Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ford of Branford
Ford Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
5 followers|503,954 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
FILL IT UP FRIDAY: Summer may be coming to an end soon but the weather is looking fabulous for this weekend. Take a road trip and enjoy the outdoors while you can. Here are a list of the lowest gas prices in Branford. Fill Up and Have Fun! 
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Weekend Everyone! Stop in for a test drive this weekend, we look forward to seeing you! 
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
#TechTipTuesday‬   Never worry about dropping boxes to open the trunk again. With the Intelligent Access key in your pocket or purse, just kick your foot under the bumper and the hands-free, foot-activated liftgate automatically opens — making it easier to load and unload cargo. You can also adjust the liftgate height, which is helpful for lower overhangs. The automatic liftgate is available for Small SUVs, like the 2016 Ford Escape.
Come in to Ford of Branford and check it out today!
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Taking the road less traveled this weekend? Don't go too far without filling the tank first! ‪#FillItUpFriday #FridayFillUp  
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
You’re stuck in traffic on a sunny afternoon when you look down and notice how dusty and dull your car’s dashboard and center console are. When you jump in the car dust flies in the air and attaches to the surfaces. The sun causes cracking and fading in the plastic if it’s not cared for.
Prevent long term damage by following theses simple steps:

1. Grab a cloth and dampen it with water. This will get most of the heavier dust up and save it blowing around your car as you clean.
2. Use an interior cleaner on the plastics, wood, carbon fiber first. This will remove most built-up grime in the minute cracks and delves. If there’s been a spilt drink or food in the past, use the cleaner and a soft dash brush on the trim to remove it.  
3. Use your dash brush to get rid of dust in all the fiddly areas, such as air vents and around the rev counter, radio etc. NOTE: When cleaning the clear housing in front of the speedometer etc, make sure you clean these carefully, as the clear plastic scratches extremely easily.
4. Get your interior dressing and use to your desired effect. Remember not to apply too much, and not to over-shine the dashboard, as it’ll reflect in the screen.  
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
On an 85 degree day, it only takes ten minutes for the inside of your car to reach 102 degrees, even with the windows cracked open.
Children aren’t able to regulate heat the way an adult can. A child’s body temperature can reach 104 degrees three to five times faster than an adult.
Here are some safety tips:
- Keep your briefcase or work bag in the back sear of the car, next to your child’s car seat
- Keep your cellphone on the floor of the back seat
- Keep something beside you in the passenger seat, such as a stuffed animal, as a reminder the child is in the back seat
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the all new 2016 Ford Escape! In stock and ready for a test drive!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
5 people
BBB Serving Connecticut's profile photo
Kourtney Hyundai's profile photo
Patricia D.Rea's profile photo
OBD Code Fix's profile photo

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
THIS DAY IN HISTORY: On August 24, 2006, astronomers voted to demote Pluto to dwarf planet status from full planet status. We hope you enjoy your little fun fact for the day. We miss you too Pluto! :) 
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
The new model year vehicles will be joining our lineup soon! What 2016 Ford are you most excited about? #F150  
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Planning to take a long weekend? Well summer isn't over yet! Pack the trunk and hit the road for an end-of-summer road trip. The fuel efficient 2015 #Ford #Escape is great for those drives down the East Coast. Come in to Ford Of Branford to test drive one today! ‪#‎TravelThursday‬
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Show off your dog by posting a picture of them in your car today! #dogday #puppylove 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
301 E Main St Branford, CT 06405
301 East Main StreetUSConnecticutBranford06405
(203) 488-8321fordofbranford.com
Ford Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Ford Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Racing Car Parts Store
Car Service
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Welcome to Ford of Branford

Ford of Branford is a proud member of the Zee Automotive Group with 3 generations of the Zoufaly family serving the automotive industry for 80 years. You will always get the service you're looking for from the Zee Automotive Group, and Ford of Branford is no exception.


We’re proud to represent the Ford brand, which has been sold in the town of Branford for over 80 years! Our convenient location is staffed with Ford Certified Technicians, capable of handling any maintenance or repair. Our parts department, the largest Ford parts department in Connecticut, is stocked with inventory of genuine parts for those who like to do it themselves.


In addition to a warm environment and a highly skilled staff, we offer an extensive selection of new and pre-owned vehicles so we can always find the right car or truck for you! All of Ford of Branford's vehicles are backed by our very own Zee Guarantee, our exclusive buyers' program that provides Ford of Branford's customers with peace of mind throughout their entire ownership experience.


We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and will do everything in our power to exceed your expectations every step of the way. Happy Motoring! We look forward to seeing you at our dealership soon!

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
49 reviews
5 star
32 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
9 reviews
"The service department has always done the work I needed quickly and thoroughly."
"Smooth unlike any car buying experience I've had."
"This time a front end alignment and wheel balancing on my 2010 Escape."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
5 people
BBB Serving Connecticut's profile photo
Kourtney Hyundai's profile photo
Patricia D.Rea's profile photo
OBD Code Fix's profile photo
All reviews
Josh Crespo's profile photo
Josh Crespo
2 weeks ago
Other then Keith informing me on what was going on with the car everything else was pretty bad. I bought a 01 Ford Focus because I was having throttle body issues. I was told that the throttle body needed to be programmed because it was electric. Come to find out it was the wrong throttle body on the car. They ordered the new throttle body along with the proper wire harness. Apparently someone switched it out for some reason. So im thinking the car will be in there 1 week, tops. Was in there for about a month. My mom grew impatient after I told her the parts were in back order and she would have the car as late as the second week of Oct. The car was already there since July. Anyway I called earlier told them the I was getting the car today. I told them that around 9am. I go pick up the car around 3pm and I waited for about an hour before they handed me the keys. Not only that but I was told there was going to be a 180 fee for diagnoses which I didn't mind oaying even though I know diagnosing a car doesnt take much physical labor and especially at an official ford dealership. These guys are supposed to be experts, right? But anyway the total ended up being 250 as opposed to 180 and the car was still driving the same. I'm not saying it's their fault the car was taken back but 250 for a disgnoses and no prepairs is a rip off and to sit here waiting waiting for a car for 2-3 months for a part didnt set well with me. I took the car there because they are a dealership they failed to hold up to that aspect. I'm not a ford guy and I never will be ford stands for Fixed Or Repaired Daily...and boy is it soo true.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your latest service visit. Reviewing our records, your vehicle arrived at the dealership on July 29th with the incorrect throttle body installed, and you were immediately made aware that the necessary part required to be installed that was in fact on back order. Our records also indicate you were contacted regarding all charges as they were assessed, including the cost of reassembling the vehicle when you returned on 8/13, two weeks after the initial drop-off, to cancel the part order. This reassembly, and not the diagnosis, comprised the majority of the bill. We’re sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. Please contact our Service Manager, John Calzone, at (203) 488-832 at anytime and he would be happy to review your situation in further detail so you can count on reliable service going forward.
Sanket Amin's profile photo
Sanket Amin
3 months ago
Agree with Michael. Don't trust these people. Tried to negotiate a deal over phone and email as I'm not in the area. First all had to deal with multiple people. Persisted on me coming in to test drive. I didnt need to test drive, I drove it already. I knew what I wanted and simply asked for a detailed breakdown of pricing. First time they quoted me a price that was higher than the Internet price. Was told me email that my offer was accepted. I still asked for detailed breakdown but they kept coming up with excuses. Said the car was washed and ready for my pickup. I get there and the car is not washed. The sales manager didn't know what my offer was and when I said it he said he can't accept that. I told him that's why I asked for breakdown in email in order to avoid driving two hrs. Went to tasca Ford in Berlin and bought my car there.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
At Ford of Branford, it is our intention to surpass each customer’s expectations with every interaction. Our employees think of our clients as family, and we are proud of them. We understand that we failed in this regard, and we take full responsibility for the regrettable miscommunication. Please call our General Sales Manager, Brian DuBosar, at 203-488-8321 so we can make amends immediately.
Frank Giannone's profile photo
Frank Giannone
3 months ago
I recently purchased a certified preowned Ford Escape at the time of purchase the salesman and myself noticed condensation in the tail lights, it was agreed both tail lights were to be replaced before I was given the vehicle. The service department cheaps out and said they replaced one seal in the tail light, so guess what the tail light still has condensation in it and not just a little a lot, so much for living up to your promise. So they expect me to drive over an hour each way and then what get a ride back later for something you should of fixed as agreed upon before sale. You should come pick my car up , leave me a loaner and then bring it back when you complete the work that you promised you would do in the beginning. This dealership shows no integrity and I would be concerned about the service department.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We’re sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We looked into this matter as soon as we were notified. According to our records, we did pick up the vehicle from Danbury and made the requested repairs to your satisfaction back in January. At Ford of Branford, we strive to exceed our customers’ highest expectations with every interaction. If there has been a new development with your vehicle, always feel free to contact our Sales Manager, Brian Dubosar, at (203) 488-8321 so we can resolve the issue immediately.
Justin Herget
4 months ago
Bought a truck. Sales guy was OK. After agreeing to the purchase, I waited in a trailer for 6 hours before it was ready. The finance guy told me he could get me a better interest rate using special "bank coupons" (his exact words). After reviewing the paperwork the "bank coupons" he had me sign were actually an agreement for some BS paint insurance or something that I had previously declined... at a cost of 450 dollars to myself. As fr as I am concerned i was scammed out of 450 bucks. I wonder if what he did was even legal?
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Mr. Herget, My name is Brian DuBosar and I am the General Sales Manager here at Ford of Branford. Please accept my sincere apologizes for any confusion. I'm certain we can satisfy you. I made three attempts to contact you to resolve any issues you had with the delivery of your new vehicle. It is very important to us to resolve any customer concerns immediately upon notification. Please feel free to contact me directly at 203-488-8321 ext. 115 as I would like the opportunity to make you a satisfied Ford of Branford customer. Thank you, Brian DuBosar General Sales Manager
Christopher Hague
a month ago
The buying process was smooth, with little pressure you would normally experience. It was my first time buying a car ever so I don't have anything to compare it to, and I did feel that because I'm on the younger end I was treated different, but nonetheless I felt pretty taken care of. My problems come from the product itself and the complete inconvenience it has caused me. First, in dealing with any call, You need to know what you want when you call because the receptionists are EXTREMELY rude and if you ask them a question about who it's best to talk to they get snappy and act like you're a fool for asking anything. Generally, half of the service guys are really nice, Tony and George have been helpful, the others can be gruff and hard to talk to. I bought a 2011 Ford Fiesta pre owned which ran good the first year. The brake pads werent good so I had to have them replaced and the tires were worn down but that's fine. The big issue came about a few weeks ago with a software problem in my transmission. It keeps shutting my car down and it takes several days at a time to fix, and I have been told it could continue to happen. Ford as a company isn't helping much, and this has apparently happened to a bunch of cars so there's a huge waiting list for loaner cars and I can't get one. I work full time and commute so not having my car for several days in the middle of the week twice now has really hurt me and made my life complicated when the reason I bought a newer car was to avoid this. In general, some interactions have been luke warm, some have been great. I'm really irritated with the car's sudden rash of crippling problems and the lack of ownership on Ford's end with all problems this model car has had nationwide in the last year, and I wish more money was spent on loaner cars than the huge remodel.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
At Ford of Branford, we are always proud and honored to help a first-time car buyer. Thank you sincerely for choosing our dealership. I am very sorry to hear that you aren’t completely satisfied with your vehicle. Every pre-owned car, truck and SUV we sell is exhaustively inspected and tested before we turn them over to our valued customers. We strive for 100% satisfaction with every interaction, and your constructive criticism is appreciated in that pursuit. Please call our Service Manager, John Calzone, at (203) 488-8321, so they we may continue trying to exceed your expectations.
Michael Stow
3 months ago
BAIT AND SWITCH WARNING - Don't trust their website or the sales people at Ford of Branford. Their website does not match what is actually on the lot. But they will call to tell you that it is there and get you to come in. Only when you get there will you find out that the car isn't available. This has happened to me twice now! One time the owner's wife was driving it and they wanted a deposit sight unseen to bring the car back to the lot! Another time the vehicle was not delivered to them yet! They have no regard for their customers' time. Learn from my mistakes - don't trust their website, don't waste your time with Ford of Branford, do shop anywhere else.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We are terribly sorry that you weren’t completely satisfied during your recent visit to the dealership. Obviously, there was a breakdown in communication, and we take full responsibility. It is the policy at Ford of Branford that every customer is offered the very best service. We understand that we have to earn back your trust. Please give us the opportunity to make this right. Call our General Sales Manager, Brian DuBosar, at 203-488-8321 so we can resolve this situation immediately.
Robert Dietz
5 months ago
I inquired about a car (ford focus electric) over the internet. The dealer called and asked me to come in to see the car. I explained that I would need to have someone watch my son so I could come in and look at the car and I explained the deal I was interested in. I expressed the fact that I did not want to waste their time or mine and before going through the trouble of having my son watched I wanted to be sure they could do the deal I was interested in. I was assured on the phone that the deal I had inquired about was doable and it was just a matter of seeing if the car fit my needs. She then went on to say I am setting up an appointment with the sales manager who can do the deal. At this point all sounds great. I made arrangements to have my son watched and my wife and I went to the dealer and took the car for a test drive. Upon returning and expressing my interest in the car and the sales manager worked the numbers and came back with a lease payment $140 more than where I explained I needed to be. I politely explained all the above and that this was a real inconvenience and that I was disappointed as I tried to avoid just this. I was then told he really did not want to be there on a Sunday and that he did not want to have this conversation, which gave no comfort to the situation. That said he went on to say he would talk to the person who made the appointment and get back to me. With that we left. Yesterday I wrote the manager and explained this all again provided the numbers they had the car listed for etc and explained the numbers that he came back with do not add up and gave them one more shot to come back at me with the deal to have the number around $250 per month. I was told they would work on it, the dealer did come back but did not budge much from the first offer. It is clear at this point this dealer does not want my business so I am moving on.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Mr. Dietz, I enjoyed meeting with you on that Sunday you came in to look at the Focus Electric. I understood that you were trying to get to a $250 payment for 36 months needed 15000 miles per year with no money out of pocket. Even with $9700 in discounts and rebates bringing the price of the focus from $31500 to $21800 we were not able to meet your payment expectations and for that I apologize. The payments we did present to you included the sales tax, property tax and the first payment which were approximately $70 of the payments bringing the payment down to approximately $299 before those items. I did mention to you when we spoke that I would take another look at the numbers to double check the math and then you had mentioned a government program of which I was not able to confirm through any of our sources. I did get back to you to let you know the calculations were correct. If you would like to revisit this I would be happy to discuss it with you again.Once again I am truly sorry we were not able to have you take delivery of your new focus Electric. Thank you, Brian DuBosar General Sales Manager Ford of Branford
Robert Romanoff's profile photo
Robert Romanoff
10 months ago
My experience was great. The salesperson (Bill Kavanaugh) was the best. Service dept up to date was very friendly and courteous, and has promptly addressed all my concerns. The only down is the quality of the Ford certification system. When I got the vehicle home, I found the radiator low on fluid, the battery low on fluid, only 20# of air in the spare tire, one marker lite burned out and rear seal on transmission leaking. Most of these items were easily corrected by myself and the seal is scheduled to be replaced. Other than these minor items I am completely satisfied with my experience with Branford Ford up to date, and would highly recommend them to all.
• • •