Cover photo
Verified local business
WeVillage: Flexible Childcare
Child Care Agency
Today Closed
3 followers|164,839 views


WE wanted to thank everyone for supporting us for the last 5years! Come celebrate with us MONDAY all day free cupcakes and specials!
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
3 people
Melissa Berry's profile photo
Janice Mayer's profile photo
Karen Beninati's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1024 NW Glisan St Portland, OR 97209
1024 Northwest Glisan StreetUSOregonPortland97209
Child Care Agency, Preschool
Child Care Agency
Today Closed
Sunday ClosedMonday 6:30 AM – 9:30 PMTuesday 6:30 AM – 9:30 PMWednesday 6:30 AM – 9:30 PMThursday 6:30 AM – 9:30 PMFriday 6:30 AM – 11:30 PMSaturday 10:00 AM – 11:30 PM
WeVillage flexible child care does playtime best! It’s a unique play space where kids get to explore, interact and have fun while parents get that much needed time without the kids. Whether it’s for two hours or all day, you can count on WeVillage with our flexible hours for all of your childcare needs. Our safe, clean, modern and captivating play space is designed to stimulate growing minds and nurture growing bodies. We promise that you will pick up happy kids!

Our Child Care Programs:

WeVillage has a program that will fit any need! From Preschool to Afterschool to drop-in care, WeVillage is here for you.

Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
19 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"The staff and space are both great, and they are open late for date nights!"
"The location is perfect."
"I don't think they have a student-to-caregiver ratio."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Have them in circles
3 people
Melissa Berry's profile photo
Janice Mayer's profile photo
Karen Beninati's profile photo
All reviews
Asia Malekzadeh
a month ago
I had my son 3rd year birthday at we village in the Pearl location and Karen ( the owner) and her staff were very professional. We were able to actually enjoy the party and talk to other parents while we village staff was looking after the children. Very pleased with their services. I already booked my daughter 5th birthday party for beginning of next year to make sure I get the day .
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you very much we enjoyed having your awesome family! We will rock the next party too!
John Lindberg's profile photo
John Lindberg
8 months ago
I have the honor of caring for a 4 year old boy. We Village has allowed him a few hours every week to have fun and learn socialization skills. The staff have always been attentive and positive. It is a joy for this little boy and he learns what he need to learn with supportive guidance. We Village is also helpful in that it allows the parent a bit of freedom when needed. Thank you, thank you.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Much love and thank you!
Andriana Jasen's profile photo
Andriana Jasen
a year ago
STAY AWAY!! (see below oregon(dot)gov childcare complaints) I am in the process of reporting our experience. We tried this place for the first time yesterday. It was the first time my son had been to a day care, since my daughter was born 7 months ago. I explained this to the woman in front, and that I wanted her to phone me if my son (3 yrs old) got upset, that we were just trying to ease into things. She reassured me that she would call me, and I let her know I was only two blocks away. I returned to find my son sitting at the "crying table," (as my husband later called it because there was another little girl sitting there, crying, and completely ignored as well), and he was eating a lollipop! The woman who had reassured me that she'd call if my son was upset, told me that it was good for him to cry it out and that they just gave him a lollipop! I can't explain how appalled I am at this place, or this woman to completely disregard my parental wishes. Needless to say, my son, refused to go back there because, "he was crying and they wouldn't let him have his mommy." I understand kids may cry when in a new place. But I had asked to be called if that happened. My heart sunk, when I saw my son sitting there, crying, alone. Who knows how long he was there, and how much longer he would have been left to "cry it out," had I not returned when I did. OREGONdotGOV COMPLAINTS FOR CHILDCARE FACILITIES --the list goes on and on for this place. I wish I had seen this before I took my son there.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We are sorry for your experience. We always take these types of reviews to heart and make changes to better our business and overall customer experience.
Josh Frickle's profile photo
Josh Frickle
3 years ago
If I was a kid I would LOVE this place. I am not a parent, but an award winning uncle. My sister was coming into town from New Jersey and I wanted to show her an awesome time in the Pearl. I love me nieces, but we all need some adult time. Actually, since my sister had kids we seem to rarely be alone just her and I! I started looking around online and saw We Village! It was all to perfect, we dropped of both the rugrats and were on our way. I was able to take her to the small boutiques in the Pearl, lunch, and a massage in 3 hours. I could literally see the stress drip from my sister each hour. We talked, we laughed, we bought clothes and it really felt like old times. The three hours was perfect, my sister was ready to pick up her daughters and I was ready to see my nieces again! My older, niece, Mackenzie LOVED the WeVillage experience. I think we came on a lucky day! She had light lunch by Whole Foods, cupcakes from Cupcake Jones, and went to a near by park. She said she had soooo much fun and now whenever I talk to her she asks if I have gone to "The Village" lately. This place is very hip and cool. The location is perfect. If I was a parent looking to eat or shop in the Pearl, I would use We Village all the time. The owner was VERY delightful and took care of my traveling nieces. Thanks so much WeVillage you have something very special over there.
• • •
Lupita Andrade's profile photo
Lupita Andrade
2 months ago
I was trying to enroll my 3 and 1 year old kiddos at Wevillage to meet with the Director " Aimee " I believe . For being the director she slacks at her job . We had scheduled to meet at 9am sharp since I do start my job at 10a.m. It was the most unprofessional daycare I have ever been too! I waited 45 minutes and she was a no show. I left a message , e-mail and called but no call back! Waste of paperwork and time. Although I loved the daycare ladies at the center they were very helpful and welcoming.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Lupita, I am sorry for your experience and I would love to make it right, I sent this review to Aimee personally and I will get to bottom of what went wrong. I am sorry again and I hope it is not a reflection on wevillage as a whole. We really do offer a great service and professionalism, however it seems we fell short and you are unhappy! We don't like unhappy clients. As parents we have enough to deal with, and the initial wevillage into process should be seamless. Please email me to discuss how to make right!
Johann Klemmack's profile photo
Johann Klemmack
a year ago
I needed to use WeVillage due to an in-service day at my normal daycare, and backup plans fell through. After reading the online reviews I was a bit trepidatious leaving my 2.5 year old son there, but didn't have much of a choice. The online registration & reservation process was simple. Drop off was easy, and I spent a few minutes with my little one until he felt comfortable. At pick up time, he came running to greet me with a huge smile on his face, and said he had fun. Overall a good experience, especially when I got caught out with no other daycare options.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you for the review.
Katy Haines
2 years ago
I had high hopes and maybe high expectations for WeVillage when I left my 2.5 year old with someone other than family for the first time. I tried to shake the 'something isn't right' feeling when I dropped him off and the caretaker had very little interest in him (as the only child there at the time). I called midday to check in and the woman who answered the phone was much more engaging and gave me a generic update ("just ate lunch, heading for some quiet time") which was comforting at the time. When I went to pick up my kiddo, the caretaker asked who I was there to pick up. I said his name, and got a blank expression in return, "who?” I said his name again, "huh, he must have been dropped off before I got here." Which was indeed the case, but he'd been in her care for the last how many hours and she doesn't know his name? Finally, I spotted him and checked him out. I was never asked who I was or for ID, but if she doesn't know who my child is, I guess knowing who am I doesn't matter much anyway. I ended up leaving with about half of the things I dropped him off with because I got tired of asking and waiting for her to track them down. I did however, leave with an extra: a bottle (that I had provided specifically for water at nap time. judge away, my two year old gets a bottle) full of formula (??????). I didn't receive any information about how his day was, if he napped, ate, cried, pooped, anything, but again, hard to keep track of a kid you didn't know was there. (Even my dogs get report cards when I board them). I kept trying to shake these things off, thinking that maybe my expectations were too high but this is my child and his well-being. I think high expectations are ok in this circumstance and WeVillage didn't come close to meeting them.
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
We are sorry for your experience. We always take these types of reviews to heart and make changes to better our business and overall customer experience.
Sarah Prasuhn's profile photo
Sarah Prasuhn
4 years ago
My daughter loves this place. Especially the indoor slide, whenever I leave her for a meeting she doesn't want to leave when I get back!