Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sixt rent a car
Car Rental Agency
Today 7AM–7PM
10 followers|674,789 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
659 Peachtree St NE Atlanta, GA 30308
659 Peachtree Street NortheastUSGeorgiaAtlanta30308
(404) 698-4779sixt.com
Car Rental AgencyToday 7AM–7PM
Friday 7AM–7PMSaturday 7AM–7PMSunday 7AM–7PMMonday 7AM–7PMTuesday 7AM–7PMWednesday 7AM–7PMThursday 7AM–7PM
Welcome to Sixt Car Rental at Atlanta Midtown Georgian Ter! Sixt is located inside the Georgian Terrace Hotel which is situated in Midtown Atlanta. Sixt makes it easy to get a car rental in Atlanta.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
19 reviews
5 star
12 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"Anyone in need of a rental car in Atlanta should consider Sixt."
"Fast service, friendly staff, clean car and very competitive price."
"I got a new Mini Cooper for $23 a day with unlimited mileage."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
10 people
Roberto Arena's profile photo
ariana Williams's profile photo
‫رفيق الروح‬‎'s profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
USmove U's profile photo
Nathan Warren's profile photo
Robert D Miles's profile photo
CALVIN WESTON's profile photo
Dorothy Roberts's profile photo
All reviews
sarah beasley
2 months ago
The service at this location is beyond exceptional! They have an excellent selection of cars as well! I have recommended to all of my friends and family! The staff and manager are always friendly! We just established a corporate account with them! Thanks Sixt!
Jeff Hockett's profile photo
Jeff Hockett
3 months ago
I received a car that was damaged on the passenger side. The staff wasn't friendly or helpful in finding the car or giving directions. Then after returning the car I was charged $43.19 on my card. When I called to ask about the charge I was put on hold for 15 minutes so I hung up and called back. The next lady said it was for roadside assistance that I signed up for. I was never asked if I wanted this when picking up the car, but they just put it on the contract which I signed. Read the fine print so you don't make this mistake. I had pre-paid for the car so I didn't notice it on the contract when signing.
• • •
Holly Morrison
3 months ago
Fast service, friendly staff, clean car and very competitive price. Will rent from them again.
Darren Makkavi
5 months ago
Sixt Atlanta Midtown is absolutely the best. I came right in and got my car right away. No waits at all. There prices were lower than all other rental car locations downtown. I highly recommend them for luxury car rentals in the Atlanta Midtown area.
Jinqi Fang
a month ago
They will embed the extremely high penalty "administration fee" in the long contract and will not let you know before you complete the contract. I accidentally missed a $4 turnpike in Florida and they charged $30 administration fee for every violation. I called the staff and they just tell me it's in the contract and hang up the phone. It's true when you study the foot-long, hardly readable contract. Will avoid in the future.
Julie Cundiff's profile photo
Julie Cundiff
9 months ago
The location was perfect! I didn't have to go to the airport to get a rental! The price was also among the lowest for a nice vehicle. I got a new Mini Cooper for $23 a day with unlimited mileage. The staff was friendly. I would definitely rent from them again and recommend to a friend!
Milton Saint's profile photo
Milton Saint
10 months ago
Terrible experience at the Midtown Atlanta location. My wife's grandfather passed away and we needed a car to drive out of state for his funeral. I reserved a car and were told I'd only need to bring the card I used for the reservation and driver's license. When I presented my card I was informed for the first time that I would need a credit card as opposed to my debit card despite it being the card on file. They were completely unwilling to help accommodate me and refused any other way of payment. When I called my father-in-law to use his info they told me he would have to be present to be added as a primary driver. Unfortunately they were due to close in 20 mins and no one I know lives 20 mins away. The final straw is the fact that they still took the money from my account and I've been on hold by their customer support trying to receive a refund for 15 mins! A woman named Natalie answered the phone and told me I had to send in an email request. I told that sounds like a long convoluted process and I'll need my money immediately to rent from another place. She repeated that I would have to send in an email request. I told her to transfer me to someone else. She said the email was the only way and there was no one that could help. Once again, I told Natalie to transfer me. The representative she connected me to, John, was able to process my refund with no issues and also informed me I should've been able to use my debit card seeing as how I used it to make the reservation. However, the place has already closed. Save yourself the headache and avoid this place. They are either corrupt or have little to no training for their staff.
• • •
robert beveridge
11 months ago
ATLANTA AIRPORT HAD TO TAKE AN UPGRADE ,NEARLY 700 POUNDS STERLING FOR A WEEK, NO ONE SHOWED ME ROUND THE CAR OR WHERE THE CAR WAS , bmw.x3 WHICH WAS FAULTY SHOWING SOFT TYRE WHICH WAS NOT, HALF AN HOUR OUT THE AIRPORT, SAT.NAV NOT WORKING ANOTHER 8 POUNDS PER DAY ,THIS I THOUGHT WOULD BE WORKING AS ITS A STANDARD FEATURE ON THIS CAR, CAR NOT PROPERLY CLEANED, WITH THE RESULT GOT LOST AND SPENT ALL DAY GETTING TO MY DESTINATION WHICH WAS ONLY TWO HOURS UP THE ROAD, RUINED MY TRIP ON ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE. NEVER AGAIN SIXT CAR RENTAL. PS. THIS WAS AUGUST 2014 ON RETURNING HOME I SENT A LONG LETTER BY E-MAIL. TO THE AIRPORT RENTAL MANAGER URI AND YOU GUESSED IT OOOOOO REPLY WELL DONE.
• • •

Stream

Have them in circles
10 people
Roberto Arena's profile photo
ariana Williams's profile photo
‫رفيق الروح‬‎'s profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
USmove U's profile photo
Nathan Warren's profile photo
Robert D Miles's profile photo
CALVIN WESTON's profile photo
Dorothy Roberts's profile photo

Sixt rent a car hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.