Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
AimLoan.com
Mortgage Lender
Today 7:30AM–5PM
30 followers|649,077 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by thejoshcrawford, via Zillow

Their service was amazing and the rates were even better. I will get my next loan through them. Our loan officer Angie was great. Aim Loan cuts out the middleman and provides a great service.

Read review at Zillow http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960/review/38380193528360132
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by David J.,

I had inquired about refinancing with some of the "big name" loan companies before I settled on AIM Loans. Their rates were the best on the market. Their customer service was even better. Throughout the process I was kept informed and in no time at all the loan closed to my satisfaction. If you are interested in a mortgage, or refinance, I strongly recommend AIM Loans.

Read all reviews @ http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Positive review by Ghulam M.,

The minute I searched for mortgage loan rates, I was bombarded with emails, phone calls from different lenders. I decided to check out 3 out of all these. One in Michigan and two out of state. I quickly realized which one of these was organized and consistent with the offers. I went with AIMLOANS.
My financial situation was very challenging as I own many properties some with existing mortgages. The loan processor assigned to me was very knowledgeable, and consistently thorough. In addition he had lots of patience in going through a whole ream of documents. My inquries were answered promptly and online loan updates were great tools. My loan was closed within less than 5 weeks. I am glad I went with AIMLOAN!
Thanks
GM Malik

Read all reviews @ http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Vendor Services (Current Employee), via Indeed

ProsGreat Benefits, Free lunches, Great coffee, Great community involvement.
I had no background in the mortgage world and I was given an opportunity to join a great team, I was ready and excited. Once i started working it was a bit overwhelming and its a constant non stop work environment, which is a great thing for those who enjoy a fast paced work place. Starting from the bottom and working my way up pretty quickly which hard work and determination pays off. Looking at the many job to making this a career path chart has me interested in becoming a Loan Officer, which will take some work but I am very excited this company gives you that opportunity to work your way up to where the best fit works for you,

Read all reviews @ http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Post Closing Clerk (Current Employee), via Indeed

ProsWeekends off, comfertable enviroment, 15 min commute
ConsTerminolgy if you dont have background in banking, finance, mortgages it can get confusing.
You learn as you go, especially if you have background prior to working with aim. You come in grab your coffee then open your emails and get to work. No one hounds you for anything. My happy moment when the end of month comes and my final doc numbers are lower than last month!

Read all reviews @ http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Loan Processor (Current Employee), via Indeed

I appreciated their quick response. They are very knowledgeable. Can read people well. I liked that they gave several short assessment tests. It gives you an idea of what kind of candidates they are looking for.

Read all reviews @ http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by irahap, via Zillow

We needed a mortgage to buy a house and happened that we had to find another lender 3 weeks before closing date... We chose AimLoan, and now we can state that it was the best choice! Not to mention that they had the lowest rate and fees, but also we'd like to emphasize the great communication (our emails were answered right away, we were receiving update on what stage of the loan process we were on every day, phone calls to explain important things on the way), quick and professional actions (we actually closed the loan on time, in 3 weeks!) and very pleasant experience. We worked with Kelly Lewis, Lukas Carter, Cheniqua Shazel and Maricela Paniagua, and we have to say that it's a great and effective team. I would definitely recommend AimLoan to my friends and would seek their help again when we need financial assistance.

Read review at Zillow http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960/review/18771927517977327
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Award-Winning Acts Raise Money for Charity at the AimLoan SD Blues Fest, Saturday, 9/10! http://ow.ly/zT7N303uvRA
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Nick F.,

Thank you so much for all your efforts during this process. Your team came highly recommended by a close work associate and friend of mine, and you did not disappoint at all. I know my Realtor was very impressed. I want you to know I picked your company OVER the mortgage company that my realtor recommended for two reasons, the referral from my friend and your pricing. Although the pricing was great, it was your service and responsiveness that really stood out. I don't know if you receive many compliments doing what you do and I know it is a very fast paced business. Please know that I appreciate what you did for us and I will not hesitate to recommend you in the future.

Read all reviews @ http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by nVhn,

I'm a many times repeating customer, and a very happy one!

As far as I can recall, I?ve gotten my first mortgage with AimLoan more than a decade ago. Since then I have closed several loans with AimLoan in both new mortgages as well as refinancing on existing loans: many for us, 1 for my relative, and another for a friend.

Here are the reasons why I keep coming back:

1. Best rate & lowest closing cost combination
I?m a semi real estate professional who has multiple rental properties during a period of 30 years. I?ve closed many new loans and refinancing. I?m also an IT professional for these 3 decades. As far as I can tell, my researches have always brought me back to AimLoan for the utmost important consideration: Lowest rate & closing cost combination

2. Many choices for both new mortgage and refinancing
Going to AimLoan website, one can select from an extended selection of various program
a. New loan vs. Refinancing
b. Primary residence vs. Investment property
c. Fixed rate vs. Adjustable (so many combinations)

3. Complete transparency
After I completed the on line application, which normally takes 30 minutes, by the end of the process, I know exactly what document are expected from me. All of which were uploaded using the website. Though I had many phone interactions with AimLoan staffs, I could see the entire process can be completed via emails and AimLoan website

4. Upfront detail knowledge of closing cost
Also after finishing the application, I know exactly 2 most important things
a. My new-and-lower monthly mortgage payment which is normally >99% accurate
b. My ?estimated? closing cost, which in actuality will vary only a little bit, which is absolutely very normal

5. Best on-line experience with most of the interactions were done using internet
Maybe a large part was due to my exposures to computers and technologies, I?ve found that AimLoan website was very well designed and is incredibly user friendly. This makes the process much simpler

6. Last but not least: AimLoan has gotten the best staffs that have consistently provided the best service that I could have hoped for: their understanding, their thoroughness, their professional expertise and courtesy. This great experience was demonstrated consistently at all phases of the loan approval process: filing application, providing support document, reviewing and feedback on document completeness, making necessary adjustments to meet my requirements. Specifically, in the latest loan, after I presented my calculations on the expected escrow for both tax and homeowner insurance, AimLoan staff was able to review and discuss with underwriters resulting in lowering my closing cost by the thousands of dollars. Though I had always known that the escrow amount will always be used to pay for only tax and insurance, I obviously prefer the absolute least amount required at closing, and AimLoan staff was able to achieve that. I believe they do care about best customer service experience

I can almost be 100% certain that I?ll come back to AimLoan in the future for both new home purchase and refinancing.

Read all reviews @ http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Closing Coordinator (Current Employee), via Indeed

Best place to work at, great people, great atmosphere. You learn so much about the mortgage industry! Very interesting and fun!

Read all reviews @ http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960
1
Add a comment...

AimLoan.com

Shared publicly  - 
 
Excellent review by Elmer G.,

I went to my credit union, I went to Wells Fargo, my loan is less than 70% I have excellent credit great job. they put me through hoops for six-month horrible experience specially with Wells Fargo. I went to aimloan I had a lot of doubts in my head, boy I was wrong in 38 days we closed, unbelievable rate Half a point less than everybody else. Great Company.
I see some negative reviews. I don't know why, if you want to know or feel horrible treatment go to Wells Fargo. The team at Aim-loan is unbelievable, just awesome
I don't post on the Internet that much.
Happy to take the time to do this
Thank you

Read all reviews @ http://reviews.mygoodreviews.com/aimloancom-711328960
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4121 Camino del Rio S San Diego, CA 92108
4121 Camino del Rio SouthUSCaliforniaSan Diego92108
(888) 793-2168aimloan.com
Mortgage LenderToday 7:30AM–5PM
Tuesday 7:30AM–5PMWednesday 7:30AM–5PMThursday 7:30AM–5PMFriday 7:30AM–5PMSaturday ClosedSunday ClosedMonday 7:30AM–5PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.2
45 reviews
5 star
23 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
19 reviews
"I really appreciate there quick response time and great service."
"This is how this company treats a long term customer, well ex customer."
"They respond quickly and were able to work with my personal needs."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Devin Mcgreggor's profile photo
Devin Mcgreggor
2 weeks ago
If you can find the same interest rate, I would say go somewhere else. I gave the seller an offer in September, with that was the pre-approval, the contract said that the closing would be on or about 60 days hence. The loan processor had locked in a 30 day rate. My Realtor discovered this (I was a first time home buyer) and informed me of the problem. I called the loan officer and was told that the rates have moved up 1/8 of a point since the lock. However I can lock for another 30 days at the new rate. I told them about the contract, and I was told that I am free to look for another lending company. That was impossible and I was forced to accept their documented mistake. That mistake will (unless remedied) cost me $5,000.00 over the life of the loan.
• • •
Mike Wohner's profile photo
Mike Wohner
2 months ago
Great experience! All the people I worked with were prompt and professional. The rate was very competitive and as stated. We got it all done in about a month. Thanks!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you Mike for your business and for the nice review. Let us know if there is ever anything else we can assist you with.
Giri Kosuru's profile photo
Giri Kosuru
a month ago
I am in the process of refinancing my Loan with AIM Loans. My experience with AIM Loans is painful so far. Very unpleasant experience. Loan processor asks same question 10 times, want confirmation documents/proof from myself, my CPA and ask the same question multiple times and make loose time and finally go beyond your lock period and force you to relock again for higher price. Very unprofessional way of dealing with customers. I am planning to see my attorney after refinance.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Mr. Kosuru: The reason for the various requests and confirmation from you and your CPA is because of the various inconsistencies we have found based on your paperwork and what you stated on your loan application. Because of these inconsistencies, we are requiring further explanations and paperwork as there have been multiple items that you indicated which we have found to be different. Our goal is to close loans as quickly as possible and as easily as possible for all parties but we simply are experiencing issues on your loan. Your Loan Processor and Loan Officer have communicated with you the challenges we have faced on more than one occasion. We will continue to do our best to close your loan in a quick and timely matter but not until we are comfortable that the information that is being provided is accurate.
Jennifer Zaragoza's profile photo
Jennifer Zaragoza
6 months ago
At first the experience was good, my loan officer was knowledgeable and professional. the loan processor on the other hand was not good. she didn't follow up ever and she sent the same emails over and over requesting the same documents over and over. And she failed to submit my new lock rate to the underwriters and my loan was rejected 2 days before closing. I was completely screwed over by them. I would never recommend them to any one ever again. thats the worst part. I had recommended them to three other people who all got loans through them. each of them had less than ideal experiences but at least they closed on there homes.
• • •
David Gitlitz's profile photo
David Gitlitz
3 weeks ago
I have completed 3 loans with this company which all have gone smoothly and I had no complaints until my attempt at a 4th loan. I however will never use them again and tell everyone that I can not to use them. I recently attempted a 4th loan which was a refinance of a loan of my home that the original loan was with aim. During this experience I was lied to by the person that took the application who told me they could roll over the escrow account into the new loan. When I received the closing disclosure the escrow account was not rolled over and I asked for clarification which no one ever responded to. When I finally received an answer over a week and several emails of me asking for clarification, their answer was "we don't do that" and it would cost me $1300 to set up a new escrow account. This all happened after the loan failed to close within the 30 day lock period. Aim blamed me for not closing in time although 10 days after the appraisal came in they were unable to tell me anything they had done to attempt to get the loan closed. Interest rates had just gone up and they were clearly stalling so they would not have to honor their lock. Spoke to a supervisor who said he would look into my complaint and call me back which never happened. From top to bottom of this company no one was helpful. This is how this company treats a long term customer, well ex customer.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for providing us with the ability to respond. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with AimLoan.com. For all intents and purposes, the net escrow payoff is very similar as to what you described in your review. Essentially what happens is that rather than send you a check for the funds in your existing escrow/impound account after your existing loan has closed, we issue a credit that is applied towards your payoff statement which then reduces the amount you owe. A document explaining this was emailed to you which you indicated you wanted to move forward with. We are sorry to hear that you did not completely understand the exact process. In regards to the delays surrounding the processing of your loan, there was a one week delay in obtaining your supporting documentation and further delays later when you appealed the value the appraiser provided in her/her report. From our understanding your loan is back on track now to close. If you need further clarification, please feel free to reach out to us as we are here to assist.
Jon Jennings's profile photo
Jon Jennings
a month ago
Be weary of Aim’s very low advertized interest rates. This bare bones online company has issues and was not able to close a very routine loan that likely would have been a snap for most other lenders. I had some doubts about this company very early. The document requests seemed endless, and in many cases I ended up having to resend the same stuff over and over. A couple of times I even had to mark with a highlighter in some places so they could see the data that they had overlooked. I had the feeling that I was dealing with people that were just going through the motions. Rarely did anyone pick up the phone. I would have to leave phone messages that often got returned 1-2 days later, sometimes with an apology. After about 2 weeks, having endured a lot of frustration and hair pulling, finally my lone was approved. Then about a month later, to my horror, Aim called and stated they were unable to find an appraiser with no prospects of finding one anytime soon. I was flabbergasted. I knew appraisals were slow in the area but to have complete failure is not something I had even thought possible. Apparently, a bottom of the barrel lender like Aim is not able to do even the very basics that most buyers take for granted. I ended up paying a very dear price for my penchant for bargains and lost an amazing home in the process.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We are disappointed to hear about your experience with AimLoan.com. In reviewing our internal notes, we experienced several issues locating appraisers in your area who would accept any orders. By count our team reached out to well over 30 different appraisers in your area but simply could not find an appraiser who could turn the report around within a decent amount of time. Unfortunately this is becoming a well known issue in the mortgage industry, specifically in the State where you are located. Contrary to what you indicated, AimLoan.com did notify you very early on in the process of the struggles we faced locating appraisers. In addition, your real estate was also aware of the issue. We regret that we were not able to move forward with a loan for you but we simply could not find an independent appraiser who would complete a report within the specified timeline
GIRIVASAN PATTERIKALAM's profile photo
GIRIVASAN PATTERIKALAM
6 months ago
Great service. I was really impressed with the way they handled my refinance. The loan processor was very helpful and kept me updated in every step of the process.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
We appreciate your business! Let us know if there is anything further we can assist with.
Pete Feistmann's profile photo
Pete Feistmann
8 months ago
I recently refinanced a second home with them. It took over two months. I have 800+ credit, the mortgage is my only debt, and is <5% of my net worth. I have been a professional investor for decades, and in my opinion the majority of the documentation required was not necessary for a prudent investor to evaluate the loan and borrower risk. Nevertheless, because I keep thorough records, I met every new document request within less than a day, usually within less than 2 hours. Especially given their claims of speed and concern with customer satisfaction, I think they should me a list of what was required at the beginning of the process. Instead, they put me through a piecemeal process that was ridiculous.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Mr. Feistmann, We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do try to provide a list of all documentation that can be required up front. Unfortunately though, we can’t always foresee what might be needed until further information is provided. In your instance, most of the delays surrounded the unique situation regarding the insurance on the subject property. Again, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will be using this as a training opportunity for future loans.