Profile cover photo
Profile photo
David Schuck
60 followers -
Wage Claim Attorney
Wage Claim Attorney

60 followers
About
David's posts

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Do you work in Oregon? Does your Oregon employer have you work during part or all of your lunch / meal period? If so, you are likely entitled to be paid for your full 30 minute meal period. Even if you only work (are interrupted) for a portion of your lunch period, you likely are entitled to be paid for the full 30 minute lunch period. If your lunch period was interrupted, and your Oregon employer did not pay for your full 30 minute lunch period, or deducted a full 30 minutes from your wages for a lunch period, you likely are due wages and have a wage claim against your Oregon employer. In addition to the unpaid lunch wages, you also likely are entitled to a civil penalty or penalty wages under Oregon wage law. The civil penalty and/or penalty wages are calculated by multiplying your average hourly rate by 8 hours per day until the wages are paid. Oregon wage law caps each of the penalties at 30 days of wages. If you are experiencing issues regarding payment of wages for lunches, or any other wage issue, call the Oregon wage attorneys at Schuck Law, LLC for a free consultation of your Oregon wage claim. (360) 566-9243. Alternatively visit our website at http://www.wageclaim.org/oregon-wage-claim/. Oregon Wage Claim Attorneys.

Oregon unlawful wage deductions.
Oregon wage and hour law severely limits what an employer may deduct from its employee's wages. Many unlawful wage deductions are the results of employers attempting to offset their normal business losses through payroll. Unlawful deductions I commonly see are for items such as: employee broke something owned by employer (dishes or product), employee allowed customer to leave without paying, employee held responsible for till shortages, or employee was allegedly overpaid wages. These common deductions are often called self-help. Even fewer types of deductions are allowed to be taken from minimum wage. Authorization by the employee in such instances is irrelevant. For instance, tools, equipment, and uniforms cannot be deducted from minimum wage.

Where an employer violates these wage deduction laws, the employee is entitled to their damages or $200, whichever is greater. The employee may also be due civil penalties, and/or penalty wages depending upon multiple other factors. Each of these penalties could equal up to 30 days of wages. The maximum amount of each penalty is calculated by multiplying the employee’s hourly rate, by 8 hours per day, for 30 consecutive days. At $13.00 per hour, the 30 day penalty would equal $3,120. For a free consultation call (360) 566-9243 or view our website at http://www.wageclaim.org/or-wrongful-deduction/. Oregon Wage Claim Attorneys.

Oregon wage claim attorneys - Oregon wage and hour law dictates when the employee must be paid all their final wages or paycheck. When an employee quits after giving not less than 48 hours notice, excluding weekends and holidays, all wages are due immediately. It should be noted, that simply receiving a paycheck timely is not sufficient. That final payment of wages must cover all wages that were due and owing at the time the employment ended. This includes, but is not limited to, minimum wages, overtime wages, off the clock wages, deducted wages, vacation wages, PTO wages, etc. If your boss does not pay all your final wages immediately after you quit with notice, then Oregon wage and hour law likely entitles you to penalty wages. Penalty wages are the continuation of your wages, at 8 hours per day until paid, or 30 calendar days have expired. Thus, an employee earning $10.00 per hour, would have a maximum penalty of $2,400.00. Our Oregon wage claim attorneys regularly prosecute Oregon wage claims to collect penalty wages due the employee because the employer did not timely pay all final wages. Call the Oregon wage claim attorneys at (360) 566-9243 for a free no obligation consultation. Alternatively visit our website at http://www.wageclaim.org/oregon-wage-claim/. Our Oregon wage claim attorneys will explain your rights to you. The Oregon wage claim attorneys at Schuck Law generally take Oregon wage claim cases on a contingency fee basis, essentially being paid by your employer to win your Oregon wage claim.

In Oregon, most employees are due overtime. If you work more than 40 hours in a single work week, you are likely due overtime wages. Overtime wages are 1 1/2 times your regular hourly rate. Employees who are paid on a salary basis, commission basis, or piece work basis may also be due overtime. If overtime is due, a calculation must be made to determine the regular wage rate and calculate the overtime rate of pay. If you work overtime hours and are not paid overtime wages, you should call the Oregon wage claim attorneys at Schuck Law. Our Oregon wage claim attorneys regularly prosecute overtime wage claim. In addition to the unpaid overtime wages, you could be due 30 days of wages for an Oregon overtime civil penalty. For example, a person earning $10 per hour could be due an extra $2,400. Call 360-566-9243 for a free consultation with one of our Oregon wage claim attorneys. Alternatively, visit our website at http://www.wageclaim.org/oregon-wage-claim/.

 
Do you work in Oregon? Does your Oregon employer have you work during part or all of your lunch / meal period?  If so, you are likely entitled to be paid for your full 30 minute meal period.  Even if you only work (are interrupted) for a portion of your lunch period, you likely are entitled to be paid for the full 30 minute lunch period.  If your lunch period was interrupted, and your Oregon employer did not pay for your full 30 minute lunch period, or deducted a full 30 minutes from your wages for a lunch period, you likely are due wages and have a wage claim against your Oregon employer.  In addition to the unpaid lunch wages, you also likely are entitled to a civil penalty or penalty wages under Oregon wage law. The civil penalty and/or penalty wages are calculated by multiplying your average hourly rate by 8 hours per day until the wages are paid.  Oregon wage law caps each of the penalties at 30 days of wages.  If you are experiencing issues regarding payment of wages for lunches, or any other wage issue, call the Oregon wage attorneys at Schuck Law, LLC for a free consultation of your Oregon wage claim. #Oregon   #Portland  #wagelawyer   #employment   #employmenttips   #jobsearchtips

Your Oregon boss may be stealing your wages through the use of an electronic time clock.  Some employers program the punch clock to steal time by changing the punch clock times to reduce the hours worked and thus reduce your wages.  If so, you are likely due the unpaid wages, plus a civil penalty, and if your employment has ended penalty wages.  These penalties can exceed several thousand dollars each.  Compare the time you work and the time you are paid.  If your boss is stealing your wages and refusing to pay them, call Schuck Law for a free consultation. #Oregon #PDX   #employment  #employmenttips   #jobsearchtips  
Wait while more posts are being loaded