Cover photo
Verified local business
Woodfield Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6111 Woodfield Dr SE Grand Rapids, MI 49548
6111 Woodfield Drive SoutheastUSMichiganGrand Rapids49548
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 3:00 PMSunday ClosedMonday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
17 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kassidy Kelley's profile photo
Kassidy Kelley
2 months ago
9/9/2015 I've lived in woodfield for about 3 months now. & I've been finding cockroach after cockroach. Maintenance still HAS NOT put a notice in my door or called back about this issue. My sink drips, & my toilet valve is broken. That has yet to be fixed as well. This was such a horrible decision to live here for many other reasons as well & DO NOT RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. I plan on moving out and breaking my lease the first day I am able to do so.
• • •
Genesis Quinones's profile photo
Genesis Quinones
4 months ago
I recently applied for an apartment and I was working with Shawn Crites. She told me I was approved and that the ONLY way an apartment would be offered to me is if I was on the VIP list for $100.00 any one could understand my confusion being as how VIP is supposed to be selective. If you have to get on the VIP list to get an apartment, then how is it exclusive to vip? I EMAILED SHAWN CRITES asking her to please elaborate and received a nasty email about how many times she's addressed this with me, after I had to send 2 follow up emails for a response. Honestly, my boyfriend and I really wanted to be close to his parents house, so we choose this place, but after the poor customer service I received, I definitely will not be moving in. If the staff can talk to you this way before you even move in, then I can only imagine what they are like after you sign a lease. NO THANK YOU! Shawn Crites, please work on your professionalism.
• • •
Ricky Outlaw's profile photo
Ricky Outlaw
10 months ago
I moved in a couple of months ago and I haven't had any issues. I love my apartment.
Jeanah Williamson's profile photo
Jeanah Williamson
a year ago
its one of the worst places to stay in the gr area they dnt ever come and fix things when they say they will.. theres trash all over the parking lots. duck poop every where kids cant play in the grass because of the duck poop....
michelle mayfield
2 months ago
Just moved in last week. leaky sink, dirty dishwasher, bugs of all kinds. rusy heat vents. saw it on the day i signed the lease had already had electricity and cable switched over so i could not back out. did not see bugs at first. thankfully no cockroaches. hallways stink and dirty. will move out after lease. crap hole! duck poop everywhere! doesnt look like the website photos. not well lit at night. lazy maintenance people!
Mitch Baker
a month ago
When they say there's cock roaches it's a lie. It's gorg!
jess veldheer's profile photo
jess veldheer
2 years ago
that was by far the worst place to live drug dealers as your neighbors hood rats everyday you see cops showing up because someone beat up their wife/girlfriend, got caught selling or buying, vandalism, assault,shootings but if you ask the people who rent out the apt. its the safest place and the pond makes all the crack heads so nice to be around and don't worry about your car when i lived there my truck was keyed and they stole the gas from my tank and threw the cap in the pond and in the same night they broke into four other cars and nothing was done about it i called the cops and they dint do jack this place needs to be turned into a prison cause everyone i came across here was a law breaking pothead or crackhead my neighbor was aloud to live there even after being convicted for GTA breaking and entering and a drug dealer
• • •
Eric Fryer's profile photo
Eric Fryer
2 years ago
Lower income apartments housing lower income people. In the three years I've lived here, we've had a break-in, someone on the second floor smokes pot, someone on the third floor smoke in the hallway, we've had SERIAL ARSON, and the staff here is awful. The staff failed to notify me when my rent increased and then talked down to me as if it were my fault that I was short on rent. The property manager of this site did not work with me in renewing my lease when I deployed to AFGHANISTAN and made me pay the increased month to month rent. Maintenance is terrible; you can call and request that something be fixed and then it will take anywhere from 1 to 3 weeks for someone to stop out and the enter your apartment without your permission while you're gone to fix it. Not the worst apartments in GR. Overall the apartments look pretty nice inside and out, but not nice enough to want to stay for more than a year.
• • •


Woodfield Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.