Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hilton Basingstoke
Hotel
145 followers|940,104 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Pinned

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
 
SAVE UP TO 30%: The Hilton Summer Sale is now ON

Choose from over 300 hotels in Europe, Middle East and Africa.

Book By 23 Aug 2015
Stay Between 22 May 2015 and 27 Sep 2015

Exclusive: Hilton HHonors™ members receive an extra 5% off & complimentary WiFi at selected hotels when booking direct.

Book Now
http://goo.gl/p7AFQu

#HiltonSale #SummerSale 
1 comment on original post
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
Easter Sunday Lunch, Sunday 5th April

Enjoy a delicious 3 course carvery lunch on Easter Sunday with friends and family to include egg coloring station for kids and an Easter egg hunt. 

£22.00 per person (1 in 10 eat free).
Children aged 3-12 years half price, under 3s eat free.

For more information and reservations, visit us at
http://www.placeshilton.com/basingstoke

#Easter   #Lunch   #Basingstoke  
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
MOTHER'S DAY LUNCH IN BASINGSTOKE

Treat your mum this Mother's Day to a delicious 3-course carvery lunch buffet and we'll even throw in a gift.

 - Pre booking is required. 
 - £22.00 per person.
 - Children aged 3-12 years are half price and under 3's eat for free.

For more information and reservations, please visit us at
http://www.placeshilton.com/basingstoke

#mothersday   #Basingstoke   #lunch   #buffet  
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
BREAKFAST & WI-FI

Start your morning off right.  Recharge with daily #breakfast and internet access when you book the Breakfast & Wi-Fi package at participating hotels and resorts.  Sip coffee while you surf the web, share #vacation pictures with your friends, read the news, and more.  You'll never miss the most important meal of the day or what's going on in the world.

#Basingstoke   #wifi   #package  
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
Did you miss out a Christmas #Dinner with any friends or colleagues? Why not book the best post-festive Dinner in town in the Hilton Basingstoke on the 16th of January for only £28.50pp for a 3 served 3 course meal.

Don't miss out. Book now at
http://www.placeshilton.com/basingstoke

#Basingstoke   #postfestive    
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
SAVE UP TO 33%
THIS WINTER AND THROUGHOUT 2015

Book now
http://goo.gl/czoJqs

#Hilton #Winter #Sale
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
Say YES in Hilton Basingstoke

You want to say Yes to you loved one this year? Don't wait and book your wedding celebration with us in the Hilton Basingstoke.

Read more or book your special date at
http://www.placeshilton.com/basingstoke

#wedding   #thebigday   #IDo   #Basingstoke  
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
On your marks, get set, go!
7 DAY FLASH SALE
Ends midnight 22nd March! Save up to 33%

It’s time to spring into action and make the most of the holidays ahead. For just seven days, you can choose from over 250 hotels including 70 resorts across Europe, the Middle East and Africa at great rates. The race is on.

Book Now
http://bit.ly/1zY1Cdc

#FlashSale #Hilton #7daysale
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
VALENTINES DINNER

This Valentine’s Day join us at the Hilton Basingstoke for a delicious three course meal in our Conservatory Restaurant with a glass of sparkling wine.

After dinner, relax in our hotel bar with your favourite drink. Why not make a night of it and choose from a range of spacious guests rooms and upgrade to a deluxe room with a queen sized bed.

For more information, please visit us on
http://www.placeshilton.com/basingstoke

#valentinesday2015   #stvalentinesday   #basingstoke   #dinner  
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
ONE BIG SALE
SAVE UP TO 33% ON ALL WEEKENDS IN 2015 ACROSS EUROPE, THE MIDDLE EAST & AFRICA

http://goo.gl/czoJqs

#Hilton #Winter #Sale
1
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
AT OVER 300 HOTELS ACROSS EUROPE, MIDDLE EAST & AFRICA

SAVE UP TO 33%*

*Subject to availability

Book now
http://goo.gl/czoJqs

#Hilton #Winter #Sale
2
Add a comment...

Hilton Basingstoke

Shared publicly  - 
 
HIGH TEA IN HAMPSHIRE

Take benefit of our package including dinner, bed and breakfast plus afternoon tea in our Conservatory Restaurant (pre-booking required) and enjoy a lovely weekend stay in Hampshire.

This special offer requires a deposit at time of making the booking and is non-refundable.

#afternoontea   #tea   #weekend   #lovely  

For more information, please visit us on
http://www.placeshilton.com/basingstoke
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Old Common Road Black Dam Basingstoke RG21 3PR, United Kingdom
Old Common RoadGBBasingstokeRG21 3PR
+44 1256 460460placeshilton.com
Hotel, Wedding Venue
Hotel
Wedding Venue
Meeting Room
Business Center
Conference Center
Golf Club
Health Club
With easy access to Heathrow Airport and the M1 motorway, the Hilton Baskingstoke hotel near Hampshire offers comfortable rooms and suites, a 24-hour LivingWell Express gym, Conservatory Restaurant and 12 meeting rooms.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$77
Book at Hilton.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $91 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.0
22 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
5 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
En suite rooms and suites in a chain hotel with a business centre, free parking, restaurant and gym.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Darren O'Byrne
a week ago
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in EVER!! Hotel with the Hilton name should not be very tired very dreary and very very smelly! The first room I was given smelt like an open sewer (honestly I can't describe the smell it was bad ) When I complained staff seamed confused and finally suggested I look at rooms until I'm happy 3rd room I looked at was again tired and dreary and dark smelt of damp But as I had no choice but to stay I picked the best out of a very bad bunch. Foods ok but very pricey for what it is beers expensive and God don't ask for water as they charge you £9 a bottle which we thought was free until the bill came I can't stress enough avoid this hotel Nothing's changing here no maintenance is being carried out nothing get cleaned up outside the rooms litter old beer bottle and food trays left all day beds don't get made If you ignore these reviews you lol end up regretting it the hotels stunningly bad !!!!!
• • •
Mikey Shah
a month ago
This hotel is an absolute disgrace. The rooms are like something out of a 1950s NHS hospital ( Room 113). The mattress was a joke. Old heater. Dirty.Worn carpets. £165:00/night. Absolutely unbelievable. By far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff are nice but appear oblivious to the horror of the rooms. I cannot believe this qualifies as a Hilton. (I've noticed the manager copies & pastes his platitudes to each comment on this review site - please don't bother)
• • •
E Bhunnoo's profile photo
E Bhunnoo
a year ago
I went there for a weekend break. The foyer is massive when you enter Hilton. There is a nice comfortable seating area and a large breakfast conservatory room aswell. Their is another room next to the foyer which was used as a party. I went to my room, the bed and room was beautifully done. The bathroom was contemporary. I had a couple of disadvantages the top corner of the walls had spider webs and my sister's room had moths! They could not sleep. Also another disadvantage is that the TV was not really good. There was hardly any channels and the TV remote was poor. I pressed the remote button 5 times to get the channel that I preferred ; when you turn on the channel you do not know what are you watching. It was quite a struggle. That had problems. I explores everywhere around the hotel with my sisters, the corridors was really long, it is like a Tardis. We were lost when exploring, but it was fun. The hotel does offer a 24 hour, 7 days a week gym. The breakfast buffet was delicious. They had a selection of food and drinks. Also the hotel is good, the staff are very friendly and helpul. I will rate the hotel 4 of 5.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of Hilton Basingstoke. I am pleased to learn of your overall enjoyable stay. I am so glad that you found the staff very friendly and helpful, your room and bed beautifully done, and that you enjoyed the delicious breakfast. As the hotel is situated on open common land, flying insects do get in during the summer months. I apologize that the walls in your rooms had not been entirely swept off insects and webs by Housekeeping. Your comments regarding TV channels are noted and whilst there are fewer channels in rooms, we do have BT channels in the lounge/bar area. Thank you once again for your very valued feedback as it is in this way that we can continue to improve our customer service standards and I do hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Thank you for scoring us a 4/5 and I do hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Glenn Deakin's profile photo
Glenn Deakin
a year ago
Lovely. Great room for a family of four, got a package deal with with two days of tickets for legoland which made the whole thing very well priced. The play area inside wasn't very good though apart from the xbox there were only some really old toys there but at least they did have a play room. The staff were very helpful and friendly and nothing was any bother. Worth going just for that in my opinion.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Mr. Deakin, Thank you for posting such a positive review following your stay at Hilton Basingstoke and I am delighted to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We do replace the playroom toys each season and have just replaced them for the Easter/Spring holidays. Thank you once again for your very valued feedback, as it is in this way that we can continue to improve the guest experience.
Marcin Zbytniewski
in the last week
I have just come back from Legoland and spent a night at this hotel. I can't understand some people complaining about the quality of the rooms as our room was of high standard and it was simply flawless. The food was delicious and breakfast was lovely! Our 6-year old son was impressed with choice and the food was so tasty that he ate more then usual. The staff was friendly and professional. What else can I expect ? We will go there again on our visit to Legoland!
Kevin Foxley's profile photo
Kevin Foxley
11 months ago
Ants in the restaurant. Mattress on bed was ancient, no spring left, uncomfortable. And ABSOLUTELY FILTHY. Completely covered in multiple brown stains of various shades. Yuk :-( You wouldn't let your dog use it. I'd put up a picture but doesn't seem to be the option here. Furniture bashed about quite a bit. Carpet very worn out. Floor very creaky. This hotel desperately needs a re-furb. £175.00 per night? Really? REALLY? Thanks, but no thanks.
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Dear Mr. Foxley, Thank you for your review of Hilton Basingstoke on Google and thank you for also taking the time to discuss this matter with me personally. As our discussion, I have addressed and actioned the points raised and reiterate my apologies for our shortcomings on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back, when I am sure we can restore your faith in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Stergos Karasavvas, Hotel Manager
Karen Franks's profile photo
Karen Franks
11 months ago
Excellent service, terrible rooms and decor! The lights were very noisy when turned on and the plumbing system sounded like it was going to explode when flushed. The smell in the corridor wasn't something you would desire. Also floor was very noisy in the corridor which meant you could hear people walking up and down in the night! Wouldnt recommend for the price!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Ms. Franks, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Hilton Basingstoke. I am delighted to learn that you received excellent service from the staff. I do apologize for the maintenance issues in your room. They have been addressed and actioned by the Maintenance Manager. The creaky floors are floating wooden floors that do expand and contract causing creakiness. However this type of flooring will be reviewed for possible structural refurbishment in the future. Thank you once again for your comments. I do hope that we can welcome you back at some point in the future.
Mark Stanley
11 months ago
Can not fault the staff or the service that we received. The room we were in had no air con, it was a very hot weekend and the window would only open 6 inches. On checking the bed, the pillows were very badly stained and the duvet covers were ripped, carpet had stains on it, it was not what I expected from a Hilton hotel, more like one of the budget chains. Would not recommend it for anyone who is looking for a deal with LEGOLAND.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Dear Mr. Stanley, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at Hilton Basingstoke. I am very pleased to learn that you could not fault the staff or service. The hotel does not have air con but we can provide electric fans to assist with cooling bedrooms. I was disappointed to learn of the housekeeping issues. They have been addressed and actioned by the Head Housekeeper to ensure there will be no recurrence in the future. Thank you once again for your very valued feedback as it is in this way that we can continue to improve our customer service standards. I do hope that we can welcome you back at some point in the future and restore your faith in Hilton.