Cover photo
Verified local business
Micro Center
Electronics Store
Today 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
5 followers|3,187,099 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
263 McLean Blvd Paterson, NJ 07504 United States
263 McLean BoulevardUSNew JerseyPaterson07504
Electronics Store, Computer Store
Electronics Store
Computer Store
Computer Repair Service
Today 10:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 6:00 pm
Micro Center is a computer retail store selling Desktop PCs, Laptop PCs, Computer Parts, LCD TVs, LCD Monitors, and thousands of other computer products. We also provide computer repair services.
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
5 people
Owen Woolley's profile photo
Leon De Vose, II's profile photo
Beverly Crifasi's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
121 reviews
5 star
67 reviews
4 star
20 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
25 reviews
Retail chain with a vast stock of computers & parts, plus software, gaming supplies & electronics.- Google
"Good prices, competitive with online prices and only 3% sales tax."
"I love micro center, excellent selection of computer components!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Gina Amorosi
a month ago
I am never the person to write a review, let alone a bad one, however this was worth it. I work in customer service myself, therefore my tolerance of having a bad experience is pretty high. I understand having to cut people slack. I went there to buy a computer which was in the range of $2500-3000. I went to Micro Center on Friday, and they were beyond packed. Understandable. So, I decided to visit the store the following day when they would have more time to help me with my huge purchase. Well, wrong. I went the next day only to wait in the store, in the computer section for 2 hours before leaving dissatisfied! (The store was not even nearly as packed as it was the day before either!) I was in the computer section the entire time, and not one person approached me for help. And I saw several employees lollygagging around. At one point I asked one of them could he at least take a second to plug in his password so I could test one of the many computers that all seemed to be locked! He hardly said a word to me even after I thanked him for doing so and looked terribly annoyed that I would even bother him for such a thing. Nor did he follow up to see if I needed help! It was very obvious that I was waiting around yet, no one had time to even tell me they would be with me in one moment or grab another person to assist?!. Aside from the poor employee to customer ratio they have going on. They clearly have to whip the attitudes of the employees into better shape. They act like they don't notice you, or are annoyed you are even there. They are all too "busy'' There was one employee working in the computer section whom seemed to be extremely overwhelmed by the line of people needing help. I felt bad for him. As for EVERYONE else in the store- they maybe should find a different job or be replaced if Micro Center wishes to make money off of consumers. I walked out after waiting 2 hours, and I took 2 days out of my schedule to even go there. Waste of time! I will never return! Afterwards I went straight to Best Buy, where I was greeted and asked to be helped in less than 2 minutes of shopping The employee took his time with my need and purchase. I spent my $2700 on a great computer (the same one Micro Center had) I feel I have truly been helped and valued by the Best Buy employee.. This Micro Center location is a joke. Either downsize your store or hire more people, and by people I mean people who care! This doesn't even deserve one star but Google makes you click on it. So, my one star represents zero! I wish this review could have been submitted through Micro Center support or something equivalent, but I found no such link after searching on their website. I can only assume why. I hope Micro Center views this review. I would have liked to be contacted, considering that is the appropriate response to dissatisfied costumer who suffered such a terrible experience at your location!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Gina, I apologize for the trouble getting assistance while you were int he store. I can definitely understand how frustrating this must have been. Can you email me with a good number to reach you at and a copy of your review for my reference? I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
Vincent Paruta's profile photo
Vincent Paruta
3 weeks ago
Very happy with them! Good prices, competitive with online prices and only 3% sales tax. Huge inventory with good sales help for advice!
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thanks Vincent!
Bruce Porter's profile photo
Bruce Porter
3 months ago
I never understood why any of the reviews on here were negative. For me, when I visit this store it's like electronics heaven and I was fully prepared to give it a 5 star review hands down...that was until I ordered something online for "in store pickup." Now i completely understand why there are so many angry and aggravated customers who write reviews...and here is proof as I sit here getting ready to leave work and still cannot leave my office yet because for the third time in a row NO ONE at this giant warehouse of electronics with a massive team of employees has the decency to answer the phone. I cannot verify that the "opened box" item I ordered on Friday online which was the last one, is ready and still available for me to pick up from the store! It still says it is online, but I am a few hours over the three day deadline due to the weekend. Nonetheless the automated machine picks up when you call for support for this issue by pressing the number 4. So I then called back and pressed number 2 on the dial pad which was for the store sales team. KEEP IN MIND...this store is like the Home Depot of computers and electronics...and the SALES DEPARTMENT...just let the phone ring and ring without ever picking up and eventually the tone just do I call back again or do I just go home? I cannot believe after all the complaints already about this single issue, that it hasn't been fixed already. It's enough for me completely change my mind about this company...and if they ever went public don't ever buy their stock. If you call best buy THEY WOULD NEVER TOLERATE THE PHONE RINGING WITHOUT EVER BEING PICKED UP. You can always reach a human at best buy especially in the customer service department. I blame this on management and corporate and that's why I am writing this. They have had plenty and I mean plenty of opportunities to fix this problem over the past year or two from other ticked off reviews online....and there is zero excuse for it to still happen to people. So I have made up my mind, im done calling them and they can put my item back on the shelf for all I care...Im not driving 10 miles out of my way without knowing if my item is still going to be waiting for me. I would be embarrassed if I were them at this point. Good job Micro Center...tremendous customer support right there...the website tells people to order to call to verify if you are a day or two over your three day holding you need to either remove that from the site...or start caring about your customers.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Hi Bruce, I apologize for the trouble with the phone system. We are working on a full scale fix for our phone system. Can you email me in regards to what you were ordering? I would truly value the opportunity to see how we can help. If you can email me at and include a copy of your review (for my reference), that would be excellent! I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
2 months ago
I went there to buy a LED screen for my computer, waited 45 minutes no one ever came .ask the manager for help he passed me by twice when I finally spoke to him and ask for help he call somebody else no one ever came, as I was leaving the manager came up to me and said someone is coming up to help you ,I went back and the person that was supposed to help me. Went to help someone else so I asked the manager is there anyone else he said no you have to wait for him, so I tell the other manager can you find somebody to help me she said no, so I walked out terrible customer service.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Al, I'm so sorry this happened. We truly value your business. Is it possible I could have someone contact you to help? Email me at with your phone number and a copy of this review (for my reference). Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
a month ago
My nearly unused laptop died after less than 3 years. I've never felt more cheated or taken advantage of. This is the most frustrating customer experience of my life - I've never felt the need to complain or write an online review for anything until now. I told the salesman the specs I was looking for and he came back from the backroom to tell me he found something special for me off of a back shelf. He said it was the last remaining in inventory of the previous year's model, and without negotiating, for some reason he said he could cut me a fantastic deal on it. It sounded too good to be true, but I trusted him and bought the laptop along with a $150 2-year warranty. During the time I had the computer, I BARELY used it, and when I did it was only for web browsing and streaming movies. The thing was never bumped or banged, and many days I didn't even take it out of it's case, as I didn't use it as my main computing device on a daily basis. So it was a big surprise to see it die recently. Black screen and completely unresponsive, even when plugged in. When this happened I tried calling to check the status of my warranty, but for the life of me I could not get anyone at Micro Center to answer my phone calls. After weeks of calling periodically to no success, my only option was to make the 1.5 hour drive from my home to make my inquiry in person. Of course, when I finally arrived and found someone to speak with, I found out my warranty had expired. Looking back it feels like I was tricked into buying what must have been a refurbished computer and an expensive warranty by being told that the computer was new and the bargain of a lifetime, but that the warranty would be a good idea just in case. More than $600 and less than 3 years later, I'm looking back on the whole experience asking myself the following: 1. Couldn't I have spent much less money for a machine that would die in a little over 2 years, after VERY minimal use? 2. Why would I buy anything from a store where the only way to speak to anyone about a past purchase is to drive to the store and meet with people in person? 3. Did the salesman knowingly rip me off? Either way, I'm sitting here today with a machine that doesn't work, even though it was treated with care and even looks to be in immaculate condition, an expired warranty, and no trustworthy way to call the store and speak with anyone about resolving the issue. Just save yourself the aggravation and don't shop here.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi BJ W, I apologize for the trouble with your computer. If you email me at with further details regarding the unit (receipt reference number) and a copy of this review for my reference. I am happy to look into what we are able to do to help! Thanks, James Customer Relations Micro Center
Granville Brady
3 months ago
One of my favorite places to shop. I am like a kid in a candy store or more likely a junky at a crack store. They have a HUGE selection. I could literally spend hours looking at all the tech stuff. The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is going on weekends to the PC parts department is not fun. They are very busy and it seemed not many staff members manning the counter in the back. It took 20 mins to get someone to get a laptop hard drive out of the glass cabinet. The guy that did help me was very nice.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Granville!
Leon De Vose, II's profile photo
Leon De Vose, II
a month ago
Wide choice. BEST prices. Quality products. Consistently excellent customer service.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks Leon!
Daniel Shapiro
3 months ago
I had a problem with a new computer I purchased two days ago. I brought the unit back and was met by a wonderful, friendly person who arranged an exchange with no issue. I was also concerned about software and was directed to the tech unit and was assured that the two items I purchased would be downloaded without a problem into the new unit. I left with confidence and that confidence was well rewarded.The new unit is fantastic and the software was no problem. I greatly appreciate the professionalism of all the employees from the sales staff, the return staff and the tech staff. Thank you!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thanks Daniel!


Have them in circles
5 people
Owen Woolley's profile photo
Leon De Vose, II's profile photo
Beverly Crifasi's profile photo

Micro Center hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.