Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Sixt rent a car
Car Rental Agency
Today 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
7 followers|409,098 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
659 Peachtree St NE Atlanta, GA 30308
659 Peachtree Street NortheastUSGeorgiaAtlanta30308
(404) 698-4779sixt.com
Car Rental AgencyToday 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Monday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmSaturday 7:00 am – 7:00 pmSunday 7:00 am – 7:00 pm
Welcome to Sixt Car Rental at Atlanta Midtown Georgian Ter! Sixt is located inside the Georgian Terrace Hotel which is situated in Midtown Atlanta. Sixt makes it easy to get a car rental in Atlanta.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
13 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"Anyone in need of a rental car in Atlanta should consider Sixt."
"Of all my experiences with renting a car, it was by far the most pleasant."
"I am a frequent rental car user and they add on fueling charges that are false."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
7 people
ariana Williams's profile photo
USmove U's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
‫رفيق الروح‬‎'s profile photo
CALVIN WESTON's profile photo
Roberto Arena's profile photo
Dorothy Roberts's profile photo
All reviews
Julie Cundiff's profile photo
Julie Cundiff
2 months ago
The location was perfect! I didn't have to go to the airport to get a rental! The price was also among the lowest for a nice vehicle. I got a new Mini Cooper for $23 a day with unlimited mileage. The staff was friendly. I would definitely rent from them again and recommend to a friend!
robert beveridge
4 months ago
ATLANTA AIRPORT HAD TO TAKE AN UPGRADE ,NEARLY 700 POUNDS STERLING FOR A WEEK, NO ONE SHOWED ME ROUND THE CAR OR WHERE THE CAR WAS , bmw.x3 WHICH WAS FAULTY SHOWING SOFT TYRE WHICH WAS NOT, HALF AN HOUR OUT THE AIRPORT, SAT.NAV NOT WORKING ANOTHER 8 POUNDS PER DAY ,THIS I THOUGHT WOULD BE WORKING AS ITS A STANDARD FEATURE ON THIS CAR, CAR NOT PROPERLY CLEANED, WITH THE RESULT GOT LOST AND SPENT ALL DAY GETTING TO MY DESTINATION WHICH WAS ONLY TWO HOURS UP THE ROAD, RUINED MY TRIP ON ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE. NEVER AGAIN SIXT CAR RENTAL. PS. THIS WAS AUGUST 2014 ON RETURNING HOME I SENT A LONG LETTER BY E-MAIL. TO THE AIRPORT RENTAL MANAGER URI AND YOU GUESSED IT OOOOOO REPLY WELL DONE.
• • •
Christine Le
4 months ago
Sixt were great! Cheapest car rental company we've come across in the US. We got a complimentary upgrade because our booked car wasn't available which was a great bonus! Service was fast and friendly :)
Vitali Mindel
11 months ago
Of all my experiences with renting a car, it was by far the most pleasant. The price was very competitive, but more importantly, the service was timely, polite and accommodating. Ignoring the standard attempt to push unnecessary insurance, the experience was surprisingly very positive. Ayana, the counter employee, was very professional. It was obvious from the moment I stepped to the location, that the service given to the customers in front of me in the line was outstanding. The car itself was brand new, with less than 13000 miles on it, and clean. The drop process was efficient and pleasant. I am very likely to turn to Sixt first the next time when I need a rental. I definitely recommend to try them first.
• • •
Milton Saint's profile photo
Milton Saint
3 months ago
Terrible experience at the Midtown Atlanta location. My wife's grandfather passed away and we needed a car to drive out of state for his funeral. I reserved a car and were told I'd only need to bring the card I used for the reservation and driver's license. When I presented my card I was informed for the first time that I would need a credit card as opposed to my debit card despite it being the card on file. They were completely unwilling to help accommodate me and refused any other way of payment. When I called my father-in-law to use his info they told me he would have to be present to be added as a primary driver. Unfortunately they were due to close in 20 mins and no one I know lives 20 mins away. The final straw is the fact that they still took the money from my account and I've been on hold by their customer support trying to receive a refund for 15 mins! A woman named Natalie answered the phone and told me I had to send in an email request. I told that sounds like a long convoluted process and I'll need my money immediately to rent from another place. She repeated that I would have to send in an email request. I told her to transfer me to someone else. She said the email was the only way and there was no one that could help. Once again, I told Natalie to transfer me. The representative she connected me to, John, was able to process my refund with no issues and also informed me I should've been able to use my debit card seeing as how I used it to make the reservation. However, the place has already closed. Save yourself the headache and avoid this place. They are either corrupt or have little to no training for their staff.
• • •
Susan Bird's profile photo
Susan Bird
4 months ago
HORRIBLE_BAIT AND SWITCH Called the day before to confirm my reservation, went there the next day-on my way to pick up the kids and take them to the beach. I had confirmed a mid size SUV, they wanted to give me a corolla-not willing to help at all, tried to send me to another location with thirty mins to closing. Would not give me the managers phone number. Why wouldnt they have bought the car in the day before?This was my FIRST and LAST time with SIXT- BACK to ENTERPRISE!
• • •
TONY BEASMAN
7 months ago
Scam artists. I am a frequent rental car user and they add on fueling charges that are false. Never turn in a car after hours or you will be scammed with fueling charges. My car was returned with a full tank, I filled it 100% and drove one block.
Gordon McAlister's profile photo
Gordon McAlister
3 months ago
Great experience - good price, great customer service - and the free upgrade to a Mercedes didn't hurt either.

Stream

Have them in circles
7 people
ariana Williams's profile photo
USmove U's profile photo
Pete's Ultimate Movers's profile photo
‫رفيق الروح‬‎'s profile photo
CALVIN WESTON's profile photo
Roberto Arena's profile photo
Dorothy Roberts's profile photo

Sixt rent a car hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.