Cover photo
Verified local business
Scranton East Hotel
Contact Information
Map of the business location
200 Tigue St Dunmore, PA 18512
200 Tigue StreetUSPennsylvaniaDunmore18512
Google+ URL

See inside

Your Activity
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
No prices available
Booking links sponsored.
Write a review
Review Summary
22 reviews
5 star
10 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"The last thing we wanted to do was bring bugs into our own home."
"It has nice jacuzzi and a large pool area with plenty of towels."
"Thanks scranton east!"
Upload public photo
All reviews
Mike Layton
a month ago
I met my wife here. She was a chamber maid who couldn't speak English. Thanks scranton east!
Nicol Fridman
a year ago
Room was ok. Pool was ok. Service sucked. Supposed to spend three nites there. Clerk at front desk only put us in for two nites. So during the day called us and said we were supposed to check out and room is not available for our third nite stay. So basically told us and and two year old son had to find another place to stay.
Susan Hayley
a year ago
We stayed in the pet rooms with our 12 week old puppy on our way through PA. The 1st thing we noticed was the musty smell throughout the hotel from check-in, down the halls and in our room. Next we noticed the bugs. We think the PLUS in the name is for Plus Bugs -we found several. Multiple roaches -including 2 dead on the bedspread in the morning (that was gross) and a few in the bathroom. There was also some kind of little beetle that we kept finding floating dead in the puppies water. We found 2 spider webs with spiders in them which confirmed that the room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in a long time. We couldn't wait to get out of there and considered leaving in the middle of the night to finish our 4 hour ride home -we were exhausted so we stayed. We skipped showers in the morning and just got out of there. When we got home we put everything we had with us on the deck to shake out and check for bugs then we washed everything even the clean clothes that we didn't wear. Nothing came into the house that wasn't checked. The last thing we wanted to do was bring bugs into our own home. Drive by and skip this place!!
• • •
jason m
2 years ago
Hotel was ok, but beware if you have a heartbeat and use todays technology, the wifi is worthless, you'll spend more time trying to connect then you will need to be online, there are few places where you can actually connect and the connection is weak even though you are showing full signal. The restaurant, Ordered a burger one day , mushroom swiss, was absolutely perfect, next day, ordered the same thing, completely horrible. The breakfast sausage is disgusting stay away from that. the eggs are man made. Bar is boring, but drink prices are good. Bartenders are hot!. Manager is very abrasive.
• • •
Komal S
a year ago
They had good open and clean area inside/outside. Rooms were clean. WiFi setup for more than one side of the Hotel. It has nice jacuzzi and a large pool area with plenty of towels. Good food ... Good Customer Service.
Lisa Seigler
a year ago
Great Hotel! The friendly staff was very accommodating to us and our puppy. The room was spacious with a comfortable mattress and plenty of pillows and towels. The breakfast was as good as it would have been if we spent $25.00 in a restaurant. If I come back to the area I would stay here.
sabrina R
2 years ago
It is true to what one of the other review writers wrote, when you enter the lobby there is a distinct chlorine smell. I stayed in a jacuzzi suite. It was a great size, very clean, and comfortable; however, it was a room that happened to overlook the pool and you can definitely hear the children screaming. The staff were very pleasant. We did not go to the on site restaurant but the hotel was very close to plenty of malls and shopping centers. The jacuzzi was large and seated two comfortably but a downside to this is when I went to turn on the jets, it spit out a thick wad of hair I am assuming from a previous visit because I only filled it and hadn't even gone it yet. Unfortunately we did not get up early enough to try the complementary breakfast. I would most definitely stay at this hotel again. It was a nice get away with the hubby.
• • •
Puneeth Sherwin
2 years ago
There are several reasons for the low rating. Below is a list #1 There were bugs in the room #2 There were no outlets near the bed and the ones away from the bed were not working. only the ones near the sink was working #3 the room was very very small and with all the furniture, there was hardly room to walk around #4 The Wifi was very weak and there was hardly any signal in the room #5 When ordered room service (within the specified time in the guest services binder), i was asked to come down myself to get what i needed. Thats not technically room service is it??? Thats self service for the price of room service. #6 The breakfast room was dirty and the trash plates and cups were not cleaned up. Guests had to eat on the same table. Trash was over flowing near the food. #7 Shower was broken #8 There was a gap under the main door that let noise, bugs and smoke inside the room #9 The biggest issue we had was that, we booked a non-smoking room via orbitz almost a month ago. But the one was given to us was a smoking room. There was smoke coming in from the outside too. it was very suffocating. My pregnant wife found it very difficult. when we called the front desk for a change in room, they said "thats what you get for booking through orbitz". That was not the answer we were expecting. In that case BW should not be made availbale in orbitz. Irrespective of how the booking was made, all guests should receive the same kind of treatment. We were left with no other option but to saty as it was prepaid. I have also contacted orbitz regarding the incident. Overall, very very disappointed in Best western. Will never ever stay in one again. Atleast in this particualr location. They need to train their staff on customer service and pay more attention to room cleanliness. Afterall they are in the hotel business and they should get atleast the basic things right.
• • •


Scranton East Hotel hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.