Cover photo
Verified local business
Chase Arbor Apartments
Apartment Building
Today Closed
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1500 Chase Arbor Common Virginia Beach, VA 23462
1500 Chase Arbor CommonUSVirginiaVirginia Beach23462
Apartment BuildingToday Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 6:00 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Just minutes from the prestigious Town Center of Virginia Beach and a few miles from the oceanfront off I-264, Chase Arbor Apartments is ideally located for convenient access to the area’s finest restaurants, exciting entertainment and fabulous shopping. Chase Arbor Apartments offers pet-friendly one, two and three bedroom apartment homes that have been newly renovated with stainless steel appliances, granite/Formica countertops and much more. Our garden-style apartment community features an outdoor swimming pool with a Wi-Fi café, game room, brand new cardio fitness center, a sand volleyball court, tennis courts and a dog park. Come experience the best Virginia Beach has to offer. Visit Chase Arbor Apartments today!
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
34 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
25 reviews
"Only good thing was the maintenance staff."
"For starters this apartment complex is an absoulte dump!"
"One of the office staff asked why we didn't call emergency maintenance."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Christy Lynch
5 months ago
This place is awful do yourself a favor and don't live here. I should have listened to all the reviews I read prior to moving to this dump. The office is ran by a bunch of morons who don't know anything! The water is split up by square footage so for 1 person I pay over a hundred dollars a month when I was told it would be anywhere from 50-70 and when I ask who I need to speak to in regards to the bill nobody can tell me anything just that the bill comes from California?! The maintenance guys are helpful and really nice but it takes a week to get anything fixed if at all! I can't wait until my lease is up so I can move somewhere that is worth my money!!!
• • •
Maria g
3 months ago
Alright I hope I can have someone STOP from leasing with C.A. I have lived here for almost a year and I have hated it. Other than the great pool and gym i haven't liked anything. My apt has had a leak and major visible damage on the chimney wall and ceiling since MARCH! yeah its still there. I sent images of this since i noticed water seeping through the cracks and the wall popping up. I understand they have been going through management issues but still its now August 5 months after reported and still nothing. no update, no email. no call, nothing to tell me what had been going on. In April i decide to give them a call no one knew anything never called back. i believe they took advantage of me working 2 full time jobs, so really gave me no time to call enough to fuss them out. To make matters worse my AC stopped functioning, on 4th of July. I called the emergency Handyman number they came asap. I felt bad to interrupt their festivities, but i had company myself and the apt was HOT! The guy came over and looked at it, stated a piece was not working. that we would have to wait on Corporate to give the ok to order the piece. Thats always the case waiting on corporate. They had no window unit to offer me! I had to go out my ways to get one at my expense. No one ever called to inform me when it would be fixed. I went my self and spoke to the actual Regional manager, that was filling in. Kinda felt like i was annoying her. AC didnt get fixed until a week later. no one ever said Sorry for the wait or nothing. Probably will not renew lease, nothing luxury about this place. they sure dont treat you any different than any other place. Think well before moving in.
• • •
Samantha Southall
3 months ago
A year ago I had posted a great review, due to the maintenance team (THE ONLY good part of this hell hole), but now I am taking it away and giving Chase Arbor the review they truly deserve. The MOST important and helpful thing I can tell you is DO NOT NOT NOT NOT NOTTTTTTTT MOVE HERE! That is, unless you like living somewhere you aren't cared about. Sure, they are super fake sweet to you when they are trying to get you to move in, but once you sign that lease FORGET ABOUT IT! Speaking of the lease, they will make you sign it before you see your shithole apartment. Yeah, the model apartment looks nice but that is certainly NOT what you will be moving into. Your apartment will look like mine did, layer upon layer of paint painted over dusty baseboards, causing them to crack and paint falls off, layers of paint that dried dripping down the walls, woodgrain washers/dryers, visible patches all over the ceiling/walls, and broken appliances. If you are somehow unfortunate enough to live here you better hope your apartment does not flood because Kara (property mgr) will roll her eyes at you, pretend to be helpful, tell you it is not their fault, and tell you whatever she thinks will make you feel better at the time. She did that to us when we had 3 inches of water in our apartment Jan. 2015 because some idiot did not have his heat on in 20 degree weather. 4 apartments including ours got flooded and we had to live in a hotel with our dogs for a week, at our expense. Kara had said they would help out with the electric bill since there were 4-5 large fans drying our carpet 24 hrs a day for at least 4 days straight but now that I have presented her with the bill she miraculously has no recollection of saying that - yet she claims to be the most helpful property manager out there!!!! HAHAHAHAHA that is some bullshit if I have ever heard it. Please take everyones warning and DON'T MOVE HERE!!!! They just want your money, once you're in you are meaningless to them until you don't pay a bill. I have lived in other managed apartments and have never been treated this poorly. I just wish we had been warned! **********NEW UPDATE!!!! MY APARTMENT AND THE APARTMENT DIRECTLY ABOVE ME IS FULL OF MOLD!!!!! IT IS VERY VISIBLE!!!!! this place REALLY is a TERRIBLE place to be!!! DO NOT get sucked in with their beautiful new gym that they blew all of their renovation money on!! They spent so much money building a new gym, volleyball court, and remodeling the front office while the apartments literally rot away!!!!
• • •
Best Dreams
4 months ago
MOLD MOLD MOLD MOLD MOLD AND MORE MOLD. I wish I could give this place a zero! For starters this apartment complex is an absoulte dump! Make sure you read the mold claus in the lease agreement. They will try to make it seem like its your fault. When you move look in all the corners and espically the HVAC closet, it looks mold is growing in the upper corners. Chase Arbor will tell you they can resolve it but no, no! Talk to some tennants there, and see how they feel before you move in. A contractor once told me, they spend so much money on the outside but just patch up the insides. Do yourself a favor and just go to a newly built apartment, maybe more money, but less headache!! Chase Arbor sucks!!!!!!!!!!! Old, nasty and just not worth it.
• • •
Shannon Hurley
2 months ago
Don't let the "friendly" office staff fool you, don't let the pictures on their website deceive you. This place has been nothing but a disaster since we moved in. My roomie and I thought we were taking a step up from our previous location but this place has only gone downhill since we moved in. First of all, maintenance sucks. We put in a trouble call for a broken cabinet door in our kitcheN. Not only did it take them a week to acknowledge the fact we even put in a trouble call but they came by, took the cabinet off, and didn't come back with the cabinet door for a week. Then when they returned it, it was super glued together. Our shower heads were having issues with water pressure, so they replaced it with an old one that was even worse then the first. Maintenance is only a part of the downward spiral. Then, let's talk about the garbage everywhere. The noise, and No one cares about their property. You get zero help anymore from the "friendly" office staff. They for some reason cannot bill you for your utilities for the first five months so surprisingly a few months later you start receiving little cards in the mail with your past due utility bills. I cannot wait until my lease is up and I can get the heck out of here. Do not move to Chase arbor!
• • •
Amanda Bickham's profile photo
Amanda Bickham
3 months ago
Booooooo! They make you think you are getting the price advertised on CG, only to tell you that the special you saw was for that day only. How is it possible to apply and sign the lease in one day? It isnt. By the time you sign the lease the price has shot up by $100...and what about the free 1st months rent? Oh, thats a lie. Bugs (Wasps, Ants, and Stink Bugs) are taking over the complex...but don't worry, Chase will still charge you the "pest control" fee. These "Luxury" apartments are already beginning to be taken over by the ghetto, so prepare for loud music, pitbulls, and loitering. Not to mention the only thing luxurious is the stainless steel appliances (refrigerator and stove), oh yeah, they also give you a nice mirror in the bathroom, but the cabinets look decades old and are cheaply made, and the shower has bulging tiles likely from the mold they have neglected to remove. I also cant forget the fact that my A/C can never get my apartment (690 s/ft) cooler than 76 degrees, and therefore my dom power bill is usually $150+. As far as other utilities, be prepared to split that with the other people in your unit. Chase Arbor charges by unit size, not by how many tenants are occupying the property. In my case that means that my neighbors who dont claim the people living with them (extremely common at this place) are not paying there fair share of water and sewage...B.S. I have never been late on a payment, yet when it was time to renew my lease, they had the nerve to try to charge me an additional $125 per month...what a great way to show appreciation to your tenants. The fact of the matter is this: more people are moving out then moving in. Get a clue Chase Arbor.
• • •
Mara VanAlstine's profile photo
Mara VanAlstine
3 months ago
I understand that when working at an apartment complex the staff will deal with several residence on a daily basis, each coming with their own story. I understand that aside from the residence already living there the staff will also see new faces walking through their doors eager to hear all the great things a place has to offer & eager to begin getting settled into their new home. I understand that when an apartment complex has a consistent turn-over of office staff, including the manager that they are busy learning the ropes of that corporation. I also understand staff that works at an apartment complex has protocols to obey, for legal reason but also to ensure the safety of the residence. But when these protocols are not met on a daily basis or even an annual basis, who is left to pay? Sadly, the residence, figuratively and literally. Phone calls are left ringing only for a voicemail to take a message that might get returned weeks later, faxes received are lost but will tell you never received, important work orders are overlooked & forgotten only for the residence to repeatedly tell a new office staff what the issue is due to lack of communication within the office and residences are charged and left to pay more than their rent for the office staffs’ constant mistakes. Everyone has their own breaking point and I have reached mine when it comes to Chase Arbor. They are willing to work with you one day and then the next they forget. The only reason Chase Arbor Apartments is rated one star is for the maintenance staff who are awesome & under paid.
• • •
Cosmo Dork
6 months ago
My ac been out for the past month. Its 85 degrees in my apt. I HATE this place. Its always something wrong with my apt. ALWAYS. To much money for nothing.


Chase Arbor Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.