Cover photo
Verified local business
Army & Navy Store
Sporting Goods Store
Today 9:30AM–9PM
234 followers|1,754,404 views


Army & Navy Store hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.

Contact Information
Map of the business location
1045 Grape St Whitehall, PA 18052
1045 Grape StreetUSPennsylvaniaWhitehall18052
(610) 266-1045
Sporting Goods Store, Ammunition Supplier
Sporting Goods Store
Ammunition Supplier
Archery Store
Boot Store
Camping Store
Canoe & Kayak Store
Clothing Store
Fishing Store
Gun Shop
Shoe Store
Ski Shop
Snowboard Shop
Work Clothes Store
Today 9:30AM–9PM
Friday 9:30AM–9PMSaturday 9:30AM–9PMSunday 11AM–6PMMonday 9:30AM–9PMTuesday 9:30AM–9PMWednesday 9:30AM–9PMThursday 9:30AM–9PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
55 reviews
5 star
19 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
9 reviews
1 star
16 reviews
"The staff is super friendly and they have a huge selection of stuff."
"There was one guy helping a customer and the rest of the staff ignored me."
"One of the best selections of boots & work clothes I've shopped."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Shadi Mallouhi's profile photo
Shadi Mallouhi
2 months ago
Went to buy a shotgun. Nice variety of ammo. I had a problem with my purchase but they were kind enough to resolve it. Guys in the gun department weren't rude or anything, they are dealing weapons, illogical to expect them to be all cheerful. The guy who sold me my gun was straightforward with it. Most likely will return in the future when I want another gun.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your business!
David Doyne's profile photo
David Doyne
2 months ago
Terrible. Nobody is ever there. Paid $250.00 for Carolina work boots that only lasted three months. Called Carolina they told me to take them back to the store. They wouldn't do anything because they said there was concrete on them which there wasn't. I know this because I worked construction over thirty years. They probably got dry rot because I'm sure they don't sell many boots. There are more workers in the store than threre are customers!
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Chances are that there wasn't concrete on your boots "...because you worked construction over thirty years." Thanks for the nice review. If you bring them back clean......we can probably send them back for you. Bring your receipt please! We sell more Carolina boots than any other retailer in our area! Typically if you come in with an attitude about your problem, your gonna leave with a problem, conversely if you come in looking for a solution, with a friendly attitude.....your issue will get resolved. If you have any questions about this.......ask your wife!
Ivette Cruz's profile photo
Ivette Cruz
3 weeks ago
The guy who helped me buy my first gun was very helpful and very detailed with everything. He was very friendly and took his time explaining everything. Made my first experience a pleasant one.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your business!
GigisFix's profile photo
7 months ago
I don't support outsourcing American look-alikes, and you can buy the same garbage online for less. 100% of their tactical packs are made in China with bald eagles and American flags on the tags, which is embarrassing, considering the fact that this store is called Army Navy... Overall, the representatives were all welcoming, polite, and engaging-and they had the Merrell boots and Deuter backpack that I was looking for, so I'm glad I got to try them on instead of ordering them blindly online with the worry of having to return them/exchange them later on. Thanks!
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that you found our service to be ...welcoming, polite and engaging. We too wish that more products were made in America. Please contact your local, state and federal representatives to protest the trade deals that our government makes, effectivesly putting American Business into and outsourcing business.. FYI Merrell shoes are not made in the USA, and neither are the Deuter packs that you were able to get from us.
S Tatasciore's profile photo
S Tatasciore
2 weeks ago
Great store with all kinds of items to choose from. One of the best selections of boots & work clothes I've shopped. A nice selection of semi-automatic rifles and some handguns as well.
Woody Levy's profile photo
Woody Levy
5 months ago
I just stopped in the Army Navy Whitehall store to grab a few items I need for reloading and I walked into the gun department. I stood at the counter for a few minutes and had TWO employees look at me. No response at all. One was performing some sort of inventory and actually gave me a very unpleasant glance as though I was interrupting him. Imagine that, a CUSTOMER wanting assistance!! The second one was sitting at the other end of the counter and never budged at all. I thought I would give them a few more minutes to ASK if they could help me. Still nothing and there were NO other customers present. I finally walked down to the other end and asked if anyone was working that section. I received a very abrupt reply after which I turned around and left the store!! May I say to NEVER EVER return to that store again. Really horrible service and maybe this will fall on deaf ears but I would think you should be concerned about customer service and staying in business because you can bet I will pass along my great experience to a great many people. Cabellas does not seem that far away at ALL!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Mr Woody Levy, Were sorry that you are so easily turned away, and so quick to tell anyone who will listen about your issues. We hope that you will give us another chance, as we are working on improving our customer service to include any and all customers, even those irascible ones!
chris pierson's profile photo
chris pierson
a week ago
Stood at the gun counter waiting for service for 30min. There was one guy helping a customer and the rest of the staff ignored me. Went in looking for there opinion on a firearm and most likely purchase. Now driving to American arms and ammo in colmar. I have bought there before and it's worth the drive.
Matthew Sandt's profile photo
Matthew Sandt
2 months ago
Great customer service in the ski and pack department. Always seem to get the same guy, very enthusiastic and has been there for a while, very knowledgeable.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your business!