Cover photo
Verified local business
DiNardo's Famous Seafood
Seafood Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 AM – 10:30 PM
2 followers|940,852 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
312 Race St Philadelphia, PA 19106
312 Race StreetUSPennsylvaniaPhiladelphia19106
$$Seafood Restaurant, Oyster Bar Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Oyster Bar Restaurant
Lobster Restaurant
Today 11:00 AM – 10:30 PM
Saturday 11:00 AM – 10:30 PMSunday 3:00 – 9:00 PMMonday 11:00 AM – 9:30 PMTuesday 11:00 AM – 9:30 PMWednesday 11:00 AM – 9:30 PMThursday 11:00 AM – 9:30 PMFriday 11:00 AM – 10:30 PM
A tradition in Philly for over 38 years, family-owned DiNardo’s Famous Seafood flies in fresh crabs daily for your shell-cracking, claw-sucking feast!
Google+ URL

See inside

Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
67 reviews
5 star
22 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
19 reviews
Crabs served Baltimore-style or sautéed-garlic-style head the menu at this longtime seafood spot.- Google
"Stuffed shrimp came broiled or fried with cocktail sauce."
"I went to 2 weeks ago purchased the grilled seafood salad."
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
2 people
Dog House Art Gallery's profile photo
Ralph Massimo's profile photo
All reviews
Laura Norton
a month ago
Needs help! Stuffed shrimp came broiled or fried with cocktail sauce. ?? Isn't it usually baked with melted butter on the side?? Also the crab was fishy tasting. If you eat a lot of seafood you know what I mean. Crab imperial was a mayonnaise based "cream sauce". Sautéed green bean side, beans were well cooked but tasted like green beans and garlic. I felt like I was on a "before episode" with Gordon Ramsey. Will say the staff was very pleasant and attentive.
• • •
Lawrence Miller's profile photo
Lawrence Miller
6 months ago
TL;DR: Adequate food but WAY too expensive. We began our lunch with the cheesesteak egg rolls, which were well prepared but unimaginative and undersized at $8.50. I ordered the fried oyster po boy, as it had the same number of oysters as the platter and was the same price. The oysters were a little small but tasted good. I would have expected a long roll, but the oysters were served on a toasted round roll instead. The roll was likely from a local bakery, and was fresh and tasty. A house-made remoulade and cocktail sauce accompanied. At $12, this was only mildly overpriced. My companion ordered the fried flounder sandwich ($9.50), which arrived on the same kind of roll and appeared to be a freshly breaded and fried fillet, not a frozen slab. A modest pile of fries accompanied each sandwich. These were run-of-the-mill frozen fries, but fried nicely and dusted with old bay seasoning. For dessert, I had a slice of key lime pie, which was perfectly good, but obviously wasn't made in-house, and when the check arrived, I was surprised to learn that it cost $8.25. Service was adequate, but nothing special considering how empty the dining room was at the time. Soda and tea were each $3, bringing our tab for two with two soft drinks, one appetizer, two sandwiches, and one dessert to $55 with tax and tip. That's just more than lunch was worth. We'll not be returning.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Lawrence, words like "adequate" and "expensive" definitely aren't what I like to hear. I'm sorry if we missed a chance to serve you a more impressive meal and demonstrate our value. I do love that you could tell we use fresh ingredients and locally-sourced food. We also fly our crabs in from the gulf! I hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future -- I know we can prove our worth and make you a very satisfied customer. Thank you, Liz Massimo, Owner
SSundee's profile photo
10 months ago
Linda was extremely friendly and very personable. We had a wonderful dining experience. Linda is an outstanding server. The food was terrific!
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for the kind words, Maray! Linda is indeed a wonderful member of our team, and I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. I hope you'll be back soon for more of the service and food you love! Best wishes, Liz Massimo, Owner
Logan Lynn Roberts's profile photo
Logan Lynn Roberts
a year ago
This is a hidden Philadelphia Gem!! Go early so you get the best crabs...they fly them in fresh every day from what I hear!! The biggest go the fastest, plan for a messy night & a lot of drawn butter but it's well worth the indulgence!
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hearing this glowing feedback is more rewarding than you know! Thank you for taking the time to spread the good word about us, Logan. Next time you're craving fresh crab -- come on over! You've always got a spot at our table. Cheers, Liz Massimo, Owner
John Smith
3 months ago
They were horrible. The hostess (who was clueless) seated me in the bar because I didn't have a reservation, even though the restaurant was empty (I wonder why). The crabmeat was subpar, and the dumb a-- bartender who served us, didn't even bring anything to eat the crab with. I was told they were the best in philly. I think that may be greatly exaggerated or the product of advertising. It was interesting. When I watched their commercial, everyone, including the owners, looked unhappy. Now I know why. They were very rude and I could get better food at Long John Silver's...
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
John, if you left unhappy, I want to apologize. We don't make a habit of disappointing customers, though I can understand your frustration with being served a meal without utensils. I'm not certain what day or time you dined with us, but it's likely that the majority of tables were reserved for a time that was slightly after when you arrived but too close to allow us to seat you at one. I'm sorry for the inconvenience. We have a long history of serving Philly's finest seafood, and I'd love another chance to prove that reputation is well-deserved. Best wishes, Liz Massimo, Owner
Lupe Martin's profile photo
Lupe Martin
11 months ago
I went to 2 weeks ago purchased the grilled seafood salad. I must say it was a beautiful salad. Today sad to say my experience was horrible. I ordered the same salad and crab bisque soup for lunch. The salad was litter with spring mix which had gone bad. It was black and slimy. I called and spoke to the manager and was told a new salad would be made. I returned with the salad showed the manager the salad. She apologized and had a new salad waiting. Because of my schedule I didn't get to eat my salad for lunch. So it became my Dinner. I open the salad to discover the same bad batch of spring mix was used which contained black slimy lettuce throughout the salad with a bonus prize of a hair included. Seriously!!!!! Unfortunately, they were already closed for the day. I will be returning the Salad for a refund tomorrow and Shall never return to this establishment. How can this be possible? My first experience was Excellent. Second experience was a Nightmare!!! I hope the owner sees this review and handles the staff accordingly.
• • •
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Lupe, you've got every right to be upset and surprised. It was inexcusable enough for us to serve you a poor salad once much less twice in a row. As you've noted in the past, we typically serve fresh, delicious and very appetizing food. That's still who we are. I will be checking in with the kitchen about your feedback and making sure this never happens again, and I want to apologize once again for the upsetting experience. Best wishes, Liz Massimo, Owner
Alex Movitz's profile photo
Alex Movitz
10 months ago
Food was fine, but it definitely wasn't worth the price. For such high prices I would expect more flavor. I'm not sure why they're famous, but I can say that we spent around $80 bucks for a meal that we could've gotten at a Captain D's. The restaurant itself is also very schizophrenic with vinyl seats, fishing lure decorations, paper menus, and super high prices I would expect only in finer dining.
coly mcfly
7 months ago
The food was horrible sad to say the food had know flavor and it smelled fun


Have them in circles
2 people
Dog House Art Gallery's profile photo
Ralph Massimo's profile photo

DiNardo's Famous Seafood hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.