Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Tropicana Casino & Resort
Hotel
315 followers|15,743,542 views
AboutPosts

Stream

 
Better days are ahead #Spring #Summer
1
Add a comment...
 
Such a #stunning #skyline from Cynthia Guerrero's last Tropicana Atlantic City #vacation. Show us your vacation photos!
4
1
Joe Soto's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Forget about the #snow and come enjoy a day in the Quarter!
4
1
Joe Soto's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar Atlantic City​ is serving up 4-course meals for Atlantic City Restaurant Week​. Are you coming for dinner? http://trop.ac/1A8kqbq
2
Add a comment...
 
Are you ready for spring? Book your April trip now http://trop.ac/1DH6Dry
5
1
Homer InNC's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
Play online this March for your chance to win our 20k Mad March Knockout Tournament http://trop.ac/1FODEEz

Must be 21+ and in NJ. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
315 people
Dominick Passaretti's profile photo
Kimberly or Kim Weekes's profile photo
Robin Villariza's profile photo
Eugene Purtlebaugh's profile photo
Jack Kurz's profile photo
Noah Abowitz's profile photo
ej shortell's profile photo
Alexis Lucille's profile photo
Summit Medical Group's profile photo
 
Have you tried the Strawberry Shortcake at Carmine's? Too #delicious for words to describe. Just take a look:
2
Add a comment...
 
Want to see a movie? See what's playing in our IMAX theater http://trop.ac/1FakY25
2
Add a comment...
 
Join the madness for a piece of 20k in Bonus Money* prizes http://trop.ac/1FODEEz

Must be 21+ and in NJ. Bonus Money must be played through x1 before withdrawal and cannot be redeemed for cash. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.
2
1
Homer InNC's profile photo
Add a comment...
 
The Bad Beat Jackpot is over $166k! Come play Texas Hold 'Em with us.
2
Add a comment...
 
Diane Elvira Norgord showed us her lucky $400 win from last month! Show us your lucky spins and payouts! #WinnerWednesday

Must be 21+. Gambling problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.
3
Homer InNC's profile photo
 
Congrats!
Add a comment...
 
48-hour April hotel sale for our fans. Book your stay now http://trop.ac/1DH6Dry
4
1
Homer InNC's profile photo
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2831 Boardwalk Atlantic City, NJ 08401, United States
2831 BoardwalkUSNew JerseyAtlantic City08401
(800) 843-8767tropicana.net
Hotel, Night Club
Hotel
Night Club
Casino
Atlantic City’s premier casino resort for more bars, nightlife, fine dining, casual dining, shopping and gambling under one roof.

With more than 2,100 hotel rooms in our luxury hotel located on the beach and Boardwalk, the Tropicana Casino & Resort is the ideal getaway in Atlantic City, New Jersey. Whether you want to spend the time relaxing in our spas and pools or get in the action with our 24-hour casino, concerts and entertainment you can have it all. Afterall, don’t you deserve it?

Must be 21. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.


Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
315 people
Dominick Passaretti's profile photo
Kimberly or Kim Weekes's profile photo
Robin Villariza's profile photo
Eugene Purtlebaugh's profile photo
Jack Kurz's profile photo
Noah Abowitz's profile photo
ej shortell's profile photo
Alexis Lucille's profile photo
Summit Medical Group's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$70
Book at priceline.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $90 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
238 reviews
5 star
87 reviews
4 star
52 reviews
3 star
36 reviews
2 star
22 reviews
1 star
41 reviews
Cuban-inspired casino hotel with an indoor shopping atrium, theaters & ample dining options.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Brian Rudd
2 weeks ago
came down for a seminar..clean and comfortable rooms..helpful staff..the burger bar has great burgers and a very good selection of micro brews...
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for the review Brian! Glad to hear you had a chance to stop by Broadway Burger Bar and try some of their micro brews. Hope you have a chance to visit again :) If you ever have questions we're happy to help!
Cunwang Chen's profile photo
Cunwang Chen
2 weeks ago
It is a shame that some of the staff in Tropicana fail to realize that they are working in a hospitality industry and Tropicana is not the only casino and hotel in Atlantic City. I was sitting in front of Chickies and Petes after finished my dinner at the sports bar. Suddenly out of nowhere an employee came to me and said you have to leave if you are not playing the slot machine, then she simply kicked me out from the seat! I haven't got my Trop card back yet! I have played in Caesars and other casinos before, never have I met such kind of rude and inconsiderate staff. I will never come back and play at Tropicana again. Good luck with your business.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
So sorry to hear about the bad experience! We have lounges and seating available for people to relax. If you ever have questions or an issue like this we have managers available 24/7 to assist with problems.
Pam Robinson
a month ago
The room was nice clean a little smokey for a non smoking room. Sprayed lysol in vent no more problem. Maybe filter need to be changed. Enjoyed my two night stay. I was here for a concert. When the opportunity presents itself I will return.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the great review Pam! We love hearing from our fans :) If you ever have trouble with your room, we have a Front Desk manager available 24/7 to assist with room changes and accommodations.
Elaine Chan's profile photo
Elaine Chan
4 months ago
My friend and I got to come here on a comped contest to review this casino/hotel. The room we got was pretty nice with a king sized bed. The best part of the room was the view of the beach, otherwise it was your typical casino suite with that funky smell you can never distinguish. It was very clean and had all the necessities. The staff was very nice but under-trained and understaffed. I had an issue with my giftcard and they took half an hour to resolve the issue. I also needed help at the slots and that also took half an hour to get help. The slots were fun! I don't normally gamble but when the casino gives you $25 in comped free play, you use it! I had a great time and would love the come back here =]
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Sorry for the wait times Elaine! I'm glad those issues didn't ruin your trip, and you were still able to have a great time :)
cheryl trancucci
a week ago
I visited the Tropicana today and I had the unfortunate experiece of my wallet being stolen or lost, i was in the casino for approximately 15 minutes when i went to get my wallet out it was missing, I immediately went to lost and found and they said leave a description and phone number which i did. i was distraught at that time because i had all of my money, credit cards ID in that wallet. After revisting the lost and found booth, a few times i finally asked if there were cameras that could be checked and that is when they finally called security. Security took all of my information and while he was asking me what was in my wallet, an employee came to lost and found with my wallet stating I left it in the bathroom. I was not in the bathroom at all, my wallet was stolen, i believe i was pick pocketed. All of my money was missing . However i was fortunate to get all of my credit cards and ID back. Someone took my money and left the wallet in the bathroom, However the stress and anxiety ruined my trip to the Tropicana. It would of been more helpful if security was called right away, possibly my wallet could of been found sooner, Security should of been notified right away but no one even mentioned security until i badgered there after 3-4 visits back to lost and found. I would of been great to know that the employees cared enough to call security right away. I want to feel secure in a casino and I did not feel that way, I also want the casino to do everything they can to protect their patrons and I feel that they lacked in that area. Things happen but I also want everything to be done to correct this mishap and it wasn't.
• • •
Response from the owner - in the last week
So sorry to hear about the incident Cheryl. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'll make sure to forward your message to our security director for review. If you ever have a problem, we have managers on the property 24/7 to help. If you'd like us to have our security director contact you about the incident, please private message me your contact information.
Alex Ramos's profile photo
Alex Ramos
a month ago
I never ever write reviews about hotels, but this isint really a hotel for me. its more of a home, ive been here 4 times for some ring of combat fights that are at the showroom, and by far this is the best, safest, cleanest, best designed hotel ive ever stayed at! All the people are cool as hell that work here, and everytime I go I really have a great time. If your going to AC, this is one of the only hotels that you will enjoy. Thx trop!
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the great review Alex! We love hosting the Ring of Combat series and I'm glad to hear you've been coming to support it! Hope to see you here for RoC51.
Tara Waltz
a month ago
Please read and Look at this well, I have been Going to the Trop. for Several years, I was there when they were owned by the state. They are trying to make changes. For high rollers only. Now, I am right below one, I stopped going to that hotel for several reasons. But returned for my birthday and new years eve. FIRST off the front desk, Has the worst rudest people working there! I know what rooms are 1/2 good and not As I only stay in the north Tower, This was the worst Trip We had, We were in a room, that was smaller then a dorm room, NO hot water, on the 17th floor, Our Allergies were God Awful the dust was so thick on the top of the pictures it was sick. On the curtains, But this was not the first time, when coming in , The front desk, Said they lost my reservation the women hit cancel! This left me standing there for 2 hours, My host did very little and We ended up in this room, Which Was tiny, stains of white on the blue drapes, hair in the bathroom! no blanket on the bed, One chair, Refridg. Did not work, When asking for things to be fixed NO result. The food is good I will say that , but the customer service is awful, Now if your paying for a room, They will treat you ok, To get your money. Overall, over the years, I have watched and heard several complain about the same issues so If you get allergies and Want to be treated like total crap, This is the place for you! Also if you have do not disturb sign on your door house keeping will still wake you up! you could tell the door had to be broken into as there was a loose screw and one of the door Jams was new. Carpet was gross white socks turned into Gray! New years Eve. Was nice, But all tables were, Packed with people who do not know how to play black jack , understand this was a table that the bet was 50.00 min. I got off of it. The money they are putting into it, is for restaurant's, and the casino floor North and South tower are the best towers to be in, but even those rooms are beat up! Beyond, what anyone can expect. Years ago your host would give you a food allowance, put you in a nice room, and your were set now, It is they put you were ever and don't care. So beware if your trying to get a comfortable get away, Like I do often this is not the place to get it , the rooms are not relaxing At all. Unless you get a suites Also all suites People Do smoke in even if they say NON smoking. Just a heads up again. I have watched this hotel go down , to next to nothing, bunch of young kids there to partying, Fight and Not play correctly on the hotel tables. Watch out for that as well. there point system for being a high roller has changed you get more points for Slots then Table play, Well when your betting Min. of 50-100 a hand, They need to rate Better Pit bosses are ok, but several new ones also several new dealers as they can't keep help do to how rude they are. So if you want a nice get away, Stay away from this place, You will be shocked when you get to your room, and notice roaches, in Havana Tower, Dust in all towers, Damaged rooms, and more. And Where would you like My information, As you responded.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
I'm really sorry for the bad experience. It's not normal for these types of issues to persist at Tropicana. As a patron for several years, I'm sure you know that we listen to our customers and if there are problems, we fix them. Whether that be renovating hotel rooms, or having a manager overview a situation. We really appreciate you taking the time to write down these issues for us, and would really like to talk with you about them. Could you send us your contact information?
D Gt
2 months ago
I have stayed at the Trop 5x in the last few months & have not had a bad experience or any rude staff members interact with me. The closest complaint I have is I had horrible internet connections in the North Tower. I asked front desk to move me to Havana or South (I had decent web there prior) & they did so immediately. The regular rooms are nothing special, but I don't go to a hotel at a casino to stare at the furniture. I don't give anybody 5 stars, but I really enjoy The Tropicana & I am scheduled to be there several more times in the next few months!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for the review, and thank you for your feedback on the North Tower wifi :) I'll make sure management knows it's an issue.