events packages and more. We have the perfect hotel special for you at InterContinental Chicago.
1
Add a comment...
 
Live the suite life like the leader of the free world in our luxurious Presidential Suite.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
60 people
Jesse Fuller's profile photo
Orange 2 Photography's profile photo
road max's profile photo
Network and Social's profile photo
Pavilion Restaurant & Event Center / Petergof Banquet Hall's profile photo
Haute digital marketing's profile photo
Chicago Helicopter Experience's profile photo
Туроператор Дана Пра Тур's profile photo
green loner travel's profile photo
 
You're invited to spend the night at one of Chicago's most exclusive downtown addresses. (via @kerikelly22 on Instagram)
1
Add a comment...
 
Originally built in 1929, our historic luxury hotel was restored using black-and-white photographs from the 1930s. The photos were used to duplicate entire rooms, down to the detailing in the draperies, murals, and even carpeting. 
(Photo courtesy of Instagram user @alluringchi)
1
Add a comment...
 
Guest @anouk7bergen is taking in some sunset sights from the room.
1
Add a comment...
 
This is a moment that will live forever in photographs. To make certain that everyone and everything is in picture-perfect order, be sure this isn’t a complete surprise! ‪
1
Add a comment...
 
Recently engaged? Together, let's give life to your vision and make it the celebration of a lifetime. ‪
1
Add a comment...