Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Ford of Branford
Ford Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
5 followers|478,562 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Show off your dog by posting a picture of them in your car today! #dogday #puppylove 
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
#FillitupFriday  Fill up your tank for less at your local gas station! Happy Trails! 
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
#TechTipTuesday Ford’s Blind Spot Information System with cross-traffic alert you can feel safe and comfortable driving down the highway in your car. With this system it uses radar in the rear quarter panels to detect a vehicle entering your blind spot and alerts you with an indicator light in the side view mirror. Come into Ford of Branford today and take a drive and try it for yourself! 
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
#FillItUpFriday Here is the lowest priced gas stations near you! 
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
#WashItWednesday
Exposure to weather conditions causes metal hubcaps to lose their shine and eventually rust. Regularly cleaning hubcaps preserves their appearance and extends their lifespan.
1. Rinse the hubcap with water to loosen brake dust, dirt and grime. Don't forget to spray behind as well to wash away hidden debris!
2. Mix liquid car wash soap with water and wipe the hubcap using a lambswool mitt
3. Using a soft-bristled brush, scrub the cervices to dislodge dirt and grime
4. Rinse with water and dry with a clean towel!

Your hubcaps will look good as new! 
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
#FillitupFriday Fill up your tank for cheap at our local gas stations! 
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
5 people
Kourtney Hyundai's profile photo
Patricia D.Rea's profile photo
OBD Code Fix's profile photo
BBB Serving Connecticut's profile photo

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check out the all new 2016 Ford Escape! In stock and ready for a test drive!
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
#WashitWednesday Ever wish you could get those stubborn stains out of your cloth interior? Here are some steps that you can use while cleaning the inside of your car! 
1) Begin by vacuuming all surfaces of the seats to remove any loose dirt and debris. The attachments are helpful for reaching tight crevices and in between the seats and the console.
2) Next, look over the seats to identify any stained areas that will require extra cleaning as well as weak areas that may show signs of damage (holes, thin fabric, etc.). Weak areas should be cleaned with caution to avoid damaging the area further.
3) Apply an upholstery cleaner to the surface of the seat. It works best to work in small sections.
4) Work the cleaner into the fabric with a stiff brush. Extra scrubbing will be required to removed stains and heavily soiled areas.
5) For stains and soiled areas that do not come clean with the upholstery cleaner, apply a spot remover. Again, work it into the fabric with a stiff brush.
6) Wipe any excess cleaner away with a clean, white, soft cloth.
7) Check the product label. Many products do not need to be rinsed, and the area can be left to dry.
8) If rinsing is required, spray water over the area (small amounts at a time so it doesn’t saturate the foam cushion) and remove with a wet vac immediately.
Allow the seats to dry completely. Keep windows down until the seats are dry to avoid mold and mildew growth.
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
‪#‎MaintenanceMonday‬ Getting your transmission checked by the certified technicians here at Ford of Branford will save you a ton of money. If you are experiencing any of these issues, make sure to schedule your service appointment today. http://fordofbranford.com/Service.aspx
Here are 10 signs that can let you know you are having transmission trouble! 
1) Refuses to go into gear
2) Burning smell
3) Transmission noisy in neutral 
4) Gears slipping 
5) Dragging clutch 
6) Leaking fluid 
7) Check engine light
8) Grinding or shaking
9) Whining, clunking and humming
10) Lack of response
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
#TBT  2005 Ford GT
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
#MaintenanceMonday How do you know if your tires need to be realigned? Check out some of the signs that will tell you if you should come in today and get it checked!
•Uneven wear- If one of your front or back tires shows a much different wear pattern than its opposite.
•Pulling to the right or left- If a vehicle's wheels are badly out of alignment, you'll notice the vehicle will automatically try to turn to one side or another.
•Passive pulling- With a lesser alignment problem, the vehicle may not actively pull, but when you let the car go straight ahead, without a hand on the steering wheel, the vehicle may naturally drift off to one direction or another.
•Vibration- Bad alignment can also cause vibration as wheels pull against each other.
•A crooked steering wheel- Another sign of a vehicle that is out of alignment is that the steering wheel may be crooked while the car or truck is going straight ahead. 
1
Add a comment...

Ford of Branford

Shared publicly  - 
 
 #TBT Ever imagine satisfying your need for speed with the 2005 Ford GT? 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
301 E Main St Branford, CT 06405
301 East Main StreetUSConnecticutBranford06405
(203) 488-8321fordofbranford.com
Ford Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Ford Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Racing Car Parts Store
Car Service
Today 9:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 8:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Welcome to Ford of Branford

Ford of Branford is a proud member of the Zee Automotive Group with 3 generations of the Zoufaly family serving the automotive industry for 80 years. You will always get the service you're looking for from the Zee Automotive Group, and Ford of Branford is no exception.


We’re proud to represent the Ford brand, which has been sold in the town of Branford for over 80 years! Our convenient location is staffed with Ford Certified Technicians, capable of handling any maintenance or repair. Our parts department, the largest Ford parts department in Connecticut, is stocked with inventory of genuine parts for those who like to do it themselves.


In addition to a warm environment and a highly skilled staff, we offer an extensive selection of new and pre-owned vehicles so we can always find the right car or truck for you! All of Ford of Branford's vehicles are backed by our very own Zee Guarantee, our exclusive buyers' program that provides Ford of Branford's customers with peace of mind throughout their entire ownership experience.


We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and will do everything in our power to exceed your expectations every step of the way. Happy Motoring! We look forward to seeing you at our dealership soon!

Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
47 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
8 reviews
"Smooth unlike any car buying experience I've had."
"I inquired about a car (ford focus electric) over the internet."
"He made me feel good about purchasing from him unlike most car salesmen can be."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Kourtney Hyundai's profile photo
Patricia D.Rea's profile photo
OBD Code Fix's profile photo
BBB Serving Connecticut's profile photo
All reviews
Christopher Hague
a week ago
The buying process was smooth, with little pressure you would normally experience. It was my first time buying a car ever so I don't have anything to compare it to, and I did feel that because I'm on the younger end I was treated different, but nonetheless I felt pretty taken care of. My problems come from the product itself and the complete inconvenience it has caused me. First, in dealing with any call, You need to know what you want when you call because the receptionists are EXTREMELY rude and if you ask them a question about who it's best to talk to they get snappy and act like you're a fool for asking anything. Generally, half of the service guys are really nice, Tony and George have been helpful, the others can be gruff and hard to talk to. I bought a 2011 Ford Fiesta pre owned which ran good the first year. The brake pads werent good so I had to have them replaced and the tires were worn down but that's fine. The big issue came about a few weeks ago with a software problem in my transmission. It keeps shutting my car down and it takes several days at a time to fix, and I have been told it could continue to happen. Ford as a company isn't helping much, and this has apparently happened to a bunch of cars so there's a huge waiting list for loaner cars and I can't get one. I work full time and commute so not having my car for several days in the middle of the week twice now has really hurt me and made my life complicated when the reason I bought a newer car was to avoid this. In general, some interactions have been luke warm, some have been great. I'm really irritated with the car's sudden rash of crippling problems and the lack of ownership on Ford's end with all problems this model car has had nationwide in the last year, and I wish more money was spent on loaner cars than the huge remodel.
• • •
Michael Stow
2 months ago
BAIT AND SWITCH WARNING - Don't trust their website or the sales people at Ford of Branford. Their website does not match what is actually on the lot. But they will call to tell you that it is there and get you to come in. Only when you get there will you find out that the car isn't available. This has happened to me twice now! One time the owner's wife was driving it and they wanted a deposit sight unseen to bring the car back to the lot! Another time the vehicle was not delivered to them yet! They have no regard for their customers' time. Learn from my mistakes - don't trust their website, don't waste your time with Ford of Branford, do shop anywhere else.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are terribly sorry that you weren’t completely satisfied during your recent visit to the dealership. Obviously, there was a breakdown in communication, and we take full responsibility. It is the policy at Ford of Branford that every customer is offered the very best service. We understand that we have to earn back your trust. Please give us the opportunity to make this right. Call our General Sales Manager, Brian DuBosar, at 203-488-8321 so we can resolve this situation immediately.
Robert Dietz
4 months ago
I inquired about a car (ford focus electric) over the internet. The dealer called and asked me to come in to see the car. I explained that I would need to have someone watch my son so I could come in and look at the car and I explained the deal I was interested in. I expressed the fact that I did not want to waste their time or mine and before going through the trouble of having my son watched I wanted to be sure they could do the deal I was interested in. I was assured on the phone that the deal I had inquired about was doable and it was just a matter of seeing if the car fit my needs. She then went on to say I am setting up an appointment with the sales manager who can do the deal. At this point all sounds great. I made arrangements to have my son watched and my wife and I went to the dealer and took the car for a test drive. Upon returning and expressing my interest in the car and the sales manager worked the numbers and came back with a lease payment $140 more than where I explained I needed to be. I politely explained all the above and that this was a real inconvenience and that I was disappointed as I tried to avoid just this. I was then told he really did not want to be there on a Sunday and that he did not want to have this conversation, which gave no comfort to the situation. That said he went on to say he would talk to the person who made the appointment and get back to me. With that we left. Yesterday I wrote the manager and explained this all again provided the numbers they had the car listed for etc and explained the numbers that he came back with do not add up and gave them one more shot to come back at me with the deal to have the number around $250 per month. I was told they would work on it, the dealer did come back but did not budge much from the first offer. It is clear at this point this dealer does not want my business so I am moving on.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Mr. Dietz, I enjoyed meeting with you on that Sunday you came in to look at the Focus Electric. I understood that you were trying to get to a $250 payment for 36 months needed 15000 miles per year with no money out of pocket. Even with $9700 in discounts and rebates bringing the price of the focus from $31500 to $21800 we were not able to meet your payment expectations and for that I apologize. The payments we did present to you included the sales tax, property tax and the first payment which were approximately $70 of the payments bringing the payment down to approximately $299 before those items. I did mention to you when we spoke that I would take another look at the numbers to double check the math and then you had mentioned a government program of which I was not able to confirm through any of our sources. I did get back to you to let you know the calculations were correct. If you would like to revisit this I would be happy to discuss it with you again.Once again I am truly sorry we were not able to have you take delivery of your new focus Electric. Thank you, Brian DuBosar General Sales Manager Ford of Branford
Robert Romanoff
10 months ago
My experience was great. The salesperson (Bill Kavanaugh) was the best. Service dept up to date was very friendly and courteous, and has promptly addressed all my concerns. The only down is the quality of the Ford certification system. When I got the vehicle home, I found the radiator low on fluid, the battery low on fluid, only 20# of air in the spare tire, one marker lite burned out and rear seal on transmission leaking. Most of these items were easily corrected by myself and the seal is scheduled to be replaced. Other than these minor items I am completely satisfied with my experience with Branford Ford up to date, and would highly recommend them to all.
• • •
Sanket Amin's profile photo
Sanket Amin
2 months ago
Agree with Michael. Don't trust these people. Tried to negotiate a deal over phone and email as I'm not in the area. First all had to deal with multiple people. Persisted on me coming in to test drive. I didnt need to test drive, I drove it already. I knew what I wanted and simply asked for a detailed breakdown of pricing. First time they quoted me a price that was higher than the Internet price. Was told me email that my offer was accepted. I still asked for detailed breakdown but they kept coming up with excuses. Said the car was washed and ready for my pickup. I get there and the car is not washed. The sales manager didn't know what my offer was and when I said it he said he can't accept that. I told him that's why I asked for breakdown in email in order to avoid driving two hrs. Went to tasca Ford in Berlin and bought my car there.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
At Ford of Branford, it is our intention to surpass each customer’s expectations with every interaction. Our employees think of our clients as family, and we are proud of them. We understand that we failed in this regard, and we take full responsibility for the regrettable miscommunication. Please call our General Sales Manager, Brian DuBosar, at 203-488-8321 so we can make amends immediately.
Frank Giannone's profile photo
Frank Giannone
2 months ago
I recently purchased a certified preowned Ford Escape at the time of purchase the salesman and myself noticed condensation in the tail lights, it was agreed both tail lights were to be replaced before I was given the vehicle. The service department cheaps out and said they replaced one seal in the tail light, so guess what the tail light still has condensation in it and not just a little a lot, so much for living up to your promise. So they expect me to drive over an hour each way and then what get a ride back later for something you should of fixed as agreed upon before sale. You should come pick my car up , leave me a loaner and then bring it back when you complete the work that you promised you would do in the beginning. This dealership shows no integrity and I would be concerned about the service department.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We’re sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We looked into this matter as soon as we were notified. According to our records, we did pick up the vehicle from Danbury and made the requested repairs to your satisfaction back in January. At Ford of Branford, we strive to exceed our customers’ highest expectations with every interaction. If there has been a new development with your vehicle, always feel free to contact our Sales Manager, Brian Dubosar, at (203) 488-8321 so we can resolve the issue immediately.
Justin Herget
3 months ago
Bought a truck. Sales guy was OK. After agreeing to the purchase, I waited in a trailer for 6 hours before it was ready. The finance guy told me he could get me a better interest rate using special "bank coupons" (his exact words). After reviewing the paperwork the "bank coupons" he had me sign were actually an agreement for some BS paint insurance or something that I had previously declined... at a cost of 450 dollars to myself. As fr as I am concerned i was scammed out of 450 bucks. I wonder if what he did was even legal?
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Mr. Herget, My name is Brian DuBosar and I am the General Sales Manager here at Ford of Branford. Please accept my sincere apologizes for any confusion. I'm certain we can satisfy you. I made three attempts to contact you to resolve any issues you had with the delivery of your new vehicle. It is very important to us to resolve any customer concerns immediately upon notification. Please feel free to contact me directly at 203-488-8321 ext. 115 as I would like the opportunity to make you a satisfied Ford of Branford customer. Thank you, Brian DuBosar General Sales Manager
Derick Doebrick
9 months ago
Was in the market to trade in my 2006 Explorer and get into a newer vehicle. Went to Ford of Branford and got into a 2015 Explorer lease. At first I was looking into purchasing a used Explorer. Ford offered a very attractive lease program. The sales staff was extremely helpful in my decision to getting into a lease (especially Terry Towers, Bill Schmidt, Shannon Dunn, and Howard Odom). The process was quick and painless. There wasn't any back and forth haggling over price. I feel I received a fair deal and couldn't be happier with the new 2015 Explorer. I would highly recommend anyone in the market for a vehicle to stop down and talk with any of the sales staff here.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you so very much for your business and feedback. We will definitely alert the staff of your wonderful review, and we sincerely hope you enjoy your new 2015 Explorer. We look forward to working with you again in the future!