Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Breckinridge Court
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
4,079 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Breckinridge Court

Shared publicly  - 
 
12 Genius Items for an Organized Pantry - http://bit.ly/1Kp0ARm
1
Add a comment...

Breckinridge Court

Shared publicly  - 
 
7 Ways To Make Small Spaces Feel Way Bigger - http://huff.to/1SDipev
1
Add a comment...

Breckinridge Court

Shared publicly  - 
 
How to Make Monday Morning a Little Less Annoying - http://huff.to/1Mjc8FS
1
Add a comment...

Breckinridge Court

Shared publicly  - 
 
Ghost furniture is a great solution for small spaces as it creates the illusion of an open room. Trendy or tacky?
1
Add a comment...

Breckinridge Court

Shared publicly  - 
 
Closet Organization Ideas for a Functional, Uncluttered Space - http://bit.ly/1HiDbe8
1
Add a comment...

Breckinridge Court

Shared publicly  - 
 
Feeling fancy? Set a formal table and turn a casual dinner with friends into a dinner party.
1
Add a comment...

Breckinridge Court

Shared publicly  - 
 
The best place to buy fresh produce is at your local farmers market. Do you have a favorite place near us?
1
Add a comment...

Breckinridge Court

Shared publicly  - 
 
Fill a mason jar with colorful flowers, and your guests will be raving over this simple decor piece.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
420 Redding Rd Lexington, KY 40517
420 Redding RoadUSKentuckyLexington40517
(859) 271-1655leinbach.com
Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Luxury Apartment Homes
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
1.9
10 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"I was willing to live there for that long due to the location that I enjoyed."
"Horrible experience!"
"...the fitness center (which they advertised as being available..."
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michel Li
in the last week
I had a worst experience with these management people and I never ever seen such worst people in Lexington. Apartment surroundings are too bad with lash and especially laundry and laundry area was disgusting. Property manager (old lady) was very rude and useless fellow. She never listen others opinion and had never seen such kind of personality. They are money minded (money grabbers or looters). I would never ever recommend this apartment.
Ben Brown
5 months ago
Unlike the other reviews my issue is not with the management, but with the dog owners here. There is a soccer field sized pit in the back of the property designated as a "dog park". Apparently the people of Breckinridge Court were not content with filling this up with shit, because the dog feces zone has grown to encompass not only the entire property, but has literally spilled over into the sidewalk bordering the apartments. There is shit everywhere. The management used to have some one walk around with a scooper and pick it up, but they stopped out of what I assume is futility. One man's efforts could not stem the tide of brown that continuously rolls down the hill. I see many people with their dogs out, with no bags, staring at me with dead eyes as I watch them litter everything in sight with blackish brown piles of shit. Seriously, there is poop everywhere. Everywhere on grass you look there will be at least a pile in sight, if not two or three. It's not JUST the grass either. I see it IN the parking lot, on the sidewalk, smeared on the stairs. tl;dr: wear brown shoes
• • •
Anita Ramsay's profile photo
Anita Ramsay
a year ago
Do not live there, they will rip you off!!! I lived at Breckinridge Court apartments for over 7 years. When I first moved there it was a great and friendly place to be but as the years went by it went down hill pretty fast. It took years just to get my dishwasher, a/c unit, and thermostat repaired. I was willing to live there for that long due to the location that I enjoyed. When my upstairs neighbor moved out and left her apartment in better shape than when she moved in, she did NOT get back her deposit of $600 which was a month's rent. I was afraid of what would happen when I moved out so I paid my last month's rent to the main Manager herself to ensure that there would be no "surprises" later. She looked over my account and said because I was a very good tenant, she would be sure that I was treated fairly when it came to closing out my lease. After spending several hours of scrubbing the apartment till it gleamed, low and behold I got a BILL in the mail for $80. This was not including the deposit in which they had chosen to absorb completely. The complex called me and I asked to speak to the Manager and was not allowed to speak to her so I told the Receptionist to have her call me direct. Not only did she NOT call they sent the bill to collections. So, you tell me, after 7 years of never being late on my rent and being a good tenant, does that seem like good customer service to you? .
• • •
Stephanie Bryant's profile photo
Stephanie Bryant
2 years ago
Terrible, just terrible. The people in the office are awful to deal with, don't follow the procedures they say they follow when you sign the lease. They're making everyone switch internet providers (which is illegal but they've found a loophole by contracting with a private company who has a contract with DISH) so our cable and internet is changing for the third time since we've lived there (about 7 months now) and now our bill is going to double. They're in the middle of a $3 million renovation that included having the construction crew use the outlets outside our apartments (which is included in our electric bill, we asked the office to confirm) for the equipment 8 hours a day for almost a month, and then when our electric bill was double what it should have been they just gave us a $10 credit. The dog park they advertise is literally a sink hole, the tennis court is in complete disrepair. The parking isn't monitored because the office said they've never had an issue with people getting spots, but I can't find a spot after 8:30 pm most nights. The heat doesn't regulate well in our apartment, it wont turn off at the set temperature so it just keeps running until it's too hot to stand. The dishwasher shoots some sort of unidentified sediment onto all of our dishes (we had a maintenance guy look at it and he said they were more like dish sanitizers than dish washers so not to expect much out of them). Two of the four burners on the stove don't work, there are no light fixtures in the bedrooms, and we can run out of hot water before the end of a single shower. There used to be a lot of bad reviews on here about them, which we should have listened to but they were the only place we looked at with a washer and dryer hook up, so we didn't. When we asked the office about the bad reviews they said they were trying to get them taken down, so I guess they did, but they're still terrible. If someone has had a good experience there I haven't heard about it. I know someone who lives in the complex who has also had similar problems and is moving out as soon as her lease runs out, and we plan to do the same. The only advantages are location, if you're going to UK, it's about a 10-25 minute drive depending on traffic, and the fact that there are washer and dryer hook ups, but that's what sold us on this place and we really regret it, so go somewhere else.
• • •
Kamilo Ochoa
a month ago
My mother's dog stayed in the apartment for 1 night inside her cage and Breckingridge Court wanted me to pay $100 for a pet fee deposit. The lack of flexibility and their constant desire for charging huge fee for no reason forced me to terminate my contract. I will never recommend this place to anyone i know.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hello Tyler, We are sorry if you feel you have had a bad experience with us. That is not what we strive for. We do provide copies of the lease and the rules and regulations for our residents upon move in and encourage communication with any questions they may have, including questions on having a visiting pet. We are a very pet friendly community and enjoy hosting Pet Appreciation Day and having a Breckinridge Court Pet of the Month photo contest. With proper notification, you pet is very much welcome, we first must be certain that your pet is not aggressive before being apart of the community. Best Regards, Breckinridge Court
Michael Kelley
8 months ago
Horrible experience! The management is very rude and they are shady with your money. I do not recommend living here unless they enjoy arguing and having your money basically stolen from you with hidden costs and fees around every corner.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hello Michael, I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience. I have looked over your account and do not see and discrepancies. There are the standard charges for a returned check (NSF) as well as late fees, but those are outlined in the lease. I do see we provided you with a full refund of your deposit for leaving your apartment in good condition (thank you!). Once again we are sorry if you had a negative experience.
Noah Brown
2 years ago
I literally signed up with google+ to share my disdain. I asked before signing if there was going to be any construction and they said only for the fitness center (which they advertised as being available and the reason i came in). Way over priced and was advertised to have easy access to the bus.. It takes 40 minutes to get downtown on the bus from here. it takes 50 to walk. The office called on a friday for a check-up on the apartment (which was nice) and I mentioned something needing fixed but that I didn't want them to come to my apartment until I was there (non-emergency), which would be the following monday. The maintaince guy was in my apartment literally 15 minutes after I got off the phone. we also had problems with the construction using our electricity, and their cigarettes being in our yard. Didn't care about that until the office threatened to fine us $50 per cig (which wasn't even ours). definitely will not come back and have considered breaking lease.
• • •
Amanda Gibson's profile photo
Amanda Gibson
in the last week
I lived at Breckinridge Court Apartments for 3 years. I was there for so long because of the affordable rent prices, as well as the amenities and pet friendly complex. The pool and new 24 hour fitness center included in the rent was a true bonus. The property manager was very helpful during my vacancy process and final walk through. Maintenance was always taken care of in a timely manner -- most often same day!!! I would recommend if you need to live near UK campus, downtown, airport or Fayette Mall. The neighbors are very nice and the community as a whole is quiet and well-mannered. The only thing that I would change is the cable service which is provided through Suite Solutions. Although better priced than other cable providers in Lexington, I found the customer service on Suite Solutions' end to be very unhelpful. If the Leinbach company could somehow arrange for Suite Solutions to pick-up equipment at the leasing office OR if Suite Solutions would send a prepaid shipping label to return equipment I feel like this would be a more professional way to part with a cable company.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Hello Amanda, We are sorry to see that you gave us a low rating. You have been a wonderful long standing resident with us. Please feel free to contact us with any of your concerns so that we may be of better assistance to you.